Vote for your 'own brother' – Julius Debrah to Northerners

Read Comments Comments (136)

• JOHN 7 years ago

AMOATIA OFORI PANIN WILL NEVER VOTE NDC.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

... Solomon nkansah, Felix Kwaakyes, Ofosu ampofo, twum BOAFO, Tony Aidoo etc are you listening to your family NDC?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: YAW-----When one hears the likes of Ofosu Kwakye, Anyidoho,Kofi Adams, Asiedu Nkatiah, Otukono, Bokor and the rest of these NDC small minds saying Nana Addo or for that matter NPP has no message,you wonder whether the ...

• SADAM 7 years ago

SO YOU CAN CONTINUE TO STEAL MONEY AND NOT ACCOUNT TO ANYBODY?

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Mahama is a big disgrace and all northerners feel ashamed about him. His continued stay at the Jubilee House could jeopardize the chances of competent and honest Ghanaians in future. Even his own Gonja people including all ka ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

"Your husband is a thief. In fact, he is a very big thief. All of Ghana's problems are because of him. Every contract is inflated and it goes into his pockets or Ibrahim's pockets. What is a decent woman like you married to s ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Mahama is a big disgrace and all northerners feel ashamed about him. His continued stay at the Jubilee House could jeopardize the chances of competent and honest northerners in future. Even his own Gonja people including all ...

• .AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Ghanaians should blame the history department of the university of Ghana for producing a moron like Mahama. In this 21st century Ghana, how can the president order the arrest of his critic. Even JJ Rawlings and Gen Sani Abach ...

• .AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Why did the NDC divert funds Secured by the Kufour government for the people of Upper East and gave it to the Nothern Region - the home region of Prez Mahama of Ghana. Why, don't the people of Upper East deserve their fair sh ...

• Maslem 7 years ago

He not stupid. Ghanaians are savvery these days.

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

The Sisaaalas, Waalas, Dagartis etc in the upper west region are not in anyway related to Mahama, so stop disgracing yourself ignorantly

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Julius Debrah's assertion that northerners should vote for their brother makes me believe Ghana is retrogressing because off the likes of Julius Debrah and John Mahama in government. Kufuor is not from the Upper East yet he s ...

• George Atiboli 7 years ago

Yes NDC think their stupid to be in their party

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS A BILLIONAIRE FOR ONLY HIS FAMILY AND FRIENDS , WHILE WE HE CALLED HIS BROTHERS GO HUNGRY,,, LETS CRY OUR OWN CRY FOR THERE IS NO BROTHER IN RICHES

• RICHARD OSEI 7 years ago

MAHAMA LIKE AM. Look at the face well

• INCOMPETENT MAHAMA 7 years ago

ACCORDING TO JULIUS DEBRAH ALL NON NORHTERNERS VOTING FOR MAHAMA ARE VERY FOOLISH.EWES VOTE FOR YOUR BROTHER IVOR GREENSTREET,FANTES VOTE FOR YOUR BROTHER PAA KWESI,ASANTE AKYEM BONO SEFWIE WASA,AGONA,OKUAPEM,NZEMA AHANTA W ...

• Again 7 years ago

I wonder ooo! So of you're a president from the North and you're stupid and aimless without plans for the country, just because you are from the North means they should vote for you. Sick reasoning

• susan koomson 7 years ago

Mahama is decievin d northners jxt lik Prez Obama deceivin d blacks in blacks n yet still dey r d poorest in dia respectiv countries

This Julie's man is very stupid, he is not wise at all, these are the people that cause division in Ghana

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP has labeled clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo as "incompetent and a monumental failure". Ghana does not need a clueless flag bearer Akufo-Addo whose own NPP members and officials view h ...

• asokwa 7 years ago

Kwasia so Debra is also a nothner abi?he should better advice himself

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

???? STOMACH-TALKS.BRAINLESS-TALKS. Talks of stupidity.LET HIM ALONE!!!

