GHC80,000 Chevrolets sold to NDC 'celebs' at GHC20,000

Read Comments Comments (124)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

THE TRUTH IS JUST ONE AND THE PROPHET BAWUMIA HAS LAID IT BARE!!!! NDC CAN NEVER RESPOND. THEY CAN ONLY INSULT THE PROPHET. *************** MAHAMA IS INCOPETENT AND CORRUPT. THESE HAVE BEEN PROVEN WITH RELIABLE DATA BY THE EC ...

AUTHOR : EBBY ------- THE LORD WILL HEAR OUR CRIES ON DEC. 7TH---- It's only the deaf, dumb and cruel foreigners masquerading as Ghanaians that fail to see the unprecedented hardships the citizens of this country are going th ...

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• Kojo-Kumasi 7 years ago

How can this Chervy be 80K ? Please this is too much of a propaganda. Will the journalist who wrote this buy this car at that price ?

• KGB 7 years ago

You don't even know the prices of cars on the market. Continue enjoying the NDC booty. SHAME ON YOU

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

stealing

My friend even if the car is 14,000usd by adding freight and duties a brand new Chevy will be close to 20,000usd (80,000ghs)

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Na waa...
    100k Job For Graduate Engineers!!!

Don't be dissapointed if you just jumped on this post due to the caption. You see, that's what your over dependence on certificates instead of skills can do. A well packaged Sa ...

• whizzy 7 years ago

This is what the NDC should be preaching instead of deliberately pitching tribe against tribe because they know they are loosing the elections.

• Kwaku Acpoli 7 years ago

WHY WOULD THE SMOKERS AND DRINKERS IN THE KIND OF MSSRS PRINCE KWASI ADADE, KOJO KUMASI, KGB, AND ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE, NOT MENTION THAT THEIR KUFOUR AND THEIR NPP STARTED THEB ISSUE. I BET THOSE PEOPLE HAVE ALREADY RECEIVED THEIRS ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

It's obvious Nana Addo can not lead NPP into power due to his incompetence and divisions he has created in the NPP

• QUASEA 7 years ago

YOU DIE A PAINFUL DEATH IN JESUS CHRIST NAME. AMEN

• John 7 years ago

Ur a thief like Mahama and NDC criminals

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 7 years ago

Why is it that NDC and John Dramani Mahama wish to kill Ghanaians? They are so evil with demonic powers. I hate NDC too much.

• Fresco 7 years ago

Don't hate NDC but vote against the party

Do you understand the word incompetence?think again

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

you will die b4 Dec7

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What model of Chevrolet car are we talking about here? Saying Chevrolet that usually sells for $20,000 is nonsensical.

We have Corvette, Cameroon, Crude, Aveo and other Chevrolet models. We need to know what model of Chev ...

• Odasani 7 years ago

Does it matter what model it is? What additional benefit does revealing the Chevy model add to this story? Whether Impala, or top end corvette is a non issue, the most important fact is a $20k car is being sold for 1/4th th ...

• Obialeke 7 years ago

How can you check the cost if you don't know the model and year of manufacture. This is a stupid story!!

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Did you read in this article where it says the year of the make of the cars? Yes, telling us the model will give us the idea if the price they are quoting here is right. Cheverot Aveo does not even cost $10,000

Don't get m ...

• I LOVE GHANA 7 years ago

There were chevrolettes being out anyway no matter the model.

• ALI, 7 years ago

CAN YOU ALSO BUY IT?IF LIKE IT THEN YOU ALSO GO AND BUY IT.

• ka na wu 7 years ago

Tani aboa Mahama is useless

• SD 7 years ago

Stupid and mad you are

• Jay 7 years ago

Folks some NDC communications team met and and this was what came our. That they say PEPENI or TANI just to make northerners get mad at Akans and the NPP. But it won't work on social media bruh. Go find some other ways. We a ...

• whizzy 7 years ago

The insults u find here are the handiworks of some stupid and disgruntled NDC idiots who feel by so doing, they create a rift between u and the NPP. Votes these fools out quickly. No sensible person will insult any Northerner ...

• Bob 7 years ago

Then Bawumia too is a tani. I learnt your dad said your mom has a smelly vagina. Is it because your mom is Akan? Tell ur mom to wash her pussy well because Akans are dirty that's why they are very dark and look like monkeys. ...

