Minority files petition in Luxembourg against Ken Ofori-Atta over $2.25bn bond

Read Comments Comments (69)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

Akufo-Addo didn’t win 2016 election fairly - Kennedy Agyapong reveals!! NPP MUST GO!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

ONLY A FOOL WILL BE THIRSTY WHEN THERE IS WATER ALL AROUND HIM. GHANA HAS GOT EVERY PRECIOUS METAL THAT GOD CREATED. HOW CAN WE BE SITTING ON SUCH RICHES AND ALLOW OUR YOUTH TO DRINK AKPETESHIE, BURN GANJA FIRE AND ENGAGE THE ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

We have mined gold for 50 + years abi?!
    Where are dividends from this venture?!Foreign & private people are benefiting?
    Greedy so called business people?!!

• BIG BOSS 6 years ago

JUST ignore these NDC immorals. All what they know is to sell Ghana's mineral resources to Chinese whores for mere sensual pussy engagements. Do you remember Ayariga sex video tapes?

Now, notorious NDC officials wwho care ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

Author:- AGBESI KWESI.....

Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defeat in th ...

• Adjah 6 years ago

I think the NPP should welcome such probes if they are serious about curbing corruption. If all the transactions were done above board and legitimately then NPP gets vindicated.

I am glad the opposition is wide eyed and w ...

• sam 6 years ago

Opposition is good for using foreign oversight? Give me a break. Is that neocolonialism?

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

What does it say about the legitimacy of the parliament that seeks a redress from external entities?Once you open the doors to them they don't leave.We could have had Rawlings,Tsikata and company sharing accomodations with Gb ...

• boahene 6 years ago

The babies of Sharp teeth are all quiet waiting for the govt to dishonor her promise and hit them hard in 2020

• kojo 6 years ago

Hahaha, Cpt Anani please stop the comedy. You believe this joker guy called Ken Agyapong?
    Go to the Supreme court of Ghana with your evidence and lodge a complaint. Nobody has the power to tell me President to resign.

• Nene Nannor 6 years ago

Ananie, you lack intelligence or else you will not back a fool like Kennedy Agyapong.

• Rkk 6 years ago

Look at these fools again. And the man with baby's teeth

• Kofi K 6 years ago

If NDC, with the support of the EC, looked on while the NPP rig the election is what I will say "STUPIDITY". Elections are won at the pooling stations". This is NDC slogan

• Kwadwo 6 years ago

Do these miserable NDC goons understands international financing? It was sad we entrusted the fate of Ghana under their care for 8 years.

• Skippy 6 years ago

If you disagree with someone's opinion don't call them names present your point of view.
    Do you think it is only the finance minister & his gang who studied finance?!
    Let the organizations being petitioned say if the deals ...

• kojo 6 years ago

Skippy and the likes of him want to make this country ungovernable. They cannot distinguish between sense and stupidity. Our problem is that we Ghanaians are too selfish and want to believe every hearsay coming from even dogs ...

• BLASTER. 6 years ago

The real question is what do you know abt International finance?

• Neutral Zone 6 years ago

Kwadwo, we will soon find out now that SCC is involved. How much r u getting?

• Hernz 6 years ago

They might not understand international financing perhaps just as you also have difficulty with your grammar as shown in your comment. We learn everyday, abi! Teach them!

• NII 6 years ago

These Minority are just very idiotic. indeed we will hit the street and make them uncomfortable soon.

• Ofei 6 years ago

Hey Nii, you and who will hit the streets? Drunkards like you sit there and allow a Dwarf and his clansmen to perpetuate gargantuan fraud on Ghanaians. Where in the world have you ever seen a bond arrangement like this before ...

• Jackwimbeson 6 years ago

What is government afraid of, if indeed the bond is clean as they claim? Go ahead and demonstrate against the minority. The problem of Ghana is extreme partisan politics. It's nauseating!!

