Invest in education, reserving money for future 'needless' - Pratt

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Ntim 7 years ago

Invest on Childrens education now with the Heritage Fund and stop importing V8 cars for the Politicians.After all what the Politicians and MPs are receiving from Ghanians,and despite their stealing and lootings what have some ...

• DCO 7 years ago

Thief. Zoomlion thief. Pratt is a thief.

• Uknown 7 years ago

On this issues he is right.

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

Ghana must join the knowledge economy of today and this can only be done by the mantra EDUCATION, EDUCATION, EDUCATION. PERIOD! In a world where the appetite for knowledge never ceases, it is imperative and incumbent upon th ...

• NAANA ARABA BREW 7 years ago

For this one, I agree with Kwesi Pratt. Ghanaians like to criticize too much. Europeans and the US had progress because of thier serious in education. Education is the best solution for development.

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Naana, nice name..........but I am afraid Kwesi is WRONG on this!

GOD BLESS GHANA!
    AFRICAN FOREVER!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

I don't think so. Why should people like Pratt dominate the national discourse

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

PLEASE PRATT SPEAKS THE TRUTH ALWAYS. NOT LIKE NPP KWEKU BAKOO WHO LIARS ALWAYS SAYING HE HAD DOCUMENTS , WHICH HE CANT BRING OUT.

• Tuamoy 7 years ago

For this one, I vehemently disagree with you and Pratt. What happens when the money is spent on education and they graduate and cannot find jobs? Parents must pay for their children's education for there is great joy in doing ...

the guy is very shallow in his analysis... and he is paid for what he spews out

Why you don't face facts?

• Uknown 7 years ago

You are dead wrong. You can pay off your national debt if a girl from Paga or Axim comes up with the best cure for breast cancer. The most advanced nations spent their resources on education hence, their success. The Social S ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

@Tuamoy: Do you know that public education is free up to high school in the the West? It is also compulsory which means parents are sent to court and punished if they don't enroll their child in school. This is not about affo ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

@Tuamoy: Do you know that public education is free up to high school in the the West? It is also compulsory which means parents are sent to court and punished if they don't enroll their child in school. This is not about affo ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

Kwesi do you mean invest in the same 'MIS-EDUCATION' of ENSLAVED MINDS??
    I will leave that for another day.

We as GHANAIANS must learn to train our minds to save for the future of our generations to come!!!

There are S ...

• who cares 7 years ago

Non aligned, remember if you happens to be in this earth or you are father of two children with a lot of worth and you refuse to teach them sense better to no born them otherwise they will be more miserable than you think."i ...

• Kwabena Nkurmah 7 years ago

Awwww, awww, Mr Kwasi Pratt for once am gonna clap for you.
    They for future generations are they going to share the money for them? And when is that future generations they talking about.
    I know some parents who have taken ...

Please read the ACt and the setting up of the Heritage fund and when the money is supposed to be accessed.

• ORKORDIE 7 years ago

What have you achieved with 91% of the oil money and now chasing 9%? These guys don't understand emergency funds?

• NICH 7 years ago

This an good observation Mr Pratt, I agree with your analysis. The Heritage Fund violates general principles of law. You can not make provision for "a life that is not in BEING" An unborn child is not a person to be classify ...

• NICH 7 years ago

Correction; This is a good observation

NICH so, who is to come and clean up OUR MESS we have left behind for "the unborn child who is not a person to be classified as future generation"?

After allowing the Chinese and Indians to rape us of our rich natural reso ...

What education does Pratt have? The guy is very shallow in his thinking and analysis... and he is being paid for his commentary. Cry for Ghana.

• Lori 7 years ago

Go to school.

• CANDIDO 7 years ago

Free education is good but not quality. In
    America public schools which is free don't perform better like private ones.There will be no jobs for them to do when they come out from school.Today Ghanaians are so highly educat ...

• who cares 7 years ago

Candido, deceived yourself what make Americans civilized. How many Ghanaians can even speak or write common English. And more serious note we need creativity, I think the good ones can not afford basic education. They need th ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

The Oil Revenue Management Act has 4 components:
    1.Annual Budget Funding Money.
    2.GNPC Fund.
    3.Stabilisation Fund.
    4.Heritage Fund.
    Nana Addo made a categorical statement that his govt will use the oïl revenue to financ ...

• Joe Abugre 7 years ago

Mr Prat, you are very short-sighted in this. America has oil, Australia has mineral resources yet they are not exploring them but moved to the developing countries to deplete ours. Do you know the reason? Why do they keep the ...

