Developing Western Region makes sense - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Eagles eye 7 years ago

Tell us where did ur wife get those money she is sharing among NDC members
    As far as I know, she wasn't rich 7years ago.
    Is it money from DKM?

• Soon 7 years ago

this guy called mahama is a joker. he was calling NANA ADDO names when he said the region lack developments. why is he making U-turn now? change is coming, come dec 7th.

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

YOU JDM HAD PLAYED the worst(thiefery) PART and NANA ADDO will,next(2016), takes the batton to the glorious GHANA.§§§ JOHN de president MAHAMA "STOP WORK" AND NANA ADDO WILL CONTINUE.§§ YOU JOHN(jdm),IS LUCKY FOR 6-YEAR ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM will retire Nanan Addo this year. JM is the chosen one and Ghaanaians will give hi 4 more years to continue his good works. JM is upgrading the ridge hospital to a regional hospital to improve upon health care delivery in ...

Author:- K Mensah .....
    It is very clear that incompetent president Mahama has lost it
    Was he not the same person who was saying he had immensely developed the Western Region and that Nana Addo was sleeping when he Nana Ad ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

The corrupt and incompetent Mahama and his NDC stomach politicians must leave the scene for NPP to do the work properly for Ghana and Ghanaians. Mahama and his people are con-men with con plans.

• Alias 7 years ago

Mahama is not a joker! he is changing lives through job creation and education. he is building 200 SHS to that effect. Komenda factory too crwating 7,300 direct and indirect jobs for Ghanaians.

• YAKUBU FROM TAMALE 7 years ago

please can mentions the job
    crated

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

So how come the lazy npp leader Nana Binadddo haven't seen nothing in the region during his tour? This shows clearly that he Nana is still a sleeping beauty, he was sleeping throughout his hopeless tour in the region , Nana ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

It is obvious the opposition has lost it. Mrs Lordina Mahama is only following the foot steps of her predecessors such as mother Theresa Kufuor who also did a lot of philanthropic work. Currently thanks to Mrs Mahama over 100 ...

• Alias 7 years ago

This a baseless allegation against Lordina Mahama. she is not abusing public fund! she has an NGO which is engaing in charitbale activities. Lordina foundation recently donated some equipment to the people of Northern Region ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

So Nana Ado was right,You are very stupid to insult Nana Ado.What a fool,Keep doing your copy cut.Useless man.Next nothing fool.

• Jerry 7 years ago

This man is wasting his time

• John 7 years ago

The Ahwois who are his godfathers have been in NDC for all the 27yrs that they have been in power yet they couldn't advise them.Coming from Sefwi I expected them to champion the course of this region devt.Can they do it in 4y ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

It is very clear that incompetent president Mahama has lost it
    Was he not the same person who was saying he had immensely developed the Western Region and that Nana Addo was sleeping when he Nana Addo went there so he could ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is very competent and capable of ruling Ghana. he is working around the clock to overcome dumsor by adding a total of 800MW to the national grid. Nana Addo actually slept on his tour if not he would have seen the community ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Development is a process thus, JM cannot develop all Regions at a go. gradually, he is transforming Ghana and making life comfortable for all Ghanaians. salries of workers have been increased by 10% across board.

• Francis 7 years ago

Is is not Mahama who said Akufo-Addo was sleeping and did not notice good roads in the Western region? Because Western region chiefs also complained about deplorable roads, Mahama has turn round and now said "Although the gov ...

• Alias 7 years ago

The fact that some roads in the W/R are in deplorable state does not mean government has not undertaken developmental projects in the Region! The Ayamfuri-Bogoso road has been completed and commissioned in the region.

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is not wasting any time at all! in fact he will be retained come Dec 7 whiles Nana Addo proceeds to retirement! look at the massive developmental projects being undertaken by JM across the country! modern district hospital ...

• k de k 7 years ago

Did you use the 10% of the oil revenue to develop the region as promised?

• Alias 7 years ago

JM just commissioned the FPSO Atta Mills yesterday to signal first oil production thus, the promise will surely be fufiled just has he is noted for in the 200 new SHS and dumsor promise.

