GhanaWeb TV

Africa

Opinions

Country

Even if NPP presents a stone as its candidate, I will vote for it - Ejisu woman

This article is closed for comments.

Read Comments Comments (79)

• matthew 1 month ago

no wonder the politicians take us for a ride.

• James 1 month ago

Hahahaha, Ghana has a big problem

• YSL 1 month ago

Its not surprising, we understand very well what has influenced and motivated your head to speak like this, always remember that some of this mindset is the reason why Ghana is as it is, a shithole,no person in a civilized co ...
    read full comment

• Naa Aku Wele 4 weeks ago

So that's Ghana's Big Issues lying right before our eyes. People like her should be disenfranchised. They only drag the country backwards. I think Free SHS should only focus on the Ashanti region.

• Citizen8 4 weeks ago

@Naa Aku Wele, then according to your logic we have to disenfranchise and intensify Free SHS on the whole of Ashanti, Volta and Oti Regions. But remember voters are only required to vote for candidates of their choice. They a ...
    read full comment

• Apraku 4 weeks ago

Even highly educated people ticks like this woman.

This woman has spoken from her heart. There are millions of Ghanaians who ticks exactly like this woman.No matter what , there is a particular party whom they will always ...
    read full comment

• FRANKIE 4 weeks ago

The universal adult suffrage is definitely not good for us. It is the bane of our democracy.

• Apraku 4 weeks ago

Why is it not good for us? You are a typical example of only NDC voter.

• Samus 4 weeks ago

Then you must travel to Volta Region and disenfrachised 90% of all voters because they vote for the NDC no matter what.

• ALETSE GBONTON 4 weeks ago

I TOLD YOU... ASHANTIs ARE THE MOST FOOLISH PEOPLE ON EARTH BECAUSE OF THE RAT SHIT THEY'VE BEEN EATING... THIS IS PATHETIC..

• Okyere 4 weeks ago

Your mother and poor family are idiots...kwasia who is your chief...you foolish people sit here and talk thrash

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 4 weeks ago

@YSL, its rather unfortunate you passed this comments, why blame the woman?the so called biggest opposition party has disastrously failed to come out to explain to the good people of Ghana how they will turn things around for ...
    read full comment

• J0eY l0nD0N 4 weeks ago

You are a liar.

A big dunce,was the independent candidate who manages to pull the so 43%,which was more than that anywa, a NDC?

Ofui,your nokofio giver,officially started his presidential bid campaign 72 hours ago , wi ...
    read full comment

• THE FOOL ALSO AGES INTO ADULTHOOD. 4 weeks ago

THOU SHALL KNOW THE REGION AND NOT BE SURPRISED -- THE REAL BANE OF GHANA THAT NEEDS TO BE WIPED OUT OF THE MAP.

• Sammy 4 weeks ago

At least in Ashanti, dumb Ndc gets close to 1m votes, but for Volta region, NPP gets closer to zero every single time. Who is more tribalistic?

• Samus 4 weeks ago

Spot on Sammy. The government can try and name Ho stadium BABA YARA and we will all witness what happens next.

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 4 weeks ago

Your region will be swallowed first without trace before them. Peasant donkey

• TRUTH 4 weeks ago

It is sad one of the tenets of democracy is, everyone has a right to vote, yet some people need taken care of and don't deserve the right to vote.

Brain condemned from birth.

• NO WONDER WHY ALL CELEBRITIES IN ASHANTI REGION ALL MOVING TO ACCRA. WHOLE ASHANTI REGION PEOPLE NEEDS EDUCATION. 1 month ago

IF THIS ILLITERATES AND IMBECILE CAN SPEAK LIKE THIS IT SHOWS THE LEVEL OF ILLITERACY IN THE REGION EVEN WITH ALL THE SUFFERING WORSE THAN MAHAMAS TIME. SEE HOW POVERTY HAS DESTROY THE ASHANTI REGION WITH USELESS SO CALL KING ...
    read full comment

• Alhaji Salieu 4 weeks ago

Daydreamer..

