Read Comments Comments (147)

• EFO SNR 7 years ago

GOOD NANA - OPUNI IS A ????????

• Mark 7 years ago

36 MINISTERS INCLUDING ZONGO MINISTER. ABAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

There should be more to this. Whats up?

• JOSHUA 7 years ago

IT DON'T MMAKE SENSE OH GHANA NO WONDER PREVIOUS GOVERNMENT MISMANGED GHANA ECONOMY, THIS MAN BELONGS TO SURGERY ROOM IN TREATING GHANAIANS ESPECIALLY IN THE NORTH NOT IN BOARD WITH AIRCONDITIONS AND CHAMPAIGNE. LOST PRIORITI ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

having a decorate degree doesn't mean he belongs to the hospital

• Ogyam 7 years ago

I know it for a fact.

• John Salifu 7 years ago

So the guy did not know for a fact that he was a PhD or MD and then tried to correct the one who was aware of the fact. He just wanted to talk without knowledge.

SHIT HAPPENS! THIS IS GHANAWEB!!

• Yengon-Naa 7 years ago

Joshua, this is how myopic you are. What will you say about the same Nana Addo sending the our cardiologist, Dr Frimpong Boateng to Ministry of Science, Technology and Environment?

• KWASI AMOAH 7 years ago

This is viciousness of the highest order. What has the CEO. Dr. Opuni done to warrant such action.Is Ghana for the NPP and Nana Akufo Addo alone.Why do you have to give a whole CEO one day to vacate office with only a day's n ...

• me 7 years ago

Kwasi Amoah,if that is your real name,do you know why anybody that reads this your comment will know that you are a MORON or an empty headed person ? Whenever you say why or ask a question,wait for an answer from the person ...

• DeDe Ba 7 years ago

was he Not the same Doctor at the KOMFO ANOKYE Hospital who takes Bribes before OPERATING? I wonder why Mahamas polictical appointments were only given to dishonest fake men bcos of politics!

That is how is it with such positions. No to forge any documents. He would be paid as such. He is lucky, sometimes immediately with the security to pack your belongings from the office. Nana knows what he is doing. Every Chan ...

• WIN 7 years ago

AKWASI AMOAH YOU DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THIS DISHONEST AND CORRUPT MAN IN THE COUNTRY.

• Ben 7 years ago

Go figure, this guy messed up FDA and was appointed the CEO of COCOBOD. He has messed up the place.

• Gh 7 years ago

Read article...this is a foolish title by ghanaweb..he has been promoted to office of the president ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Do you understand english yourself? Where is it stated he's been "promoted to the office of the president?"

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

I cannot wait to see this man Opuni to send to Nsawam prisons. We are all from the same town in Ghana and Opuni has done so much corruption in Ghana. Recently Mr Opuni gave a contract to Lordina Mahama which was 380 million c ...

• Kobina 7 years ago

She didn't supply the fertilizers and the money was paid to her?

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Mahama and his wife have stolen all Ghana's money. Akoromfo, yet the scammed poor DKM customers of their savings!

• Cool 7 years ago

WE KNOW YOU PEOPLE. GOVERNANCE IS NOT KALABULE

• fairplay 7 years ago

What nonsense

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

@MARK .....and so what? They can be 40 or more and if this is what he has to do to sort out the mess so be it. Nana isn't stupid for a start.

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

First step. What about the millions of $$$$$s he has banked in foreign banks. The man should be arrested until he commits suicide. Prez Akuffo Addo should set up private prosecutor to deal with these misfits in Ghanaian socie ...

• Nana_Boateng 7 years ago

He promised to give every ghanaian jobs yet he is sacking them this
    dwarf has nothing good for this country...

• Sly 7 years ago

In fact ,am not affiliated to none of the Party, but this guy is an IDIOTIC. Grow up.

• Abena 7 years ago

He did not say he will.give corrupt guys like him and job.Pray for him for he will soon vomit all the stolen money out and go to jail for a very long years.Thieves????????????????????????????

