GhanaWeb TV

Africa

Opinions

Country

Road construction: President's statement misconstrued - Seth Acheampong

This article is closed for comments.

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Maybe he forgot 1 month ago

The president forgot he needs parliament to endorse his roads contract.....anyway most roads are loan roads

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Bad PR work by a one of the worst performing ministers in Akufo Addo's government. No wonder he lost his Mpraeso seat to an over bloated good for nothing OPK. His attempt to switch and snatch the New Juaben North seat using h ...
    read full comment

• Man Nie 1 month ago

LOUSY damage control. It won't pan out.

• We all heard the President when he spoke 1 month ago

The potholes on our roads exist and continue to grow because he has refused to sanction their repair!!

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

BUT THE PRESIDENT SPOKE ENGLISH..... WE DON'T NEED YOUR SKEWED INTERPRETATION

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 1 month ago

Haaa haaaa..Asem

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

Why is the npp full of idiots like this man. I am sure he did not understand what he said. Anyway the old useless ugly hybrid black sooted face akyem weed smoking ape called akuffo addo can continue to fool. Ugly man akuffo a ...
    read full comment

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Rubbish. Since when did you become an interpreter for that incompetent and vision-less Julor House julorcratic tyrant Akufo-Addo? What makes you think others can only misconstrue while you just happen to be the one who unders ...
    read full comment

• matthew 1 month ago

can you guys advice the president privately before he goes out to speak instead of waiting for him to throw his bombs for you to then come out to say he meant different from what he actually said. are you guys saying the pre ...
    read full comment

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 1 month ago

Don't mind them..trust you

• Koo Boare 1 month ago

Madam president do something about your husband's public pronouncements these days. The officials around him are not helping him.

• FOLOLO KENNEDY 1 month ago

You don't care, whether l work or NOT.. BECAUSE YOU ARE COMFORTABLE WITH THE E. LEVY... JUST KEEP THE POWER OFF FOREVER!!!

• BigAbu 1 month ago

The President spoke English and we also understand him clerly

• SðKokobelop 1 month ago

Everyday when the monkey speaks another monkey tries to interpretate

• MAJOR 1 month ago

Damage control mode activated.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

Please you are not the only person that listened to that arrogance speech by the president,he is found of that, always speaking as if he is favouring Ghanaians forgetting that we gave him that seat, is he not the same person ...
    read full comment

• Okyere Kay 1 month ago

That is all they know;defending d indefensible. Did d president speak Greek or Latin? U politicians know no shame.

• Banana Republic 1 month ago

Mr Man, Your explanation has rather worsened the case. Does opposition MPs take order from the president to carry out projects in their constituencies? This is what happened when you have an arrogant and egoistic person as a ...
    read full comment

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Come on!! My son. Absolutely no use trying to massage our president’s comments. We have careful noted every single word he uttered. We now know who has been responsible for the delays in the construction of our Roads in th ...
    read full comment

• Payin 1 month ago

You are even more idiotic with this moronic rationalisation. You think people are are as imbecilic as you? A hopeless moron.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

this man is exhibiting maturity by trying to rephrase what the rogue criminal lawyer said,
    in literally he want to tell Akuffu Addo to speak sense in public because what Akuffu Addo said doesn't make sense that is why he is ...
    read full comment

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

You sabi English more than the rest of us? You be the spokesperson of the president of Ghana? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. ...
    read full comment

• CAR TRACKING SERVICE. 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...
    read full comment

• Kwabena Aboagye 1 month ago

Stop it . We heard him clearly. Mr Eastern Regional minister do you understand what we mean by Figuarative? We are not FOOLS!

• Paul 4 weeks ago

Ghanaians do not need anyone to explain what the President tells us. This was one of the problems we had with Rawlings. The man makes a statement and a number of NDC bootlickers compete to explain. No more, NPP.