• Papa 7 years ago

Does this man thin we are stupid? Where has he been the past eight years? Why has he not developed the region? Did I he not promise ten percent of oil revenues in 2008 and then backtracked?

• Alias 7 years ago

The Region is already being developed but more works needs to be done and thats what JM is talking about. the major road in the region (Ayamfuri-Bogoso) road has been constructed. new fire station and 1000 pulus CHPS compound ...

• Boys Abr3 7 years ago

Western region open your eyes well. Don't listen to this corrupt and propaganda government who doesn't know his left and right and always trying to throw dust onto Ghanains. Vote him out. He useless president Ghana has ever s ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Mahama is the next best President after NKrumah. His good imprints are all over the country and this is why he will be retained come December 7. Under his watch, the Takoradi harbour in the western region is being expanded. T ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is a man of his words and the people of Western Region are proud of him and will surely vote massively for him to continue the good work he is doing in the Region.

• Nana Kwasi Kokuro 7 years ago

The Whole Ghana needs development not only Western Region. When I read our president Emotional Intelligence (EI) I now understand why we went to The Devil- IMF

• K Fosu 7 years ago

Kufour went to the IMF as well. Infact,the NHIS was financed by Denmark and Great Britain. Kufour"s much touted housing project was financed by Belgium.Needless to say, the George Bush Highway was financed by USA.All these co ...

• Nana Kwasi Kokuro 7 years ago

Thank you very much for your outstanding insight. Well, for your information, when can we grow to generate internal cash? Do you think, the West are Angels which does not know what to use their printed cash for?

I can unde ...

• K Fosu 7 years ago

I agree with you wholeheartedly but you"ve got to understand one simple fact, they are under no obligation whatsoever to help us after gaining our so-called independence. As a kid, growing up in the western region,I saw how ...

• JOE LONGCHAMP 7 years ago

What about the late Paa Grant of Takoradi. Was he not a Timber Merchant too?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ghanaians will all due respect can attest to the massive development in the country under President Mahama in terms of human resource and infrastructure.
    Thanks to the NDC, the komenda sugar factory has been revamped and cu ...

Dump Mahama he has failed Ghanaians mercilessly,he's clueless and very lazy with all the money including the oil money he couldn't do what Ghanaians needs.Unintelligent idiot.Vote him and wipe the whole of the NDC government ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The Mahama led administration will be retained come December 7 since it has not failed Ghanaians and it is delivering on its promises. Currently under JM's watch, the komenda sugar facoty has been revamped and currently emplo ...

• Tadi Man 7 years ago

If it makes sense developing the Western Region, then you must hurry up very quick-quick!!
    Otherwise we in the Western Region are going to ask for a self-government seperate state, or even at all we will team up to be part o ...

Mahama is disillusioned and disappointed man.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

It is the opposition NPP MPs in parliament who have failed Ghanaians. They fail to serve the interest of Ghanaians but only their selfish interests. However Ghanaians are grateful to President Mahama and his team who are curr ...

• Sundiata 7 years ago

You suck big time with that ya moniker changings and that ya crappie pukes !!

MAHAMA IS A STOOGE FOR FORIEGN POWERS BUT NOT FOR GHANA...ALL SHOWS THE TRUTH IN THIS BELIEVE. THIS MAN THINKS NKRUMAH WAS THE MOST CLEVER GHANAIAN EVER EXISTED WHILST THOSE WHO BROUGHT NKRUMAH, PAID HIS TICKET TO COME AND S ...

• Nii 7 years ago

This President is so foolish and always says the obvious. Nothing strategic. Even a class 6 child can do a better job. Who doesn't know Western region houses all these materials?

• ASEM DA ONIPA SO 7 years ago

WHY IS THIS SO CALLED PRESIDENT TALKING ABOUT? IS HE NOT THE ONE WHO SAID NANA ADDO WAS SLEEPING WHEN HE TRAVELLED BY ROAD TO WESTERN REGION? HE ATTESTED THAT, HE HAS DONE A LOT FOR THE REGION AND AS SUCH ACCUSED NANA ADDO FO ...