• Ronald 7 years ago

No brain!

• Ronald 7 years ago

No brain! Wait and see

• Kay 7 years ago

Kwasia boy. U no dey think before u dey talk. Make he no sack dem cus you be opposition I guess. Gyimiii

• Sly 7 years ago

Dagombas are not aware of the Zongo ministry. Now, we are going to have Awonaga,Fante Newtown...........etc.Ministry.

• kk 7 years ago

Uneducated fool as u will always jump to talk without reasoning. One day u will jump into fire. Mind u, its "inner city and zongo development..... "

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Very corrupt man.

• lydia 7 years ago

don't let him free,every thing should payback

• kojo 7 years ago

I tot the president said in his victory speech that he was going to be pres for all. Given a CEO 24hrs to vacate post is not good enough. God has mercy on us all!

• Ben 7 years ago

The guy is not even popular with his staff to warrant any defense. I hope to hear more about the rot under his tenure as the head of Cocobod.

• Knockout 7 years ago

They went to have control,chop,chop

• Ataa 7 years ago

Much ado about nothing. It was going to happen anyway

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

ATAA IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY DO NOT SAY IT HERE. OPUNI KNOWS TOO WELL HE IS IN FOR I, YES NSAWAM IS HIS HOME. HE IS JUST DAMN STUPID

• Ampofo, Jasikan 7 years ago

people are talking as if Nana and the NPP are angels. wait and see how they will amass wealth for themselves. we know the stuff NPP is made of.

• OYIWA 7 years ago

NPP IS NOT FULL OF ANGELS BUT IF YOU KNOW THE BLUNDERS THIS MAN HAS CAUSED, YOU WILL WEEP FOR HIM AND GHANA.WHEN PATIENTS AT THE MENTAL HOSPITAL DO NOT HAVE FOOD AND DRUGS HE IS SPLASHING SO MUCH MONEY AROUND. I AM SURE THE P ...

• Oakl 7 years ago

Great!!!!! Nana will block all the loopholes.

• fairplay 7 years ago

Then he will create manholes. to loot.

• Adam Husein 7 years ago

Opuni should not only be sacked but thoroughly investigated. I'm reliably informed he dropped the Cocaine girl at the airport enroute to London where she was arrested.

• TAVIE 7 years ago

ASSHOLE NEVER STOP LOOTING GREEDY BUSTARD IT A SHAME AS BLACK FOLKS LEADERS DON'T KNOW WHEN TO STOP

• SON OF PRESIDENT NANA 7 years ago

good move

• Loyd 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong with this. All of these are presidential appointments as such when there is a new government, you ought to know this will happen. Don't split heads over this. Let's hope that in four years our lives wi ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

This guy chopped papaa.

mansions and cars are nothing to him

• Abena 7 years ago

He will soon end up in jail.

• TT 7 years ago

GOOD ONE THERE, CLEAR ALL OF THEM

• TUMBULUKOOR 7 years ago

That was a screaming volley. What a wow!!!
    FDA basaaaa, COCOBOD too, apaska ooohhh.

• AMB 7 years ago

Very good Mr President for the prompt and decisive action so far.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Nana Addo victimization started ! Nana Addo all die be die started !

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

Victimization? Maybe you don't know what you are talking about.

• whizzy 7 years ago

Damn fool. Do u understand victimization? Possibly u are one of the looters

• Asante 7 years ago

NPP idiot and bastard. Your short boy Nana Addo is digging his own grave.how possible the executive of cocobod should hand over within 24 hours ? Nana ll exit powe in 2020

• ako 7 years ago

Fool, you don't knew what you are saying. Even the president is gone. This guys don't need time to prepare.... they r very corrupt and every detail be taken before they destroy evidence. Kwasia go and tell mahama to wait..... ...

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

Sack the thief Nana. Well done.

