Heathrow’s handling of Ghanaians beyond me - Cecilia Dapaah

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Mahama was a beggar and a thief.

• Hollandey 7 years ago

Beautiful outfit but the neckline is slightly low.
    I can bet you that she made this outfit solely for the vetting day. Women are like that.
    Probably she didn't notice it was low.
    Forgive her.
    Madam take the kaba back to t ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

After Kufuor and the NPP argued we don't need a National airline, they now see the folly of their ways and see the monopoly they gave to those multi national airlines.

Yes, Ghana Airways had its problems, but it served a u ...

• Strsight Shooter 7 years ago

The P/NDC 'killed' Ghana Airways. Kuffuor came to imherit the dead airline. In tne esrly or mid 1990swhen the defunct Airline was ply the New York route the airline was flying half empty from JFK TO KIA whilst passengers were ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Do you know when the airline finally collapsed and on what ideology.

The NPP would have killed Ghana Airways even if it was doing well because of their ideology, gov't must not do business.

Ghana Airways was ruined by ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

NANA AKUFFU ADDO'S LEGACY 8YRS: U HAVE TO THINK AHEAD!
    1. MOVE THE CAPITAL AWAY FROM DIRTY ACCRA N TURN THAT FLAGSTAFF BLDG INTO A MUSEUM. 2. WE NEED STREET NAMES, NUMBERED BUILDINGS, VERTICAL AND HORIZONTAL STREETS AND PO ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I don't blame you. For all the promise Nana Addo gave you why won't you think the Flagstaff House, built recently can become a museum.

Where is all the money going to come from. I guess all the corruption money.

The co ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

ACCRA WAS MADE DIRTY BY THE DIRTY PEOPLE WHO CAME FROM OTHER REGIONS, WHO HAVE NEVER SEEN THE SEA BEFORE AND THEY THINK THE SEA IS BOILING WHEN THE WAVERS AROUSE, STOP MAKING ACCRA THE CITY DIRTY AND LEARN HOW TO LEAVE IN CLE ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

The most dirtiest places in Accra is inhabited by the local Ga people. Ga people are naturally dirty. They create a big mess on the land and even in the sea.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

As an Ashanti who lived most of my life in Accra, I know Accra's problems and they are caused mainly by we the settler communities. Ignore the above comments.

• NDC GURU 7 years ago

We knew you guys aren't competent especially when it comes to international relations. Unlike the NDC's Ibn Chambers, Kwasi Quartey, Spio Gabra etc.

• Umknown 7 years ago

it was a flying coffin. It was just a matter of time. No need if you cannot manage or keep up with the industry growth.

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

The airline was destroyed during kuffour's term of office,most of his ministers fly with their girlfriends for free,to any destination,J J brought in the DC 10 now where is the DC 10? Ghana doesn't belong to NPP but to all Gh ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

G
    Rally to OUST NYANTAKYI
    Friday, February 10@ 12noon
    Venue: Outsiders GFA headquarters
    We want Change!
    Y3n p3 payola!
    Boycott all Gpl matches!

• Umknown 7 years ago

That's a bold face lie. Check your facts.

• Lori 7 years ago

She intentionally did it like that. Attract the men, get endorsed. The dwarf likes beautiful women and ugly men.

SO U NDC AND MAHAMA SAT THERE FOR ALL THIS FOOLISHNESS TO HAPPEN TO GHPPL TRAVELLING TO THE QUEENS COUNTRY? WAT DID U DO ABOUT IT? NOTHING...EVEN NAIJA UNDER GOODLUCK DID SOMETHING. STUPID NDC...

• zakk 7 years ago

Empty headed, foul- mouth Lori or whatever you call yourself.

YET, LORI THE " DWARF" AS YOU REFER TO NANA ADDO DANKWA, MADE ALL OF THEM SMOKED THE DUST OF HIS MISILE SPRINTS!!!!!!!!

• $martphones$upportBiz 7 years ago

Have you gotten your training resource yet? Service based tech support business remains the easiest, most lucrative venture for an economy in recession! Your CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE & SKILL! Get(INVEST IN) the 2016 bestsell ...

• ADRO-CHOPPERS 7 years ago

The Europeans are FED-UP of Ghanaians. Allow Ghanaman into your country, and he comes to chop ADRO-just like that!!!

