President Akufo-Addo fires all MMDCEs

Read Comments Comments (26)

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

its a good direction

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

NDC hope you are learning something. Next time when you come to power don't bring the Mills/Mahama nonsense of MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS GOVERNMENT AND FATHER FOR ALL GOVERNMENT. Proper governance lessons for you.

• chega 7 years ago

OOH ATTA MILLS, MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

• NO YAWA 7 years ago

Why were they still there? Did they not know with a change in gov't they should have handed over to the MMCD's? These things are not necessary.
    Until MMDCE's are elected and their tenure well structured, if you are appointe ...

• Mfum 7 years ago

BEST NEWS OF THE WEEK! THANK YOU NANA LET THEM EXPAND NSAWAM PRISON

• ARYIKU NARTEY 7 years ago

LITTLE, LAZY AND INEFFECTIVE BRAIN! THINK AGAIN AND EXPAND YOUR THINKING FACULTY. POLITICAL APPOINTMENT OR NOT, I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED NANA TO ASSESS THE PERFORMANCE OF THOSE MMDCE's AND RETAIN THE PRODUCTIVE ONES WHO CAN CON ...

• RASPUTIN 7 years ago

Mr Nartey this is a legal matter as per the constitution. Are you not happy MMDCEs will be elected come next year? The current MMDCEs who have been let go can compete for their jobs and the good ones will be elected to serve ...

• ALBERT 7 years ago

THIS WAS LONG IN COMING. IT SHOULD NOT BE SEEN AS SOME AKUFFO ADDO DRASTIC ACTION AGAINST NDC. THIS IS PURELY PROCEDURAL ACTION.

• i love that 7 years ago

papa nono...that is a serious president not like atta mills

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

I agree absolutely with you.

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

And here you are arrogantly supporting a vindictive mindset, don't you think the government should have checked each individual's performance before then mass sacking? Guys with such mindsets and attitudes bcan't even be squa ...

• Jay 7 years ago

You think the present has time to check the performance of 216 people? How can he be in all the districts? You should go over your thoughts before you type them.... The only way to know if they are really performing is to le ...

• ObooAyibayg 7 years ago

Oh , enti Tweaaa DC nso ka ho bi anaa ?.

• Boach 7 years ago

well done Mr. President

• .... 7 years ago

HERR NANA U DO ALLL (WAY3 BIBIAA) WHO SAID TWEAAA. THEN HIS FRIEND GET READY FOR THEIR VACATION

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

At least ask the good ones if they're interested in staying on.

• ADONGO ASALIMBILA YUSSIF 7 years ago

NANA U BE (SHOW PAPA).SO THESE DCEs AND MCEs DIDN'T KNOW THEIR TIME WAS UP.NANA REMIND THEM AGAIN OOOO MAKE U JOB LIKE KAKAI BECAUSE U CAME LIKE KAKAI

• As 7 years ago

The govt wanted them to be there but the DCEs behaviour was not good. they were awarding contracts, making appointments etc

• Adjei Emma 7 years ago

If he doesn't fire them, they will steal our money

Yes, this is npp for you. They do not take chances at all. When late President Mills, took over, he allowed MMDECs to be in office for at least some months. But look at what is happening, less than a week and they have been f ...

• anna 7 years ago

NANA we love u God bless u ndc thieves

• OGA Ashaiman 7 years ago

Which of the MMDCs in KUFFUO's government was spared by ATTA MILLS, if your party loose, you will definitely go home so why are you people complaining.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

PRESIDENT, THIS IS A BOLD ACTION:

HOWEVER NEVER SHOULD DISTRICT AND MÚNICIPAL CHIEFS BE APPOINTED BY THE GOVERNMENT-

FOR AN EFFECTIVE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION,THE OLD LOCAL COUNCIL ADMINISTRATION ESTABLISHED IN ...

• Greatman, Sefwi Debiso 7 years ago

This directive from the office of the President is a step in the right direction.
    It clearly shows that NANA ADDO is clearly up to the task and will surely deliver.
    THE BATTLE IS STILL THE LORD's

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

NO NEWS .... next useless and incompetent information please

• inercycl 7 years ago

Municipal council elections should be held as soon as possible to elect these public office holders.There is no reason for an NPP government to impose them on the people!