Sorry, not you

• Okyere 4 weeks ago

We are thousand times better than your tribesmen even without education...poor mentality and inferiority complex is your bane ...fool...you are always insulting Ashantis because of sheer hatred...kwasia no Asahanti person wil ...
    read full comment

• KG 1 month ago

JAMES GHANA HAS NO PROBLEM. THE WOMAN IS SPEAKING THE TRUTH. WHEN YOU COMPARE THE NDC AND NPP, NPP HAS GOT MORE SOCIAL INTERVENTIONS AND FELLING FOR HUMAN BEINGS THAN NDC. THE WAY NDC CAME TO BE A PArty is through WICKNESS, C ...
    read full comment

• Ofori amanfo jn 4 weeks ago

Wo maame tw3 wate

The real daydreamer

• KOFI 4 weeks ago

JAMES , WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS NOT THE TRUTH. WHICH PARTY OVER THREW KWAME NKRUMAH COP? IT IS THE SAME NPP FOREFATHERS WHO TEAMED UP WITH CIA TO OVERTHROW KWAME NKRUMAH AND AFTER THAT SPOILED NKRUMAH VISION FOR GHANA AND ALL ...
    read full comment

• J0eY l0nD0N 4 weeks ago

Another fatty dunce, do you understand the meaning of social interventions?

All you think by going from pooling station's to pooling station and distributing white envelopes to ec pooling station officials, is a social in ...
    read full comment

• Nsuomankwa 1 month ago

Interesting...So Be in control of your own water supply. Let us drill that borehole water well for you now. Visit: Waterboons.com

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

We vote out of love for a party or a person we love instead of using our brains to vote for who has the potential of helping upgrade the country or the community .
    This is why our country is not growing

• Aku Wele RAMBO 4 weeks ago

She's not even thinking of her predicament. All she wants is for a stone to decide for her. So sad.

• BOYIIMEN 4 weeks ago

Foolishness, imbecility you will continue to suffer under that NPP party
    Tribal bigot

• Duku 4 weeks ago

What we are experiencing under NPP is 1000 times better than your 5 years of dumsor with no single social intervention. This is what the woman meant, and she is right. She does not need to think about who to vote for whenever ...
    read full comment

• Gh 4 weeks ago

Indeed knowledge is power and iletracy is a desease.
    Chaaale,people like this also has vote.
    Hmmm

• Dwarf 4 weeks ago

Keep foolishly voting for a corrupt government because of being a tribal bigot and you will wallow in poverty for the rest of your life. Ofuii

• Mr Ibu 4 weeks ago

Gyimi paa nie? Kumasi fou no gyimi koraaa. Those little little human have no shame. NDC comes you won't even get toilet you get.

• James 4 weeks ago

Who is bringing NDC back? NDC never again. Is she not right to vote for a stone than to for someone who will share nations resources to the slay queens

• Kwasi 4 weeks ago

Fool. Who will vote for the useless JM. He isbthe most useless President ever.

• Ghana 4 weeks ago

So ghanaweb why publish this rubbish..

• James 4 weeks ago

She is right rather vote for stone than the corrupt incompetent one. I rest my case

• Back to the kitchen for women 4 weeks ago

Reasons why women shouldn't not be allowed to date and with their majority they influence elections in a harms way. They vote on emotions(love or hate for a candidate) than objective logical reasoning because of their house ' ...
    read full comment

• Back to the kitchen for women 4 weeks ago

Reasons why women shouldn't not be allowed to *vote* and with their majority they influence elections in a harms way. They vote on emotions(love or hate for a candidate) than objective logical reasoning because of their house ...
    read full comment

• Kwesi 4 weeks ago

Ashanti region we decided who will be the next President! We don't like ndc simple! They should wait till 2040.

• @Kwesi 4 weeks ago

Foolish talk, kwasia

• Rose 4 weeks ago

You and monkey NO DIFFERENCE

• Ejisu woman 4 weeks ago

Guys abusing the lady here for her party preference go exasperate taya. What’s worries? Go to Ho, Aflac, Akatsi and most part of Volta and ask same question: between a stone and NDC what’s your chioice? Guys stop abusing ...
    read full comment

• May 4 weeks ago

O. This is no news.

• Nye bro 4 weeks ago

Village woman who is clueless....

• Amankwah 4 weeks ago

Of course. That's why you are where you are. Continue voting like that. Hahahahahaha.

• Araba 4 weeks ago

Thank you for voting for this one which is even more than a stone!

• Kwasi 4 weeks ago

STUPIDITY

• Donatus 4 weeks ago

It's like saying you would do prostitution no matter your economic condition.

• Ohene 4 weeks ago

Fool, such people in our society will never help us grow our nation.