• whizzy 7 years ago

Don't fall to this gimmick by the NDC to pitch tribe against tribe. The NDC are doing on purpose to get people like u. They have done nothing and know they are loosing the election so they are posting hatred amongst tribes. D ...

• jakpa ,the spear holder 7 years ago

Fools like you are able to post all kinds of rubbish,just because it is an open platform. Is this all you can contribute to national discourse? SHAME unto you.

Bawumia is a liberated Northerner. He is international.

• AKWESI ASANTE 7 years ago

YOUR ATTITUDE AND MENTALITY STINKS. YOU EASILY INSULT YOUR HEAD OF STATE. SO YOU THINK THE CITIZENS OF THE COUNTRIES YOU PROUDLY REFER TO AS YOUR EVERY DAY EXAMPLES BEHAVE SO IRRESPONSIBLY TOWARDS THEIR LEADERS? BEFORE THEY S ...

• Woman 7 years ago

Such comments come from the NDC so the NPP will look bad

• Adams 7 years ago

@Ka na Wu or whatever you called yourself, you're shallow minded. We are aware of the new NDC propaganda strategy to go out and insult northerners and Ewes just to paint NPP black. It won't work and both tribes are aware of t ...

• Torro 7 years ago

An NDC supporter insulting the president using the name of a popular NPP contributor on media platforms. Shame on to you.

• Nana Asante Bediatuo 7 years ago

Ka na Wu I THINK UP RR MADE MAN
    IF IT IS PROPAGANDA DAT U RR DOING OR A PAY JOB JXT PAUSE COX DIS GONNA CHANGE ANYTHING , PEOPLE VE MADE THEIR MIND TO VOTE FOR THEIR FUTURE NOT TRIBAL ....FOOLISH FELLOW
    DON'T TRY TO PASTE ...

• Ahmed Umar 7 years ago

Well, the tani people will rally behind Pres. Mahama come what may.

• H. Sokpa 7 years ago

Ahmad, don't take the writer by his word. It could be a trick to let northerners reject NPP for being tribalistic.

• Woman 7 years ago

Don't let them get what they want. The NDC use such tactics to make NPP look bad. Don't the NPP have Bawumia that they love so much?

So don't the northerners, brongs, ewes, sefwis, krobos and adas see that mahama and ndc are destroying Ghana? We hope they will all vote against mahama/ndc this time round because no tribe nor ethnic group enjoys suffering!!!

• Woman 7 years ago

Folks know that anybody who uses such tribal words and NDC members. You do that so the NPP will look bad. It's about time you stopped that.

• Maame Grace 7 years ago

Kwasea stick to issues and stop the insults. Ofui like you do you have such a caliber of person in your entire family.

• Nasara Coordinator 7 years ago

From what you wrote tell us that you are ndc. We should be very careful if ndc people, their within us trying to use tani to make it as if npp don't like tani. We do like tani and am proud to be one. If you truly an npp,then ...

• Torpedo 7 years ago

Oh Mahama, why why

HOW MANY MPs PAID THEIR CAR LOANS OVER THE DIFFERENT REGIMES? THIS IS NOT A MAHAMA POLICY. THIS NONSENSE HAS BEEN THERE FOR ALL THE MPs OVER THE YEARS.
    OBETSEBI LAMPTEY EVEN WENT FURTHER TO RIP US OFF A GOV'T BUNGALOW IN THE ...

• Sappey-Agboh, Lagbohkope-Tsiame 7 years ago

This same facility has been there since President Kufour’s regime, according to the guy making the allegation. This guys was trying to explain the fact that this was an arrangement since 2005 and even he was also a benefici ...

• Maame Grace 7 years ago

Not just Kufours time please it's been there since Nkrumah's time. That scheme should be scrapped period.

• jeje 7 years ago

apuuu.this car 20k is expensive

Did these so called celebrities work for free? Were they or are they not paid for what they did and do? What about old blackstar players? What about cocoa farmers? what about all those in osofo dadzie, obra, tv theatre etc... ...

• EUNOX 7 years ago

And they call themselves celebrities. Apuuu, they are not even 1% close to that. You people have joined the thievery and the mismanagement in the country.