• tkn 7 years ago

Julius Debrah will vote for Nana then since he is an Akyem Guy.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

SADA GYEEDA etc are enough proof that JOHNMAHAMA is greedy and insensitive.....

• JOHN 7 years ago

IF NANA BECOMES PRESIDENT, NANA WILL THANK OFOSUAA AND ROSEMARY WITH DIPLOMATIC PASSPORTS TO START COCAINE BUSINESS

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

When contract sole sourcing is used to fleece Ghana, then NDC is definitely a gang of thieves who have no iota of love for Ghanaians.. .

• JOHN 7 years ago

ONCE YOU START FROM SCHOOL, WEE SMOKING AND COCAINE SNIFFING CAN NEVER BE STOPPED TILL YOU GO INTO YOUR GRAVE. PLS I HAVE NOT MENTIONED NAMES HERE. THE PERSON AM REFERING TO KNOWS HIMSELF

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

We can't even employ nurses, and teachers and doctors because we're totally broke...

• Alpha 7 years ago

Are we sending our home gorwn nurses abroad again whilst our peple suffer. Surely Mahama should be paying nurses, teachers and others on time so that they could pay their rents to their landlord. Mahama still want the nurses ...

• Rahman 7 years ago

Just as turned Ruby Ametefe and Alhaji Harouya into cocaine barons at the presidency!

• ONE LOVE 7 years ago

Debrah is a stupid Akan goat. Vote for your own brother "northerners" When an Akan campaign on same issue, you fools will cry like babies and tell him he is divisive.

• Hollandey 7 years ago

No water no electricity. School fees very expensive. Mahama must go. Take your wife, 17 children and leave us alone .

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Why is it difficult to feel the pains of kayayeis, why why why is NDC so wickeeeeeeeeedd, callous, insensitive to the plight of northerners.. ..

But northerners have a better representation in Alhaji Dr.Bawumia. JM must account for SADA stolen monies meant for his northern brothers and sisters. Ndc are very sick.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

Stop the tribal politics! Ghana deserves better!

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Which people removed the northerner from power?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

BENMORNAH WILL LOVE TO HEAR NDC REMOVED LIMAN FROM POWER BUT YET NDC IS NOW SERIOUSLY DESTROYING GHANA THROUGH CREATE LOOT AND SHARE.....

• Kwesi Pratt Jnr. Mampong Akuapim. 7 years ago

Thanks Sister. All is in the good book by a Nangode born journalist Zaya Yeebo's book Ghana. The struggle for popular power. Rawlings saviour or demagogue, 1991, New Beacon, London N8.

• KIM 7 years ago

JULIUS DID U SAY VOTE FOR UR BROTHER.....OK GOING BY THAT ANALOGY SHOULD AKANS ALSO VOTE FOR THEIR BROTHER AND LETS SEE IF VOLTA WILL HAVE ANY BROTHER TO VOTE FOR.WHEN SOMEONE SAID AKANFUO DO YEN HO.....HELL BROKE LOOSE.AM A ...

• Edem 7 years ago

Julius why are you playing tribal Politics this is a mark of desperation O NDC. Julius who overthrew the Northern President 35 years ago? It is the NDC founder JJ Rawlings and some Northern Brothers Aloriga Akatapore and the ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

One billion dollars used to pay dubious judgement debts payments... ... Whilst northerners kayayeis suffer excruciating poverty...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

If fools like you are ruling Ghana , what do you think the country will be. Idiot are you not an Akan ? do you vote for your own brother?.Better fuck off with your scatterbrained. Idiot.

• Edem 7 years ago

John or whoever you call yourself go learn your history

• Kwesi Pratt Jnr. Mampong Akuapim. 7 years ago

What has Mahama done for the North. SADA is dead.
    Tamale airport was started by Nkrumah, see Dark Days in Ghana, 1967, page 100. It was part of the 7year development plan.
    There is nothing in Bolga, Bawku, Yendi, Bole, Nand ...