Germany, Denmark etc all used to be VISA-FREE for Ghanaian up to mid 1970s We SPOILED these places.

• JOKER 7 years ago

Even the Dutch Government does not want Asantehene there. He brings an entourage or officials most of who always stay behind and CHOP ADRO.

• Umknown 7 years ago

That is true and is a very bad reflection on him. He does the same thing to the US and is just a matter of time for him to incur the wrath of Mr. Trump and his administration. They sell drugs too.

SO IF THERE IS A VISA REQUIREMENT. WHY STILL DENIGRATE GHPPL WHEN THEY ARRIVE AT HEATHROW?WAT IS THE REASON FOR SUCH BEHAVIOR? WE AS A NATION ARE OUR OWN WORST ENEMIES. WE MUST INVEST IN OURSELVES AND GET RID OF ALL THESE AID ...

• AHA 7 years ago

They dont want us ANYWHERE. You want to know WHY?
    Copy and paste this link into your browser.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39-5VBf0Vx8&t=245s

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Do you think it is right to treat a people who are very welcoming to foreigners on their land like that outside their country. JUST THINK AKWAABA.

Nigerians have personal issues among themselves but not the way, we and esp ...

• JOKER 7 years ago

How may Jamaicans are going all over CHOPPING ADRO?
    Even Asantehene has problems entering Holland and Canada. You know why?

• the naked truth 7 years ago

Ghanaians are to blame too! Always trying to carry more luggage than allowed and then complainig when having to pay for it.

• Strsight Shooter 7 years ago

You are a stupid mentally unstable Ewe day ue to the usual harsh way you were subjected to by your wicked parents. Thank GOD I am not an Ewe.

• JOKER 7 years ago

Hahahha, I cant laugh.
    Why are you taking Adro-Choppers comment personally? Are you one of those who went to Togo and got a Togo Passport to chop adro in Europe? If not what then is your problem?

• AHA 7 years ago

SHOTS FIRED :)
    You must be a lawyer or something. Your questions are too tough for Straight Shooter.

• Bfhffhfhhfufufhhffhhjhhfhfjchhrehueu3 7 years ago

Unrjhdhufjhfuf&fhhfhfhjfufhhxhbchfhfuusdhdhhddjrueueudhduduruuddudhdudhdhdhhddhdhdhdhduudhdhfufuufuffhfhfhddhdhhddhdhdjhxdhshdhsjxjdhhjddjdjdhxhdhdhdhdjjjd4eueueueeueuududuudhhdddhdhdhdjdhfuuhdhddhdhfhfjfjhdjdhhddhhdhfdhdhdhe ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Sexy Airlines.

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

Has this bad treatment of Ghanaians at Heathrow's airport just happened when president Akuffo Addo became president or what? This bad treatment of Ghanaians at Heathrow's airport has been there since P/NDC governments.

Why ...

• reading comments 7 years ago

he was a smart man then if he was a begger n a thief.

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

Please note British Airways is not the same as Heathrow Airport Authority, they are different companies , it is rather BA that are treating Ghanaians bad.

• JH. New York 7 years ago

Thank you.That make nonsense of Market monopoly as an excuse. A Minister designate indeed.

• 21st CENTURY BOY 7 years ago

Ghanaman, No no no no no pls. Not mahama, your COCAIN KUFOUR AND NPP REGIME WHERE A PARLIAMENTARIAN AND MANY OTHERS WERE ARRESTED WITH COCAIN INCLUDING
    NAYALE FROM ASHANTI ARE RATHER
    THE CAUSE. THEY ARE BACK TO POWER THE ...

• Umknown 7 years ago

Really? How about the lady who was arrested during Mahama's term in office and did mention Mahama and the brother's name during her interrogations? Get real!

• Efe 7 years ago

they should stop the practice of giving cheap tickets and sometimes free seats to Ghana airline employees and their family. That is what kills the airline.

• Efua 7 years ago

Every airline does that. British Airways, Emirates and all airlines in the world give their employees cheap tickets. That is not what kills an airline. Look for a better argument.