• big joe from South Africa. 7 years ago

that is nonsense, now u guys are sharing ur money like biscuit, god is watching.

• June 4th 7 years ago

if it was June 4th 1979 all this NDC big men could have been killed by j.j Rewlings

• Konkonte 7 years ago

SO U GUYS HERE BELIEVE THIS NONSENSE STORY?WHICH CHECY IS TEENTY THOUSAND DOLLARS?800 MILLION OLD CEDIS?EEEIII WHY THEOW DUST IN PPLS EYES? THAT PIC IS FOR COBALT WHICH IS SOLD HERE IN THE STATES ON A FIVE YR CAR LOAN OF ABOU ...

• Bawa 7 years ago

Masloc mortgages Mahama cambuu or the tricycles at 12,000 when in actual fact, if you have 7500 ready cash, you could buy it in the markets.
    So why NDC can reduce these cars so drastically to creative art industry people but ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

See how easy u can analyze a simple maths bt the said cars and the tricycles? But then u refused to use ur brain to ask why a tricycle sell on the market for 7500 but will sell it to poor folks for 12000

• mboma 7 years ago

what are u trying to say...is the celebs poor people?

• Kortsma,USA 7 years ago

Wonders they say won't ever.
    Is this a disgrace that Nana Ampadu can't afford a car?

• Konkonte 7 years ago

The story is a lie what is the name of that car

• stunna 7 years ago

the name of the car is Chevrolets and its true

• Kwesi 7 years ago

What kind of stupid reportage is this? What kind of Chevrolet car? It's just as stupid as saying a brand new Toyota car costs GHS800, 000. Chevrolet produces different kind of cars so what type of Chevrolet cars are being ref ...

• kwaku tom 7 years ago

Ur ndc political spectacle has blinded you. Do u know which category of people the masloc loans are supposed to support? These cars are supposed to cost these celebrities more than the open market values because its a loan if ...

• BENJAMIN BANNERMAN 7 years ago

Ei, Ghana! What a circus our nation has turned into.

• Prosper 7 years ago

NDC new propaganda strategy designed by their communication team. To go out there with hates speech and to insult northerners and Ewes. Just to make NPP look bad. Forgetting that Ewes and Northerners are aware of this. Yet ND ...

• Dumgya 7 years ago

They are celebrities of ndc thievery.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Tax payers money is going to fucking bitches thanks to corrupt ndc party with help from dead goat President Mahama apuuuu

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

stupidity at its highest peak, why Ghanaians r suffering, u r dashing cars for free or lower prices, what about traders, track pusher, farmers etc, r u pples trying to tell us that they don't contribute to dev't of Gh, don't ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

All this is happening under mahama nd his government aiii mother Ghana whereas there are still schools under trees ,no chalk for schools bad roads nd drinking water etc nd you are wasting resources for nothing

• Kopoku 7 years ago

Ignorant journalism. Common sense will tell U that the unit price from a bulk purchase is less than a single purchase. Also the government might hv not paid any duty on the cars.

• frankie 7 years ago

Bulk purchase does not reduce cost by 80%. And duties will be paid b cos the cars are not meant for govt business. Take off ur ndc shades snowflake....

• hingis 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm we hear NDC ..Eiiiiii Ghana paa dis

• Nana yeboah 7 years ago

Plz I have the 20000.should I come for one of the cars plz

• UNCLEJOE 7 years ago

i too. tomorrow oh monday i will be there for my car. nation looters!!!!!!!!!!!

• crusader 7 years ago

So what's the big deal here? Npp is so petty.

• majid 7 years ago

ali wo maame twe oooo

• Kwadwo Nigeria 7 years ago

ka na wu your comment is very funny. how can tani rule Ghana Aba.JJ rawlence he destabilize the economy in fact this NDC have to be fired

• K B 7 years ago

Ghana's politics has metamorphoused to politics of bribes under Mahama led administration. We cant afford another term under incompetent Mahami. Change We need

• Akudam 7 years ago

you can't succeed with lies. Those cars cannot cost Ghc 80,000($20,000) even if it includes payment of duty). These are small cars, so don't confuse readers!! secondly the cost of the car depends on the spec. or add ons.

