Reduce number of ministers – CDD to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (49)

• ananseba 7 years ago

This is purely a case of 'jobs for the boys'. Who will pay for them?

• mr amin 7 years ago

Allow the prez to peak a team that could help him deliver he can peak 200 the bottom line is to deliver Ghanaians from the haship the NDC left, public debt from 9.8 billion to 122 billion CEDIS.CDD pls allow the president.

• Jerry 7 years ago

CDD where were you when the NDC government was borrowing dollars upon dollars and there was not much to show for those huge borrowings?
    If by enlarging his Ministerial numbers is what the President is sure can help him get ...

• ADZO 7 years ago

THEY SAY THEY NEED 110 MINISTERS TO DELIVER ON PROMISES MADE TO GHANAIANS. THEN, WE SHOULD RATHER HAVE 110 PRESIDENTS INSTEAD. THAT WILL MAKE THINGS EASIER. REAL INCOMPETENT

• NANA 7 years ago

NANA AND BAWUMEA GOVERNMENT LESSER INCOMPETENT & EVIL.NO CLUE TO WHAT EVER THEY ARE DOING. THEY PROMISED THEY HAD THE MEN UNTIL NOW THEY CAN FORM A COMPLETE GOVERNMENT YET.

• Togbega 7 years ago

The appointment of 110 is very embarrassing, to say the least. A single purpose ministry for what? Couldn't Nana had appointed Prof. Yankah a Presidential Advisor for Tertiary Education assuming there is something special to ...

• Abingah. London 7 years ago

I am interested to know what you base your argument that 110 is too many. 110 is just a number, the real deal is can they improve Ghana's economy? In life you have to invest to harvest!

• King 7 years ago

Chairman.. All these are expected to Gh¢83, 000 per month ... How is this fixable

• Noble- UK 7 years ago

Nana Addo is the President and leader.
    He understands what he plans to deliver for the country and the resources required to do so.
    In my view we cannot compare his number of ministers with previous governments because his ...

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

What are u talking about? 110 is just not a number.This is waste of scarce resources.It doesn't make sense at all.

• Direct Source 7 years ago

Shut up

• Boss 7 years ago

Where is the voice of Bawumia. He needs to speak up to defend or not this ridicoulus number of ministers?

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

People are talking without logic because they want to render an opinion. There is no ideal size of government just as the is no ideal volume of manifesto promises. These lazy think tanks who have never run a government befor ...

• Lori 7 years ago

CDD is looking for donor money.

• Paul 7 years ago

Don't you know that on the average the nation will spend over Ghc30m on these ministers annually? So if say half of this amount was to be saved couldn't it build more schools, hospitals, water etc? If can are not careful thi ...

• Abingah. London 7 years ago

My reaction to the 110 ministers appointed was like most people in Ghana and outside it. However on sobber reflection I thought the man at the helm knows what it takes to help the country. Nana has assessed the task ahead and ...

• Buju 7 years ago

Some Government Hospitals across the Nation have no beds,medicines people are dying every day sleeping on bare floors without beds,even paracetamol patience are given prescriptions to go and buy.while some people are still fi ...

• DCO 7 years ago

That cripple thinks he is smart.

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

To call such a noble man cripple.

If you were in the situation of Gyimah-Boadi, you'ld be sitting by the road side begging for alms.

He on the other hand passed through O-Levels, A-Levels, University of Ghana and a furt ...

• DCO 7 years ago

Is he not a cripple?

• Ku4 7 years ago

You are an imbecile! How could you stoop so low?

• DCO 7 years ago

His being a cripple is obvious and not judgment.

• INNO 7 years ago

Nana u think will listen to someone if he's on agenda to recoup all that he has lost in politics from yr 2000. Sources frm de presidency even sayin nana addo is going to appoint deputy Ambassadors

• Will 7 years ago

CDD go and get your facts before making unnecessary noise. US and India run a federal system with state governors, senators, reps and state ministers/commissioners. Their system is much more expensive and elaborous than 110 m ...