• Naana 7 years ago

A new airline will not work if you don't stop put in the right practices

• Bfhffhfhhfufufhhffhhjhhfhfjchhrehueu3 7 years ago

Hdhdhhddhdhfhfhfhfhfhfhhffhhfhfyfururuurufhfhffhy446yrryryyryryryryry4y446ydggrdggtuturururyruryrytyyfyfyfyyyyyhfhfhfyydfhfhfhyfghhgfhfhhdhddhfffghffgggggggfggdgryryryrhhfhfgffhhfhhfgdyrur7yghhfhyteue7ry%^^%hhhdhhrgrrhh bvdbf ...

• Kokofu 7 years ago

Issues to do with Immigration has nothing to do with Aviation.

This question should be directed to the Minister Designate for Interior who is in charge of Immigration Affairs !

• James 7 years ago

Our Terminal is always in a corner. Hiding us from the rest of the world.
    BA staff are rude to Ghanaian passengers
    The put us in old planes like they don't care about our lives.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I wonder why they still run Ghana if it is that cheap and useless to them.

I wonder why Ghanaians still buy BA and take the disrespect.

I would buy an expensive KLM and get longer flight and my dignity intact than fly ...

• trueth on February 9:2017:0528 7 years ago

Kokofo.I think you are just a blamer. dont comment about what you dont understand. who is talking about emigration here? is it emigration who charges the logages on behalf of airlines?

• Edem Kojo 7 years ago

If they are treating you badly just fly a different airline.. They atecdo you this to you because they know you don't have a national airline and hence no much alternatives. Wise up and boycott their airline and stop the comp ...

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

KOKOFU, PLEASE DON'T SIT IN THE COMFORT OF YOUR KIOSK (BRAINS) AND SOUND LIKE YOU KNOW BETTER. WHAT HAS MINISTRY OF DEFENCE GOT TO DO WITH IMMIGRATION PROBLEM AT HEATHROW AIRPORT? IN AN ENTIRELY DIFFERENT COUNTRY? WHAT DOES T ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

The problem with Africans or, we Ghanaians is the refusal of obeying simple instructions. We can stop being harassed by following laid down rules and regulations. That is why our nation is marking time at the same spot.

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

Totally agree with you.

• Busumbru 7 years ago

Very right.

• King deed 7 years ago

Nonsensically clueless!! If they refuse to obey rules and regulations, the law takes its course.the question related to the inhumane manner in which they are treated.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

They(Asians) are worse culprits when it comes to breaking rules but trust me,they would not do it to their kind.

They have come to see Ghanaians as vulnerable and ignorant in a desperate world and they are so quick to stea ...

• Aj 7 years ago

Dude honesty,the question minority leader ask Cecilia Dapaah was neither here nor there.they minorities were in power but refused to tackle the issues and waited for their opponents to take over so imagine if the ndc did win ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You are right, NDC should have taken such issues serious, but for their own little, little corrupt practices and the fact they had an opposition that was hell burnt on power and refused to raise national issues above their pe ...

• Zunga 7 years ago

Travel from London to the US and the BA planes are relatively new and fares cheaper. However, you travel from London to Accra and the fares are vey high and their planes are always relatively older. Ghana must break the monop ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Most of what you said is true, like fares from USA to London being cheaper and the planes being New.

It is true also that the British Airways use their older planes on Africa routes and that might be discrimination which ...

• Abena. 7 years ago

You are right Zunga, the BA planes to USA are mostly new n neat, even how they spray the plane from Ghana to London is really annoying, I live in London n I think is very disrespectful to black people.

• Onipanua Toronto 7 years ago

AN EDUCATED WOMAN LIKE YOU SHOULD NOT BE EXPOSING YOUR BREAST IN PUBLIC LIKE THAT.VERY EMBARRASING TO WOMANHOOD AND YOUR FAMILY.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

I do agree. That lady looks respectful but her breast is almost exposed. She should have used a different attire, this one is too revealing. She is a beautiful lady though.

• King deed 7 years ago

Unnecessary and unguided words. Direct it to your mother. So uneducated women expose their breasts when dressed? You can make your point without the word 'educated'

• nana asenso 7 years ago

If you carry cocaine through VIP to UK why won't you be treated differently?

• King deed 7 years ago

If its aviation related retaliatory measures can also be put up at kotoka ...