• Kontor Belgium 7 years ago

if this is true then Rawlings should come out and explain why he killed achampong PNDC your are very wicked

• Karim 7 years ago

hmmmm Ghana. Reveal all boss

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

JM is winning hands down. Nana addict will be retired

• Felix 7 years ago

That is what Ghanaian want. They don't want to enjoy their own money rather the want a few people to enjoy for them so that the rest remain poor forever. Ghana money for the few wise but foolish politician who are empty bottl ...

• z5 7 years ago

How can we google the price of a car with just make without the model.ghanaweb paa.some of ur stories doesnt make sense..

There's no justification at all for this for in this country,we have nurses,teachers,some civil servants and others in many various fields not getting paid,not forgetting the suffering of our farmers and fishermen and this sh ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hmm!
    100k Job For Graduate Engineers!!!

Don't be dissapointed if you just jumped on this post due to the caption. You see, that's what your over dependence on certificates instead of skills can do. A well packaged Samsung ...

• Maamekim 7 years ago

My mum pass away lack of ambulance and shortages of oxygen
    and this president is giving free cars so sad hmmmm ghana

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

PROPAGANDA ARTICLE,VERY STUPID ARTICLE,VERY INCOSISTENCE ARTICLE,VERY MIS INFORMATION ARTICLE

• Sempeh 7 years ago

Have you been in the U S before? . These cars are much more less than the price you qouted.

• aziz 7 years ago

thief mahama

• AKPALU EBENEZER -Dzorwulu 7 years ago

I feel like overthrowing Mahama

• Carty Holmes 7 years ago

Police will pretend like they have issued a warning to arrest anyone who fails to vote. Foreigners will be brought in to make up the numbers and then the EC will rig for the NDC. This will make it look like there was no over ...

• clearance Seedorf. 7 years ago

We Ghanaians can no longer rely on this thief Mahama again. We are going to vote massively for Nana Addo come December,7.

• Alfy 7 years ago

Just drink your kalypo

• The Spy 7 years ago

There's no evidence these cars where sold that cheap. Even if they were, what model of Chevy is it? Fking media houses

• NANA PATAPAA 7 years ago

NONSENSE HEADLINE. JM TOASO JM TOASO JM TOASO JM TOASO JM TOASO JM TOASO JM TOASO JM TOASO JM TOASO

• NANA PATAPAA 7 years ago

OLUUUUUU NANA ADDO HAS NO MESSAGE. HE MUST HAVE ADDED SOME DRUGS INSIDE HIS KALIPO TO COVER UP. AND THE GAY NANA AKOMEA TOO BRINGS IT ON TV, CAN U IMAGINE. NANA AKOMEA WHO IS WEARING PAMPERSAT HIS AGE.

• God forgive u John Dumelo n John Maha 7 years ago

Nkwasiafo)

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Worse performing Government. Tani Aboah useless and aimless party apuuuu

• pilolo 7 years ago

aboaba.

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

First of all, let me say, the name Ola is Nigerian and typical yoruba. Secondly, I don't expect a nigerian to speak for ghanaians as we are a sovereign nation. Michael Ola or whatever you call yourself, please come clear and ...

• Suleman 7 years ago

KA NA WU, u insulting the president Tank aboa but u have forgotten that your vice presidential candidate is Tani and your exvice president Alhaji Aliu mahatma was Tani even your Party chairman Paul Afoko is Tani that is why N ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Yes, this "Eat And let me Eat Some" business will remain if these NDC ROUGES stay in power. Anyway, it is up to us Ghanaians to make use of our brains to make a good choice come this election 2016. It is very sad indeed becau ...

• Adomako 7 years ago

Mahama is a killer. Using our money fuyafuya. We are heading bankruptcy. You stand/sit and vote for him. All Ghana people will runaway from Ghana to Ivory Coast, Nigeria, Togo, Benin or Niger. Fools do you want somebody to te ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Do Ghanaians really see the Rot in society under Mahama Government, If people have ap
    aplied for loans and bought their cars, why are they decorated in the colours of NDC and John Mahama.? Does Mahama want to use all our m ...