• Ray 7 years ago

Respect western region, it is the only region which is giving strength to Ghana.s economy. No liar person like Nana Addo can tell us what to do. Promise upon promise during kuffour's time but they failed us. The npp strongl ...

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

The monies you and your cronies have stolen could fix all the roads in western region. The $40m NDC headoffice could have done a lot. Shut a fuck up. And the kickbacks, bribery and corruption, create, loot, and share, dubai, ...

• kk 7 years ago

someone brought Health insurance, capitation grant, school feeding, free maternal health care, distance nd sandwich education program, . Mt president, what can u boast for the past eight years

• James Jones 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm, I cannot think far! Was it not this same President Mahama who proclaimed that roads in the estern Region were in good shape and that Nana Akufo Addo was sleeping as he was being driven around the region. This man rea ...

• Aja 7 years ago

The only solution to this problem is for western Region is to declare it's independence.Use their own money to build it's Region,Our money is being used to develop the country while we live in poverty.It's time for war

• Bernard 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Forever Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhance ...

• Adamu 7 years ago

mahama recently said he is building a gap between north and south. Now he is talking about developing Western Region, mahama should stop his alibi. Ghana deserve and need a president who care about national development and so ...

• Ike 7 years ago

The truth is that most people in Western Region are living in abject poverty. They don't feel any impact in their lives that oil is being produced in the region. Most roads are in deplorable condition yet the government think ...

• SKIDO 7 years ago

Essikadu ia a derelict and impoverished environmemt which needs to be grazed down completely and rebuilt. This is the message to the Essikadu chief Nana Nketsia. Essikadu has been neglected for too long.

• YATES 7 years ago

Essikadu people always vote for NPP so Mahama is waisting his time meeting with their chief.

• ISAAC HAYES 7 years ago

So suddenly Mr president has realised that he needs to develop western region, well sir with all due respect, you've done your bits with all empty promises, we as westerners couldn't thank you enough, now it's time for someo ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

DR.KWAME NKRUMAH DID DEVELOP WESTERN REGION

RAWLINGS DID DEVELOP WESTERN REGION

KUFFUOR TOO DID DEVELOP WESTERN REGION

ATTA MILLS TOO DID

SO WHAT'S YOUR PROBLEM IF YOU HAVE COME TO CONTINUE

I THINK MAHAMA IS SI ...

• Mafioso 7 years ago

Be matured and stop the politics of insult. Let the children learn something good from you. If Ghanaians are good to see they have to vote you out. You are not a good role module for the children

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Mahama is NOT there as a carrier of the Country Progress.Mahama the Lucifer of Corruption has Put Ghana on a Path to Hell.Kiss Good bye to the Fraud,con-Man,Fake,Thief and a Counterfeit President!.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

At what meeting did Prez Mahama meet the Essikadu Paramont Chief,Nana Kobina Nkestia V?
    Where exactly did the 2 personalities meet?Was it at the Chief's palace,House of Chiefs or at the Regional Minister's office?Thank you.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Stupid K Fosu, Did Kufour have oil money or did he borrow over 40 billion dollars like your imbecile Mahama? Wise up man and stop wasting our ears with your absurd comments.

Mahama is a Fraud,con-Man,Fake,Thief and a Counterfeit President!.
    On Elections Day, Ghanaians should come out and vote to baptize Mahama with Fire
    and Kick Mahama Out of Office.!

It is No Longer a Luxury to Allow Counterfeit President Mahama to Stay in Office.! Mahama has Condemned Ghanaians and Put Ghana on a Path to Hell.Mahama, Start Writing your Hand-Over notes,You are a Shameful Disgrace to Ghana ...

• Ike 7 years ago

How many Ghanaians are aware that the western region is the richest region in Ghana? Yes, it is the western region, not the loud-mouth barrel that makes the most noise.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

That is good for devolopment in Ghanians area and it must be devolop,God Mr. President and.....The western ghana.God bless you and oman ghana!.