Teacher trainee allowance still cancelled – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (95)

• YAW 7 years ago

HE WILL TURN 360 DEGREES IN NOVEMBER TO COME AND RE-INSTATE TEACHERS ALLOWANCE. CONFUSED GOVERNMENT

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE ANGRY TELL NDC AND THEIR SUPPORTERS. PROPAGANDA HAS NOT HELPED US. THE ARMY AND THE POLICE MUST TAKE NOTE THAT THE MASSES ARE SUFFERING AND ARE ANGRY!!!!!! ******* NOBODY IS ORGANISING PEOPLE TO FACE MAHAMA AND ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

we don't want Ghana to get to a level that we can't control the teachers. Ghanaians minds are captured with money and not the development of the nation. We forget so soon that it is through development that some of us had the ...

• Konfanko 7 years ago

TALK IS CHEAP.YEAH, TO START THEIR BUSINESS

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

My brother, we are all Ghanaians. we work in various business entities that were established by a Ghanaians. When he or she was little had a dream of establishing such business and yes he or she did it. So what stop us from a ...

• STEPHEN 7 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT STOP EMBERRASSING GHANA
    If the President is sensible enough he could have realised that his own economic indicators are what Dr. Mamudu Bawumia is referring and using against him, these show really how incompe ...

Author:- Yussif .....
    So what charges is the police going prefer against this suspect?if the story is true what's wrong if someone wants to know what killed his former president?,the police must be careful in handling matte ...

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

Is not true bro

• Wofa Atta 7 years ago

Prince akwasi addei you are hypocrite ,Ghana need Mahama this time than Akufo Addo, the nation need development and not party,no political party can do everything for everybody, this is time we have to be mature and move forw ...

• Boateng 7 years ago

Wofa Atta, why do you think Ghana needs Mahama more than Akuffo Addo if not for party reasons? What do you know about Akuffo Addo if not what you have read in the newspapers and on the internet? You think Mahama is doing well ...

• AKAJATAME 7 years ago

What did he do Akufo Addo when he was in parliament. Write to tell me.

• Davidt 7 years ago

Idiots tribalistc. Your fucking whore of a mother's time is up. Who cares about your sick Kakai?

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

EVEN IN AMERICA, NO TEACHER TRAINING COLLEGE BENEFITS ALLOWANCE RATHER THAN LOAN. NPP 419 SCAMS OF REPLACING ALLOWANCE IS DEAD ON ARRIVAL. NPP IN THE YEAR 2000 ELECTIONS CAMPAIGN PROMISE TO ABOLISHED VAT, BUT THEY RATHER ...

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

Ghana needs Akufo Addo badly to prosecute these criminals turned politicians who are stealing from the state left and right. Ghana needs Akufo Addo badly to put the mess created by these thieves right. Ghana needs a father's ...

• Davidt 7 years ago

You annoy Ghanains by talking as if this country belong to your fucking type of Ghanains

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Ghanaians thinks much about their stomach instead of the developing the nation. We focus on the government for everything in life forgetting to play our part as a good citizen of the nation. Paying taxes alone is not only our ...

• Uncle 7 years ago

You know what will also benefit the country?
    Scrapping the article 71 office holders..eg too much incentives and benefits.
    Do you think a president will invest in equipment and human resource of a hospital if the law makes ...

• Shipah 7 years ago

Am shocked ooooo....so u ppl in Ghana go and vote for this guy....no wonder everyone I talk to is complaining that things are hard....but still they will go vote for him.. Nkwasiasem

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

It's a fact that there is more schools and university and we need more teachers who can educate and train our teachers to fit into the job market. Most of the graduates are educated and trained but performed poorly on the fie ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Mailman. ...numbers don't lie...the economy shrank from 14% to 3%...high inflation : high debt...it's a disaster mahama has destroyed ghana....if we really need teachers how come dramani had to retract the 419 teacher hiring ...

• Otanii ba 7 years ago

YOU CANNOT TAKE SIMPLE DECISION FOR YOURSELF .YOU FOOL MAHAMA

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

It's only Ghanaians who don't think outside the box claims Mahama can't make decisions. It was through his decision that we have more schools been built, hospitals in Dodowa and Accra regional hospital, roads at Nkrumah circl ...

• Davidt 7 years ago

He was explaining issues to people like you who don't listen before u talk . Idiots

• MIKY DARLING 7 years ago

A confused president

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

President Mahama is not a confused leader but understands the circumstances involved if he allows teachers to take their allowance. Our children are not learning and all what the teachers can fit for is their money. And later ...

• wandi 7 years ago

foolish person do ur children learn at home after sch.senseless person

• Calling 7 years ago

And so what?

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

And so Ghanaian teachers shouldn't worry about the allowance; as long as the children shows interest in what is been trained or taught them and people gets enrolled into the teachers' training college,. The allowance will be ...

