I dare Akufo-Addo to disclose gifts he received during his campaign – NDC MP

Read Comments Comments (82)

• kk 7 years ago

Stupid guy

• Janice 7 years ago

When we fully understand the Ford Explorer issue Nana Addo would disclose all

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHO CARES WHAT SOMEONE WITH NO CONTROL OVER GOVERNMENT PURSE RECIEVE WHATEVER GIFT BE IT GOAT OR SPACECRAFT

• Kobena Kumah 7 years ago

HONOURABLE WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU?
    CORRUPT NDC WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION FOR THE NEXT YEARS AHEAD SO KEEP QUITE. CORRUPTION UNDER YOUR REGIME WAS TOO MUCH . GOD HAS ACTUALLY LISTEN TO THE PRAYERS OF GHANAIANS. LEAVE US ALONE

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Why are you calling the guy stupid? Anyway where is the king of morroco? Stop embarrassing Ghanaians.

• AYITEY NAMIBIA ( GA MANTSE CLAIMANT) 7 years ago

ANY PERSON OR ORGANIZATION THAT MADE A CONTRIBUTION TO NANA'S CAMPAIGN DID SO WITHOUT ANY SURETY. CHANCES OF WINNING OR LOSING WAS 50/50. ON THE OTHER HAND, GIFTS SENT TO HIM AFTER HE WON ELECTIONS WERE SUSPECT. EVEN MORE DAN ...

• WHO BE YOU 7 years ago

Had Nana not won the election, would anyone ask him of these gifts? This, to me, means it was purely private. Now that he is in office, you have wright to ask for accounts on every gift he receives as President. This guy is m ...

• Osagyefo 7 years ago

This man is too Gyimii, so Ghana has people like this as leaders in some constituencies?

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Is this animal a lawmaker in Ghana ?

• ATINGA KOBLA ATONGO 7 years ago

This man is a fool. You should also disclose the gift you had, so should all your party members.
    How does that help Ghana? People like this in our Parliament? It is a joke.

• EMMANUEL, ODUMASE KROBO 7 years ago

what is really wrong with this man.he should come and do things right here in the lower manya krobo and live NANA alone. when his Mahama was in power what has he done for the people of lower manya? now that his Mahama is no m ...

• Qwala 7 years ago

At least he gave you people water and for that you were all happy, don't be an ingrate. Could you also tell the contributions of Lower Manya to national development especially you? Nation building is a big task and not as eas ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THIS GUY'S NAME EASILY REVELAS HE IS A STUPID MAN. READERS SHOULD ASK IF THERE IS ANY SENSE IN THE ABOVE ARTICLE. THIS TERLABI GUY SITS UNDER THE MANGO TREES IN SOMANYA AND THINKS VERY LITTLE. WHY SHOULD HE EXPECT NANA ADDO T ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

The guy who sent those hampers to the President had the audacity to do so because he was someone who might have greased the NPP campaign machine and was coming to congratulate the President and also not to overlook them in fu ...

• Abban 7 years ago

Who is this idiot?Nana Addo and NPP accepted donations before the elections so what is this idiot talking about

• KPODO PHILIPS 7 years ago

NDC thieves. Always talking crap. We shall put all of you behind bars for stealing from our coffers. Disgraceful animals. You've let our country down. Shameful wankers

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Put this question first to JJ Rawlings and John Mahama after that come to Nana Akufo Addo. This is a way of silencing the President to fight corruption in the country.Stupid Ningo man.

• BB 7 years ago

Shame u think President is thief like u ndc people. Nonsense

• kwasi 7 years ago

A stupid fool. MP with stupid question. Those who voted for this stupid one must think right next time

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

How can this NDC man call himself an MP? "He is no good at sense" courtesy of my illiterate father!
    Any genuine person knows when a gift is genuine and when it is not. Not accepting a gift does not mean that the person does ...

• SHORT MAN DEVIL 7 years ago

WHAT IS ANNOR DOMPERE TALKING ABOUT? WHAT ABOUT KUFFOUR ZERO CORRUPTION STATEMENT WHEN USHERED INTO OFFICE AND COMPARE THE INCIDENTS FOLD UP OVER HIS TURN OF OFFICE WITH DAY LIGHT CORRUPT EVIDENCE.
    INCORRUPTIBLE GOES BEYOUND ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

I REALLY CAN'T STAND THESE INCOMPETENTS USELESS THIEVES. NEVER AGAIN UNLESS YOU CHANGE THE NAME NDC INTO WHAT EVER LOOTERS

• Tribalism and Nepotism NPP 7 years ago

1. President - Akyem
    2.Chief of Staff - Akyem
    3.Senior Minister - Akyem
    4.Minster of Finance Akyem
    5.Attorney General - Akyem
    6.Minster for Wks and Hsing - Akyem.
    7. Kwesi Amoako Atta--- Roads and Highways Akyem ...