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Oh please. In Anerica, the States take care of their Governors. Stop writing stuff you know nothing about.

• Rich 7 years ago

I think we shd shut up and let them work. Lets judge them in 4 years time

• New Ghana 7 years ago

Nana Addo is becoming a huge disappointment. Is that how to protect tge public purse?

• Photosy 7 years ago

I leave this to the judgement of those who appointed 110 ministers of state, unprecedented in any country in the world

• Lori 7 years ago

Expected. What else can the dwarf do? Shortest President, biggest government.

• Citizen 7 years ago

CDD please the number of ministers should be dropped from 110 to what number? In other words what's the acceptable number of ministers?

• Paul 7 years ago

CDD has been very objective this time. Keep it up!

• Direct Source 7 years ago

The cripple is looking for jobs. Where are the other founders of CDD?

• kwame 7 years ago

This is really sad of a government we have put our trust in. Two or three deputy ministers??? For what?! Massa, u better not disappoint us with this foolish u'v started oo

• Mr Lazy President 7 years ago

so what are we going to do with all this number of ministers in a tiny country like Ghana ?

• Nii 7 years ago

I'm so much impressed by the admonition from cdd and I respect the center for taken this professional step. I must confess that, I used not to respect cdd in the past because of the way the center was ran in a political line. ...

• Addo 7 years ago

I dont no why ghanians are crying like that. If is bad they talk if is good they talk .assuming you are one of the deputies will you complain? No stop the noise pkeas aaahh

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

UNITED STATES IS A FEDERAL SYSTEM.....DO NOT COMPARE GHANA TO USA. AAABA.

• Maestro 7 years ago

Going back to his plagiarised inauguration speech,''we shouldn't be mere spectators but get involved in the country's affairs'' means he should listen to the voices of the masses and not just govern as he deems it fit.This is ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Leave the president alone to execute his agenda for the country. Doing things the same way and expecting different results is what defines insanity, according to Albert Einstein.

• DDT 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is not a listening president. He will surely fail. He has achieved his childhood dream but want to punished Ghanaians.

• Efua E. 7 years ago

PURELY JOB FOR THE BOYS TO RECOUPE LOSSES. Are you serious?
    Shows you don't have the interest of GHANA at heart.
    You don't need 110 ministers to move Ghana forward. Chop chop government. Another round of WA WA!

• hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

they will kill him. they are waiting for thier V8s. police escorts, chop-chop and contracts to recoup some of the money they gave nana addo for the elections.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

NEVER WILL A BLACKMAN BE CAPABLE TO GOVERN HIS OWN PEOPLE.

WHAT IS EVEN STRANGE IS, HOW AND WHERE DOES HE HOLD HIS CABINET MEETINGS WITH ONE HUNDRED AND THIRTY MINISTERS OF STATE AN D DEPUTIES:

HE SHOULD BE WARNED NOT ...

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

I told you Nana Akufo Addo is a fake. Bawumia is a fake too.

• Richard 7 years ago

If you don't know, make a research before you come out with your article. You don't even know the population of India.you are informing readers wrongly. The population of India is 850 million not 1 . 3 billion as you claim.

• Dr E. J. Asiedu 7 years ago

My friend, the population of India in 1991 was 850 Million. Currently India has a population of 1.25 Billion (approx 1.3 Billion).

You are the one who need to know how to resaerch and not the CDD.

• A.A. Ribo - Bolga 7 years ago

Another useless talk. Nana Addo knows what he is doing besides he has only 4 years to deliver before Allan should continue.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Has Nana Addo violated the constitution? No.
    Has he stolen any money like Mahama? No.
    Has he chosen unqualified ministers? No.
    Do we have the right to vote him out if he fails?Yes
    If so what problem do the CDD and NDC hav ...

• Agoli 7 years ago

My question is, will all these ministers get offices, accommodation, cars, security, secretaries, fuel, protocol etc? Mr president which country have you ever seen with this big number of ministers? It seems to me the preside ...