News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

GhanaWeb TV

Africa

Opinions

Country

'Jane has unsettled them, decapitated their strategies' - Prof on NPP's running mate choice

This article is closed for comments.

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Kath 1 month ago

Ah! Ghana paaa!Professors share the view that “brofo” go save us. Well, I rest my case.

• PATAPAA MAN nana ADDO 1 month ago

See how they would name their in the coming days.

Ejisu has shocked them and they will be seeking to cover up that shame soon.

• DotCom 1 month ago

Let’s just hope that whoever is elected out the needs of the people first. Things are too hard for Ghanaians now.

• Nartey 1 month ago

My friend, think twice. And you think the Ejusu Npp guys who voted for Aduomi will vote for John Ford dead goat Mahama in December? If it was for Mahama they will flush their votes in the toilet. Ofui, cry your own cry and ...
    read full comment

• Efo Koku 1 month ago

Are you in Ghana. Did NPP win or lose Ejisu?. You wishes do not affect elections wai. Even the polls confirmed that the NPP candidate will win, so where is the shock and shame.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 month ago

Only fools will vote for Mahama. A person didnt have money to pay teachers their full three year service to the nation but had money to buy cars for university girls across the country.

• Kojo 1 month ago

NPP is hot. The dollar is now 14Gh cedis. What does that say about the fundamentals?

• Londoner 1 month ago

The British pound is also taking a pounding against the dollar too, so what's the issue? You people should be grateful the NDC is not in power like you people would be eating shite!!!

• Citizen8 1 month ago

I've always admired scholarship. But in recent times some of Ghana's professors are sadly destroying the image of academia. T

• Ghanaians Have Not Forgotten Jane’s “No Chalk”. 1 month ago

Tweaaa! Who has Jane unsettled? This Prof talk as if Ghanaians have forgotten the incompetence of Jane as Education minister.

• Citizen8 1 month ago

Instead of focusing on effective campaigning, all NDC is doing is doting on this Professor as if she's the Presidential Candidate. In any case Ghanaians already know this woman and passed their judgement on her at the last ge ...
    read full comment

• Obournana 1 month ago

@citizen8, you are just Gabby surrogate in the NPP. Ghanaians have already made their minds. All the lies of Akkuffo Addo - Bawumiah and the radio presenters are all exposed and refuted. Ghanaians have tested and tasted two l ...
    read full comment

• Citizen8 1 month ago

@Obournana, I freely advise you to book your bed at Pantang or the Psychiatry Hospital nearest to you. Why? You'll need the services of a Psychiatrist. The way you're going, I can tell you'll have the shock of your life come ...
    read full comment

• Joe Public 1 month ago

@obuornana: Go back to grammar school. You seem fond of throwing words about.

• Atsu London 1 month ago

The value is the same, is it not the same old lady who patterned the Incompetent thief John mahama in 2020 elections and lost, same will come December 2024. Is sad the NDC don't learn

• Nii Mensah 1 month ago

am i the only person seeing problem with Naana's laughter at the time when serious issues confronting our state is being addressed, and a word of caution being sent to corruption culprits.

• Anane- Decapitated what? 1 month ago

Delusional partisan professor. Hasn't NPP known about Jane all this while. What policies did she advocate in her speech to be said to have 'decapitated' anyone's strategies? Save for nice brofo, which was even full of illogic ...
    read full comment

• Nana 1 month ago

Prof you follow this grandma old cargo boat at your own peril. An elderly person like you talking nonsense all the time because of crumbs. Wait small you see your smootless level ofui

• SILAS 1 month ago

Tweaa! Anokwa! You think by now npp don't know who their running mate is abi? Be scratching your b*lls and laughing

• Mubi 1 month ago

This is not true. Jane is a known quantity, so how can he unsettle the NPP ?

• TAX-FREE QATAR INVESTS A WHOPPING US$16bn IN THE PROCUREMENT OF 18 LNG EXPORT VESSELS FROM CHINA. WHERE IS BANKRUPT GHANA? 1 month ago

IN A BID TO SCALE UP IT'S LNG EXPORT REVENUES, QATAR ENERGY, A STRATEGIC BUSINESS UNIT OF SMALL TAX-FREE QATAR HAS JUST ORDERED FROM CHINA 18 (EIGHTEEN) LNG VESSELS WORTH US$16bn, EACH VESSEL WITH A CAPACITY TO EXPORT 271,000 ...
    read full comment

• Peeved 1 month ago

But Jane was there in 2020 so how she unsettle anyone? A lipstick on a pig doesn’t change it

• Brigadier sabari v.2 1 month ago

Keep misleading them wai. Educated fools like this chap are the ones who gives this party of riff rafts misguided hope and even when they've lost by a whopping margin, runs to Court with an empty and flimsy case. In case tis ...
    read full comment

• Dan 1 month ago

A running mate that's imposed on him

• Efo Koku 1 month ago

What is this sudden big fuss about Jane Naana that we didn't hear when she was nominated in 2020, a decision which was condemned by several NDC spokes person as of zero effect to the outcome of that election. Suddenly she is ...
    read full comment

• Kwame 1 month ago

Professors in Ghana are losing respect everyday because of characters like this. Now I'm even confused, I don't know who will be on the ballot paper, whether it's Jane Naana or John Mahama.

• Foro K 1 month ago

Look at them,it took JDM how many months to be to choose his running mate

• Jibril 1 month ago

I am amazed by some of these so-called professors. Jane Nana is not an unknown quantity in Ghana's elections. She partnered Mahama in the 2020 elections and they lost. What is new this time to make her unsettle the NPP?

• Kwaku 1 month ago

MADAM NAANA. FOR THE REST OF HOUR LIFE YOU WILL BÈ DEFINED BY YOUR WORDS " I AM NOT THREARNING YOU; I AM PROMISING YOU." WE HOPE IN THE FIRST 7 DAYS OF YOUR GOVT. 20 PERSONS FROM ALL WALKS OF LIFE WILL FACE THE CRIMONAL OU ...
    read full comment

• Me nte gyae 1 month ago

Because of cheap politics see how a-whole professor has stooped so low. What has changed in Jane since the two, John and Jane, lost the previous elections? Absolutely nothing. She is the same Jane who was NDC running mate in ...
    read full comment

• Mensah 1 month ago

Concert

• Kontihene 1 month ago

Hmmmm Ghana professor! nti de3 wob3tumi ay3 aa nie? professor wagyimi sei de3 me nhunu bi da. Professor without solution. Professor with no brain,Stomach professor. You've done well go for your pay kwasea!

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

HOW can a teacher be so ignorant. Was Jane not with Mahama when Mahama lost by millions of votes? By the way, many laws made by NPP are stupid. Why should an adult who needs a passport seek permission from the parents? With ...
    read full comment

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Professors in Ghana involved in partisan politics just to have "nokofio". Nkwaseafuor. Who is Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang? Is she new in Ghana's politics? Any voter in Ghana who votes for NDC and John Mahama is not a full-blo ...
    read full comment

• Koby 1 month ago

Mesmerized by Jane's speech?
    Assessment of misguided academia, who priotize eloquence ( in litareture? ) over economic pragmatism.
    Speak golden English on empty stomach!

• Charley 1 month ago

Strangely all the professors who support the NDC are so stupid, educated fools.

• Ato 1 month ago

Abah, Prof! Is the first time is Naana Jane being chosen as a running mate. May be this is your first time of hearing or seeing it.

• LOOPY SLOOPY 1 month ago

Are Ghanaians suffering from intellectual deficiency or what?

• CAR TRACKING SERVICE. 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...
    read full comment