• Sid 7 years ago

They're qualified pegs not dinning hall prefects or Otis bless nor Akua donkor they're known n can do what has been assigned to them unlike Anita Desosso.can u point any unqualified amongst the above?

• Sid 7 years ago

How many gonjas were qualified to hold public office ?the president himself was incompetent n he was the educated in boliland bye bye

• Kwasi Opoku Agyeman. USA 7 years ago

Stupid talk. I dare you to come out with gifts you think he received during his campaign. If you don't have any just shut your big mouth

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

NOW NDC MAHAMA DRUNKARD IS NO MORE THERE TO LOOT AND SHARE CHOP GO SCOT FREE

• Koo 7 years ago

They collected many gifts from the Nigerians. Everybody knows that.

• More 7 years ago

Are you foolish man are you out of u mind by the time of the campaign is he the president.i don't know what is wrong with this.ndc.all the people of ndc are not.normal.all the people don't talk.sense.is this people are Ghanai ...

• Calzen 7 years ago

Tell Mahama to reveal the names of all those who received V8's luxury cars, buildings, vacation etc, in exchange for votes and Akufo-Addo will disclose whether he received gifts or not. You are sick.

• AGYA KWABENA 7 years ago

YOU PEOPLE OF LOWER MANYA WHY DID YOU VOTE FOR SUCH A PERSON KORAAA.HE IS NOT HELPING YOU AT ALL,NEXT TIME CHANGE HIM FOR AN NPP PERSON, PERIOD.

• EMMANUEL, ODUMASE KROBO 7 years ago

say it again did he win at all he uses their incompetent way to steal Tedy. God punish them all

• Kobi 7 years ago

What are you talking about? Nana should disclose gift he received during his Campaign . What do you need such disclosure for? You people think you're still in Government. Every words that comes out of your mouth stinks. Bette ...

• uncle boo 7 years ago

I am suprised by this man, yoiu can receive gifts to campaign but if you are appointed as a minister or you become a president it will be wrong for you to collect a car or huge amount as a gift.Was this not the man who disgra ...

• say it loud 7 years ago

I pity the peoples that this man is representing in Parliament. Has nothing good for his constituents

• Pelicles 7 years ago

To those who are challenging Nana about the gift, they should first ask Mahama to come clean about the ford saga. We all heard Mahama telling his appointees not to accept any gift worth more than 200 cedis yet, he turned aro ...

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

Ask John Mahama to tell Ghanaians how nanayaw hampers he rejected as president and on his campaign trail before coming to Nana Addo this stupid question! You fool!

• common man 7 years ago

This is not neccesssry please. Deal with sensible matters.

• common man 7 years ago

Sensible matters are best expected from that big head.

• Mama 7 years ago

GO TO HELL

• OHENEBA ATTA GYAMFI, TORONTO, Canada 7 years ago

CAN THIS KROBO MP SHUT HIS MOUTH OFF. Did he had the temerity to ask Mahama.regarding the FORD CAR HE GOT FROM THE BURKINABE contractor.It's high time this Krobo MP STOPPED TALKING NONSENSE.HIS TRIBAL PRESIDENT WHO CUT THE SO ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Ne gyimiii bi

• dunaa 7 years ago

Childish!

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

You think everyone is a thief like you juloooooo

• #JMOnaaaapo 7 years ago

I'm not surprised such a thing is coming from this man. Was he not the one who insulted his wifevas a prostitute. How on earth should a presidential candidate come and disclose gift he had. Most of the gifts went to the party ...

• DAY 7 years ago

When will you guys stop just mentioning the name- Akuffo Addo, Abba!
    If you don't learn lesson, you will be in opposition forever

• Nana U.S 7 years ago

You this people talk rubbish and nonsense,(1)who is unknown person that offer that money to Nana Addo?(2)That unknown person did that offer to Nana public?and (3)That unknown person did that offer to Nana in a secret or with ...

• O.J. 7 years ago

I remember that happened in President Kufour time,but now we believe Nana Addo will not say that,like what president Kufour said.

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Empty talk during campaign time was he the president or candidate if you have pple like this as your mp what do you expect him to do for you disgraceful ndc sitting president receiving car as a gift shame

• Kwadjo Kwadjo 7 years ago

Desperate NDC will say any shit

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

Tell Mahama to disclose items he gave out during his campaign.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Look at you? dare rawlings and then jon ford to start the show.

• S O Amankwah (UK) 7 years ago

This is purely rubbish talking from the MP he should dare mahama to bring forth all the criminal monies he received as a gift first. Dare criminal mahama first b4 Akuffo Addo. Stupid MP. Senseless

• Kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

What did Kofi Wayo do during Atta Mills era? What did Kofi Wayo say during Rawlings era? This MP should think of his prostitutes and stop hurting our ears because Kofi Wayo had run away to Asesewa forest to speak to dwarfs ...

