News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Resist all attempts to use Heritage Fund for Free SHS – Lecturer tells Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (42)

• YAW Canada. 7 years ago

Stupidity at it's highest.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

THE MONEY(The Heritage Fund)IS TODAYs FUTURE-GENERATION THROUGH-YEARS GENERATION(de,to be-borned through de 15-years onwards)-THE VALUE IS THE SAME.

• Eric 7 years ago

Can we find the heritage fund from gold mining? It is better to educate our people for free than to leave the money to be stolen by foreigners and politicians.

• Philippines 7 years ago

Dr with your PhD what have you done for yourself and skills you've transferred to other people. You're stuck in your dormant brain.

Author:- ISSA ABONGO .....
    THE EDUCATED IN GHANA ARE REALLY SUFFERING BELLY ACHE ABOUT FREE SHS. THE HERITAGE FUND IS NOT GOING TO BE USED FOR FREE SHS, BECAUSE IT IS NOT SUFFICIENT FOR FUNDING THE FREE EDUCATION POLICY, BU ...

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THE EDUCATED IN GHANA ARE REALLY SUFFERING BELLY ACHE ABOUT FREE SHS. THE HERITAGE FUND IS NOT GOING TO BE USED FOR FREE SHS, BECAUSE IT IS NOT SUFFICIENT FOR FUNDING THE FREE EDUCATION POLICY, BUT THE GOVERNMENT AND THE NPP ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

The educated do not want others to be educated?Tell Nana to go to Norway to study how they are keeping their sovereign fund and at the same time giving their citizens universal quality education.The Heritage Fund was not esta ...

• CLASS FM ONLINE 7 years ago

Finance Minister, Ken Ofori-Atta, has said the Akufo-Addo government has no intention of touching the Heritage Fund to bankroll the Free Senior High School policy.

“We are not going to touch the Heritage Fund to be able ...

Author:- Onaapo .....
    John Mahatma ignored the private sector in Ghana and focused on wealth creation for his family and friends, taxing the private sector heavily to finance overpriced infrastructure projects. He has the e ...

• Kee 7 years ago

Instead of thinking about what exists you're thinking about the non-existence. Don't worry about tomorrow for tomorrow will think about itself. They all belong to the corrupt and the losers party. ABEN NO BEBOM VERY SOON.

We should not think about tomorrow? No wonder Africa can't develope. People like you will live any life today and become a liability tomorrow. No planning.

• Kwame assin 7 years ago

Pardon me guys, It is reasonable or fair to persuade Ghanaians to vote for npp into power on a pretext of providing free education to all citizens. What the govt has failed to exposition is the education model, and how the ...

• Grace, USA 7 years ago

Do we have men and women with brains and wisdom? Why the so called phd's cannot think beyond their nose? Ghana is far behind when it comes to education, even up to the basic level. Why can't we educate today's generation firs ...

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THEIR PROBLEM IS THAT, ONCE THE HERITAGE FUND IS INVESTED IN EDUCATION OF GHANA'S CHILDREN, THEIR FEAR IS THAT, THERE WILL NO STASHED MONEY TO DIP THEIR FILTHY HANDS IN, TO STEAL FOR THEMSELVES. THOSE AGAINST FREE SHS ARE EDU ...

• Frank A. 7 years ago

Childish mind Dr lecturer. Where do got your PhD?

• Nanaba 7 years ago

You ghanaians are stupid how can you keep this heritage fund for future
    The value will depreciate in future so its better for us to invest it now we are behving like the biblical story of the people who were giving money a ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

What do you mean by the value of the money will depreciate?The Heritage Fund is invested to earn interest.It is not just lying down untouched.I am sure you are one of those who do not save for emergencies but choose to spend ...

How can it deprecate? Do you think the money is lying in Jubilee house. It will rather multiply through interest yielding

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

THIS FORMER LECTURER IS BEING HYPOCRITICAL , WHERE WAS HE WHEN EX-PRESIDENT JOHN D MAHAMA WAS ABUSING AND MISAPPROPRIATING STATE FUNDS ? SYCHOPHANT.

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• OGYAM 7 years ago

HAVE YOU FORGOTEN SO SOON WHEN KUFOUR AND NPP SOLD ALL OUR GOLD RESERVES
    AND TOOK GHANA TO HIPIC
    HISTORY IS REPEATING ITSELF NOW THEY ARE TARGETING THE HERITAGE FUNDS
    ASEM BEBA DABI
    DONT TRUSY NPP

• Yaayaa 7 years ago

Well Said Sir!

• Mahama. 7 years ago

The whole professor, lack of knowledge. You are not serious at all.

• DIASPOREAN 7 years ago

I am sorry but Dr Ebenezer Hayford is one of these intellectuals who when God was giving Common Sense for free refused because he viewed it as common. I am sure he is a product of Nkrumah's egalitarian educational policies? A ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

REBECCA AKUFO ADO,THE FIRST LADY ONCE ASKED GHANAIANS,where is the oil money?"ghana we say we have oil, and where is the money from oil going"?FIRST LADY MUST TELL US NOW HOW TO SPEND THE OIL MONEY NOW THAT HER HUSBAND IS TH ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

Doctor your arguments is base less my question is who are the unborn children ? Future is today to prepare the grounds for tomorrow.

No one knows when the world will come to an end; so if we have the money now why waiting till the children who are yet to be born and at what age of the unborn should the nation start using the funds. Again when will the chil ...

• Fred 7 years ago

Yes its democracy but this lecturer could say that the HF shouldn't be used because it's for the UNBORN generation then it means this generation of children who will benefit from the FSHS were not born ?
    Habaa papa lecturer ...

• truth 7 years ago

DUDE!ANOTHER empty barrel.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

The wise people must tell NPP government not to touch heritage funds it is parents who suppose to fund for their children's education,our fathers did when there was no oil discovered in the country people must use their bra ...

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

After independence education was free even undergraduate students were fed and paid without oil. Until oil was discovered we were doing better as a naton. But because of dishonesty and corruption that's why the country is in ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Very stupid one from NDC the evil party look at his nonsense.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

RID OF YOUR STRETCH MARKS, SCARS, ACNE, DARK SPOTS,(0572174551) DRY SKIN, SUNBURNS, RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PRODUCTS THAT BRINGS OUT THE BEST OF YOUR ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

What if the Fathers and Mothers of the unborn generation are well educated, skilful and equipped with jobs? Think about the effects on the yet to be born.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

The current generation is hungry and you are crying for the unborn generation, how stupid can that be.....

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

At least let us start it and fail rather than doing nothing at all. If we are to build a well educated nation who knows why taxes should be paid and rule of law is well instituted funding on education can gradually be sha ...

• Nana Kwame Atuapem```NEVER DELETE THI 7 years ago

Some people lack common sense. After the 15 years is Dr. Kojo telling the world that Ghana would not be in the position of starting another generation?. A conservative minded crook. We are building tomorrow's Ghana today even ...

• attu zongo 7 years ago

So called professor, you are a Ghanaian so you and your wife and children can go on the street to resist this good competent social interventions ok.
    Foolish horrible man.
    NANA ADDO shall surely succeed.

• some lecturers must be careful 7 years ago

Because you can afford fees for your ward just due to your position as a lecturer does not mean all can do. Your article sounds highly greedy. Do you really think fundamentally???. Mr. Lecturer if this generation is not broug ...

• some lecturers must be careful 7 years ago

We should suffer to school, pile the heritage fund so that when your children complete Harvard and Oxford they turn into politicians to embezzle, steal it wisely from the lowly educated one once.