• Tupack 7 years ago

Debrah has lost his mind he is corrupt fool and brainless just like Mahama northerners should vote for useless Mahama who has done nothing for them can northerners alone vote make useless Mahama a president Debrah you're si ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

IDIOT Debra,Ghanians should vote for a person who will improve their standard of living not on tribalism. NDC appiont people into position through tribalism.

• Odikro 7 years ago

I wonder what reasons the idiot will have for telling Ashantis and Akyems to vote for the Northern Mahama. Idiots.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

If you go to North and see how human beings are suffering to pay their wards fees, unbearable utility bills, hardship, poor maternity care, poor health care, no food on table you will never say they should vote Mahama again j ...

• Rahman 7 years ago

So when he Julius Deberah reaches Abuakwa what is he going to tell them?Tribal politics must stop!

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This is the most stupid statement from a chief of staff. Should Ghanaians vote for a person based solely on where that person comes from? How would Debrah feel if all Akans decided to vote for Dr Nduom or Nana AKufo Addo? ...

• asokwa 7 years ago

Foolish Debra should also wise up and vote for his own Brother, Nana Addo Dankwa

• Hipocrite 7 years ago

Julius Debra the last time a northener was a president was 35 yrs then what about a Ga how many yrs?

• Kobi 7 years ago

Well said Mr DEBRAH, but I will suggest that the MUSLEMS should also VOTE for Alji Bawumia to support MUSLIMS interest in GOVERNMENT, whiles N. Addo shall see through the Chritians as well as long as those DIRTY POLITICS of V ...

• Waaluk 7 years ago

They want to continue their plunder, that's all.

• Vinss 7 years ago

ndc AND HIS SUPPORTERS ARE ALL ITRIBALISTIC ENTITIES.DO WHATEVER MAHAMA WILL LOOSE FOR THE WORD OF GOD THRU THE MOUTH THE PROPHETS STILL STANDS.JULIUS WHO ARE YOU?ACTUALLY ALIAR YOU WILL VOMIT ALL THAT YOU STOLE AS CHIEF OF S ...

• Damba Amusey, Tamale 7 years ago

OUR BROTHER MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND CORRUPT. BAWUMIAH IS A BETTER BROTHER

• Amicus Curiae 7 years ago

Dr. Bawulia is a better Northern Brother - Smart, sincere, honest, loyal to his wife, affable, incorruptible, intelligent, focused, etc. etc. etc.

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Divisive politics .
    Shame on you Debrah.

• Jay 7 years ago

I mean what country are we living in??? Akufo Addo is our brother so we will also vote for him. Stupid idiotic tribalistic coconut head. Y'all say a lot of bullshit about Akuffo Addo been divisive with no proof and see what ...

• Ebo 7 years ago

Im a shame to be ghanaian if our so call chef of staff who supposed to know better spoke in this way how can we United as ghanaians. Hmmmm

• Anna 7 years ago

ur own pndc made a coup against limaan idiot debah

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

AKANS vote for your own brother that is what Julius Debrah is saying and this is an endorsement of what Bernard Mornah said Ghanaians should vote on tribal lines.Folks if Akan man is telling the folks from the north to vote f ...

• PUSIGA 7 years ago

We have a lot of brothers who can be President and will be President and have the competence to do the job. This particular brother said he is a dead goat. How can we vote for a brother that is a dead goat? We are bringing a ...

• akwesi 7 years ago

Then the south should vote for a southern and the north a northern

• Adjo 7 years ago

SO YOU BIG SO YOU FOOL,LOGICALLY YOU SHOULD ALSO VOTE FOR NANA ADDO because he is your AKAN brother..STUPID TRIBALISTIC FOOL.. You talk from your BIG STOMACH.

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

Vote for your brother from the north ,,, volta your ndc time is over,,, Rawlings will never come back again, ,,, you better stop this TRIBAL NDC POLITICS, ,,

• oppong london 7 years ago

are ghanaians listening to this,stupid ghanaian journalists will keep quiet on this statement.i pity for ghana anyway,is this not a tribal comment,if nana addo were to say that,akans should vote nana addo these stupid journal ...

