This blog is managed by the content creator and not GhanaWeb, its affiliates, or employees. Advertising on this blog requires a minimum of GH₵50 a week. Contact the blog owner with any queries.

Ghanaians can travel to over 65 countries without a visa, check out the list

Fri, 3 Feb 2023 Source: Club Mate

Have you always wanted to travel the world and experience different nations and cultures? As a Ghanaian citizen, you can visit several countries without a visa at any time and at no cost, making it much easier than you might think.

WATCH VIDEO: How To Make Money On Your Mobile Phone In 2023

If you are already considering your next destination, you can use the list below to see which countries do not require a visa.

Even more countries offer visa-on-arrival services at the airport, where you can pay a small fee to enter the country. If you don't already have one, now is an excellent time to get one as you can see the list of countries that do not require a visa for holders of a Ghanaian passport.

In addition, it is usually a good idea to contact the embassy of your destination before you fly there to confirm whether or not you will need a return ticket to enter the country, as these rules can change from time to time.

Below are the list of 65 countries you can visit without visa

1. Bangladesh

2. Cambodia

3. Indonesia

4. Macao

5. Maldives

6. Pakistan

7. Philippines

8. Singapore

9. Timor-Leste

10. Benin

11. Burkina Faso

12. Cape Verde Islands

13. Comores Islands

14. Cote d’Ivoire

15. Eswatini

16. Ethiopia

17. Gambia

18. Guinea

19. Guinea-Bissau

20. Kenya

21. Liberia

22. Madagascar

23. Mali

24. Mauritania

25. Mauritius

26. Mozambique

27. Niger

28. Nigeria

29. Rwanda

30. Senegal

31. Seychelles

32. Sierra Leone

33. Somalia

34. South Africa

35. Tanzania

36. Togo

37. Uganda

38. Zambia

39. Zimbabwe

40. Cook Islands

41. Fiji

42. Niue

43. Palau Islands

44. Samoa

45. Tuvalu

46. Micronesia

47. Vanuatu

48. Barbados

49. Dominica

50. Grenada

51. British Virgin Islands

52. Haiti

53. Jamaica

54. Montserrat

55. St. Kitts and Nevis

56. St. Lucia

57. St. Vincent and the Grenadines

58. Trinidad and Tobago

59. Nicaragua

60. Belize

61. Bolivia

62. Guyana

63. Iran

64. Jordan

65. Lebanon

It should be noted, however, that although the above countries do not require Ghanaians to obtain a visa, some of them do allow short-term stays of up to 90 days. Depending on the conditions and the reason for your visit, some are only for one month.

WATCH VIDEO: How To Make Money On Your Mobile Phone In 2023

Source: Club Mate