Liz Benson

Ghana Famous People

Liz Benson7767.png
Date of Birth:
Place of Birth:

Liz Benson is a Nigerian actress, television personality, and philanthropist.

She was born on 29th April 1966 in Etinawa Akwa Ibom state, Nigeria. Liz Benson began acting when she was 5 years old. She attended Sylvania State College in the United States of America obtaining a degree in Dramatic Arts.

In 1993, she featured in Fortunes, a television soap opera that ran for about two years on NTA Network, playing the character, Mrs. Agnes Johnson.

Shwe also starred in Glamour Girls, in 1994 which cemented her status as a film actress but suddenly quit acting in 1995.

Liz Benson returned to Nollywood but disclosed in an interview that she is born again and will only appear in movies that were in line with her faith.

Personal life

Liz Benson married Samuel Gabriel Etim but lost him while she was still in her mid-twenties. In a quiet ceremony in Abuja, she remarried Bishop Great Ameye of Freedom Family Assembly in 2009 at the Rainbow Christian Assembly in Warri, Delta State. While Benson is an evangelist, her husband, Ameye, is a pastor in Warri, Delta State and they run a ministry, Freedom Family Assembly.

Selected filmography

Lotanna (2017)

Children of Mud (2017)

Lizard Life (2017)

Hilarious Hilary (2015)

Dearest Mummy (2015)

Dry (2014)

Toko taya (2007)

Political Control (2006)

Political Control 2 (2006)

Political Control 3 (2006)

Bridge-Stone (2005)

Bridge-Stone 2 (2005)

Crazy Passion (2005)

Crazy Passion 2(2005)

Day of Atonement (2005)

Now & Forever(2005)

Now & Forever 2 (2005)

Squad Twenty-Three (2005)

Squad Twenty-Three 2 (2005)

Women in Power (2005)

Women in Power 2 (2005)

Inheritance (2004)

Melody of Life (2004)

Red Hot (2004)

Turn Table (2004)

Turn Table 2 (2004)

World Apart (2004)

World Apart 2 (2004)

Èèkù-idà (2002)

Èèkù-idà 2 (2002)

Wisdom and Riches (2002)

Wisdom and Riches 2 (2002)

Dapo Junior (2000) .... Ronke

Chain Reaction (1999)

Diamond Ring (1998)

Diamond Ring 2 (1998)

Scores to Settle (1998)

Witches (1998)

Back to Life (1997)

True Confession (1995)

Glamour Girls (1994)