Ejisu By-Election Provisional Results: NPP candidate leading with 58.09%

This article is closed for comments.

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Bismark Kwasi Boahene 1 month ago

Who is winning?

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

DOUBLE SALARY WAS A BIG CRIME BY NDC!! DO NOT PARDON THEM AT ALL!!! DO NOT FORGIVE THEM!! THEY ARE WICKED. ARREST THEM.
    *******************************************************£**
    EVIL NDC SAID FREE SHS IS IMPOSSIBLE!!!!
    N ...
    read full comment

• PATAPAA MAN nana ADDO 1 month ago

THE BRAINS OF THE MAD PRINCE OF ADADE IS GOING INTO OVER DRIVE.

YOUR PARTY IS FALLING BASSAAAA.

IF YOU ARE NOT PAYING BRIBES, YOU ARE POISONING YOURSELVES.

YOUR BOSSES WOULD SOON SEND YOU YOUR DOSE BECAUSE YOU ARE L ...
    read full comment

• Kwaku Dua Canada Borga 1 month ago

It's clear NPP is ready to steal 2024 elections. NDC beware

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

Dec will be interesting

• Citizen Gh 1 month ago

Any weep within me any time I read your comment.
    Do we have Free SHS I name will have to be changed to cost sharing SHS.
    Hey,but my advice to you is ,pls get a job to do yo fend for your family and stop this boot linking ...
    read full comment

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Ghanaweb , where are you getting your figures from?

• EFO KOKU 1 month ago

PEACE PREVAILED
    Every election without Ndc is peaceful. Wherever the violent party shows up, there’s chaos and anarchy. Disband Ndc from Ghana politics and there will be peace.

• JACK TORONTO 1 month ago

In Ghana's history, it is only under JACK TORONTO that elections were held with people losing their lives. Nana ADDO killed eight people in the 2020 to win the elections.

• Rtd major kof 1 month ago

The independent won but npp struggling 2 rig through media fake results n by force watch Kevin tailor now

• JACK TORONTO 1 month ago

THE RIGGING TEAM IS ON THE LEAD. THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE HAS BEEN TWISTED.

• Silas 1 month ago

So what? What’s new under the sun?

• Citizen8 1 month ago

The twisted logic continues unabated. If NPP wins, then 'the will of the people has been twisted', but if any other party or candidate wins then the elections have been free and fair. Only depraved minds talk like this.

Use your brains , will you be happy if this issue for an example, happens in the volta region,placing of an envelope on a pooling station's table manned by EC
    officials?
    Or because it's happened in the Ashanti region?

• Isaac Frempong 1 month ago

NNP all the way ,The best hope for the country

• TRUTH STANDS 1 month ago

So shameful. With all the money distributed and the government machinery activated in Ejisu? The results is a vote of no confidence for NPP

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Whether a vote of no confidence or not, NPP has won.

• Battuta 1 month ago

You're just an unreasonable fool.
    Just look at the state of this country under NPP, and you're excited about it.
    What kind people are you guys, thinking about a political party more than the country.
    We'd all be judged ac ...
    read full comment

• J0eY l0nD0n 1 month ago

Look those guys are paid by the Npp , to be trolling and twittering nonsense in cyberspace.

Also planning and implementing false informations on radio stations and other platforms.

Cheers!

• kanga 1 month ago

What state, is it the free SHS, Agenda111, and the revamp of the railway sector?, bleeding is allowed for NDC foolish soldiers.

• Opoku 1 month ago

Selfish and idiotic Aduomi,your political carrier will soon end.

• Abena 1 month ago

Adwomi a typical greedy man like Mahama. Idiot

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

The ugly midget hybrid akyem weed smoking ape akuffo addo is the ugliest human in Ghana. Gbemela akuffo addo. Dzimakpla akuffo addo. Idiot akuffo addo. Family of monkeys baboons and apes. Descendants of criminals and traitors ...
    read full comment

• SILAS 1 month ago

Why? Are you drunk? Blabbering and insulting like one useless barking mad dog! I wonder whether the administrators of this platform are asleep

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

Yaw pray to God to give you or any of your family the life akuffo has lived, may God have pity on your wretched life.

Cretin numbness, aputor!

