Osafo Marfo is wrong, we’ll not touch Heritage Fund – Finance Minister

Read Comments Comments (66)

• John 7 years ago

Better, else the dwarf will be impeached.

• $martphones$upportBiz 7 years ago

For expertise, YOU CAN'T finish reading this resource from page A-Z and not become an established standard tech-support guru in Electronics! Service based tech support business remains the easiest, most lucrative venture for ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

the professional thieves just arrived

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Dr, Professor OSAFO Marfo must rather tell this finance minister to shut his beck.

Raw materials are better than human resources. Hahahaha.

Imagine Western Region want all the heritage fund for their development just li ...

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

That is the competent men of Nana Ado for you. who is who? Ofori Atta or Osarfo Marfo? I rest my case.

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

In the late 90s, the NDC was fully implementing the cash and carry hospital system and always oppose the health insurance scheme concept. They even went to the extent of detaining patients who could not afford to pay their ho ...

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

YOU SEE THEM THEY DON'T KNOW WHO ,HOW AND WHO WILL CONTROL THE NATION. EVERYONE SAY DIFFERENT THING ALL TOGETHER. DO WE HAVE TO TRUST THIS PEOPLE??? GHANA

• amuzu 7 years ago

The guage at the production site need to check, stop the daily oil leak, and
    ndcs create, loot and share.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Is the NDC still in power, fool?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

The plan was to use the Heritage Fund to finance their so-called free SHS, but the outcry against that very plan triggered a caution for them to ponder and agreeably scale back that idea, hence the shameful conflicting storie ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo is the real Vice President not the chronic liar Bawumia! We warned you my fellow Muslim brothers! Now you see ohhh! Hmmmm.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Already, there have been contradictions among Nana Addict's ministers. And you call this competence? God save us.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

We want to initiate free education including free boarding, etc in few months but we don't know where the money is coming from.

just steal the money from the heritage fund

• Ohene 7 years ago

Just like being the big crutique to Getfund by Spio, NPP squandered Getfund. It had yielded like 200b old cedis. Straight away NPP in 2000 touched the money for their own reasons. Osafo Marfo saying this and Ken saying that, ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

It's an Akyem affair! We warned you but u voted against your own.

• William Akufo-Addo 7 years ago

You see, the NPP people are knocking their heads against each other.

Akufo and his incompetent mouth-mouth ministers

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Omarfo Safo the crookest old fool.

• kofikitt 7 years ago

Ugly n evil as well.dirty oldman

• Mike 7 years ago

Confused government

highly over rated

• Luther King 7 years ago

Zoobie thats really funny. adults with rotten teeth. hahahaaa

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

We as GHANAIANS must learn to train our minds to save for the future of our generations to come!!!

There are other means of generating funds for the free SHS, which in my opinion is long overdue. Have we considered halting ...

• kimathi 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo is suffering from andruporse

• Elizabeth 7 years ago

O youa, no coordination abi, why make pronouncements without checking with significant stakeholders?

• ofoe 7 years ago

His huge mouth, tell Omafo Safo to shut up.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

OSAFO Marfo must rather tell this finance minister to shut his beck.

Raw materials are better than human resources. Hahahaha.

Imagine Western Region want all the heritage fund for their development just like NLM wanted ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Hon Osafo Marfo is next to prez Nana Addo. Dr Bawumia is now a messeger/campaign spoke person to npp

• Yussif 7 years ago

Npp must look for money from all other sources including appealing to the mining companies to fund the free SHS,a fund accounts must be created first and appeal to cooperate institutions including the international community ...

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

You have not done this but you announced with fanfare to the whole world that come September 2017 SHS is free.

• FREDO 7 years ago

THEY CLAIMED THEY ARE COMPETENT. THEY DON'T KNOW HOW THEY GOING TO FUND BUT PROMISED GHANAIANS FREE EDUCATION.

• King of powers 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

So whom are we going to believe Marfo Sarfo or finance minister and where will you get funds to run the free free things where is Dr. pink sheet Osarfo Marfo put him behind bus

• kojo 7 years ago

Who is incharge free shs

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

A bold step to clarify the confusion by the Senior Minister. Kudos!

• Paps 7 years ago

Where did the finance minister mentioned osafo marfo is wrong Ghana web be accurate in your reportage

• Atoa 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo is just too proud. he thinks he knows too much but this must teach him that he knows nothing. It is the dumbest idea ever. So what will he say now. The man's wings has to be clipped else he will start arrogating p ...

