Akufo-Addo’s corruption fight being 'sabotaged' – Amidu

Read Comments Comments (62)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

NPP MUST GO!!!!!!

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

Do NPP MPs WANT TO LEGALIZE CORRUPTION?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

###CHARLLOTE MUST RESIGN!! !!___THE HONOURABLE THING TO DO IS TO RESIGN WHEN THE DRESSING ROOM IS LOST!!!!! ---- NANA IS GOD SENT!!-- NO ONE TEST HIM!!!! THE EC EXECUTIVES WILL CONTNUE TO FIGHT AMONG THEMSELVES AND REVEAL EVE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

Author:- AGBESI KWESI.....

Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defeat in th ...

• jim 6 years ago

Hmmm, the incorruptible people now corrupt? Wondering around wooo

• TECH GURU 6 years ago

Have you always been curious about;
    - What courses and certifications best provides the latitude for a successful and rewarding career in IT;
    - What best options exist for learning and acquiring IT skills and certifications ...

• Create,loot and share. 6 years ago

laws are made for criminals but in Ghana it is made to protect the criminals that is why we have indemnity clause.

• Selorm 6 years ago

Let these politicians think they are playing smart on the citizenry. The next on the line is a radical uprising if the youth and we will see if any politician can sleep peacefully in their I'll acquired villas and mansions.

• BAB 6 years ago

THIS SMELLY GUY CALLED AMIDU IS LOOKING FOR A POST. THE SPECIAL PROSECUTOR SOMETHING. KEEP LICKING THE AR'E OF AKUFFO DOPE HEAD, WITH THE HOPE THAT YOU WILL BE CONSIDERED. FOOL.

• Nana Asenso 6 years ago

Hey boy you be moron waaaa. Did you read the article or you couldn't make head and tail of it but just want to attack the fearless, patriotic and selfless son of Ghana? You are doomed

• Alhaji Tunde 6 years ago

U are stupid

• inercycl 6 years ago

This is a forum we all try to bring forward issues in a matter that will otherwise have been ignored or neglected.Yours seem gibberish! If you have nothing sensible to contribute to a debate,pls say nothing. Don't just write ...

• BELIEVE ME 6 years ago

The original draft did not have those clauses and should not be in there. Good catch.
    Now we take it out very beautifully, and send it nicely to Parliament to be passed swiftly, for it to come and do a wonderful job for Ghan ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

No retroactive legislation abi!?

• BELIEVE ME 6 years ago

Over 70% of Mahama and his comrade thieves are going in by just the Procurement Provision nicely. Very beautiful Bill, greatly fantastic.

• Bravo Two Zero 6 years ago

You don't actually understand it do you?

• Waraman 6 years ago

Skippy, don,t be too sure this bill will not affect the NDC thieves.The Attorney General can initiate the prosecution of the NDC thieves under the existing laws and delegate the Special Prosecutor to continue with the actual ...

• Mapinduka 6 years ago

Fools like you have got eyes only for the NDC when your certificateless Dwarf president smells under a load of bond scandal. Am sure you were all dazed by wee when your champion fraudster at BOST recently got himself contamin ...

• *_* 6 years ago

Mapinduka, your NDC party is sick. It needs treatment so it can win elections. Don't you want to win elections again? So why are you crying like this, when the medicine to treat NDC is coming? I don't understand it. Why the p ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 6 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD WITHDRAW THE SPECIAL PROSECUTOR BILL FROM PARLIAMENT IMMEDIATELY AND THE CONCERNS OF MARTIN AMIDU SHOULD BE INSERTED AND INCLUDED IMMEDIATELY AND SENT BACK TO PARLIAMENT FOR PASSING INTO LAW. GHANAIANS H ...

• AB 6 years ago

Naniama. If you sleep with dogs, flea infestation is the norm.

• Chief amankwa 6 years ago

Just like galamsey is now using the.military
    Corruption Is worse th.an galamsey

• WELL DONE MARTIN AMIDU 6 years ago

I hate the NDC like a plague, but I cannot help admitting that I admire Martin Amidu a lot. How I wish he was an NPP member and a leading member of President Akufo Addo's anti-corrupt team.

• Abdallah 6 years ago

Wit Kan in place , Amidu wld hav still been non- entity . He dictate de pace nd de old man abide by wat he says. Stop deceiving urselves.

• KWESI YANKSON 6 years ago

I want you to swone in as special prosecutor nd see if you can jail one ndc man Fuuuuuul bofrot face

• THE CRUSADER. 6 years ago

Nana watchout as Mr AMIDU has advised a Ghanaian today is a Ghanaian,only money counts so Nana read over everything before public,this call should be a wakeup call.your entourage is doing the scratch my back business with nd ...

• Wilfred A. Aniah 6 years ago

We thank God people can read between the lines to expose this criminal intent in Special Prosecutor Bill seeking to be passed into a bogus law.The lawmakers would have been making a mockery of themselves !