• Kwame 1 month ago

@Samankoto. It would have been better if Akufo Addo had never been in public life. His corruption and destruction of our economy have led to the death of hundreds, if not thousands, of Ghanaians. If there is a God in Hea ...
    read full comment

• Kasavubu 1 month ago

Aooo...
    YAO WONTUMI!!

• Kasavubu 1 month ago

Aooo...YAO WONTUMI!!!

• KUSMC 1 month ago

Moron bitch

• Captain planet 1 month ago

Votes for Sale. NDC people did not help Adeomi

• they say they say 1 month ago

Ndc is will not waste their precious time and little money in an area where there's not enough sophisticated, matured voters. Aseidu nketsia is a smart dude

• Lieutenants colonel 1 month ago

You struggled in your stronghold against an independent candidate and you are happy? You had the whole state machinery on board yet you could make the 82% you once made? Congrats to Aduomi and shame to NPP

• Citizen8 1 month ago

Skin pain, all win be win.

• PATAPAA AKUFO ADO 1 month ago

Mo nti yer berbre paa distributing money during elections is very worrying, if you don't know,sit down there and say every win is a win, how does the country fight corruption against vote buying and all forms of corruption, ...
    read full comment

• UK boy 1 month ago

Still ignorant and incompetent in opposition

Enjoy your competence aahhahahaaa...put some cheese on it

• Nothing to be happy about. Results not true reflection of the people voice 1 month ago

Nothing exciting. Everyone know npp paid bribes for votes.

• Neutralman 1 month ago

The Party did same for you when you contested on its ticket. You are reaping what you have sown. Shameless idiot, a traitor, selfish and a greedy bastard like you.

• Kofi Bediako 1 month ago

Aduomi and Alan Kyerematen and Mahama are greedy political Three Musketeers. They are doomed politically and should count themselves as perpetual losers.

• Ben Adu-Yirenkyi 1 month ago

Money and politics are bed mates in Ghana politics and the two big parties are all guilty of this crime ,so the accusations and counter accusations must cease

Take ndc out of your hallucination's.

Ofui!

• Sarfo Bedoako 1 month ago

With this unprecedented hardship, cluelessness and pervasive corruption. That area is full of unlettered foolish idiots!

• Kom 1 month ago

Like your sorry and miserable family

• PATAPAA MAN nana ADDO 1 month ago

Look! with the amount of bribery, manipulation and intimidation, it would take time for proper change but if you can see what I see over here, you would be excited.

The demon party should be preparing better handover note ...
    read full comment

• Jibril 1 month ago

Adoumi, you're speaking nonsense. Is it not the same way you used to win the elections? You're complaining now because the weapon you used to use has been turned against you. Shut and accept the results.

• Nene Narnor. 1 month ago

Independent candidate shut up.

• Kofi Bediako 1 month ago

Wise words from Nene Narnor. The situation was that the contestant who lost to Aduomi supported Aduomi to win in previous elections. So, for Aduomi to turn against his NPP candidate is an act of betrayal , an act of greed and ...
    read full comment

• Yaa 1 month ago

Thanks

• LOOKING LIKE DECEMBER ELECTION RESULTS! 1 month ago

Poor NDC
    I feel sad for them.

• NPP IS IN TROUBLE. YOU ARE STRUGGLING IN YOUR OWN STRONG HOLD 1 month ago

If you are getting 60% in an area where you are used to getting 80%, then you should be worried.

If NDC gets 40% in Ashanti Region, then the election is a forgone conclusion for the NDC

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

And if npp gets about 55% of the votes in the north then ndc is in trouble.

• Kwame Pee 1 month ago

The end of npp will be very miserable coming 2024 elections when they are going to bribe over 8 million voters to vote for them. Remember this bribe thing for vote can only happen in Asante region. In other regions people ...
    read full comment

• T 1 month ago

Beware they have stored enough stolen monies to bribe voters.

Yeah but what he's saying is, the other regions are not as stupid hehehehe

• Kojois 1 month ago

Very stupid guy. Shame unto you.

• .com 1 month ago

You are God sent

• Ato 1 month ago

We thank God. Congratulations

• Ato Amaniampong 1 month ago

Aduomi, Alan, Hopeson, Buabeng Asamoah, Ohene Ntow, John Mahama, Fiifi Fiavi, Asiedu Nketia, Ofosu Ampofi and NDC are the problems hindering Ghana's growth and development. Wicked Enemies

• Jan 1 month ago

Aduomi, the shameful greedy bustard, aboa dwan. Ndc Aduomi.