• obi 7 years ago

my brother julius look u are working for ur family but all northerners ,so Ghana is now cry ur own cry what has our own brother done for as .just ve a look at the eastern corridor road ,and in tamele what the rains did not to ...

• Jimmy canada 7 years ago

Idiot talk we are all Ghanaians what about stupid Mahama winning the north and losing other regions does he become president? you call yourself a chief of staff you all will go to jail with Mahama.

• you 7 years ago

Good advice but you should also have told them the people who overthrew that president.

• Kk 7 years ago

Npp should not joke with pure tribalism campaign ndc is waging. All the ashantis and the akyems should vote for Npp and akufo addo. The Fantes and the western region should do same.

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

Debra don't do stomach politics ok

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Kwasia panin Debrah. Are you a northerner? Why do you vote for ndc? Chief of all stupid people. In 2012, you did same. And when mahama came into power what did he do? He stole the money meant for them and went ahead to insu ...

• Big Joe 7 years ago

We will change this time my brother. Say something u stomach politician

• Mr Abudu Mahama Damongo 7 years ago

Hahahahah wonders shall never end. Was it not this ndc who are insulting Nana Addo of begging for vote. Debrah you are desperate. Alhaji Dr Bawumia is also a northerner and they are more northerners in the npp. Debrah you are ...

• Lutuu 7 years ago

We will not give him a second chance because he has failed us especially the
    Sissala East constituency

• Isaac M 7 years ago

AKANS, did you hear? Vote for your own brother. Akans vote for your own Akan.
    NDC is tribal party. Discrimination is the food NDC eat.

• Oscar 7 years ago

This is totally discrimination right there. This shows the rest of the regions are from somewhere. Ghanains is better you watch out for n.d.c.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Look at this bulldog on it again p/ndc nonseses shall never be tolerated anymore now those who contributed next to nothing are messing us up and you are talking like this?.You have accounts to render.You can kidnappe everybod ...

• Emmanuel Acheampong 7 years ago

Kinsmen, fellow brothers and sisters I believed you have all heard the chief of staff Julius Debrah desperate comments in the northern region, that northerners should vote for their brother northerner if not they will stay ou ...

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

Politics is not about tribalism , it is about choosing the right people with foresight who can uplift the country and for the chief of staff advising the Northerners to vote for their brother tells you what a small mind Debra ...

• Togbe sasraku mensa 7 years ago

Northerners are not fools. Money meant for SADA to improve the living standards of the three northern regions and Volta were stolen by Mahama and and his gangs.

They are not fools again. Julius these people are wise okay.

• wastyb 7 years ago

Sometimes it suddens me so much to listen to such comments coming from persons holding high offices in the country.... I cry daily for our youth. What baffles me is that we don't think much and read , we allow ourselves to be ...

• kojo 7 years ago

DEBORAH'S NONSENSE. So NDC is now endorsing TRIBAL POLITICS. God will expose and punish people like him who preach virtue and practice vice.

• Felix 7 years ago

Debra h is the most stupid man to hold such office.Do i also said all akans are brother to Akuffo Addo so they should vote for him. Over to you all akans i am not saying it. If u go and vote for someone to come and tell you t ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Julius Debrah is another NDC tribal bigot. The "Northern Brother" who stole money meant for the development of their areas and shared them with his friends and family? Ab3n b3 bom on December 7th.

• common sense 7 years ago

The running mate of NANA is also a Northern. He needs their support too.

• Bless! 7 years ago

Please tell us the truth. The sitting President is a northerner and you are telling us that the last time we had a President from the north is 35 years ago? How come this voodoo calculations?

• K.K. 7 years ago

This tribalist cant even reason. Imagine this holding public appointment.

• The truth 7 years ago

How I wish the cheif of staff will keep his mouth shut, but hey folks, he is into business of politics. I am saying this, because I'm un comfortable when I see politicians play tribal cards just for political power without c ...