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 7 years ago

The breast is a baby's feeding bottle and not a sexual organ, unfortunately some perverts have turned it into sexual toy. Some parts of d World it is a crime to be seen breast feeding in public which should be condemed. Women ...

• MANNA 7 years ago

mama, people are there to listen to what you can do and not to look at your sagging boobs.

• Lori 7 years ago

Hahaha, the MPs were very erected. Sagging boobs, nice face, wet pussy.

• Odikro 7 years ago

The issue of treatment of Ghanaians at airports around the world (even Gabon) is a Foreign Affairs issue. Having said that, I must also mention that Ghanaians are arrogant and disrespectful and deserve just what they get. I h ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You are very ignorant. On what experience or stats are you talking with.

Have you ever heard Brits going to Spain are treated badly because as we all know and Britain will acknowledge, many of the young ones are abit over ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

They are meant to host customers and not abuse the fact they have security to deal with things.

A good air hostess would know how to convince a very distressed passenger like you had without even showing you also disrespec ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Too many Kobi eating travelers .

• T and T 7 years ago

The kings took over from our slave masters and treated us worse, they have now teamed up with the politicians and are spending heavily on themselves neglecing the children.
    Compare the African child to EU and US children, U ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Haruna are you not ashamed to ask that question? Is the problem just happened today or yesterday? Under your watch, what did you do about this problem when people reported to your NDC government? That says millions about clue ...

• Sadat 7 years ago

Aviation minister.So far as we sold all our planes.We shouldn't complain .We are not proud of our country.We should blame ourselves .Our leaders need to learn.

• ray 7 years ago

In fact I don't know what she was thinking.how on earth you go for a vetting and you wear such a cloth.and all your breast is showing.to this very men who are vetting you.that is why today we don't have people who educate pub ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1*. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energ ...

• WISE-UP 7 years ago

You knew this problem long ago, you and government did take any action, masa use your brains

• Nana Addo. 7 years ago

Because the cocaine man has come.

• Kojo 7 years ago

This idiot man. Lord help us

So for 8 years NDC weren't aware of these issues fools fools fools

• FORLIFIVE 7 years ago

Ladies and Gentlemen u've forgotten of somtin npp kept telling the world so many lies forgetting it will have a negative impact on us.they thought they were making NDC unpopular there fore this treatment. again ndc brought n ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

The question is, since when did Haruna realised that?how long have they been in power? They should have solved this problem ages ago whiles they were in power.
    The alternative to that is treat the British the same way they t ...

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

Wo maame tw3

• Neequaye 7 years ago

They have allowed a total invasion of their country by Pakistani muslims who rape their their daughters and harass their women for not dressing properly on the streets . These muslim cunts are trying to take UK and make it a ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

in england and everywhere the law works and ghanaians always want to break the rules ghanaioas are advisedsed to bring ceryain weight and the are always overloading unesscesary stuff to endanger the flight dont bring foodstuf ...

• Kofi UK 7 years ago

I did not get the point about Ghanaians treatment at Heathrow. It looks like people are just complaining without saying anything. Let us look at our own treatment at our airport. First you are required to fill immigration fo ...

• Kwaku duah 7 years ago

The problem with Ghanaians is they feel they deserve more attention than the British citizens. They should learn to stop their nikrasisem . Some claim to be younger than their normal genuine age so get frustrated been held up ...

• Ataa 7 years ago

You see, in this world when we are doing something we need to look back and ask ourselves , to what end? These NPp people are the ones who paint govt black whenever they are not in power. they allow the whole world to believe ...

• Ghanaian nationalist 7 years ago

We need to get our own airlines from Ghana to Britain and other countries. And l can assure you we can generate more income for our country and also be respected and treated well to say the least. The Ghanaian criminals robb ...

• Kofi UK 7 years ago

My friend, I am all for our own airline but I remember very well that UK used to ground Ghana Airways for lack of mechanical maintenance. It was only the act of God that the plane did not fall from the sky. What is wrong with ...

• Mansa 7 years ago

Much respect to you Kofi. That's wisdom.