• BISHOP OBINIM 7 years ago

Do u remember when he was asked a question whether he had taken bribe before n he replied as a human being or a president?? The entire world knows he is very confused n incompetent. #BAM

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Its not about the quantity but the quality of training up our children to become responsibility leaders in Ghana. Ghanaians should think about that and appreciate the move taken by the president to ensure that our children ge ...

• Francis. 7 years ago

How can you withdraw nursing students allowance and put them on students\ loan scheme if the law does not include nurses training institutions. This is ANOTHER show of INCOMPETENC coming from an INDECISIVE and back-tracking M ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

In another development, Ghana has been ranked the seventh best country in governance in Africa according to the Mo Ibrahim Foundation. The report which assessed 54 countries on the continent, gave Ghana a score of 63.9 percen ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

You are a fool ,get out of here you so called Adu Aboa. Nothing will change the minds of Ghanaians,John Mahama will GO to opposition. Why are ndc so obsessed with power like that? They cry a lot when power is slipping off ...

• Alex London 7 years ago

Mr President you made a tentative statement that you would rather loose the election than to restore nursing allowance. To come to tell us that you base on the advice of your technical committee you are going to restore the a ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Another interesting development which confirms that the Ghanaian economy is improving is the drop of prices in some major commodities. For example prices of cement have dropped significantly due to the relative stability of t ...

• James 7 years ago

Please how much is a bag of cement?

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

How much do u think it will be at this time?

• Dr S.K VITA 7 years ago

Colleges of Education taking Degree since when? ???

• Kubang 7 years ago

mahama's major question,for another 4yrs.

• God son 7 years ago

big fools u r think about your stomach only
    and you are retardate ordering Ghanaian progress
    God will punish you for your wicked attitude
    if you like it or not change is coming now

• kringa 7 years ago

Mr President so you think these people are fools to vote for you, so that you can put them on loan instead of allowances. Let your technical committee advice properly

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamina ...

• Koo 7 years ago

Mahama, you have also eaten your cake in your 4 years and can't have it back.

You had the chance to improve the lives of Ghanaians and u decided to steal their monies instead.

We're deaf to anything you tell us now. You ...

• boo 7 years ago

The most stupid president ever to rule Ghana.

• Ohenmaa 7 years ago

Teachers has really suffered under your govt. People teaching for close to two years without pay. You're now paying their back thinking that you can buy their conscience. Forget!!! We ain't going to be deceived. Coming Decem ...

• Kpoliatenukpo 7 years ago

Alex London, you are such a liar! Mr John Mahama never mentioned trainee nurses' allowance to make that point that he is not afraid to loose d election. He mentioned teacher trainee allowance. You're such a foolish liar .

• hk 7 years ago

I want to find out whether incase Npp wins they will pay the 12.5% pay rise that Ndc government has promised workers which is expected to take effect from January next year. is it obligatory for next government to pay such m ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Key word is promised...just ask any if the nine women he has babies with....dramani never fulfils any promises. ..it's all just sweet talk come January he is going walk it all back...the country has no money..economy has shru ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

NPP will never listen to ndc 419 promises,even the workers know it's a lie and political gimmick for votes and after the elections they know themselves more will be entrenched if they make any mistake to vote for the ndc. It ...

• Khalid 7 years ago

when colleagues are still running 3 year diploma in basic education u are there claiming that their running degree programme's. Mr president when will u stop telling lies?does the most painful thing facing we the trainees in ...

• Jake 7 years ago

We have heard u but time will tell

• hk 7 years ago

is the allowance entirely funded by government

• Wofa Atta 7 years ago

You can see clearly that Npp and Akufo Addo have no message for Ghanaians so all they can do lie lie lieing,they keep on lieing just to get power, they did it in 2000 election when they went on for kumepreko,siemepreko,siemep ...

• Khalid 7 years ago

I complete teacher trainee colleague this year in my certificate is three_year diploma in basic education. tell the the colleague awarding degree in Ghana? u are causing more defeat to yourselves because the people u are refe ...

• Frank Obey. 7 years ago

Khalid, did you really go through a training as a teacher? Am afraid of your spelling of college as(colleague)and your sentences. I can imagine how you are going to destroy the minds of our children. Please, train yourself pr ...

• wandi 7 years ago

we understand what Khalid said,so stop throwing dust into our eyes.Your gov't will retired very soon.

• d n george 7 years ago

we dont want ur alawa again

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

Mahama is not only incompetent,he is also confused.Why did he introduce bad policies in the first place,only to have them cancelled after review?

• Wofa Atta 7 years ago

It will be unwise in every body interest to vote against John Mahama, let put politics aside and be serious, Ghana is bigger than Npp and NDC, but the mother Ghana is supreme.

• MR CONFUSION 7 years ago

It will be wise and in everybodys interest to vote out imcompetent John Mahama, lets put politics aside and be serious Ghana is bigger than John Dramani Mahama, remember before him other presidents have come and after him mor ...

• Ibrahim Mohammed Zeinudeen 7 years ago

Thus government paa I think he don't want more years. Even single cheap decision for the people he can't make.