• Kofi, London 7 years ago

Julius Debra, you should also vote for your brother Nana A. ADDO because like you, he is an Akan. If Ghana has an idiot like this as Chief.Of Staff, there is no way Ghana can prosper. Idiots.

• Asamoah 7 years ago

So all Akans will also vote for their own brother. Minister gyimfo).what will you gain from tribal politics?

• Kofi, London 7 years ago

So you are advising some people to vote for their brother. Then why are you not voting for your own brother too? What do you take Northerners for? You Big Idiot of COS

Northner could not deliver, how could he be given the second time. NDC has failed Ghana this time. He will find himself in Nsawam after election

• Yebopower 7 years ago

These Northerners are the main cause of violence in Ghana.They lack ideas and wisdom.They are inferior minded people and largely uncouth.Just look at Mahama,s body language and it tells it all. Politics is the only means by w ...

• K.K. 7 years ago

U r NDC. Ur message shows and u have failed miserably.Goat.

Who made this man chief if staff, I guess Mahamah, he is a corrupt and criminal man he is supporting NDC because money given to him.

• Agbeko Dzumko 7 years ago

Aww keep quite let dem vote for their brother nd come to the south as kayayos
    U people always lower urself for this kind of fools in NDC
    Whn u finish voting for them don't come to abrokyere to do kayayo stay nd remain in ...

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

If you wanna play the tribal game, then you might as well call on Akans to vote for their own kind. Debra needs to be branded with say a frafra tribal mark so that he can vote for Mahama as a northerner.

• Abdul Mohammed dramani 7 years ago

prez mahama all de way to 2017

• toronto fire nankese 7 years ago

Ndc and tribal politics only God knows

• Morris 7 years ago

In fact Mr. Debrah speech of these magnitude thus not Auger well for our country it rather Anger the people. We don't need these needless Form Of talks from any party been NDC OR NPP we don't need these needless campaing.

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

Ok we hear you, we will vote for Bawumia

• Gbende 7 years ago

Mr Julius u will be A Fool.... if u vote 4 Mahama Cos you'ur not a Gonja.

• TX USA 7 years ago

Vote for their own brother my foot what has he done for the pass 8yrs to better their life he jx create sada ,gyeeda to loot the nation for his family ,nd friends to enjoy thieves birds of the same feathers

• iddrisu Nava Pio 7 years ago

Julius Debra is a foolish, divisive, ethnocentric idiot. If northeners should for one of their own then all Akan speaking people must vote against a northner. Is that what you want Ghana to go? Campaign on policies and stop t ...

• James Boateng 7 years ago

let all look for the betterment of our country not region or believe. so all of us will be alright. This is our people will sent us back in the back.

• iddrisu Nava Pio 7 years ago

Yes, if a person can sniff cocaine and smoke wee and could be so active and strong and be more intelligent than those who don't do these this, then I will start to do these things.

• Eric 7 years ago

Ndc is too desperate for power. Debrah and the Ndc are divisive people who always divide the country just to win elections.

• My Opinion 7 years ago

NDC, a Party of SICKOS! ! DEBRA is a living proof. I rest my case.

• kojoga 7 years ago

Your tribal politics would not help you OK. I am an ewe. And will vote for nanA Akuffo Addo.the one who will rule Ghana well.

• Yaw Johnson 7 years ago

Oooooooo shalamar u are not that kind of person pls . Don't let politics drag u into this

• Dread 7 years ago

LOL, whats has he Jhon Mahama done for the northerners except for his family friend. What do you take the people of the north for, no body is stupid except you who is making this appeal.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

No, Julius Caesar, folks should vote based on achievements and reasonableness of promises, but not based on tribal or regional leanings.