• anna 7 years ago

Nana yedawasepaa this is good opunni the theif u will go to prison theif

• Amidini 7 years ago

Nana Addo will destroy within a year. Nana Addo has no better ideas for Ghana. 36 ministers to loot and share taxpayers money

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

We expect this empty noise while you are in opposition. Bark louder!Opuni is corrupt and it has just started. He needs to be the first together with Lordina to be prosecuted.They have looted the nation.

• Abraham 7 years ago

Excellent Nana. Continue with the Mahama officials and probe/accountable them all and line them all at the Nsawam Prison gate. Bastards. Koku Anyidoho. Kofi Adams, Wayome and the rest.

• pen robbery 7 years ago

I learned that man Dr Opuni is very good to the police officers who guard the house. I hope the new CEO will not be greedy to the police guarding him. If he is greedy they police should plan and fire him like armed robber.

• Manchester 7 years ago

Incompetent must give way to those who can turn the Industries around.

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Enemies of progress if you wish doom for the nation you are in whether Npp or Ndc

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Opuni is on his way to prison.

• ebo, USA 7 years ago

we need people with vision, people who want to move the nation forward

• JJ 7 years ago

He already packed out.

• Abdul Karim sawla 7 years ago

Nana Ado the president of Ghana your words are very harsh a letter to the MMDcs the letter to Dr Opuni of Cocobod CEO handover letters are written in a polite way. The way the president start shows that he is a proud leader.

• ako 7 years ago

This is not a love letter bro. .it's an official letter.....We r not joking

Work in the ministries or civil service and you will see more

• Opthal,from Akim Akroso 7 years ago

The good work has just began,that is a very respectable decision taken by president of the republic of Ghana,his excellency Nana Addo,a wise man from
    East.

• Alex 7 years ago

I know by now ken would have been dancing ! Nana keep going it is good! Paaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 7 years ago

Kennedy has been mentioning this man's name for a long time,saying he is "hell"corrupt.Honourable Ken,i beg you keep the fire burning.NDC officials begin to shake in their pants when they hear your name.

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

Good work done Mr president. Eradicate all the corrupt officials in government to make Ghana a better place to stay

24 hours !!! How can he hand over properly?

• whizzy 7 years ago

If a govt official is given 24hrs to leave his job, then u should know there is something wrong. So don't ask why

• GHANA WORKING GOALS 7 years ago

If he had concentrated on not shredding the documents, he could hand over properly....muuahahahahaha.

• Edward Agyemang 7 years ago

Nana I like your speed.. Continue and Ghana will surely be industrialized..

• gbagbladza 7 years ago

U this old full will never learn. Why are u so vindictive? We want peace and stop this nonsense and lets move the country foward from where JM has left with ur numerous promises to make a better life for all.

• Mike 7 years ago

The action as just began more will fellow soon.

• SMART 7 years ago

THIS CROOK SHOULD HAVE BEEN FIRED BY MAHAMAH, BUT HE FAILED TO DO SO.NANA , THANKS FOR SAVING THE PROPLES MONEY FROM THESE MAHAMAH LOOTERS.

• KWAME 7 years ago

GHANA IS DIVIDED BY NANA & NPP

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; this MAN IS GREEDY AND FRINEDS TO JON MAHAMA AND LORDINA MAHAMA : THEY PACKAGED THIS LADY CALLED AMETEFE TO CARRY THE 'COKE' TO THE UK NOW IN PRISON; Ibrahim Mahama was Fucking the girl whilst OPUNI was said to be the ...

• Bishop Alhaji 7 years ago

Opuni made so much money, millions, from the cocoa roads. Please investigate all the recent road contracts awarded under this man's administration and you will see how much illegal money he has made.

• Gh 7 years ago

This is proof that nobody reads the articles anymore...he was promoted...foolish title by Ghanaweb

• T and T 7 years ago

Why? We rather need to find ways to make officials accountable because there are no saints in Ghana, everyone is a thief, even Nana is one of them. How did he become so rich? He definitely has cheated one way or the other in ...

