Concerns over Akufo-Addo’s ‘elephant’ gov’t legitimate – Akomea

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Are you so dumb you have just come to the realization that such over-blown Ministerial appointment is not good for the financial health of the state? You are the type of guy who concludes the food is well cooked after it has ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

because only fools can defend the indefensible

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

The good will that GH citizens had for Akuffo Ado is fast eroding by this single act of gargantuan sized appointments. GH lets think fast, the alternative is not their cousins the NDC we need the party of the people by the pe ...

• Pito Brewer 7 years ago

Nepotism and cronyism are back in full force. Just as the leopard can't change its spots, the NPP can't change its penchant for appointing family members and friends to high positions, with absolute disregard for public opini ...

• John,Tema 7 years ago

There is an opportunity for Nana Akufo-Addo to address this concern,he shd slash down all the benefits that are due to ministers.The nation stands to lose if he shd use what John Mahama govt used for his ministers.

• FactFinder 7 years ago

Ghana is a joke and if the NPP go ahead with this insanity, then Ghanaians are doomed. The president know that the nations is against this but went ahead arrogantly to announce it. Now I believe those who say he is an arrogan ...

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

So where are the advisors and Members of Council of State? This is sickening and embarrassing. The guy should resign before he ends up in a psychiatric hospital. Ghana will be made fun of globally for the next 4 yrs. Bad.

• DO THE DO 7 years ago

You see why it is difficult to support a party? They all try to satisfy their members by pushing them into unfounded jobs so that they may be paid by the state as their compensation for singing the flag-bearer's tune. This is ...

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

Akomea I know you are speaking the truth because you were not named as one of the ELEPHANT MINISTERS by your "Competent" boss. Why don't you clap for him? You see, how INWARD LOOKING you boss is?

• Hayford 7 years ago

Nigeria with 180 million population have only 36 ministers and mighty Ghana with only 25 million population have 110 ministers.Wow this is Unbeleivable.All the occult and society members must by all means be appointed otherw ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Open and close.

cant be trusted

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Zoobie-Zoobie, Nana's appointment of the three deputy finance ministers is a step in the right direction because of your NDC criminal embezzlement of our funds, I know that one deputy minister's sole responsibility will be ov ...

• John,Tema 7 years ago

You may be right bcos we have a dangerously corrupt civil & public service if you are a govt without many men/women they will dribble & steal you.Mahama govt were thieves so civil service enjoyed their relationship.

• Mike Banney 7 years ago

Stephen Donkor you are of the criminal NPP party. The singular act of stealing is the $300m that Kuffour government stole in the name of the faceless EO group. That oil money is equivalent to GHS1.5 billion (One and half bill ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

This definitely pay back time. Using state money to pay party faithfuls. Ask yourself if it were you company would you employed so many people to do same work that others were doing with fewer hands. Purely stealing of people ...

yes

• PAULO 7 years ago

Why, oh why do we need three (3) Deputy Ministers for the Ministry of Information? Mr President, please know that even we, die-hard NPP faithfuls, are not happy about your bloated government. I believe it is not too late to m ...

• Gkg 7 years ago

Remember some of these members can not even speak in the house,nor did you even pass a law,children are under the trees as class rooms,and you people getting free cars,gas,bodyguards, and even housemaids, shame on you people.

stinks

• AYITEY SANTANA 7 years ago

EVER TRIED AYIGBE SOUP? IT'S ALWAYS KETA SCHOOL BOYS. AT BEST, SOME KPANLA. AND THE BEST NORTHERN SOUPS HAVE MEAT. BUT TRY A NICE GA BAAFL)....WELE, KAA, NNGAA, TSILE, WIWIWA, NANE, BEEFI & A DOZEN OTHER MEATS. AS FOR AKAN SO ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Masreeee saaaa. Change has come ooooo. Ghanaians voted for chnge however they refused to vote for the right party for the change to manifest. Ndc n Npp r the same n ghanaians MUST n SHOULD retire them. That's the only solutio ...

• A TRUE GHANAIAN 7 years ago

Nana Akomea and his cohorts must note that no country in Africa is a heaven and will never be so. As we talk, no Ghanaian will love to migrate to any African country for prosperity. Watch it. The reason is that all the othe ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Watch out, for the Bible says whatever sins that we commit may be forgiven but our mockery of the Holy Spirit will not be forgiven, I am not judging you but reminding you not to mention the name of the Holy Spirit for our sel ...

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Where is holy spirit when we don't have proper health care,jobs,better schools,fair,unbiased,honest justice system,integrity in govt. See how obroni brainwashing has affected your God given intelligence?

• Hayford 7 years ago

Stephen Donkor you Are right but but where yourvfoolishness lies is not asking your Akan people to stop insulting Mahama.You don't quote any bible if mahama is insulted but you quote the bible when the idiot demon AKuffo Addo ...

• Jaleel 7 years ago

Akomea why not your God has forsaken you .You can say anything Nana won't mind you .we will see where you will make money to meet your numerous girlfriends journalists and flushing them with gift anyway you can use them again ...