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

SHOULD NORTHNERS VOTE FOR THEIR BROTHER EVEN WHEN IT WILL CALL FOR THEIR DEATH WARRANT? DO YOU WANT TO SEE THE NORTHNERS CONTINUE, YEAR AFTER YEAR, MIGRATE TO THE SOUTH TO ENSLAVE THEMSELVES TO OTHER FARMERS OR DO KAYAYE, FO ...

• Bugri Ahmed 7 years ago

I am a northerner but will not vote for IMCOMPETENT MAHAMA bcos he has made my life worst off

• Opana 7 years ago

Waa look another okwaadonto look his stomach like rock, only one thing NDC know is tribalism

• Lutuu 7 years ago

Had it not been prof death do you think Mahama would have gotten the presidency you your self wouldn't have voted for him during primaries

• change is coming 7 years ago

a brother who lacks vision, commander in thief, orchestra of the looting brigade, Mr incompetent, king of foundations. change we need. de wind of change is strong. Nana beba

• Ibrahim sanda 7 years ago

Pls let julius know that "tribal politics" is over. Iam coming from the north but I will vote for NPP this year Election. We want to see more developments. NDC govt has failed us.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Listern to this trabalistic Idiot. Let any Party say this and GHANA will be turned upside down. Mahama is a brother that is why he has cheated and stolen money meant for their development through SADA,GIDA, SUBA, etc,for the ...

• Muba 7 years ago

It's often believed dat people wit big heads tink well n are usually considered brillient.But in Debras case big head bo brain.I thought we vote base on policies n issues not on tribalism.If ur bro is a thief u discard him li ...

• K.K. 7 years ago

NDC chopping Ghana free because Ghana is very easy to chop.

• Agadas 7 years ago

You call yourself Chief of Staff, why did you not tell those northerners which party or founder of that party who overthrew the northerner president or government 35 years ago. Do you think Ghanaians we cannot think. Julius D ...

• kotb 7 years ago

We will rather vote for Bawumia

• Pios 7 years ago

Dont vote for your own brother by own means for nothing this kind of attitude is past.but vote for someone who can bring ghana into shape for the youth.

• Hon awuku 7 years ago

I can't believe the Chief of staff has sunk that low. How can he possibly say that? Oh,so the Presidency is on rotation! Aaaba! Why is the NDC this desperate? Do they sense something? Is Armageddon falling?

• Hon awuku 7 years ago

I can't believe the Chief of staff has sunk that low. How can he possibly say that? Oh,so the Presidency is on rotation! Aaaba! Why is the NDC this desperate? Do they sense something? Is Armageddon falling? Why does the Chief ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

What kraa is this? No one should be told who to vote for. Leave us to make our own decisions and leave this tribal thing aside.

• Tima 7 years ago

You and the only know northerners at election TIME . Please tell us what Mahama has done in the north. He has awarded us with hardship.

• Douglas Dokyi 7 years ago

Shalamaa this is tribalistic not helpful a

• Douglas Dokyi 7 years ago

Shalamaa this is tribalistic not helpful at all.

• obi 7 years ago

my brother is looking 4 his own and i need to find my own too .from the north what has he done well 4 norther's

• W. Yemoe 7 years ago

Tribal politics is the politics of sick degenerate minds and neo-colonialist, capitalist stooges masquarading as social democrats.They steal our monies and hide them in foreign banks leaving their people in ignorant misery.Wh ...

• ADANKO 7 years ago

HOW CAN INTELETUAL TALK LIKE THAT? WE ARE OUR OWN ENEMIES. WE HAVE ALLOWED MAHAMA TO GET AWAY WITH MURDER IN THE FORM OF ALL THE HUGE NATIONAL MONIES SPENT FOOLISHLY WITHOUT ACCOUNTING PROPERLY. SADA, GYEEDA, ASOFOTON , YES, ...

• ADANKO 7 years ago

BRANDING BUSES WITH YOUR COLOURED PICTURE JUST TO CAMPAIGN AND WIN POWER HOW CHILDISH AND FOOLISH. DONT YOU HAVE A MORAL BELL IN YOUR BODY TELLING YOU IT IS WRONG????