• Benito 6 years ago

Oh NDC you all desperate and confused in opposition. You think NPP could not get any money to run the country, that is why you every pesewa in the kitty.
    Shame onto you all. Wounded lions. Wonaapo.

• sammy 6 years ago

The understanding of NDC in opposition is to destroy the nation. They are just Nation Wreckers.

• Skippy 6 years ago

Likely akufo Addo & bawumya did in opposition?!
    Làw of karma..
    Statutotory funds remittals are in arrears just as in the NDC period-6 months & counting...

• ogyam 6 years ago

Npp is corrupt , the deal stinks . bawumia and Nana Addo are useless entity . Ghanaian call for change , yes change has come. The pastors are quite now. Is these criminals the nyansafor? Are these criminals the one to put foo ...

• chief vandal 6 years ago

These guys have nothing better to do?

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

NDC fools and lunatics did not files petition in Luxembourg and thief John Dramani Mahama and Seth Terkper when NDC thieves sold many bonds for capacity building and the latest bonds which was $1 billion europond and Mahama o ...

• KWAMPONG, TEMA 6 years ago

These THIEVES in NDC are enjoying a field day because NPP has been slow in prosecuting them on the financial malfeasance they were involved in. Go after them and let us have the monies they stole from the coffers of the natio ...

• nana kwabotwe 6 years ago

Yeah, nana is slow in jailin the bitches

• John 6 years ago

Exactly too much time is being wasted if prosecutions start they go back into their holes where's that acid tongue boy from Akropong twum boafo and something acheampong?

• Girls SP 6 years ago

npp = narcotics people's party people's
    npp = nonsense people's party people's
    npp = loot n share party
    npp = friends and family party
    Kweku burger n butumbansa bawumia
    Change has finally come oooo

• Teiko 6 years ago

You are a very Stupid FOOL. With people thinking and speaking like you No Wonder the Western world always look down on Africans!!! So Ignorant,So Stupid and Arrogant, So naïve and so disrespectful. God Forgive Africa.!!!

• Akua Mansa 6 years ago

The NDC lacks intellectuals and people capable of critical thinking and analysis

What A shame

Imbecility is plaguing the NDC

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

stupid prez

• STARLINGARD 6 years ago

Foolish bastard. Ur mother and ur father are the stupid BASTARDs who didn't put common sense in ur foolish life. Lion Shit like you. He is ugly and has been ruling ur foolish life, you who think you are "handsome" ended up as ...

• kwasi kwansa 6 years ago

Mr Speaker is what the minority doing not an afront to our parliament? Are there no sanctions for this kind of conduct? Have we lost our self respect so much? I have no quarrels if NDC as a party or any other individual or gr ...

• dawana 6 years ago

I can see a serious plan by the minority to make sure the government has no room to operate. Am wondering whether the government having its own internal bickering from Ken Agyapong is aware and have an antidote for it. Ghanai ...

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• yaw 6 years ago

Nii or whatever u call urselve i swear if u are man or even ur Delta force will run away when men like me live in Ghana our mother land nobody i mean nobody will dare bring war in this country nd am warning u Ghana is not for ...

• NII 6 years ago

And WHO THE HELL ARE YOU? Kwashia BUULu. Why u dey vomit gold? Single room tenant.

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Afia 6 years ago

JM bond for 5 years was criticized by nana and Bawumia as incompetence, now ken bond is 15 years, this is incompetence and uselessness

• Warren 6 years ago

Good move Hon Sam, don't I deserve the right to know? Am Ghanaian too....

• Warren 6 years ago

Good move Hon Sam, don't I deserve the right to know who's benefiting from that 5% ? Am Ghanaian too....ain't I !!!

• Mtweeeeeemo 6 years ago

From the u.s of a to Luxembourg this shows how these fools are desperate and frustrated. Do they understand themselves and where did Ablakwah had his Economic tuition? Such fools were allowed 8 useless years by Afari Djan ...

• Kanawu 6 years ago

These thieves and fraudsters think npp is like their stealing men? They are washing their hopping from place to place fishing for disgrace for themselves. Nkwaseafuo party.

