GHS75k Opuni salary saga: Attacking me unfair! – Hackman

Read Comments Comments (161)

• Cool 7 years ago

He did not steal the money nor fix his own salary. Jealousy

• Kwabena gyamfi 7 years ago

did you fix his salary? Don't be silly!

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

If you are doing your own work you can conceal your pay but if you are surviving on the tax payers money then your boss, the tax payer must know how much you earn

• Kwasi Asante RI USA 7 years ago

Support our crusade:
    www.gllfoundation.org for more information and how to register your support.

• Tetteh 7 years ago

Opuni the corrupt former CEO was earning 75000 cedis a month and still bloating contract budgets with Lordina Mahama. Oh Ghana. Some of our leaders are wicked and greedy

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

OMG, Addo Where are you? Nsawam is not full. Send that bastard there

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

All CEOs' emoluments should be in the Company's annual Reports so it should not be a secret thing so Huckman is correct

• FAFRA 7 years ago

IF IS TRUE WHO APPROVED HIS SALARY SO MUCH. HE MUST REDOUND THOSE BACK TO GHANA GOVERNMENT OR GO TO JAIL.MEANING HIS SALARY IS MORE THAN THE PRESIDENT.? IF TRUE JM ALSO SHOULD ANSWER TO GHANAIANS WHY THAT GUY OPUNI OR WHAT IS ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Next!!!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Look at your age now what else do you need money for? There is no politician in Ghana who has good heart for the country that they Co e from. Everyone of them comes to politics to enrich themselves and go away. But l blame th ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Ask again these ndc thieves wont.stop at nothing.

• De Trainers 7 years ago

WE'RE ALMOST IN April 2017 ALREADY! Can't you see? Still waiting and wasting when you have hands? Are U still searching for work 2017?; Between age 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or tired of low wage ...

• Lucy 7 years ago

I agree with Cool that Hackman is playing on people's emotions which is a terrible thing to do as an old man with several years of experience. How much were former CEO's paid and how much would be the value today? Did he stea ...

• Nyameke 7 years ago

We voted for real change. We now need action action action. If one person takes this much, no wonder others get too little. Unless govt takes money from these greedy bustards to others, thr shd b no hope.

• fr 7 years ago

How do you justify this kind of "white" stealing in Ghana? Or maybe you are also in the same loot.

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Are you serious? Who emotions are you worried about? Are you Opuni's side chick or something?
    You should be worrying about the cocoa farmers not Stephen Opuni.

• Steve72 7 years ago

Going by your position , he and other CEOS can be paid Ghc1m a month as long as it is approved by the board. It should be kept secret. Among the Revelation is that the annual salary of the top three managers is equal to the g ...

• Lucy 7 years ago

Well, I have no problem with disclosing how much people end if it is done to everyone. The first thing Hackman should have done is to disclose how much he would end as board chair, and all benefits he is to enjoy as board cha ...

• Obidoba jk 7 years ago

You are a very stupid irresponsible Ghanaian who talk just because you want to talk , Foolish idiot go and add your salary to that of opuni's. I don't even believe you have worked before. You can't talk this nonsense if u hav ...

• MAA 7 years ago

Are you are woman or man woman? You as foolish as your cool. There is no sensible person in your ndc so you will stay in opposition for long. You all thieves who don't belong to Ghana and not even Nigeria. You people will s ...

• KKK 7 years ago

He is not jealous. Only doing what right thinking, fair minded tax payers and cocoa farmers voted his party into power for.

• Kafui - Vigilante staff @ Bank 7 years ago

Oh I don't see why good citizens should make public outcry and hullabaloo about the COCOBOD new CEO monthly salary. Is just a peanut wen u bench mark with other CEO of private institution .
    Banks chief executives officers r ...

• Akua Mansa 7 years ago

This is a Public Institution governed by Tax Payer.

Who has quarrelled about Bill Gates salary?

Foolish comparison.

People like you are the reason Ghana and Africa is where we are.

• IB 7 years ago

I believe if this CEO was dating you, you would have a perception about his Corporate Income.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Someone told me how much in Total he gets as retainer from the Banks, I was like Wow!!!

Networking Oooo, Networking abi!!

• Buffoon bully liar ray ram Alan 7 years ago

This is a public institution and not private. Of all the comparison, whose salary is 75, 000.00 Gh a month.? We are talking about Ghanaians standards and living conditions. The amount is equivalent to $ 17,000.00 a month. Whe ...