Are you on drugs ?

• Kwasi 1 month ago

This is not a good win for Npp, I did heard money was distributed in my house for voters. I was so pees off that thing want on my house. I am Npp from child it was pp that time. But if buy vote with Ghana money, that's not r ...
    read full comment

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

Keep off with your rotten english.

• Ray 1 month ago

NDC will always make unnecessary noise anytime an election is conducted, have you guys seen the letter signed by fiffi kwetey to support Aduomi in by-election

• WaLL 1 month ago

Fraud!!

• Ejisu by-election 1 month ago

90 out of 204 and they are calling it for lawyer?

• Koppong 1 month ago

Npp is winning

• Esem pii 1 month ago

Wapa, wapa!! Of course! Those (Dirty Lazy Dogs) of the NDC are going to come here and spews their garbage propaganda without actually knowing what they’re talking about.

• Ashantis would always be used to derail Ghana 1 month ago

The NPP did NOT win , because we all know the INDEPENDENT candidate won the elections

• Nana 1 month ago

Aduomi yo ye kwasea pii. So did you also use money to induce Npp delegates in Ejusu to unseat the incumbent mp to go to parliament for three terms? Go and join your butterfly movement with your greedy good for nothing Allan

• Koppong 1 month ago

Ghanaweb, shame on you, we want updates quickly

• Gerthy 1 month ago

Aduomi or whatever you call yourself I thought you have cursed so if you think someone has stolen your curses are going to work

• Kofi Akakpo 1 month ago

YOU PEOPLE ARE CRIMINALS NPP IS WINNING THE INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE HAS WON THE ELECTION

• Auth 1 month ago

Ghanaweb stop spreading false news, npp candidate is not leading anywhere. U people stop fooling

• Ola 1 month ago

Bring us figures not percentages.

• Zion train 1 month ago

What kind of journalism is this? You just come out with percentages without the raw votes attained by each candidate. Ghanaweb, be professional a bit.

• KUSMC 1 month ago

Ghanaweb where is your source? If you don't have the figures just shut up.

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

By now, 10 p.m, we are still waiting for final results of this constitution. At thirty polling station's they don't have electricity. Some voters have two ID cards. So we're waiting for final results by 10 pm. 204 station's i ...
    read full comment

• Mr nice 1 month ago

Ghanaweb how can you tell us u got your source from asempa and not EC ? We want the raw data

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

THE MEDIA HOUSES ARE ALL NPP STATIONS. SAME JANDAM IS GOING TO BE USED ON 7TH DECEMBER. NDC NEEDS A STRATEGY ELSE SAME THING WILL BE DONE TO THEM

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

NPP will win 2024 elections easily

• Lasisi 1 month ago

FACTS
    ======

Ejisufuo are not TRUE Asantes......
    True Asantes are NOT doubly STUPID........
    They can be fooled once.....but genuine Asantes everywhere are not fooled 2ce.

Anyone has to the right to live anywhere; so, ...
    read full comment

• Ked 1 month ago

Hahaha npp lost the election. What is preventing electoral commission from given out the figures over 5hrs after close of polls? I jean Mensa still massaging the figures for NPP?

• Results 1 month ago

It is the constituency collation sheet properly signed that must carry the final election result. Not hear say.

Any result that is not duly signed on a constitutionally approved document is someone's personal data.

• Joe 1 month ago

NPP STRUGGLING TO WIN AGAINST INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE IN THEIR OWN STRONGHOLD, not even against NDC. December “b3y3 d3”!

• Glitch Plus. 1 month ago

Ghanaweb say the candidate sponsored by the useless NDC has woefully lost. I am talking about Owusu Aduomi.

• Accra is dirty.com 1 month ago

This is not a By-Election, this is Pay Elections, "Asantefo ne sika anibre nti", how do you define such Elections as credible?

• Mafia 1 month ago

Don’t forget the hands that fed you. Don’t blame NPP for hardships. I blame NDC parliament that obstructed many NPP good initiatives. As for the selfish Alan and his followers who are betraying the NPP because of their pe ...
    read full comment