Opinions

Country

More details from 'murder' of soldier at Kasoa amid social media reactions

This article is closed for comments.

Read Comments Comments (69)

• King 1 month ago

The chief must face a life sentence.

• Kote bortor 1 month ago

I think this is the right chance for Ghana soldiers to discipline the Kasoa people. So much stupid behaviors from that town. Stupid people from the chief to the least common member. Mmoa

• Kwaku Dua Canada Borga 1 month ago

Nana Addo Ghana is unrecognizable

• Naa Aku Wele 1 month ago

Kasoa...RUN!!

• DotCom 1 month ago

….”officers were on their way to escalate report”, what the hell is that? If so called journalists write this grammar, imagine ordinary Ghanaians. Our educational standard is at rock bottom.

• DotCom 1 month ago

Violence begets violence. Ghana is so much heated that it takes only a small spark to set it alight. Our leaders use violence to resolve conflicts, criminals kill with impunity and even children now kill without fear. When pe ...
    read full comment

• iPRONOUNCE 1 month ago

Ghana soldiers are looking on unbothered and unconcerned as the Akyem mafia is roughly raping the country from behind. It's land dispute they want to go and settle. He ain't seen nothing yet. He should go there again. ABOA. I ...
    read full comment

• Moses 1 month ago

The result of the free SHS!

• Abu 1 month ago

Gymie!

• Nii Odoi 1 month ago

It's shocking.........the english.

• Xyz 1 month ago

There are so many points in this article that made me wonder about the competence of the journalist

• From Acid to Poison 1 month ago

Must be Ashanti journalists

• Kwabena 1 month ago

I also noticed it. This is so appalling to say the least.

• How Stupid!!!! 1 month ago

How stupid of you to make such a comment!!! A suspect has been identified but the moron in you thinks everyone minding their own business in Kasoa is responsible? You're very, very stupid!!!!

• Deal with the criminal. 1 month ago

Imagine such a stupid being in your family. How do you want soldiers to abuse innocent people and call it discipline? Are you on some cheap glue?

• Gnorlahn 1 month ago

My 90 year old dad lives there and can barely see. From the way the military descends on innocent civilians, are you suggesting that they beat up my dad too for no reason?

The fact that you have a digital device and data d ...
    read full comment

Not the MP oo she is armed and shoots from the hip. We hear she fishes with a pistol.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Do you want to make money this year or end the year poor? Even Michael Jackson sang "you gat to be starting something..." ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. ...
    read full comment

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

Ghanaians are not safe under this Akuffo Addo administration if soldiers are being killed because of land then what about the ordinary person, all these land guards are NPP people because they know Akuffo Addo will clear them ...
    read full comment

• Excee 1 month ago

Please we don't want soldiers invading the township and start beating anyone the find like they always do. Let there proper investigation.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 month ago

A LANDGUARD SOLDIER MURDERED. WORKING FOR NPP.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

Enough is enough Ghana soldiers must wake up, this democracy will not help us, the politicians are stealing doing galamsey destroying our forests and water bodies and also helping land guards to kill us, we will not sit down ...
    read full comment

• How Stupid!!!! 1 month ago

And who deceived you soldiers won't steal? When we're you born? The reality is that once soldier are in charge and they steal, you won't even have the chance to talk about it cos once you do, you and your family will disappea ...
    read full comment

• Skippy 1 month ago

Morin...which soldier can point to who stole...non.

• Konongo Kaya 1 month ago

I don't know how old are you. But those of us who witnessed the raping of our economy by the Acheampong, Akuffo, and Rawlings regimes can testify that soldiers are not trained to rule a country. They are trained to defend the ...
    read full comment

• Donatus 1 month ago

Joy online says the man is Benlord ababio (Nana Ben). police should be on his heels by now.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 month ago

IS IT NOT DUTY OF THE POLICE TO INVESTIGATE LAND DISPUTES?. NPP INVINCIBLE FORCES IN ARMY UNIFORM UNDER AKUFFO ADDO GOVERNMENT. THESE ARE SOME OF THE FOOLS WHO WILL BE DEPLOYED TO CAUSE MAYHEM ON 7TH DECEMBER. ALL THOSE IDIOT ...
    read full comment