• Ama ghana 7 years ago

in those private companies there high targets n KPIs to b achieved. u dnt perform n u r gone. cocoa production has decreased from 1million m. tonnes to 700k tonnes under opuni nt to talk suspicious deals that took place under ...

• Ernesto 7 years ago

What is not right is not right..The devil doesn't wage war against himself otherwise his kingdom cannot stand. A word to the wise is enough.

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

That is Joe Akans behave.They are just like Judas.They will steal everything and don't want anyone to prosper.

What's wrong with making public the salary of public servant who is paid by mine and your tax?

• Big mouth citizen 7 years ago

Below re gross salaries of some CEO who worked under the Mahama ". All in GHS
    BOG - 89, 909,
    SSNIT- 76,606
    COCOBOD -75,102
    ADB- 68,707
    NIB - 65, 606
    GRA- 88,102
    BOST- 62,000
    TOR- 52,503
    GCB- 55, 203.
    Yet the gove ...

• Kojo@ 7 years ago

so what is wrong for the ghanaian public to know

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

You are an ndc fool a nation wrecker and May God punish you. That's all I can say.

• BOBO 7 years ago

YOU SEE HOW SELFISH GHANAIANS ARE. WHEN THEY ARE DOING SOMETHING AND THEY KNOW THE THING IS WRONG THEY CONCEAL IT. HOW CAN GHANA PAY 75000 TO ONE PERSON. WHAT JOB DOES HE DO AND IT IS SO SPECIAL?

• MATHS 7 years ago

No wonder there has never been enough money in the coffers for the common worker in Ghana. GHs75,000.oo a month for one person? HuH !!!!!

• DON'T CARE 7 years ago

STOP THE HUGE SALARIES AND PAY THE COCOA FARMERS BETTER

• Ato Kwamena 7 years ago

Wisdom finds it difficult to be aligned with old age. He lacked it when he made the revelation.

• Nana Effah 7 years ago

I feel very pity for you Ato. Is the Ceo of Cocobod better than any of the article 71 office holders? It is only those in the dark who hate the light. and for the loan money that has been squandered, they will answer to it.

• Toogb3 7 years ago

As u call urself, "wo y3 kwasia paaaa"
    Damn foool

• Nova 7 years ago

How about the black stars coach who is paid about $50k? Is that also not the tax payers money? What does Ghana gain from the black stars? Is it not just entertainment. Why are people not complaining about it? This is cheap p ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

You are just a shit, what improvement did that useless Opuni did for Cocoa board? Nothing. We are going to put him in jail, thank God we have the judicial branch on our side.

• GOATTY NPP 7 years ago

This are the people the "competent" chief dwarf has appointed as CEO!! How on earth can you go on air and start mentioning people's salary as if they are stealing the money. You are A BIG FOOL WITH VERY LOW IQ!!!

you need your head examined. What's wrong with what Hackman said? Jerk!

U too need Examination!
    It's just sheer politics stupid!

• ss 7 years ago

There is something absolutely wrong with the motive with which he said. If appointing 110 ministers can be justified then everything is possible

• Yaw Sikanii. 7 years ago

Most of you NDC guys live in a jungle with Animal brains , supporting thieves and mismanagement . Ato n co you are real real animals without brains posting from your damm stinky animal anus.Jack asses.

• Kobby 7 years ago

The biggest one is you

• Adam 7 years ago

you are rather stupid fool and idiot go and insult your stupid father useless

Salaries of government workers are not secret! The people have the right to know how their taxes are being spent.

• Paa 7 years ago

Please go check if you are really right in reasoning.

• bright 7 years ago

Mr Hackman God bless you for speaking the truth, those that they are talking against you, they doesn't know how cocoa farmers sweat, they are fool's

• OBIBA 7 years ago

So was Dr Opuni the boss of EX-presient John Mahama or rather a spell(JUJU) was cast over John Mahama to keep silence on all these on going nonsense?, no wonder a DEAD GOAT he was.

• Nana Effah 7 years ago

Ask again my brother. you only get this from an incompetent leader. How can you increase the salary of a CEO who has made loses for three consecutive years???

• Cocoa 7 years ago

Who fixed it? Lordina.
    Looting from cocoa farmers must come to an end now.

It's only saboteurs who will criticise Hackman for making this public. Those critics must have their heads examined. It is outrageous and criminal for the CEO of the Cocobod to be paid that amount.Even the president does not ...

• Cocoa 7 years ago

These, not this.
    Stop the insults

• Esi 7 years ago

Ghanaians have a very long way to go if they could ever catch up with the rest of the world in terms of creating the environment needed to creat wealth.
    If GH75K salary of Cocabod executive iis a national crises being champ ...