• Horror 7 years ago

Fool! The fact that samone is rich doesn't mean he is a thief?? Is bill Gate a thief?? Carlos slim and many others u can talk of... Nonfa

• Alex 7 years ago

I know by now ken would have been dancing! Nana keep going it's good! Paaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Amofah Akwasi 7 years ago

Good. Dr. Opuni was just doing politics with his position. I am very happy. Good job.

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Lordina will be in trouble soon.
    Eeeeee, watch out.

• ABIBA 7 years ago

HIP HIP HURRAY BRAVO KORONFOOO KO

• KWAME NPP SUPPORTER 7 years ago

nana we love you if you had been president 20 years ago Ghana will be like uk or America keep going get all the greedy bastards out

• Abass Mohammed 7 years ago

Madam Akua, where you com dey nah. Vacancy don drop for cocobod sha. Harry up Maame donkor. Last chance for you ooo. You don de pray since mak nana Adoo give you dat chance, day chance don com now so tell nana to consider u, ...

• humble radicle 7 years ago

why all these resignation letters here and there? are we not one Ghana. lets unite. Gen 11:6

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Great news, and kudos to Mr. President. This man Opuni is a first corrupt person. He was central to the mahama stealing team.

• Sandow 7 years ago

Is that the alleged accomplish and boy friend if the halved socialite and cocaine empress Naa Ayale? Just asking. He sold the nation and is partly responsible for NDC defeat.

• Mark 7 years ago

Witch hunting that is what they do whenever they come to power

• Abdul jalil 7 years ago

Finally that wanking twat is now a party sympathizer

• YAA 7 years ago

BERNICE ESHUN(PROCUREMENT MANAGER)MUST GO WITH HIM TOO.

• NKETIA, Afghanistan 7 years ago

Fire for fire!

• BARISTER KPETSIKE 7 years ago

THAT PHONEY VC MUST BE SACKED IMMEDIATELY AND THE GOVERNING COUNCIL DISSOLVED VERY FAST.

• Ngi 7 years ago

It was obvious. Not a kilometre road completed in Aowin district under his administration.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Dr. Opuni is a trained thief by the NDC. Good riddance. Ghana deserves better than these corrupt nation wreckers.

• AMEDI 7 years ago

HE DAY BUILD COCOA ROADS PLUS BERNICE ESHUN. DO INVESTIGATE THEM WHO SEND THEM TO USE COCOA MONEY. A SECRETARY DOING ROADS. ONAAPO

• Sly 7 years ago

It shouldn't be only fired from the Cocoa Board, but must be account for his dubious work. He must face Judgement.

• Desiree 7 years ago

High blood pressure creating anger and quick to act for the old man

• JH New York 7 years ago

What this JSS Journalist doesn't know is that ,from the beginning of a transfer of power to a New admi'tion, all political appointments of the previous govt automatically become void, everywhere in the World,to pave way for t ...

• Desiree 7 years ago

Not a good new for those who do not belong there

• Sam 7 years ago

Cocobod played politics with the Cocoa Project-feeder roads. The shoddy projects were started in many areas close to the election to win votes for Mahama and NDC. Many of the feeder roads were not going to be completed satisf ...

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Why should that be a government appointee? Cocobod should be privitized. Government must not have their has in such a role.

• KTZ 7 years ago

He must also go to jail

• Ebo 7 years ago

If one is blocked another one is opened somewhere. All is about politics.

• garbo 7 years ago

All ceos in institutions appointed by the "looted ndc government should be replaced within immediately. Meanwhile Ras Mubarak should be told. that Hajia Aliima Mahama's letter sacking mmdces was in accordance with section 24 ...

• Sly 7 years ago

These Politicians will be judge right here on earth in Ghana and not after dead Judgement. After dead is the Creators decision.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Sacking opuni is not enough. OPUNI and lordina mahama should surunder all the money they've stolen from coco board so that Nana can use it to do something better for the country. Maybe we can use it in supporting the FREE SHS ...

• Panpanaazi Atta MahaCantonment 7 years ago

Don't Just sack him.. Investigate whatever contracts and money transactions that went on at Cocobod during his time.

