Reviving national airline my priority – Dapaah

Read Comments Comments (27)

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. His request to maintain his official bungalow is a ploy to court public sympathy. He is creating the impression that he did ...

• Mark 7 years ago

GBEMELA LIKE YOUR PLAGIARIST PRESIDENT.

• AMY BLAKE 7 years ago

NONSENSE IDEA. ANOTHER JOB FOR THE BOYS AND NOTHING BUT ANOTHER CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE SCHEME.

• Airman 7 years ago

its not a nonsense idea...Im not sure what your background is....but this industry is a money makking one, apart from creating jobs....Ethipia has no natural resources, this industry is keeping the country going ..just like K ...

• Onetribe 7 years ago

With these greedy bastards, the airline will become their private airline for their girl friends and an avenue for dirty contracts. Ghana Airways was very viable and thrived for years until these bastards sunk their teeth int ...

• AKRANTIE-BINI EATER 7 years ago

He is a RAT SHIT eater pretending to be Ewe. His brain is FUCKED UP. He has eaten too much RAT SHIT.

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Hugo 7 years ago

Your father is a thief..kwasia!

• Zee 7 years ago

Plans are far advanced for this to come to lime light. Please give credit to whom it's due. Ex president Mahama, u do all

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

Mr Hamidu Mahama the ex president behaved as if he was a gentleman, but he explored many corrupt means of making money out of the public purse,resulting from cutting many tapes to begin new projects ostensibly to sqeeze his t ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

You have to,who collapsed it,not you people?

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Who collapsed it,revive it to start operating since it become redundant in your era.

• yanks 7 years ago

not a priority

• Airman 7 years ago

maybe to you...its the transport ministry...so u have to look at their needs and priority...maybe this is...its only in ghana that we dont see the enormous econimic advantage that the aviation industry brings to a country...A ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Nana you have people with vision for the task ahead. You chose the right people

• The Anti-Corruption Squad 7 years ago

The NPP administration of Kufuor deliberately bankrupted Ghana Airways through the shameless corruption of then Minister of Transport Anane, who the whole world knows stole from the airlines coffers to pay child support to hi ...

• Biyariga 7 years ago

Stupid woman, did you sign a by-back agreement when you were selling Ghana Airway?. What is the sense in selling and later on establishing one. Now, this is an opportunity for you to explain the reason why you sold Ghana Airw ...

• JACKSON BOWIES 7 years ago

The big question is who made the Aviation or our Air line collapsed. The big answer is it was during Kufour's (NPP) tenure of office, VALCO was collapsed by Kufour. Wonders would not seized,eyes are watching, ears are w ...

• Obroni 7 years ago

I am the least impressed with ministry's of Railways and Airports.
    Neither of them are professionals not in railways Cecilia Dapaah nor in airlines and airports. Now declaring that her priority is setting up a local airline. ...

• Aade London 7 years ago

That would be the best moment on Ghana history when Ghana airways is resuscitated

• NY 7 years ago

Nana,

Please forget about a National Airline. We have demonstrated we cant manage it. The Ethiopians have succeeded where we failed. Please ask why we fail to start!

• Koku Anyidoho 7 years ago

Forget a national airline because it will follow the trajectory of its predecessors. Please grow up and realize that this is an exercise in futility

• Abongo Boy 7 years ago

Your statement is encouraging. Look into the matter first before we go ahead. Great stuff!

• yiddana@yahoo.com 7 years ago

Madam,
    The government should run airlines.
    Ghana Airways colappesed becuase politicians abused it. It was hauling cargo for free. You know this, so why bother.

• jagadu 7 years ago

Ehiopia airlines are owned by Italian Investors and rum and managed by them. Ethiopian government only has a small stake in it. Ghana can also partner with private investors be reputable airline and float shares in the Ghana ...

• Kizito 7 years ago

Oh Ghana. Mahama was accused wasting money n he shld rada leave it to the private sector by npp wy now ?

• Dumfe Aboagye 7 years ago

National airline for the sake of national pride is a misplaced priority. The Aviation Minister designate should concentrate on policies which would attract more airlines to Ghana such as open sky policy, development of an ult ...