How much does the president earn a month? The president earns GH22K a month and you think GH75K a month for the CEO of Cocobod is not much in Ghana? Get serious and stop the stupidity.

• Nye Bro 7 years ago

Esi, can you tell us the number of professionals in an advanced country like UK, who earn £10,000 as net monthly pay? You can't be serious one!!!

• I Man 7 years ago

They belong to the same looting family

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Shut your mouth, you sound like a moron. Mixing oranges with apples. You don't become a millionaire by stealing from hard working Ghanaians Farmers.

• Steve Electronics ct 7 years ago

ESI.you are comparing pay structures in advance countries to that of Ghana. this guy probably never saw a cocoa tree. he sits in air conditioned office and holds daily unproductive meetings. uses the rest of GOV. TIME amusing ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

You this wicked Esi, you're back again with your insensitive comments, you claim that it's only $ 16,000 right?, just multiply it by 12 = $ 182,000 isn't it? How much does a congress man or mayor of New York City makes? If so ...

• Obaapa 7 years ago

Silly Esi? 75K a month = a whopping $17,000 a month. After 30 years of running a company with revenues of over $500M my salary is 200K...so yes...the amount is ridiculous!

• You 7 years ago

Why don't you compare the salary of doctors and teachers to those abroad then? Don't you think it's stupid of you to only compare one category of people to those abroad? If we were paying the whole public sector as institutio ...

This Bitch as Nigga is lying

• kaketonti 7 years ago

SEE HOW STUPID YOU ARE,HACKMAN
    DID THE EX-CHIEF FIX HIS SALARY.?
    JUST TELL US YOURS.

• Yaw Sikanii. 7 years ago

Men, NDC guys are not humans. They are real evils, diabolic with no human brains. How can you guys open the web n start supporting criminals every second . Meanwhile most of u guys are living in a real animal jungles in your ...

• Gede 7 years ago

All Ghanaians are greedy. The farmers who do the hard work get poorer whilst the so called executives get richer. Shame on you all. The poor cocoa farmer would travel up and down to try to get scholarship for their kids to no ...

• No Mercy 7 years ago

I love the man for being truthful to the people of ghana if not he would have asked for the same salary package as his predecessor being the new boss and how on earth will one receive 75k whilst the presidency is the highest ...

• Corruption Buster 7 years ago

I bet those who are criticising Hackman for making public details of the salary of the COCOABOD boss are the very people who are stealing the nation's resources. Our big men are afraid they will lose our respect if we know ho ...

• IB 7 years ago

One would have expected that as a senior citizen and well endowed person in the Political, public and Corporate world he would have known better. But what do we see, playing around the gallery as an inexperience public person ...

• Kom 7 years ago

What are you trying to impugn? You think you are wiser?

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Listen mate! NOTHING compares to openness in public life. This is exactly what we need. No more kataso buebuaso biaaara. A lot of Ghanaian folk lack any sense of public service. And we are going no where in a hurry if we mone ...

• IB 7 years ago

Mate!!!!! I perfectly agree with you and I hope that the repeat of the IFC Chinese Barber loan in the UK will not surface again. He should also come out with salaries of other CEO's in the Country. There's no need rushing out ...

QPUNI IS A THIEF. HE EVEN HAD THE AUDACITY TO NEARLY CRIPPLE AN HONEST GHANAIAN BUSINESS. MAY OPENING CONTINUE TO SUFFER WHEREVER HE IS. HE WAS SLEEPING WITH LORDINA

• Esi 7 years ago

Hackman OWUSU should know better except that he just want to do opportunistic politics.
    He knows very well that CEOs of even government institutions DO NOT FIX THEIR OWN SALARIES.
    EACH INSTITUTION HAS ITS OWN SYSTEM THAT C ...

• kAKRABA HIANI 7 years ago

Only thieves and looters from NDC wil attack you. They do not want the poor to know how they looted our wealth for their families so they can come back in 2020. THEIEVES AND LOOTERS AND jOHN mahama was looking on sheepishly w ...

• Chuck them money out 7 years ago

The salary is too outrageous and sick. Slash it koraa. Ad3n Ghana sika na mo di s3 monkey ani afra

• Tumba 7 years ago

You are simply stupid, selfish and self seeking opportunist... just shut up, concentrate on your work and stop putting on the 'holier than than attitude' gyimiii!!