• Assempa 7 years ago

Good job Nana Akuffo Addo. Let them know, it's not going to be business as usual. No monkeying around.

• Ataa 7 years ago

This is a useless headline. Much ado about nothing. Who did not know that he will sack him. If this is what you are going to do then get your illiterate minds ready because more is coming.

• Joe Akakpo 7 years ago

Maaama will never do that

• Unknown 7 years ago

Thief..manupulative incompetent man. Stealing ppls money for their own comfort

• BENTLEY 7 years ago

STOP TREATING PEOPLE LIKE CRIMINALS!!!

• ako 7 years ago

Just like saying stop treating criminals like criminals.

Even rawlings would have jailed him

• Kwasi Opoku Agyeman. USA 7 years ago

Good Mr President. Now Hon Kennedy Agyapong is time to your thing. Hang this man for me. Please....

• Dr. Sirlew 7 years ago

When it's coming the its doing. Why was he fired. What did he do wrong to deserve firing. Is his firing justified or is it because someone else must be given a job. This thing where one party wins and fires people and replace ...

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

He must be interdicted else, after handing over he will vanish into thin air.

• yaw marfo 7 years ago

Useless fool called omanba pa you are Yoo stupid to be called a fool you this nppigs are very evil truants they're very stupid and I can't even describe their level of stupidity in fact nppigs are very very shit animals

• King jor 7 years ago

Ghanafo) nono instead of dreaming about one district one factory so that poverty,robbing, hanger ect will reduce we are now thinking of fire ,don't u know they are the same people? Soja go soja come thief go thief come . Papa ...

• MAN 7 years ago

JOB FOR THE BOYS. NANA CANT UNIT GHANA.

• Adjoa Adjei 7 years ago

You really need Nana's free education policy my dear. Stop shouting out things you can't properly spell.

• Ogya 7 years ago

Man, go for the Free SHS education to enable you spell well!

• Pancho 7 years ago

Yes, yes, yes it's about time. This guy has really destroyed cocobod and needs to be put on trail

• NANA 7 years ago

Any body that call his or herself NPP members is a noise makers nuisance without home training victory is not good for Ghanaian because they still behave very primitive,since Nana won the election I recognized how foolish som ...

• salifu 7 years ago

Bet to differ. Since mahama left I see common sense prevailing now. Incompetence and indecision out of window mate.

• Baby dear 7 years ago

Opuni, bye bye oooooo. Nana Addo Mr president, mmbo na ejumaaaaoooo????

• k ayi 7 years ago

the same will happen in four years again and we will see

• GbagbladzaV 7 years ago

"How art thou fallen from heaven, O Lucifer, son of the morning! how art thou cut down to the ground, which didst weaken the nations!" Isaiah 14:12

This man was terrible in Cocoa House. He was a travesty of a CEO that Maha ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Dat man needs to be strongly audited before leaving office. Because I see that owes gh a lot

• yaw 7 years ago

Criminals and cocaine dealers in NDC Jail them all

• Kweku bonsu 7 years ago

Good riddance. He is evil incarnate. Should be prosecuted and jailed for the thief he is!

• fairplay 7 years ago

Is Cocoaboard also a political appointment? I didn't know that. Do not forget that someone was there before you came. That position is not permanent. Some people were there for eight years the way you are going you might not ...

• Michael Oliver 7 years ago

Krachie power one and sad news

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

The caption of this article is wrong and shameful! The CEO's term expired, according to law, with the resumption of a new government. Why didn't the CEO respect the law and resign!

• 019900 7 years ago

Cocobod Ceo byeeeeeeeeeee next time do the right thing

• sam 7 years ago

Nana very very good..sack them all

• adw 7 years ago

I'm shocked he was still sitting there. Upon all the things he did. What was he thinking? Smh

• ghananyi 7 years ago

Last week l went to one of the ministries. Everyone you met working there was from the north.Anyway they are all Ghanaians. But l wonder how these things are done to achieve packing of ones ethinic group.