• Abotsi 7 years ago

Have you packed back yo your wife. What an MP

• STALINGARD 7 years ago

Look at this OLD fool. The constitution says a sitting president shouldn't accept gifts of that sort of nature not a flag bearer in opposition. So how then do you want him to come up with the crap u need? He is the sitting pr ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

NDC as usual. Look at the things you were sharing during the campaign time and you are saying things like this. Where did Mahama get the money to fuel such a campaign? Ghanaians money. You guys will see how silly some of you ...

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

Look who is speaking. Are you talking of public office?

How do you expect opposition to campaign and what about stolen state funds used by ruling party. He was a private citizen and has no obligation compared to state officials who plunder our money. You in opposition now we shall ...

• Last don 7 years ago

Aboa be ba

• Alonzo 7 years ago

Bcos u are corrupt u thnk everybody is corrupt, Nana Addo is not corrupt and will remain so. The entire NDC team is so corrupt that they assume the same applies to everyone no. NDC is corrupt and Ghanains know.

• Diana 7 years ago

Pls let's our comments be devoid of insults.let's add decorum to our statements Thank you.All I want to say is this mr. Terlabie is simply envious of Nana. Why shld he disclose gifts he received.A gift is a gift.At least he h ...

• andy 7 years ago

Stupid unwise talk

• Adjaye 7 years ago

THINKING ABOUT THE MESS THAT YOUR ndc CAUSED THIS NATION, DO YOU THINK NPP HAS TIME TO ENGAGE PEOPLE LIKE YOU ON TRIVIALITIES WHEN THE ECONOMIC CRISIS IS STARRING GHANAIANS IN THE FACE. TWEEEAAAAAAAA. ATTENTION SEEKER TURN T ...

• Koku Anyidoho 7 years ago

Charity should begin at home. Please dare our NDC to do so and NPP will be obliged to follow suit. Meanwhile Dr. Apaak, the apostle for good governance cannot remember foreigners who donated to his campaign. These are interes ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Go and dare your Ford c president.Thieves

• Maame 7 years ago

The average NPP party, has been left to the Abandoned,abi? They form the majority.
    So where do you expect the appointments to go to? Volta or North?
    If my party membership is full of fantes,ewes gas etc they will be appo ...

• Olamideasamoah 7 years ago

IF SOMEONE IS CORRUPTED ALREADY, THAT SPIRIT OF CORRUPTION WILL FOLLOW HIM /HER NO MATTER WHERE. ndc IS A CORRUPT PARTY. CORRUPTION WAS ORIGINATED FROM THEM. YOU GO TO AMERICA, COME TO GERMANY, GO TO U K. EVERYWHERE, THEY ...

• Ben Narh 7 years ago

Attention seeker,who are you?Go and redeem your cement pledge 3 years ago to the Saisi Presbyterian Church ,Odumasi Krobo. You have no shame.

• Maame 7 years ago

The average NPP party, has been left to the Akans,abi? They form the majority.
    So where do you expect the appointments to go to? Volta or North?
    If my party membership is full of fantes,ewe's ga's etc they will be appoin ...

• C J 7 years ago

Masa pls be quite n mind ur own business...... gifts received from campaign lol waaaaa seee oooo notin beta to tlk abt.

• Frank 7 years ago

Accepting donations to aid ones political ambition doesn't amount to corruption. If our laws states that these gifts and donations should be published for the general public then this applies to all political parties hence si ...

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

As long as the the name of the giving organization is not mentioned for the public to know, the whole issue of rejection of a the hamper cannot wash. It may just be a mere political gimmick!

• ConcernedOti 7 years ago

This man is not making logical statements. Yes, everyone receives gifts but this gift was offered when he was elected president and gifts to people in position of trust can be quite dangerous because it's usually done to ge ...

• Egya kwaw 7 years ago

Did the mp give NANA a ford as a gift while NANA was campaigning? What a busy body attitude is this?

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Disclose yours first big man

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

You are so stupid to even come and dare. Look he has no time for your stupidity . His Excellency is trying to find ways to solve the foolish former government mistakes OK.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Come and do something for lower manya krobo and we will appreciate and stop the unnecessary dares about his Excellency. You fool....gimmi gimmi... Man

• JM toaso 7 years ago

I would have agreed with him if he had asked his question directing to both JDM and Nana Addo.

• Patricia 7 years ago

Nit picking already? AKA let's give NEW a hard time! Why don't you focus on the positive contribution you can make in your role as an MP as the country is on its knees economically? Politics sucks - stop using your position ...

• Patricia 7 years ago

*typo -NPP not *NEW