• Haruna Ibrahim- Sawaba,Ksi 7 years ago

Mahama has exhausted all his dancing styles so let him leave the stage? What thing new does he have to offer? God will punish you for killing Mills.

• mmmmmm 7 years ago

ls this man a President of this country or what ?

• asibi 7 years ago

You are dead goat indeed.we have short memory.so leave us, nanA will restore the allowances.

• atsu 7 years ago

Mahama would insult Ghanaians, if he win 2016 election. We should not make mistake to vote for him oooooo.Greedy people like Dan. Abodakpui still moving deceiving us in Volta.

• ADOSEBE ROBERT AYINE 7 years ago

Mahama has seen Nurses much more important than Teachers. Both sectors allowance were withdrawn for the same reason and now he boldly restore that of nurses and decide that for teachers they can go to heal, he care less. May ...

• MR CONFUSION 7 years ago

Mr President, nobody is confusing you and your government, you ability to take critical decisions is always like a small Dramani Mahama riding a bicycle down a hill with no breaks (From your beloved book My First Coup eat whi ...

• obi 7 years ago

u said the allowance is cancelled why are u talking about it again pls

• Uncle 7 years ago

Well if teacher training colleges are now tertaries so dont need allowances, what about article 71/72 office holders?
    Dont we think the purpose for such extravagant benefits and incentives must be reviewed too?? After all th ...

I now believed the drink in the President flasks is not water but alcohol. He get drunk n forget what he says.u r just incompetent just understand n give up Dramani.

• Papa 7 years ago

Another 4 years under Mahama will be disaster.
    JM Twaso!

• God forgive u John Dumelo n John Maha 7 years ago

Kwasia mapanin BI ba

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

Mahamah has forgotten where he started his life. Now he don't remember he was once a student,and took some of the allowance. Mahamah is a selfish leader,who only thinks of himself.He always talk like a stupid idiot. I think h ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Look at what the freeby kid talking?.This guy has no memories,historian indeed?stop sacrificing Human beings,it wouldn't help but deepend your woes GOD IS WATCHING YOU assembly's man indeed?

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• G_major 7 years ago

who made Prez Mahama to be who he is today a teacher or nurse? NDC gov't does not respect a Ghanaian teacher.Please let us advise ourselves coming December 7

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Fucking Thief.

• papapee 7 years ago

is he aware that the Nursing training colleges are awarding dip just as the colleges of education. If so when are d colleges of educ beginning the degree? It's like to them trs must remain poor and to be used for national pr ...

• Tough 7 years ago

Stupid president that Ghana ever have

• C K Baidoo 7 years ago

Please stop reminding the underprivileged of your mercilessness. Such comments only reopens their wounds. mtcheew

• Agudey Dzumko 7 years ago

Plsss don't insults the president again is not him , Mills has cast some form of spells on him that's why he is contradicting himself like that .....
    Acquire Kpokpoblibli syndrome .....Hunt him down Mills ghost

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Mahama keep sounding this totheir ear drums but what about the nurses who have completed and still sitting .president don't you know that practice makes a man perfect,so station them now.

• Nana Akwasi Aboagye Mensah II 7 years ago

Infact we handed our country to a big time moronic individual paaaa ooo.Mr president, does that mean you act before you think? You couldn't realize that nursing trainees can not be on the loan scheme yet you stupidly cancelle ...

• muaz 7 years ago

God save us from this mess
    Is so pathetic

• hopeful 7 years ago

Idiot, You cannot also eat ur cake and want to have it on 7 December.In the name of God you will go. Shear wickedness

• DAN 7 years ago

I listened to the president personally, when he said the word is not cancelled but'replaced'.Stop this cheap propaganda or put the truth into public domain

• ARISE FOR CHANGE 7 years ago

Very very confused president

• Tupac 7 years ago

This man is really a fool.

• wandi 7 years ago

Your incompetent time is up.prepare to leave office

• Sly 7 years ago

This man doesn't respect teachers. Why undesirable policies towards teachers by this government under the leadership of Mahama?

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

"Barima nsi nsuo mu ansana waham" if it will cost u the Presidency let it happen. The money could be used for other purpose. Our early leaders were coward, Look a High Court Judge retires on his or her salary n the Service co ...

• Ali 7 years ago

you are beast, heartless, senseless govt what you are saying is fully of liars I'm a product of college of education all what you are saying is vague.

• CIY , ENGLAND 7 years ago

Nonni ete Nonni Ebba Woyemi, Eeee Woyemi, Eeee Woyemi Nonni Ete Nonni Ebba Woyemi!!! Nea erekoo Nea Ere Baoo Yetemu

• The miloboy.Garu 7 years ago

Mr. president. thank you for disrespecting the teaching profession n the teacher trainees. any teacher and teacher trainees who vote you again is totally an animal. why everyday validation of teachers but not doctors, ministe ...

• MARLUKING 7 years ago

The President is trying to confuse me but I refuse to be confused. Colleges of education still award Diploma certificates so where from that degree? I came out of the college this year and as a victim of the allowance's scra ...