• joe 7 years ago

If it's a loaa why then blanded with NDC colours.. Ghanaians let's all be vegilant

• NANA, DOCTOR ALL THE WAY 7 years ago

THESE CELEBRATES SUPPOSE TO BLESSED THE PEOPLE,NOT USING TAX PAYERS MONEY TO TAKE CARE OF THEM.

• Anti-corruption Ghanaian 7 years ago

Ghana needs a coup or a real people's revolution to clean the massive corruption from the system.

How on earth will u buy that car for ghc8000. How much is even the cruise?

• JOHN 7 years ago

THE LAST DAYS OF AKUFFO ADDO'S POLITICAL AMBITION. IT WILL ALL END IN DEC7

• Blessman 7 years ago

Kwasi Adade So do u known the word of God n do u understand this word respect ur mother n father

• Koo 7 years ago

This foolish Mahhama and his thief NDC will come out with their big mouth to denie, but he gave out Pontiac vibe to his fake pastors at a cost Ghc 5000.after the election petition, God is watching you, prepare your place at ...

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

If Mohama is buying cars for celebrities then what about Doctors Teachers and farmers? Oh this shows Mohama is fooling Ghanaians They gonna pay it back with Dumsour

• Nana Vasco 7 years ago

How can a chevrolets sold 4 ghc20,000 in dis country to celebraties y Mahama? Teachers ar suffering in dis country y can't d president give dis cars to dem on loan instead of dis commedians how important ar dey in dis country ...

• Nana Vasco 7 years ago

U no something? D ndc people has started insulting d northner pretending dey ar npp supporters so dey will say something wil anger d northners pls let me tell dem dis can't change my mind n I hp my brothers to dont mind coz w ...

• Kwaku Acpoli 7 years ago

PRES KUFOUR WAS THE FIRST TO SELL CHEFS TO NPP CELEBS IN 2006. WE ARE NOT TOLD HOW MUCH HE SOLD THEM FOR WE ARE BEING DECEIVED WITH FIGURES. THE GHC WAS INTRODUCED IN 2006 AT THE RATE OF GHC1=US$0.96. A CAR WHICH COST US$20,0 ...

• JETMONEY 7 years ago

In fact God punish this wicked mahama and his corrupt leaders...hiw do u charge me 50,000 for one car dutie which i bought and shipped my self but turn around and sell a car to someone for 20,000....God punish all you corrupt ...

• Kwesi Akonu 7 years ago

No wonder Ghana is in such a financial mess. Why should the state help these people purchase cars. Stop this nonsense and let these people take care of their own life affairs like everyone else. Use state money to help the p ...

• kwame ben 7 years ago

If this story is true the Prez Mahama and the NDC should bow down their heads in shame..it's not good for the economy. After all how many votes do these so call celebrates have ..one..so what of the foot soldiers

• RAS 7 years ago

IF THESE CARS ARE GIVEN TO PERSONS(CELEBRITIES) ON LOANS WHY SHOULD MAHAMA POSTERS BE ON THOSE CARS. ONLY BLIND-FOLDED CELEBRITIES WILL GO IN FOR THOSE CARS.

• Asamoah Forson 7 years ago

What's going on in Ghana, this is nonsense people go to hospital and there no beds to sleep on, and Ghanaians are still following this corrupt NDC government don't think of the poor Ghanaians who can't afford 3×meals a day a ...

• edem 7 years ago

Its a hoax ,,npp is fake ,.LED by d chief THIEF akuffo fiafitor addo, its a hoax, u hv nothing better for ghana, ,, go and sleep old man u aint winning..... GHANAIANS want JMtoaso they dont want nation wrecklers like all die ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

OVER TO YOU MAHAMA, AND GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nigeria seizes $800,000 in 'anti-corruption raids' on judges

Nigerian President Muhammadu Buhari. President Muhammadu Buhari has vowed to tackle the rampa ...

• kofi jnr 7 years ago

Nana Addo you will win but if you do don't forget the people who are suffering and surround yourself with selfish journalists they know themselves.
    President kuffour was good but made some few mistakes avoid them and tell th ...

• Child of a northner 7 years ago

Npp is a bunch of close doors. Lack of wisdom. We have knowledge and wisdom. Npp you guys just talk like your shit. Just because you eat shit so anything that comes from your stinking mandebul is shit. A northern is worth mu ...

• atta 7 years ago

Vote these idiots out of power.