• MANDO 1 month ago

This is barbaric ; The land should be seized by military and given to the fallen soldier family.
    They ( soldiers) should help bring discipline to kasoa. Indiscipline there is too much

• ray 1 month ago

Yeah, what is a soldier in full uniform doing in Kasoa. Where is his commander? We have allowed idle soldier and Navy personnel to mix with civilians instead of the police handling such issues. Soldiers are the first to appea ...
    read full comment

• Efo Koku 1 month ago

When allege corruption go to PIPs with your evidence, and don't use social media to launch baseless attacks. I think PIPs should be more proactive to invite people who make allegations to submit their evidence. That is how it ...
    read full comment

• Moses 1 month ago

What is PIPs?

• Naa Aku Wele 1 month ago

PIPs = Police In Pinpinese.

• WH 1 month ago

You are a blood fool policeman spewing rubbish ,we will clash you again and this time it will be deadly if you think we cannot fight wait and see ,nonsense

• YOU SEE NOW? 1 month ago

Kokrobite and Kasoa police. The most corrupt and useless people I have EVER see.
    I would demote and sack EVERY one of them. They just make money from every land issue in this areas. NOTHING good comes out in the end.
    They t ...
    read full comment

• Nurse 1 month ago

I don't have any problem with land guards killing police and military officers. At least when our security agencies record high casualties in their camp, they will take the issues of land guards in Ghana more seriously.

• Efo Koku 1 month ago

Construction company stop misleading the public against the police. You should rather be arrested for alleging corruption with evidence. The police are not responsible for settling land disputes. The can only be involved in i ...
    read full comment

• CAD 1 month ago

This man must be a policeman. One of the corrupt institutions in Ghana. You are in cahoots with the landguards and the corrupt chiefs to dispossess people of their hard earned properties. Soldiers must intervene to sanitize K ...
    read full comment

• Alkebulan 1 month ago

Nonsense wasn't the same soldiers shot and killed 8 innocent citizens including kids in 2020 election, but nothing like investigation happen. The one who's use a gun die with a gun . The Ghanaians soldiers live wasn't better ...
    read full comment

• Kote bortor 1 month ago

Do a live video n make your claim again. Or u can better still go to camp n defend this,, Kwasia like you go hear from your chin to your ears n eye,,, jonfo))

• Musa 1 month ago

This is the time to dispassionately dissect the causal factors so to avoid recurrence. Is it not the police who handles land issues? Soldiers are getting too much involved in these land issues of late.

• Otumfour 1 month ago

When you give guns to NPP hoodlums, this is what happens. This was coming because they assaulted a uniform police officer in Flagstaff House, nothing happened. They continued and assaulted a sitting high court judge, nothing ...
    read full comment

• WESTERN TOGOLANDERS SHOOTING AT GHANA MILITARY! 1 month ago

These Togolanders what koraa do they want.

• Moses 1 month ago

The place where the incident happened and the sub chief, land guard, have been mentioned in the report. If the soldiers should retaliate, they must not attack any person they come across in that area. Face the real culprits, ...
    read full comment

• May the soul of the departed soldier rest in pease 1 month ago

Why did the other soldiers not stand to face the land guard? Thought they were brave. If they allow the NPP to use them to do the stupid thing they did in the last elections this year they will see the real power of the peopl ...
    read full comment

• Kingsley 1 month ago

This type of revenge killing is going to get worse.Wr all agreed that our justice system is the root cause of these vegelanty justice.People with shady criminal characters are now judges and senior lawyers,what are the chance ...
    read full comment

• K Black 1 month ago

So these half baked so-called journalists still don't know the difference between a soldier and an officer? Such shabby reporting. According to these so called journalists with big egos.....every military personnel is an offi ...
    read full comment

• Predictable onye oye atta kwesi 1 month ago

Kasoa police are corrupt than the word corrupt. They on daily basis board their vehicles going round on the land guards to collect monies. It is common to hear these land guards boasting openly that they have bought the polic ...
    read full comment

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CCTV CAMERAS. 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business / cooperate websites
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    - Education/NGO/Church Websites
    - News/Blog/Media Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GHJ6

• Skippy 1 month ago

Only under Akufo Addo...Kennedy Agyepong said this sometime ago .