• John 6 years ago

Where are they going to file the next petition AU,EU, Queen Elizabeth, I just want to know? They can file all over the world to exhibit incompetence and also show they lack deep thinkers. EpPs?Ofori Atta no weapon fashioned a ...

• Kwaku Frimpong Owusu 6 years ago

These N.D.C guys are totally confused.Okay,let's allow them to part with some of the wealth they accumulated when they were in power.

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Why the insults? This is democracy at play. Allow te NDC to exercise their democratic right! Would you hv preferred them to stage a coup? that is the work of opposition; to keep government on its toes.

• Pee uk 6 years ago

Npp do u see how they they are working in opposition? U were on opposition u couldn't say anything and even u are now in power but ndc is dictating for you? Useless Npp tweaa

• Jonas Amemasor 6 years ago

Continue to exhibit your crass idiocy and stupidity.

• KOGYAM58 6 years ago

NDC WILL EVENTUALLY PETITION GOD

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

This is foolishness of the highest hight,do you thieves think Luxemburg has time for you thieves?How did you did you get the filling stations and the house in the us?osofotin we pray for the day you facejustice.mahama city ho ...

• Frank 6 years ago

CAN YOU STOP ALL THESE INSULTS COMMENTS ON THE PAGE GHANAWEB. THIS IS NOT PART OF NEWS TO THE PEOPLE.

• save Ghana 6 years ago

NDC ne gyimii paaa de3. no wonder bature and AKUA donkor were defacto council of state

• Gym Ike 6 years ago

Let's train with *Gym Master Ike* and get that fit feeling. Gym Ike is a popular and a successful gym based in Adenta.The trainer in charge has provided personal training to key figures such as Ex President Kuffour,Prophet Ya ...

• Concerned one 6 years ago

You people are wasting your time and money for nothing.Can Luxembourg decide for us?Allow NPP to work and stop the unnecessary oppostion.Ablakwa,remember how you placed thousands of cedis in your car boot for emo tuo. Where ...

• Kofi K 6 years ago

NDC is totally Frustrated & Desperate. What a disgrace.

• osei 6 years ago

There must be a probe into how NPP won the 2016 election. Invite Ken A. for questioning. What is the BNI sitting there for. They must act now.

• pops 6 years ago

its so sad the way this good for nothing unpatriotic fools called ndc are doing

• Nana obidiaba 6 years ago

GOOD NEWS, GOOD NEWS,
    Consult Nana obidiaba on +233244847408
    +233207441169
    For all your spiritual assistance of the ff!,Love charms,Money ritual,instant money, Lottor numbers,Family curses, Spiritual attacks, Office promot ...

• KwankatemGabuhh 6 years ago

Concert party ndc unintelligent people

• Bro Kwabena, London 6 years ago

Kwadwo, I totally agree with you. It's really a shame,as a Ghanaian living outside of Ghana, that these NDC people really ruled our country for the longest period of time in our 4th republic. They are truelly really that igno ...

• K Asumadu 6 years ago

Clutching on straws! Who assembled these things as MPs at all. Does their attitude have any correlation with those they represent? Just asking!!

• JC 6 years ago

The NDC look like miserable souls. So unprepared for opposition. They look like wounded tigers. Inferiority Complex. They feel dejected. Worried. Don't know what to do or where to begin. Up in arms against the NPP. Want to st ...

• Johnson Manu 6 years ago

Luxembourg is too close to us take him to
    Japan. From 1957 to 2009 our dept was 9,5b
    From 2009 to 2016 it rised to 122b
    first take Seth Terkpe and Mahama

• Yaw Buor 6 years ago

In these times and age, I can't believe that Ghana's MPs go to abrofo (the whiteman) to resolve issues. No country has jurisdiction to decide cases or crimes in Ghana. Conflict of interests id NOT a crime even if it can be pr ...

• Eric 6 years ago

These good for nothing fools are it again.