GhanaWeb TV

Africa

Opinions

Country

Bawumia promises 100% Ghanaian ownership of natural resources

This article is closed for comments.

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Bawumia knows even he himself does not believe in what he says but he has to do something to please his master Akufo Addo and his family

• mr amin 1 month ago

Vire Bawumia for the future not a one term president who will be more than dead goat because he don't need your vote again

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

OMG! This laughing jackal has started again! 100% ownership of our natural resources as AGYAPADE3, aka Agyapa for the Akyem Sakawa mafia rascals and nauseating vagabonds and thieves and hyenas and gangsters in government. Ony ...
    read full comment

• THE AFRICAN PATRIOT 1 month ago

THIS VICE PRESIDENT IS REALLY A JOKER! HE IS COPYING THE ORIGINAL AND THAT IS NANA KWAME BEDIAKO, THE MASTERMINDER AND THE GAME CHANGER. CHEDDAR AKA THE NEW FORCE MOVEMENT ALL THE WAY. NPP HAS LOST ALL WHAT ITS TAKES TO BE A ...
    read full comment

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

100% percent lies wrapped in deception. The only thing you this incompetent Aplanke Bawumia and your Julor House NPP government have done since assuming power has been to hand over Ghana's natural resources to Chinese crimina ...
    read full comment

• Good Citizen 1 month ago

The lying machine activated again. Who told you Ghanaians don't own the natural resources. We everything, but just that we don't have the skills and the capital to extract them. Talk about the capital and skills and stop the ...
    read full comment

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

Ghanaians should ignore Bawumia the lier always joking for us to laugh, even your experience driver couldn't do that how much more you his inexperience mate

• Mark, Accra 1 month ago

Even if it is true it will go to family and friends. Lithium discovered is going to foreigners.

• Nana addo the clearing agent 1 month ago

This man is a big joker, a chronic liar, ignore him

• BigAbu 1 month ago

Why not now since you are the head of the Economic management team. The lies in 2016 will not work o. Ghanaians have realized you lied to them

• WAKU 1 month ago

YOU CAN BUILD HEAVEN WHO CARES

• Seer 1 month ago

Bawumia is a comedian. What happened to all the 170 questions you asked late Amissah Arthur? Where did all these ideas come from suddenly? You think we that stupid abi? You have been a vice president for 8 years, are you sayi ...
    read full comment

• That guy. 1 month ago

Aplanke Bawumia. Lying mode activated.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

Bawumia the lier is still promising, he will one day tell Ghanaians when we vote for him he will bring Jesus Christ and Mahammed to Ghana to come and commission the national cathedral

• Nana Amoako Bolacs 1 month ago

He just has no idea on the very topic he is referring

• JJ 1 month ago

Mr vp, you have not forfill your fail promises and you are giving us another promiserious se.No Ghanaian will take this man again.I think he's the most comedian politician ghana has ever had.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Just listen to this cantankerous young man. What kind of arrangements did this guy get when he negotiated the contract with the CHINESE about the bauxite deal?

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

What is your stance on the botched lithium deal? As the head of the Economic Mismanagement Team, I expected you to rather lead the negotiation of your proposed 100% Ghanaian ownership with respect to our newly found lithium. ...
    read full comment

• Pee 1 month ago

My friend GO away with your useless promises

• Naa Adorkor 1 month ago

O really ? Yet we never heard His Excellency’s voice on Agyapa. We didn’t hear from him about the green metals also. Is that because he was a full time driver’s mate at the time? Now he’s part-time perhaps ???

• Disaster!!! 1 month ago

He has started again. Was Bawumiah talking to day nursery pupils? How can that be? If Ghanaians take 100%, how much percentage goes to the exploring company? Big promises that never got fulfilled. Some politicians will never ...
    read full comment

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

Bawumia is talking as if he was not part of the government that introduce
    1. Agyapa
    2. PDS
    3.Kelni GVG
    4.SYNDROHYDRO loan agreement
    if you trust this koliko- you have signed your own death warrant

• Sule Mohammed 1 month ago

Eeeeiiii Mr tackle tackle, but doesn't tackle anything . Bawuliar. Always lying.

• Nuumo 1 month ago

What is wrong with Mr Bean?

• CAR TRACKING SERVICE. 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...
    read full comment

• SHUT UP MR. FOOLISH PROMISE BAWULAIR OFUI 1 month ago

SUCH A SHAMEFUL IDIOT WHOM THE NKWASIAFOUR PEOPLE PARTY HAS ELECTED TO LED ALL THE IDIOTS HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. OMG WHAT stupidity.....

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

APLANKE BAWUMIA IS THE ONLY POLITICIAN IN GHANA WHO HAS NEVER TOLD A LIE OR MADE FALSE PROMISES.

Promises promises. They promised to deliver a Promised Land, only for this NPP to dump Ghanaians at a desolate and arid Wahal ...
    read full comment