• cocaine wagon. 7 years ago

After swindling most Ghanaians for their votes, incompetent akufu addo is scratching his head as to what to do next. This display of empty reasoning by old men with used up teeth, can only be supervised by an old used up Pres ...

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

DISGRACEFUL ACT! PEOPLE WHO WERE CALLING JM AND HIS ADMINISTRATION INCOMPETENT, IDIOTS INDEED!!! OSAFO MARFO THE TOO KNOWN WITH THE BIG MOUTH IS NOW THE PRIME MINISTER!!!

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Nana Addo started campaigning about free shs in 2008 and at that time,NPP said they will use the oïl money for that.
    I quiet remember during the 2012 Presidential Debate,Nana Addo was asked to explain how he was going to fu ...

• TOGA 7 years ago

with tens of thousands of unemployed graduates already in the job market and thousands more churned out annuaully from the numerous tertiary institutions is free shs really a priority now?

• Nana Dazde 7 years ago

Confusion all over who is now telling us the truth

• Orji 7 years ago

Ghanaians has sold our colored TV. for black n white tv. So who is saying the truth. Is this competence??????

• concern citizen 7 years ago

Change has really come

• crusader 7 years ago

Aanniema.

• sas 7 years ago

If people had not raised issues, like they will go ahead, these politicians are smart Papa.

• BE SMART 7 years ago

IT WAS NPP INTENTION BUT BECAUSE IT HAS BACKFIRED THEY ARE DOGGING FROM IT LEAVING THAT SHAMEFUL MARFO.PEOPLE WERE TALKING OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST BUT NPP DIDNT UNDERSTAND,IT IS NOW CLEAR,THERE IS NO NEED OF SENIOR MINISTER P ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

Bawumia is watching dog at flagstaff house n samira is now a spector

• Akwasi Manu 7 years ago

You are running away. You people thought governance was like drinking kooko. Confusion galore. This is only the beginning. We are all waiting for the free shs

• borkor borkor 7 years ago

nothing wrong with using heritage fund for the kids now

• Osman Yakub 7 years ago

Who is government that Ofori-Atta is talking about? And who is Osafo Marfo?

Do they sit together or sleep together? Why are they contradicting one another? Who is who? Who do we believe?

Where is the money to finance th ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

Please

• aberger 7 years ago

These People in Government I fear for mother Ghana. Awuarde b3gye steer Nuooooo

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Finance minister disputes senior minister; who is speaking for the president and government? Confusion confounded.

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

Patapaa at 73 and his NPPigs are very confused. Incompetence, everywhere even the so-called senior minister for that matter doesn't know the policy of the government he heads as a senior minister. We have the men. Patapaa at ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Osafo Marfa you rushing to much you have to allow for the economy team to do their work please be in your lane

• jim 7 years ago

Would it not be better to admit that public pressure has forced you to change your initial plan to use the heritage fund? Why did it take you that long to come out that Osafo Marfo is wrong?

• Ghana is untrue about the facts 7 years ago

BE MORE ACCURATE

• Nana Apraku 7 years ago

Who is telling us the truth? I feel more of these will come because the two ministries n their roles n responsibilities conflict as we heard during the vettings.
    Its now time to go forward so lets not conflicts roles n resp ...

• Papa 7 years ago

Dwarf as President! Tweeeaaaaa

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashiid.(OH. USA) 7 years ago

Wow! The senior minister does not have the "seniority" after all...lol.
    These are the guys calling the previous government incompetent and within the first 100 days we are seeing fundamental cracks already. So who are we to ...

• Hassan Obeka 7 years ago

finance minister, Senior minister and vice president who is economic WizKids and where are you leading this county towards to useless people free SHS lies papapa ooh Ghanaian's onaapo

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

I am happy that the Heritage Fund is not the source of funding of the free SHS. I salute you, Ken. You've proved that you understand planning and saving for the future. Well done and thank you.

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Ofori-Atta and Osafo-Marfo have already started contradicting each other as we thought would happen when you have three separate people involved in running our economy.

Bawumia is surprisingly silent! Where is the NPP econ ...

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

So your supervisor, the man charged to get you guys do the right thing, got it all wrong. The next to get it wrong will be the almighty NPP-tin-god. If his best foot forward is wrong, I wonder what will be said of the subs.