• Appiah Tuh 7 years ago

Take care and make Kotoka one of the best instead of sniffing your nose into UK airports affairs.
    Brighten the corner where you are is an intelligent planner

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 7 years ago

What about Kumasi airport? Kumasi needs new international airport. madam please u and ur government must do something about it

• dunaa 7 years ago

People tend to be treated the way they present themselves. Haruna Idrissu bemoans the fact the Ghanaians are not treated with dignity as respected international travellers. I am a Ghanaian, and I think the way my fellow Ghana ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Not all Ghanaian know how to travel. Just get on a flight with them, they sit where they want to not what seat is given on the ticket. They continue to use their phones when ask not to. Once they are serve a meal they ask for ...

• Africaman 7 years ago

Oh kweku you too, anyway I can't laughing reading your reply. It's true though some of them don't even know how to fill out the UK immigration cards.

I use BA all the time because its the only direct flight from London to Ghana.I find the service ok for an economy traveller.Ba 081 use to be in terminal 5 but now in terminal 3 the staff at Heathrow are ok and professiona ...

• Gyakabram 7 years ago

I believe that cecilia has hit the nail right on the head. Previous governments have conspired with BA to make life difficult for any carrier that wants to fly direct from the UK to Ghana. This monopoly has to be broken by Ce ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

You mistreat your own citizens in Ghana airport, how do expect to be treated when you leave the shores of Ghana. Heathrow continue!!!!!

• Africaman 7 years ago

Well said kwesi, you are right there, kia is full beggars and thieves they harassed Ghanaian passengers as if they are foreigners.

• John 7 years ago

Airport handling charges is too high in Ghana ,thus why Lufthansa stopped operating .Still flying to Nigeria .

• Africaman 7 years ago

Perverts stop looking at her low cut top dress.

• Miss Ayettey 7 years ago

Sort out the arrival hall...its disgraceful...the crowd,the carosole for the luggages is an eyesaw...It falls short of standard.

• Sly 7 years ago

Since when and what actions did the previous government said about it.

• Ndego John( John Ayabugri Ndego). 7 years ago

Ignorance is really a disease, so some of you still not understand come English like go, come , eat, sit etc . In fact I pity you. It is complacency that makes the ship invite the lion for a dinner.

• Efo Kwadwo Marfo 7 years ago

Mr. Honorable Haruna. What kind of treatment? I saw some word dignifying? You meant that right? Then try and talk and work on giving your Constituents a dignifying Life. Poverty is far serious than that Heathrow travellers ha ...

• kwame 7 years ago

madam u are confused are you talking about british airways or heathrow and who are you blamingbecause as far as I know heathrow is a very proffetinal airport organization and does not single out Ghanaians all citizens in the ...

• Bobby,uk 7 years ago

As a UK citizen who is married to a Ghanaian and visited Ghana on four occasions,I have noticed that Heathrow treat all passengers with the same respect,as for luggage weight British airways state on their flight detàils the ...

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

Are the Ghanains at Heathrow being treated badly by the airlines or immigration ? If it is by the airlines then it is because we don't follow rules and guidelines . Some of us are just rowdy and rude and don't behave like gen ...

• Akua 7 years ago

Yeah they will give us a shit plain because we have turned Ghana airways into a restaurant which show how wise the then leaders are.

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

What about our own Kotoka Airport?

• KiKi Dapaah 7 years ago

For years a new airport was to be built between Nsoatre and Sunyani.A vast land has been acquired by Government for the project.I believe money is the problem.In the meantime the existing airport runway should be rehabilitate ...

• Aba 7 years ago

What did the Mahama government do for all the passengers whiles in power. This has been going on for a while but nothing was done. How dare the minister question someone who is being designated for the role. They were in pow ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

IS THIS THE FIRST TIME THAT GHANAIAN LEADERS HAVE COME TO KNOW THIS MISTREATMENT OF AFRICANS WHENEVER THEY STEP FOOT ON HEATHROW AIRPORT ? THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING FOR ALMOST ONE HUNDRED YEARS NOW, IF NOT MORE THAN THAT. THE O ...

• A proud Ghanaian 7 years ago

The style of your outfit is for a low life person. You hold a distinctive Position in our Ghanaian society, therefore dress with caution. Your whole breast is showing.

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

The ploblem there must be very much look it at heathrow airport since the ghanians are worried at there, we wish you Madam. Cecilia Dapaah yo let it be very peaceful for ghanians at there in the London! we hope it will be ve ...