• Kom 7 years ago

Another plain idiot!

• Tumba 7 years ago

Just like ur parent and family!!!

• black power powers 7 years ago

black indiano244908520 ghanaian spiritualist professor in science divine healing powers magic rituals money meditation
    all kind of spiritual help called
    professor hindu

• Mallam Tulla 7 years ago

The NPP trade mark to always throw out issues without proper understanding and interrogation of such issues themselves is becoming one too many. If the whole money is exhausted as he claims, how then were they going to buy co ...

• Ernesto 7 years ago

This is just a simple thing, Ghanaians are suffering and state leaders who have been entrusted to manage our inheritance are enjoying without any consideration, this is not fair; this is why there is no money to creates jobs ...

• Village Lass 7 years ago

This current appointees are hell bent of blame game and doing nothing else!!

i say it again...start with how you will formulate effective policies to rectify all our ministries and various institutions..

Stop the witch ...

• London man 7 years ago

That salary was too much.
    Mr. President please pay Hackman ghc7,000.

• John Ato 7 years ago

CEO emoluments are suppose to be disclosed in the annual reports so they are not secret. That salary is tooooo much

• KOO 7 years ago

you should be attacked bcos you acted foolishly. u wanted to score political points by releasing someone information. Kindly produce the history of all the CEOs of COCOABOARD

• bash 7 years ago

God will punish these vampires for the poor cocoa farmer. Stupid

• Titus 7 years ago

Hackman well donefor letting us know how greedy these guys were and still are.

• Politicians must die 7 years ago

Why are blacks always backbiting? was Avram grant better than opuni? where was Hackmam when GFA was paying gh 200,000. Or is it bcus
    he is white. This is good news to gh workers they shd demand for what is due them.

• David 7 years ago

pls give me 25000 cedis n i will take n work as ceo of cocoabod.

• Olive 7 years ago

If the president's salary is public , then who Else' salary should be private ? If it were MPs or Ministers earning such a fantastic salary, we Wld lambast them ! 1 person taking ghc75,000 per months? My goodness!

• albert 7 years ago

i agree with your Hackman. the same thing is happening in SSNIT

• REGINA 7 years ago

NDC- PARTY OF THIEVES

• Spy 7 years ago

Listen to this ashawo nonentity.

• Amidini 7 years ago

You deserve ! You ve erred by law for going to media with confidential matters. Why not table discussion ? Ran from one radio station to another will never solve cocobod problems. If Hackman don't take time he will disgrace h ...

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

NPP playing politics with everything except their own sheet. Ask Hackman how much his salary is? greedy bastards!

• Eiiiiii! 7 years ago

Why should Cocobod sell the crop for the farmers at such exhorbitant charges?
    Were the farmers consulted b4 the officials' salaries were fixed?
    Do fishermen have a "Fishibod" that sells their ccatch?
    Do cocoyam producer ...

• truth 7 years ago

On department of labor website? So those criminals will be expose by accountant generals office. Enough of hiding in the dark & drying national coffers.

• Ataa Adwoa 7 years ago

Was it not stupid of you to make those statements in the first place? We expected better from you especially having worked in similar organisations before. Twerps in authority

• cryyyy 7 years ago

Is because you don't have the brain to think through on the issue. Even the unskilled security guard popularly called watchman at ECG or COCOBOD earns higher than most diploma holders in several institutions.......

Its the ...

• chris SA 7 years ago

am not surprise cause even the devil himself have followers. thank god for giving us NPP.

• akwasi 7 years ago

the board does nothing to help farmers .cocoa farmers are always on the chopping block , the bureaucrats are always cheating them.

• Robinho.ucc 7 years ago

a thief is exposed n some of u 've problem with what he steals in the public domain. Opuni,is he doing Angelic job or carry cocoa on his back from Ghana to Dubai by road!!! why should some ghanaians 've problem with the expos ...

Hackman was patrriotic in mentioning the salary on the CEO of Cocoa Board. Here is the CEO who was even making more money than the President. Fo what reason? Opuni was god tonhimself and everyone at Cocoa board and it will ta ...

• Noviavor 7 years ago

We should be serious and stop taking political stance for Ghana belongs to all of us. Cocobod has a very big workforce and you could tell that it us those at the top who are looting the state resource that is why the non mana ...

• jnr 7 years ago

I wonder why people are backing this selfish and insane action of one person taking such amount while farmers who work at the farm earn just a little without farming tools and materials. Ghana is really sick.

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

What CEOs and senior executives of private-sector entities that make profits and pay regular dividends to their shareholders pay themselves is no one's business.