• USELESS DEATH 1 month ago

What are soldiers looking for in land dispute issues....????
    Soldiers are to defend mother Ghana and assist in managing natural disaster issues, like the Akosombo Dam spillage incident or similar occurrences or c ...
    read full comment

• What's the lesson learned? 1 month ago

The lesson that should be learned is that the police and army should stay away from land issues and disputes. Only time the police can intervene should be when ordered by the court. The army must not be involved at all in civ ...
    read full comment

• WH 1 month ago

We are keenly monitoring the case ,if that criminal is even granted bail we will hunt for him

• CAD 1 month ago

Soldiers must act quickly. Discipline all the chiefs and landguards in Kasoa. So much impunity

• Rio 1 month ago

To be honest this man who short the soldier should be punished severely. Those land guards should be arrested

These are settlers from Denkyira. They kill soldiers by heart. Raze down that evil town and lets grow casava

• Ogyam B.A 1 month ago

Denkyiras are Bono origins and if you misbehave they will deal with you whether you're a security personnel or whatever. Nonsense! What were the Soldiers doing there by the way. Bogus system.

• Kweku Tsin. 1 month ago

What sort of comments am I seeing? The one who fired the shot has been clearly identified. So why should anyone victimize the innocent citizens of kasoa?

• CAD 1 month ago

Ghana is a failed state. Lawlessness everywhere. There is a retired police officer turned a chief, terrorizing and forcefully seizing people properties. He even runs a private army, which he unleashes on innocent land owners. ...
    read full comment

• CAD 1 month ago

He is called Atopi and everyone knows him for all the wrong reasons in Kasoa Ofaakor

• CAD 1 month ago

They should look for Atopi, at Ofaakor and deal with him before he kills one of them. Recently his landguards who are armed and dressed in military uniform beat up a police officer. Bcoz of corruption in Kasoa Ofaakor police ...
    read full comment

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 1 month ago

ALL THE LANDGUARDS AT KASOA MUST BE KILLED (ELIMINATED) ONCE AND FOR ALL. YOU SOLDIERS DON'T NEED OUR PERMISION STRIKE. DON'T DELAY AT ALL.

• Ghana 1 month ago

How many people have to die before Land guards are put to a stop?

• Joy 1 month ago

Good kasoa has no natural resources in the land like trust me this area would be the bad place in the whole of Africa. Kasoa a place I dislike much

• Spirit 1 month ago

When the law favours the thief

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 1 month ago

So where are his colleagues who were alleged to be with him ???
    We women have suffered paaa o eiii daaabi

• Useless 1 month ago

Im in Kasoa but please Ghana Army, Kasoa, Danchira and Ashalaja need special purifying. Something akin to the subduing of Ashaiman. The nonsense here is too much. This guys will run to Ashalaja by now. The police at Danchira ...
    read full comment

• Kwame 1 month ago

Kasoa people, their chiefs and their rascal MP Hawa Yakubu need special BEATING. Special soldiers selected from all Garrisons should descend on Kasoa and beat foolishness out from that community

• BY NOW ALLTHE CRIMINALS HAVE TOUCH TO THE BUSH AND UNDERRUN 1 month ago

BUT THE MILLITARY WILL WAIT A WHILE LIKE SOME MONTHS, THEY WILL GET THEM TRULY MARK IT ON THE WALL.

THERE WILL BE MORE EXERCES AND DAMAGES.

ARREST ALL AND MAKE MILLENIUM CITY FREE OF LANDGUARDS FRO US.

BUT KILL THE S ...
    read full comment

• AKWASI 4 weeks ago

This is what the NPP emboldened land guards have been doing everywhere. They forge land title certificates and forcibly take over peoples lands. They build day and night on it, with about 20 land guards protecting them. They ...
    read full comment