KWESI: "the nation should rather invest in the children of today to build them into great future leaders in order to address the country’s"....

Didn't the nation invest in the likes of you?

So, how come your educatio ...

Sensible talk

• NPPigs 7 years ago

HE WANTS TO BAAKO ON THE NPP WAGON

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

AFTER WASTING MONEY ON EDUCATION,THEY BECOME BRAIN DRAIN FOR OTHER COUNTRIES?
    IT BECOMES THE "MONKEY DE WORK,BABOON DEY CHOP GAMES"
    EVERY RESONABLE PERSON SAVES FOR A RAINY DAY.
    A TIME WILL COME THAT THE WORLD WILL DEPEND ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

AFTER NDC WASTED MILLIONS OF DOLLARS ON GYEEDA, SADA BRAZIL, DASHING JEEPS FOR FREE, THIS MAN PRAAT, STILL SUPPORTED THEM TO GO FOR HERITAGE FUNS JUST TO SPOIL THAT ONE TOO

• Isaac K. Donkor, New York 7 years ago

That's a great contribution. Normally I don't agree with Kwesi Pratt. But his view on this is sensible. The best thing you can give somebody is education. Nobody can take it away. I have been watching the ministers on the int ...

• IB 7 years ago

This guy is really and truly a prat, he supports and defends anything just to make money. Why don't you sell your business and sponsor your children. Shallow minded person.

• SHOWGIRL 7 years ago

Ei, Kwesi Pratt still at his old games. For ounce he says something sensible, just to ingratiate himself with the new NPP govt.
    Kwesi, they all know who you are and how stupidly you acted the whore with the just ended Mahama ...

• Uknown 7 years ago

The best point so far made by this Guy. Heritage fund is useless unless is invested. It helps to wonder why the so called educated in Ghana cannot figure this out. I believe most of these so called educated Ghanaians never to ...

• Zutash 7 years ago

If I have money, I will invest in my children's education. What I won't do is reserve the money while my children loiter around without going to school and me thinking..ohh. let them loiter around when they grow up I'll give ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

MR. PRATT, PLEASE NOTE THAT NOT ONLY YOUR POMPOUS SELF, NOR THE TSIKATAS, THE AWHOIS, THE RAWLINGSES, AND NAME THEM, COMPRISE THE GHANAIAN CITIZENRY. WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THE MOTHERLAND WAS RAPED AND LOOTED AND PLUNDERED BY TH ...

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

LETS USE THE MONEY FOR FREE EDUCATION , BUT WE MUST MONITOR NATION WRECKERS NPP NOT TO LOOT SUCH OIL MONEY .

• Pk 7 years ago

Aaaaaah why why do we have to listen to you!

Ghana's population is increasing why don't we give the Mission schools back to them and the government concentrate on it's own. We need more educational infrastructure and government cannot fund it alone. Our current tertia ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Is free education a panacea Ghana''s development. Ask yourself this questions; after SHE what next? Those who cannot go to the University must stop there or what? How maby will gain access to the Public Universities, how many ...

• who cares 7 years ago

Paa kwesi, is better than none okay

• KKD 7 years ago

Oh I think for the first time in several years Kwasi Pratt has spoken sense ..Congrats

• B. Ansah 7 years ago

Mr. Pratt, i agree with u 100%. The only way Ghananian children can compete with the outside world, is through education. No sensible leaders will save money meant for educating the future leaders. The money will loose it's v ...

• No Mercy 7 years ago

NDCs members are Stupid idiots greed's.Stealing and sharing are their aims

• Kwaku Mensa 7 years ago

Anything Massa Kwesi Pratt supports must be a bad thing.NPP do not listen to him.He's bad news.

• kwaku USA 7 years ago

India is doing well as a nation because of education,the economy will be far better off if we can invest in education,it is the key to development of a nation,using that money Will benefit the nation,the children of today wil ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 7 years ago

When is the date the next generation comes and starts using the heritage fund ? All the covetous schools in Ghana today were built years back. If Dr Nkrumah had kept the money as a heritage fund of a sort , it would have ende ...

• Me4U 7 years ago

What we need to know is whether the heritage fund contains any money as I suspect the previous administration might have siphoned it to satisfy their greed.

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

I do not agree with Kwesi on most issues because of the belly-political instincts he portrays, but he is talking sense this time. What is the benefit of keeping the lid on accessible funds that has the same aim as building f ...

• efo 7 years ago

At least, for once Kwasi has said something sensible.