Return home and support me – Akufo-Addo tells Ghanaians abroad

Read Comments Comments (44)

• JOHN 7 years ago

ARE YOU GOING TO GIVE THEM MONEY TO SETTLE?.

• Ken 7 years ago

And do what motherfucker? Have you solved the issues that lead some of us to go into "exile"?

• DeDe Ba 7 years ago

u may pls stay in ur lovely EXILE till THY KINGDOM!

• GHABNA 7 years ago

HE TOLD US HE IS A PRESIDENT FOR ALL AND JUST A WEEK IN OFFICE HE IS SACKING PEOPLE WHO DID NOT BELONG TO HIS PARTY

• X-ray 7 years ago

Yes criminals like Opuni have to be sacked. He has wrecked the nation of millions of dollars.

• Sigma. London 7 years ago

Do something in Ghana that will encourage Ghanaians abroad to come home but don't use force. Too many people have been rendered poor by poor governance so the few 'burgers' who are home are always plagued by the poor relative ...

• AKYEM- KOTOKO 7 years ago

BRING IN MORE COCAINE AND WE WILL COME !!

• Obenfo 7 years ago

This is the greatest humble appeal I have ever heard from any reigning Ghanaian president from Rawlings through Mahama.

My advice for Ghanaians in the diaspora is: Noble Citizens, please don't go home empty-handed. Go h ...

• Agyem 7 years ago

No where to stay. No affordable housing to buy or rent. Affordable is what we need.
    We can start small business but where to stay is the problem. We support you Mr President.

• Unexpected 7 years ago

It is very true I have been moved to tears by the presidents humble appeal and emotional statements.
    Let's pack up and have his back.
    God bless you Nana Addo.

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

We have the men

• Adiza 7 years ago

First things Nana Job creation and opportunities. Heavily invest in railways so that travelling will be enjoyable for the general public. The trotro system is killing us.

• Masl 7 years ago

Wabodam paaa

• Osei 7 years ago

Gh

• Okoto 7 years ago

This is a good idea. The government need to open a ministry for Diaspora Affairs. The Ghanaian Embassy officials in foreign lands need to be educated on how to handle fellow Ghanaians abroad. There should be a bold education ...

• Akos 7 years ago

This is a very good idea and should be implemented.

AKUFFO ADDO MUST TELL US WHO KILLED JB DANKWAH ?

• MAN 7 years ago

NANA EVIL MAN AM NOT COMING CALL YOUR STEPS GIRLS TO COME AND HELP YOU.

• Buffoon Allen and his rogue team 7 years ago

Buffoon Allen and his team of morons are frustrated and confused because they are low IQ beings.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Most people who would have helped this country with their vast experience have been disqualified by the Ghanaian butcher's constitution from holding certain posts. And yet, even for those who took naturalization in foreign co ...

• asem 7 years ago

Nana, we are coming ooo, we are coming, l was just telling my sister right now that after acquiring all the certificates in the states, the best place to work is Ghana. We are on our way.

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Asem I am very happy for you, God bless you.

• Unexpected 7 years ago

Then hurry up we need you .

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

The wicked duties on imported cars and other items has to be checked asap. Some of the duties defy logic. We can't continue to do things the same way.

• Kojo Abbey 7 years ago

This a great appeal from president nana Add OH. But the biggest fraustration we face is. Even ufvwe should bring our used belongings to GHANA to be used to start our life. Even one common portable aircondition. Electronic an ...

• Okoto 7 years ago

Mr Abbey, you made a lot of sense with your Greek language. Do you thing they are going to listen to you? All they were referring to is a cheap talk and cheap propaganda.

• confirm 7 years ago

You are right the guy make alot of sense just that .......... Greek language hhahhahah

You are right.They are killing us at the port.Just this past December I imported a used Toyota 4Runner purchased for $9000 and had to pay 34000GHS which amounted to $8500 before I could clear it. It is ridiculous.
    Something ...

• Adweaa,london 7 years ago

Nana how long were you in the UK before you returned to Ghana?Ghana is like a ship hit by an iceberg and is sinking.Do you want us to come and be on this sinking ship?We are not coming now but we will continue to be a reliabl ...

Mr akuffo addo have u forgotten the home coming summit. With their jacket and tie.with big English and nothing came out of it? Shut up Mr president

• Gardo 7 years ago

You right Mr president, there are most selfless people like myself all willing to come home and creat jobs for the peole and future generation, but frankly speaking basic daily life in Ghana can be stressful, poor road system ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL 0572174551
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Won ...

• odeneho 7 years ago

you have people who support your government.what a hell to come home.

• Nitiwul 7 years ago

But U Nana said the country is in messes now u want them to come. Have u solved the problems.u want power u sold our respect to diaspora .God will punish u. U have lie n got it solve it. No more excuses. Send Bawumia ...

• ERIC HANS RICHARDS 7 years ago

I really love your advice to we that are living abroad.Some of us especially the undocumented ones are ready to return home even with nothing to play our part in nation building for better life for us all.We might need your s ...

• AKYEM KOTOKO 7 years ago

GOD DONT PUNISH YOU: YOU SABOTAGED MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT, MADE GHANA UNGOVERNABLE NOW THAT IT IS YOUR TURN YOU NEED PRAYERS;YOU NEED HELP FROM ALL PEOPLE OF GHANA AS WELL AS THOSE ABROED ? "GOD WILL NOT LET CUT THE TEN" A ...

• Me 7 years ago

How can you come home to support when acquiring a Ghanaian passport takes almost 6 months? Just for a renewal in the UK? Corruption at the highest degree

• Yebopower 7 years ago

No public toilet to ease one self when in town.Folks go home on your own conscience,decision making and desires,but not on the orders of Akufo Addo. These guys are seeking to send their children and grand children abroad. You ...

• Joyce Mensah 7 years ago

We came home and set up hospitality industry &employed many people in he central region. It was a waist of 10years and money/The work ethics Ghananians is deplorable. No government support high interest rate on loans etc.We h ...

• Yebopower 7 years ago

Dont make such a mistake again. Ghanains are not ready for nothing.They have a dependency mentality as a result of colonialism.They are spoon fed people.That is how they have been trained by the British.

DO YOU REMEMBER YOU AND YOUR PARTY SAID YOU WILL MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE FOR MAHAMA AND THE NDC ???
    NOW YOU WANT EVERYBODY TO HELP YOU BEFORE YOU CAN RULE THIS SAME COUNTRY GHANA ???

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

PRESIDENT NADAA GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR VIC-PRESIDENT TO BE ABLE TO DELIVER ALL WHAT YOUR HEART DESIRE, PEACE AND LOVE SHOULD CONTINUE REINING IN OUR BELOVED MOTHERLAND AMEN

• Augustine 7 years ago

Good, at least a desk needs to be created in one of the ministries, either planning or foreign affairs to enable Ghanaians abroad with brilliant and workable business proposals to contact. Some Ghanaians will return with idea ...

• Zamora Lafia 7 years ago

Nana those ashanti boys cleaning tbe toilets in Germany too? Aba what about tr kaya yie ashantis in Munich and you dont mean the ashanti girls selling tbeir vaginas in Zurich and Berlin to come home????