Ghana to become food hub of West Africa - Dr Afriyie Akoto

Read Comments Comments (18)

• pilolo 7 years ago

we will see in just 2yrs...all these people are the same big titles but only mouth.

• AYITEY MALAWI (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

THIS IS DISAPPONTING, DR. AFRIYIE AKOTO! WE CAN'T EVEN FEED OURSELVES & IMPORT SO MUCH.....MEAT, TOMATO PASTE, VEGETABLE OIL, RICE, SARDINES, ALMOST EVERY FOOD CATEGORY. INSTEAD OF SAYING WE COULD REDUCE IMPORTS, YOU'RE LYI ...

• @Pilolo 7 years ago

Idiotic foolish boy instead of positioning yourself you foolishly sit there waiting for the minister to feed you. Foolish boy sit there commenting on every article you will be at where you are for the rest of your life. Idiot

• Nova, USA 7 years ago

STOP THE SLASH AND BURN FARMING AND AGRICULTURE. Until the ecosystem, green forests are regenerated to return the rivers and rains, all these talk will be fruitless

• Gbemi 7 years ago

Listen to the fraud! Stomach politician wannabe like you. What did NPP do in the 8 years they were in power for you to be promising manna from heaven?

Looters all : NPP, NDC no difference.

• Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 7 years ago

From what you are saying, these farmers should be very rich. The food crops they are growing is organic without fertilizer. This is very expensive in the USA. You should get more farmers to grow this type to produce more inst ...

• Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 7 years ago

https://youtu.be/h7_zMG0wlZU

• BA 7 years ago

Talk is cheap Mr. Minister to be

• Jimmy 7 years ago

You need to collaborate with the New Minister.
    You have knowledge in this.
    Contact me please. I am a farmer . Lives in Scottsdale Arizona.
    Text. 602 626 0574. Would like to talk about what we can do together. THANK S

• Desiree'' 7 years ago

Hope there should be no GMO food in Ghana:

• asem 7 years ago

why GMO kraaa, what is the population of Ghana at all and this man is talking about GMO?

• Desiree'' 7 years ago

Local produces should be
    More expensive than imports as imports are
    Mostly genetically organism foodsGMO)

• asem 7 years ago

some dying your hair you are old, let us see the white which is a sign of wisdom

• SAROUK MISSILE/NIMA 7 years ago

NOW I BELIEVE IN NPP, BECAUSE WE NEED PEOPLE LIKE THIS TO RUN THE COUNTRY.
    THANKS NANA FOR HIRING COMPETENT HUMAN BEINGS!

• Nana Akufool Addict Bin Maggot Zombie 7 years ago

1. President - Akyem
    2.Chief of Staff - Akyem
    3.Senior Minister - Akyem
    4.Minster of Finance Akyem
    5.Attorney General - Akyem
    6.Minster for Wks and Hsing - Akyem.
    7. Kwesi Amoako Atta--- Roads and Highways Akyem ...

• MAAN 7 years ago

GHANA ALREADY HAVING ENOUGH FOOD LOOTERS.

• YEBOPOWER 7 years ago

Oh my God. All these NPP promises and no action. These guys just talk big. Big mouth for nothing. When will Ghana become a food hub? Dreamers.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

SIMPLY AN ILLUSION WHEN THE AGRICULTURAL SECTOR IS STILL DOMINATED BY ILLITERATE PEASANT FARMERS AND THE SO CALLED EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES IDLE AT THE MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE, REGIONAL AND DISTRICT DEPARTMENT ...