Politics Wed, 20 Feb 2019

NPP extends executives mandate to new regions

THE NEW Patriotic Party (NPP) says it has extended the mandate of its executives to the six newly created regions.

President Akufo-Addo from Tuesday 12th February to Friday, 15th February, presented the Constitutional Instruments giving effects to the new regions at the Jubilee House in Accra.

The regions are Bono East, Savannah, North East, Western North, Ahafo and Oti.

NPP in a statement signed by its General Secretary, John Boadu, said it has extended the mandate of current regional executives of the party in the regions that have been affected by the recent regional reorganization, comprising the Northern, Brong Ahafo, Western and Volta Regions.

The current regional executives of these regions shall, accordingly, it stated, ‘exercise jurisdiction in the newly created regions, consisting of North East, Savanna, Bono East, Ahafo, Western North and Oti regions, as applicable.’

According to the statement, the party will soon come out with guidelines and modalities on how substantive executives will be selected/elected to occupy the “vacant” regional executive committee positions.

Source: dailyguidenetwork.com
Related Articles: