Akufo-Addo’s 3rd batch of ministers

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Ben 7 years ago

to reduce the budget.

• Ama Kwansema 7 years ago

Change or change. Doing english course or strategic thinking? Stupid appointments. Awal as what? Christ!

• Kofi Apau 7 years ago

Nana doesn't even have the courage to tell some of his people to wait as there will be reshuffle at a point. Rather he in a bid to satisfy them created unnecessary ministries just to quench their ego at the expense of the tax ...

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• ######## 7 years ago

HABA, HOW MANY MINISTERS DOES THIS GUY WANT TO HAVE? JUST ASKING.

Ahbaaaaaa

• Abena ewuraa 7 years ago

Oooooooohoo. How many ministers. He don finish us one time.

• Conscience 7 years ago

Kokofu team. Jobs for the boys. Create loot and shear. Where is the minister designate for plagiarism? Incompetent lot. You can't write a common speech for your rebel leader turned president.

• Akora 7 years ago

President Nana Addo will set a record for the number of ministers and deputy ministers appointees. mmm

• Paulluz 7 years ago

Das de president we need, who can think outside de box and create new ministry.Nana Ayekoo 100% support.

36 ministries is not superfluous for a country of 36 million people.

36 ministries are not superfluous for a country of close to 30 million people.

• James 7 years ago

The US with 320 million people have just 15 members of the cabinet plus the VP. Where are all these ministers going to operate from? Plus all their salaries gratuity per diem, already country is heavily in debt.

• JAY 7 years ago

Why no position for Me AYIKOI OTOO?

• Auntie Cece 7 years ago

Bcos everyday is his birthday. We don't want him asking anybody for a birthday gift again.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 7 years ago

So Nana Addict has appointed Isaac Asiamah as Sports Minister. He cannot speak good English and very tribalistic. He calls chairman as charman.

How tribalistic? I wish to know.

• RAZAK 7 years ago

INTERESTING DAYS AHEAD!!! TALK IS CHEAP OOO GHANAIANS, YOU CAN NOW JUDGE FOR YOURSELVES!!!

• Edudzi 7 years ago

one man, one ministry.....

What loads of rubbish!

• Rebecca 7 years ago

Mr. president i think your ministers are too much.The grassroots are not happy of the increasingly numbers of ministers.

• Auntie Cece 7 years ago

Sankofa

• Abu 7 years ago

Hahaha Ghana 1 district one Dam, one institution one minister wast of State fund. Akufo Addo is too much eeeii

• Acube 7 years ago

This is too much. This is not what i voted for.

• KSI 7 years ago

who told you NDC had 24 ministries. The 24 NDC had are full and mainstream ministries. There were ministers of states at the presidency during Prez Mahama's administration. Nana Addo stated it clearly that out of the 36 inclu ...

• kokuvi 7 years ago

If dat is what u call jon creation den am sorry for u. I thought u said people shd go to de private sector to make money.Creation of more ministries will put a lot of pressure on de punlic purse n u cannot fulfil ur many prom ...

• Prince ,kasoa 7 years ago

The ministerial position is plenty H.E Nana ddo pls we beg try nt to add chaw Apple coz money we will use to pay dem.Bt u r aman of vision t u will make it.Bawumia economist help Nana it is well full support

• Biyariga 7 years ago

What a competent confusion? How can you have Ministry Of Transport and yet you appoint ministers for railway and aviation? Then you must as well have ministry for marine and vehicular transportation. I knew Nana was a confu ...

• James 7 years ago

Excellent points, just too much overlap in the ministries

• Kofi Apau 7 years ago

Nana Addo is confused from the start, come on, what is all these brazen and apparent JOB FOR THE BOYS? I am embarrased

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Ghanaians haven't seen anything yet.....This is change oooooooo.......Hmmmmmmmmm

• Prince ,kasoa 7 years ago

The ministerial position is plenty H.E Nana ddo pls we beg try nt to add chaw pple coz money we will use to pay dem.Bt u r a man of vision with God u will make it.Bawumia economist help Nana it is well full support

• Wiseman 7 years ago

The Vice President have no say..... I only want my 12.5% salary increment this month oooooo Mr. President....!!

Zoobie- Zoobie , BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, #######, DEAR, Will Smith, tuy,Ben, Amay Kwansema, Abenaa ewuraa, and many other names are been used by this stupid NDC man. He keeps changing names to make comments on one a ...

• Leadership 7 years ago

facts to know that the previous government had more than 80 ministers without their deputies

• masala 7 years ago

Is not just about numbers but quality

• Yaw boateng 7 years ago

Is good. This will create employment at the ministries. Think far

• asante 7 years ago

what a copytent and incompetent gov't is this.

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 7 years ago

We are watching and waiting.

If you want to fight corruption put your money where your mouth is.

You promised us a special prosecutor during your campaign for precisely that, but since your victory... no mention!

Whe ...

• KSI 7 years ago

The special prosecutor office will be set but you need a legislation to back his or her office. it is the Minister of Justice and Attorney who must put together the legislation so wait for her to pass the vetting and from the ...

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 7 years ago

We are watching.....closely!!

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO CAN APPOINT THOUSANDS OF MINISTERS, BUT,THE QUESTION IS, WILL THESE FOLKS BE ABLE TO TRANSFORM THE NATION TO PROSPERITY.

IN ALL,THEY ALL FAILED TO DELIVER IN RAWLINGS,KUFFOUR, MILLS AND MAHAMA GOVERNMENTS.

W ...

• concern citizen 7 years ago

Dear Nana,

You talked about state resource and efficiency during your inaugural speech as the president elect of the republic of Ghana.But looking your ministries that you have announced, I do not see the efficiency of th ...

• Jim 7 years ago

Pls. how can you have a Minister for Transport, Aviation and Railway all at the same time

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

It seems to me that Brong's and Nzema's and Fantis are missing from NPP government.this development makes me sick.Why not try some of them and when they fail or their stewardship is not up to the task then you change them.Thi ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

RICH COUNTRIES IN THE NORTH,USA, JAPAN, BRITAIN,GERMANY,FRANCE, CANADA AND HOLAND IN ALL HAVE ONLY THIRTEEN(13) TO FIFTEEN(15) CABINET MINISTERS AND FOR A HEAVILY INDEPTED POOR COUNTRY, GHANA TO HAVE THIRTY SEVEN(37) NOMINEES ...

• Beckers Yancey 7 years ago

I don't understand taking Nzima,Fanti, brong out of the seen .Means question marks !Is something going on ? Nobody knows ? The best resources is in these area .It doesn't matter whether is from North ,south, or west is for al ...