• kofi kofix 7 years ago

Gr

• Exposure 7 years ago

The numbers will never cease to be an issue, whether he delivers or not. Go to other countries especially the developed ones and copy. They have fewer Ministers who are delivering!

• Osei 7 years ago

Do u need a large work force to implement a vision. One factory one district can be handled by the ministry of industry. Period. Do u need a special ministry for that? Haba

• kofi kofix 7 years ago

Great Nana Akomea! Was expecting big position for you. What happened? so SAD to say.

• DAGADOO,NY,NY 7 years ago

What goes around,comes around. Let's see....

• AD 7 years ago

Akomea, which kind of workload ? Apuuu!!!

Jesus Christ with all his international connections and assignments appointed 12 apostles even with the 12 Judas betrayed him for some coins..You have 110 apostles going to sit on ...

• KingTampo 7 years ago

Prez Akufo-Addo has the rights and powers to appoint 1000 ministers, if he wants to. He must be the only one to decide how many people he needs to rule the country efficiently. It is a matter of QUANTITY vs QUALITY. Now that ...

• Walhalla 7 years ago

Tampo you bastard and stupid like your mother ass. Is it not people who put him where he is?

• Baldhead 7 years ago

Personal insults are tools of weak-minded and the idiots among us. Which are you???

• Dessie 7 years ago

Scrap that one factory one district as we do t have technical know how and by the way;public corporations failed in the end as we already have some in the country that are failed

• anelka kotorkor 7 years ago

Why don't he h.e appoints less competent ministers and their deputies? Since the economy is in a mess that would have helped save more money for his campaign promises..Am an n.p.p member but this one De3 I don't support

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

This speech could have been delivered by Cassius or Mark Anthony. Hmmmm Hahaha

• Marry 7 years ago

Oooh nooooo Kenedy Agyepong and Nana Akufu Addo why did you brought The killer Bullet to Accra to eliminate people. The notorious man called Bullet has been arrested this morning at Sodom and Gomorrah At Konkomba market in Ac ...

• kdanso 7 years ago

We need a decentralized government in order for efficient running of Ghana. Most countries have strong regional federal systems ensuring delivery of programs. Too many ministers boards MPs Flagstaff house functionaries Coun ...

• Dr.k Takyi 7 years ago

KNOW A FEW OF THE COUNTRIES AND NUMBER OF MINISTERS.

China, population = 1.357 billion people.
    Number of Ministers - 20.

Japan, 127.3 million people.
    Ministers - 20.

Britain, 64.1m people
    Ministers - 22 including ...

• ambolley ,DRC 7 years ago

Good explanation from Mr.Akomea though not all that convincing.He should have been the Infor. minister,instead of that man

• Bawa 7 years ago

If advanced countries can deliver the goods with less ministers, larger population, then Nana has fallen flat with his argument.

Ghanaians, our resources are being shared with impunity to party hacks.

• Walhalla 7 years ago

Sir you are really a fool. If that's Democracies and republicans manage America will have left Ghana in search of greener pastures in USA. You are really a fool.

• AAziz Issahaku 7 years ago

It's how to protect the public purse,you peoples throwing insults at John Mahama 5months ago calling him thief now who is assembling arm robbers at every department. O Allah strikes anyone who steals from this country with st ...

• Wa wu da ho no UK 7 years ago

Is it trivial for Ghanains to mention Holy Spirit in vein due to politics?

• TK 7 years ago

If Akuffo Addo is at the back of a donkey Nana Akomea will denied it and say he is in a flight. It's the habit of NPP to bury the truth and always speak evil against others.

• GhanaMassai. 7 years ago

Folks, His Excellency Prez Nana Ado is washed clean.extenuated, kaput. We understand that he wants to fill his house with a maximum of hands to do all the dirty works for him whiles he jubilates in Jubilee House, watching Ana ...

• AMA TX US 7 years ago

As for this is too much so you are going to use the little money we have to pay them what are you going to better the life of the ppl who voted for you ok we wait to see the end

• Moses Banyimi 7 years ago

Itch issue a fallacy to say a company in distress needs an elephant size workforce to put it back on track. Where in the world is this done. Give us just one example. It is a clever way of stealing using the rules of engageme ...

• Postive 7 years ago

You are a fool

• Koo 7 years ago

This totally senseless, even Kwame Nkrumah who initiated the largest industrial revolution in Ghana never have such a big government ministers.
    You fools.

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

Can someone tell this gay to shut up? Useless fool

• wonder 7 years ago

u see??_Nana Akomea,,,,u we're shouting on the roof tops dat JDM has soo many ministers with just 88,,,and then Npp competent as u claim can appoint 110 ministers do wat ????? job for e boys o,,,haha family and friends affai ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Nana Ado will disappoint Ghanaians who put him there as their leader and the disappointments have started emerging because people are beginning to realize the mistakes they have done,since in the history of our country after ...