However, when it comes to public-sector entities in Ghana, ...

• Yaaaaa 7 years ago

KOFI THOMPSON

Instead of ur family doing galamsay they have chosen to go into cocoa business that is their own problem

• Abu Seidu 7 years ago

Is this a joke or what? For one person in this country to receive such an amount in the public sector. Ask yourself how much he or she takes home after serving this country for over twenty (20)years. Please not even up to GHS ...

the pride of power lol! only 3 months

• Jeffrey 7 years ago

A colleague chief Accountant of Ghana Health Service who retired after more than 25 years service was paid 24000 cedis by ssnit as lump sum and with a monthly pension of 900 cedis.How much is monthly gross and net of DG ssnit ...

• RPG 7 years ago

Upon that fat salary the guy was a massive looter of unprecedented proportions, working in cahoots with Mahama and Lordina and the rest of them to loot Ghana into the abyss.
    Even his own NDC party members are baying for his ...

• ATIA 7 years ago

IT IS OUR MONEY AND WE NEED TO KNOW

• Dr Jones Mensah 7 years ago

Monthly salaries of some top CEOs in Ghana

BOG - 89,909.00
    SNNIT - 76,606.00
    COCOBOD - 75,102.00
    ADB - 68,707.00
    NIB - 65,606.00
    GRA ...

• Obaapa 7 years ago

I'm sure BOG is not looting the bank in addition to his salary?

• ManTrump 7 years ago

Walahi! No wonder there is a queue of people lobbying at the presidency.

• Ernest 7 years ago

After careful reading of people comment,one thing I have to say is that,those ndc criminal's are the only one supporting this shameless,heartless and wicked salary,truly those ndc boys have to examine their minds I think they ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

So how much will you be taking home as the chairman? For me, this news you put out there was complete nonsense since the man did not fix his own salary and the salary was being paid by government and controller and accountant ...

• pk 7 years ago

Who told you soo, His salary was discussed by the board and the Board also took a large size which he Opuni Approved of it. If you don't know then ask for more responsibilities of the boards and mgt.They stole from us and als ...

• kwam 7 years ago

The Hackman is 100% right, if a whole President of the State Salary is in the public domain what is wrong Goethe public to know that CEO of Cocoboard? only the corrupt will say it is wrong, how many fertilizer sacks can that ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

Senseless the biggest one is you

• Hardi 7 years ago

With all this amount of money available for one person monthly, there was no money for student allowances and also to pay public servant's arrears. Poor U,oman Ghana. Greedy bastards are seriously milking U. I salute U Paapa ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES that opuni what sacrifice did he even make for the NDC to be.given that position? Does he.know how to.carry a cutlass?

• Kojo@ 7 years ago

Hackman did the right thing. it is good for Ghanaian to know how much they are paying these public leaders.

• Dollar 7 years ago

Responsibility, risk, benchmark etc are some of the factors that determine the size of renumeration at that level. Exhibiting crass ignorance by making such comments. Minister should think before he talks !

• JH New York. 7 years ago

There's nothing like revelation or a Secret covering the Salary of Public -Office.Therefore,those who insult/ attack Hackman, simply are ignoramus and should learn more.
    Again, someone employed in a private entity or Busin ...

• pk 7 years ago

This were the reasons why Public Sector Reform was set up fix and address this pay reform and add on of top up or allowance in to categories. Public Sector Reform must begin to look back and back to the table to discuss and r ...

• Bonsu, Asokwa Kumasi 7 years ago

it is the motive behind saying it and what you hope to achieve is the issue. Politicians in general are not trusted so for you to come out with this is worrying senior politician

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

The man us going to review a salary that he is suppose to take and this is a good thing.
    Why should any CEO of Cocoa board take that much amount of money from the country every month. It's too high and unjustifiable that an ...

• Concerned Citizens of the US 7 years ago

It is an outrage though to know that a government official in a cash strapped economy would have no feeling for the poor masses and take such a huge compensation. It is wicked! An intellectual too? Oui! Such people are sadist ...

• T.T. 7 years ago

My view is that, l am against this huge monthly salary. But let not single it out on Dr. Opuni. Let us have better and further particulars about the past CEO's salaries so as to make impartial comments. If it followed. lay d ...