• BUT MAHAMA SAYS HE IS A DEAD GOAT! 4 weeks ago

So what difference is there between a stone and a dead goat. So the lady is saying the same thing. At least with a stone you can use it to build a house o a road. What do you use dead goats for. Ssomebody tell me!

• Its time we Bury the Dead Goat! 4 weeks ago

Mese hmmm! A dead goat drad for 8yrs. He thinks Nana Jane is Jesus Christ to resurrect him. The only good dead goat is the one buried for good and Ghanaians will do this good deed on 7th December 2024!

• IT ALSO HAPPENS IN ADVANCED DEMOCRAZIES! 4 weeks ago

In the United Kingdom an advanced Democracy of 600yrs tribalism is the reason why the SNP (Scottish National Party) dominates in Scotland and not Conservative or Labour, why Plaid Cymru dominates in Wales and the DUP (amongst ...
    read full comment

• Abizibay-Zualalungu 4 weeks ago

I fully understand the Asantis, a particular tribe stage a coup d'etat and declared a revolution, and his target was to destroy all the Asante business, he was able to convince all the minority tribes in Ghana against the Asa ...
    read full comment

• AK 4 weeks ago

Yes Acheapong was an Ashanti but the Ashantes including the then kind Opoku Ware stood up against his misrule together with all Ghanaians and refused to support his union government. But when it was time for the whole country ...
    read full comment

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 4 weeks ago

Lets Handle all your IT Services...We design all types of websites,apps,software,flyers...we also offer expert social media adverts and help you get even up to a million followers to boost your brand visibility and attract ne ...
    read full comment

• WEBSITE DESIGN. 4 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business / cooperate websites
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    - Education/NGO/Church Websites
    - News/Blog/Media Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JGDDG

• Esi 4 weeks ago

Why not?You People are still in the old age politics becuase you are still backwards People that why you vote chimpanzee to loots from us for his family and friends. Stone can not loots unless that Stone is from Ashanti.

• manner less 4 weeks ago

I told you before that the Ashantis are idiots and myopic.

• Naa Adorkor 4 weeks ago

O Madam pls no. We must choose leaders who have integrity so that we can make progress.

• NART 4 weeks ago

DECENT GHANAIANS ARE NOT SUPRISE THAT WE HAVE PEOPLE LIKE YOU IN THIS MODERN WORLD.

• Abu 4 weeks ago

When people talk like this u will know the level of their maturity...funny enough when u go to the market the prices of things are not different 4 party A or B....in fact this country is far from the reality ...we shall remai ...
    read full comment

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 weeks ago

You see ,irresponsible comments like this from an alleged voter tells me that we are Not either ready for Independence or Democratic elections or Not all citizens should be allowed to vote in cases like this. It’s absolut ...
    read full comment

• Sam Fante warrior. 4 weeks ago

Who doesn't know you illiterates backwards nation destroyers ? The enemies of Kwame Nkrumah and Ghana. We know Okomfou Anokye, Ashatihene and NPP is your God. Like father and the son and the holy spirit. Hypocrites criminal A ...
    read full comment

• Yawa 4 weeks ago

No brainy....

• Zero 4 weeks ago

Primitive mindset.

• Kelly 4 weeks ago

Tribalism is the god they worship

• Truth 4 weeks ago

Stupid fool abi? U are OK to see this country like this....

• Kwaku Yeboah 4 weeks ago

These are the foolish people we've in our country. They've voted one-way since independence but their lives keep getting worse by the day.

• El Chapo 4 weeks ago

Useless donkey with sheep brain! Wotwe kankani

• Okyere 4 weeks ago

It exists everywhere in the world..

• Ghanani 4 weeks ago

Ejisu has been the stronghold of the Matemeho (secessionist)group of Busia and J.B.Danquah. It was in Ejisu that Kofi Banda,a CPP activist. was killed .Yes,put up a dog as an NPP candidate in Ashanti Region and the dog will ...
    read full comment

• Republic Gift 4 weeks ago

That is the NPP spirit. Honest woman.

• Ex-Pope 4 weeks ago

Don't worry, lady. Your NPP already has a flagbearer that is more useless than a stone. Yes, even a stone would fare much better in this race than that incompetent 3-legged race horse Aplanke Bawumia.

• Konfo 4 weeks ago

A big asante illiterate prostitute

• NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH 4 weeks ago

Eeeiii, Hmm...

• Abizibay-Zualalungu 4 weeks ago

What about Volta Region, ask Fiifi Kwetey