Heritage Fund is 'useless & unproductive' - Kwesi Pratt

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Pk 7 years ago

Heritage fund should be reviewed.

• KWAKU DONDOO 7 years ago

The people that you jet to in the West to borrow your money, have you ever asked yourself how they made and save some for you to come and borrow huh. you are beginning to disappoint me intellectually.

Pratt, they are folks ...

• GhanaMustWork Again 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, go to Labone, near Kweku Baako's house and ask the Norway Embassy what is the heritage fund from oil.
    This corrupt idiot must give us peace.

• dd 7 years ago

Norway has a surplus and not deficit like Ghana.It's ridiculous to compare a budget surplus economy to a highly indebted economy like Ghana

• Edward 7 years ago

Idiot Kwesi Pratt where were you when NDC wanted to use it in 2014 for infrastructural programmes and there was fierce resistance At that time it was unproductive. How come now?

Note that the earliest time this fund laws c ...

• Kegborlo Kwame Kingsford 7 years ago

Hmmm, Mr president any money that can help u established free shs from now , start using it's as earlier as possible, hypocrisy has governing this nation for long

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

IF NPP CAN USE IT WITHOUT POCKETING SOME. YES SUCH MONEY CAN BE USE WISELY FOR HEALTH AND SHS FREE EDUCATION. WHY NOT.

• Abigi 7 years ago

Kwasi for argument sake and finance theory you are right. But if you have money at 2% why not use it as coletral to get better rates? It tells me Kwasi there is little to nothing in the Heritage fund. Meaning you are borrowin ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Why do we save some portion of our salaries if the future is just today?Uncle Kwesi,that's your opinion,please keep it to yourself.Thanks.

• My Opinion 7 years ago

Boy Kofi, you don't make sense at all! First of all who are "we"you're referring to? How many civil servants do you know are able to save money from their paychecks apart from the Corrupt Politicians? And even if one could af ...

• King of . 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

THE FREE SENIOR SCHOOL IDEA MUST NOT BE ABSOLUTELY FREE. THERE MUST BE SOME CUT OFF POINTS FOR STUDENTS ENTERING INTO THE SENIOR SCHOOLS. MOST OF OUR MODERN STUDENTS ARE NOT READY TO LEARN . STUDENTS MUST BE MADE TO FEEL THE ...

• Nii Sakaman 7 years ago

Shut up with your failed journalism

You take bribe everyday

• Nshyira 7 years ago

It's not that savings is not good, why do I have to save money for 2% interest and go borrow another money for 10% interest. Why can't I use the money for what I need now and avoid the 10% interest. Saving the 10% interest we ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

For the first time in History Kwesi you are Talking Sense.

• akwasi fosu-yamoah 7 years ago

Wow Kwesi Pratt,i do not agree with in many issues but for this one dea waka nyansa asem. i agree with you 100%

• Aboa funu 7 years ago

This our president is absolutely foolish, senseless and had no iodat of economic background. where is so called Bawumia and his unnecessary noise.
    Another Acheapong in de 21st centuries. Youth from various institutions are n ...

• Cat 7 years ago

You this guy who wrote this message is as stupid than anyone on this earth. Try as much as possible to be educated. You are a big fool. Kwasea beast. You write anything that comes from your bogus head, your idiot face.

• Photosy 7 years ago

Very disheartening that Kwesi Pratt will speak such trash when 91% available to the present generation is been mismanaged. 2% interest or not, there is some savings and calculate 2% over 30 years.

• Kaakie 7 years ago

This man kraaaaaa ad3n? Wokasa doodo. Abaaa!!! Knw it all Pratt. Tired of ur behaviour.

• kwame 7 years ago

If you got capital you don't need a bank loan. Use your capital first and later. Support it with a little,loan if not sufficient. Parents are struggling to pay their,children's schools fees. Most of them don't have and these ...

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

Will someone tell this kwesi Pratt to shut his beak, hypocrite foolish man

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Kwesi you've got this wrong, it's a great idea all that we need to do is to review it and we can borrow from it. Africans it is sad that we always think about ourselves. Whoever brought this idea is intelligent and God will b ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A husband and wife had been having a difficult time financially for quite awhile. The wife, who was of course very attractive and who had a healthy sexual appetite, was getting a little restless sitting home all the time. She ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHY DIDNT YOU ADVICE MAHAMA TO USE THAT MONEY INSTEAD OF GOING ABROAD TO BORROW FOR THE NUMEROUS PROJECTS?. PRATT NOW WANTS FAVOURS FROM NPP.

• J B 7 years ago

for the first time I think kwasi is making sense here. why thinking of future whilst present problems remained unsolved. Jesus christ admonished us not to think about tomorrow . For tomorrow will think of its self. Instead of ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

SO GHANA MUST NOT MAKE ANY SAVINGS ?. ONLY 9 PERCENT OF OIL MONEY WAS AGREED TO BE SAVED. THE REST CAN BE SPEND AND WE MUST NOT CHANGE IT.

• Nii Sakaman 7 years ago

Hshaaaaa

• mr amin 7 years ago

Your children are suffering n you are saving money for their in born siblings., totat senceless scrap the heritage fund.

• kwadwo 7 years ago

kwasi gyimiii gyimiii

• RASPUTIN 7 years ago

For once I agree with Kwasi Pratt. The idea of the Heritage Fund is dumb if we must go out to borrow. Our focus must be on developing and expanding our economy with a well educated citizens.
    If we must set up a Sovereign Fun ...

• K.O.B 7 years ago

A country that says all its money in the name of saving for future generation whilst its future generation are uneducated. Ghana is stupid enough to save for interest of between 2-4% whilst borrowing at between 7 -12%.the hei ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

IT WILL BE A BETTER HERRITAGE IF THE NATION IS BUILT TODAY FOR THE FUTURE GENERATION TO COME,

• Maame Abenah 7 years ago

If any President will do the right thing in Ghana it is Nana Akufo-Addo.
    He has said that his NPP government will fix the economy and I trust that they will do it. He also said that he will give every child an equal start in ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

You know what? When empty barrels fifi kwatey and haruna iddirisu with not basi economic logic and a history of withdrawn degrees and plagiarism jump to rather flawed conclusions about the heritage fund, maybe, NDC kwesi prat ...

• vvvvvvvvvip 7 years ago

idiot man speak sense

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

No matter what the heritage fund must to keep for the future generation be'cos it can be help and even though when it comes an empty of the coffer of the countries money for nowhere they can go inn to solve the problem so it ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

THIS MAN SPEAKS AND WRITES AS IF HE IS AN AUTHORITY ON GHANAIAN POLITICS. SINCE WHEN HAS THE HERITAGE FUND BECOME SO USELESS AND UNPRODUCTIVE? SINCE 7TH JANUARY 2017 I IMAGINE! MR. KWESI PRATT, THOSE DAYS ARE GONE WHEN YOU MA ...

• George 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt hypocrisy is now haunting him.