• ObooAyibayg 7 years ago

This is absolutely NKWASEAS3M ,go to the cocoa growing villages,some kids still have school under trees

• Agyemang 7 years ago

If it is not good we should all criticize it. This shouldn't be NPP or NDC matter. Abaa a person taking 75000 a month with all the hardship and difficulties in the cocoa sector. Abaaaaa b)ne b3n

• Benjie 7 years ago

GHS75,000 works out to US$17,442.00. How much were previous CEO's being paid? Lets compare and see if it is a deviation from the past during the NPP era. How much were we paying the Black Stars Coach? US$50,000.00 (GHS215,000 ...

• OYIWA 7 years ago

75k every single month.
    I mean if you are collecting such a sum of money and the poor farmer is collecting twice that amount and Ghana is earning 100000x that amount every month, it will make sense.
    But here is a case, the ...

• Ohyiaman 7 years ago

What was the motivation to divulge the information to the public. Is it not a case of portraying the man as gready.

• sely 7 years ago

Is this how stupid NDC supporters are? or we are just a group of hypocrites lumped together in this country? how can Hackman not speak publicly on how much Opuni takes? how can we progress as a nation if we condone such thiev ...

• Sey, Elmina 7 years ago

Today, Hackman must tell us how much he earns as a Board Chairman. Why has he not told us with the same speed he told us about Opuni? Which Ghanaian (including Presidenf nana addo) will tell us he/she won't accept such salary ...

• junior 7 years ago

This is why Ghana is not developing. People are siphoning money meant for development illegally from the public sector.
    The youth of this nation must rise up and demonstrate against this daylight robbery.

No CEO in th ...

• tttt 7 years ago

Mr. Hackman you err ... just accept it and stop this petty politics

• junior 7 years ago

This shouldn't be NDC and NPP matter oo. If you are a true citizen of Ghana this should deeply concern. You need to think beyond NDC and NPP and think for Ghana because if the country becomes a failed state your family will ...

Salaries of government employees should be not secret. We need to know what and how our money is being for for.

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

IN FACT , THESE CEO'S SALARY ISSUES HAVE REVEALED THE TRUE NATURE OF GHANAIANS. THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS , THEIR SENIOR STAFFS , COLLECTING SUCH BIG SALARIES , MORE THAN TWICE OF THE PRESIDENT AND OVER AND ABOVE EVERYBODY ...

• emma 7 years ago

Ghanaian are always friend of the truth how can one person be paid ghc 89000,88000,or 75000 a month and people will be without light, water, what sin have we done against our leaders

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

If CEOs conditions of Service are fixed under Article 71 how could some of them fix their Salaris far above that of the President? Our Presidents should ensure that the National Cake is shared proportionially. 75 to 80 Thousa ...

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

Do we still have stupid people who support Opuni guy? Brainless Africans

• @micjeph 7 years ago

This is wickedness,he should be in jail by now how can one man take 75 for a month?how much are our cocoa farmers eaning for the whole year? What improvement did he bring to cocoaboard and what at all does he do over there th ...

• Brown,Osu 7 years ago

Don't mind them Mr OWUSU Agyeman.It's madness to pay one person so much.What was his job description.I'm amazed at those trying to justify that fantastic salary in poor country like Ghana.Shame unto you.

• Kaakyire Kwasi 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong with what Hackman has done You IDIOTS. Nobody deserves to be paid that kind of money Who is Opuni and the likes of them
    Well done Hon Hackman Is about time Akufo Addo sort these Bastards out and now Pl ...

• Kojo London 7 years ago

Fool

• Kojo 7 years ago

If Hackman wants to be fair to Opuni then he should have given the breakdown. It is possible for example that the salary includes rent because he might have decided to stay in his own accommodation. I'm not holding brief fo ...

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

SOME PEOPLE ARE REALLY ENJOYING IN GHANA

• Oyarifa 7 years ago

Please help expose all these financial craziness. We are losing more money than we are making and someone has to plug the freaking holes. Be a proud patriot and don't apologize. You are doing the right thing. We need money to ...

• Oyarifa 7 years ago

Please help expose all these financial craziness. We are losing more money than we are making and someone has to plug the freaking holes. Be a proud patriot and don't apologize. You are doing the right thing. We need money to ...

• Oyarifa 7 years ago

• Noble 7 years ago

What'll it benefit a stateman,when he takes GHS 75k, a month while kids school under trees

• romeo 7 years ago

If we know that of the president then why not everyone. Ghanaians are hypocrites and cowards. That is why we suffering. We give politicians the opportunity to loot us

• Bisa 7 years ago

If the salary is tied to yearly target performance, then bonus is good but salary without meeting any target,this is bad for cocoa farmers.