• Odikro 6 years ago

Nonsense

• THE CRUSADER. 6 years ago

Mr Martin God bless you for having Ghana at heart,may you leave long by the grace of God,together with Ken and Smart.Amen.

• Kofi 6 years ago

If the changes were made at the cabinet level then it was with the knowledge of the president. NDC members don't sit in the Nana's Cabinet. Corruption has become tangible within 6 months of Nana and Hamidu should know this by ...

• GYIGYI 6 years ago

I LOVE YOU MR AMIDU. GOD BLESS YOU. YOU'VE PROVED THAT YOU'RE REALLY A CITIZEN VIGILANTE

• GYIGYI 6 years ago

*PROVEN

• Paul AGBOLI 6 years ago

Akufo Addo is just a contaminated crook. A bloody thief

• JJ 6 years ago

Corruption with impunity, abounds. Try sending a vehicle to Ghana, and you will see. It is sickening!

• ogyam 6 years ago

You thought Nana Addo was Engel

• REUBEN 6 years ago

If the EC chair must resign as pursued by the npp, what about the two deputideputies?

• Citizen all 6 years ago

Oga make you foot quick to your Supreme court

• Isaac 6 years ago

Martin Amindu, where he learned his law he should give us bracket.

• Isaac 6 years ago

Ghana lawyers are useless, stop the politics and speak the truth.

• gyeeda sada, ford export woyome, Maha 6 years ago

Martin Amidu is a true statesman. Clause 3.v. 4 must completely be deleted because it seeks to introduce some elements of complication in the swift fight against corruption. Even that indemnity clause for past presidents must ...

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 6 years ago

Sir,
    I am honored and clearly touched to share a few things with you, including our citizenship and a love of country.

3 years ago, I advocated for your appointment as the Special Prosecutor, long before it became fashion ...

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

With the insertion of this caveat (clause 3. v 4, once again the thieving political class of our dear nation are conspiring to rob us of our shared God-given wealth. Get ready for the upcoming social revolution which will hit ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

You must be very stupid to think that Akufo Addo is interested in fighting corruption. The man himself is corrupt so what will he be fighting?

• Prosper 6 years ago

Do say what u can not do
    When u are looking at somebody they are looking at.yours at Akufo Addo

• MANKIND 6 years ago

AMIDU ANTI-CRUSADE PRIOR TO 2016 ELECTIONS WAS TO HELP OUST PRES. MAHAMA. TODAY, CORRUPTION IS ALL OVER IN AKUFFO ADDO`S GOVT AND THIS DISGRACED POLITICIAN (AMIDU) IS QUIET.

AMIDU LIVED WITH BITTERNESS BORNE IN HIS HEART A ...

• Sam, Konkonpe 6 years ago

Hahahahahahhssshahah

• David 6 years ago

amidu is a coward and a hypocrite. idiot amidu

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Patriot Martin Amidu we thank you for your selfless efforts in the fight against corruption and criminality in Ghana. We will not accept any special protection or previldge clauses in the Special Prosecutors bill, not even if ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• omanba 6 years ago

Have you forgotten what Kuffuor said?And you think the NPP can fight corruption?Rawlings told Atta-Mills he was adopting 'the scratch my back,i scratch your back policy' when it came to prosecuting the corrupt ones in Kuffuor ...

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

Thank you very much Mr Martin Amidu for your observation and commitment to getting the right thing done,the minority in parliament needs your indeth knowledge to function well,all the issues the raised in opposition to the bi ...

• Mike - USA 6 years ago

God bless u Mr. Amidu and may he give u long life!!! You're a true statesman!!!

• petr 6 years ago

Martin you are more than the IGP. NPP better take out those clauses as cited in Amidu's critique. Pls dont fool us too. Amidu I salute your alertness.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

akufo addo is a useless prez in history , he on hallmark is lied n stupidity

• powers 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• 666 HEAL SATANIC 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• Stan 6 years ago

So u Martin Amidu, u didnt have voice to comment BOST, KENBOND, Auffocracy and China dubious 15bn but as for this u have time to write another epistle. Why is it because you want special prosecutor post.?

• Yaw 6 years ago

You have lost your moral values.

• Obed Adore 6 years ago

NPP thieves crafted it to make certain crimes non-prosecutable by the Special Prosecutor so they will all be committing crimes below those thresholds and get away with them..THIEVES! NPP real thieves Your bad intentions have ...

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

the constitution already criminalizes bribery and corruption and there are specific state institutions to deal with it. why doesn't govt give the auditor general the legal power to prosecute right after auditing ? no institu ...

• Kabuki 6 years ago

A Minister at the Presidency is in charge of procurement. She must be protected abi. They are playing smart but not been clever NPP.

• Kofi Danso 6 years ago

The government's Legal gurus and indeed the legal luminaries of our country must check out what Martin is saying and come out to whole - heartedly demand the removal of that clause and define corruption in non ambiguous terms ...