Visa fraud: UK bans 4 MPs for 10 years

Read Comments Comments (152)

• Kabokabo 7 years ago

NDC is in a big trouble

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

ABRONYE DC SPEAKS ----- “I think some politicians especially the NDC members are witches and should immediately be sent to the Gambaga witch camp because they are no different from them. “So the NDC members expect the NPP ...

• maree stopes 7 years ago

SAD! what a country!

• Abena Donkor 7 years ago

It's not the country but some dishonourable MPs

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence 7 years ago

These mps must all be FIRED. They will.cook the numbers and steal from Ghana. Not.to be trusted all crooks

• Sekunde Krakyi 7 years ago

Why do Ghanaians continue to address these idiots honorable whilst we see a naked bribery and corruption involving them. Do Ghanaians understand the meaning of the word honorable.Wow

• Kojo, San Antonio, Tx 7 years ago

Sekunde Krakyi, Ketan Krakyi agree with you 100% on your statement. I was thinking the same thing about why these so-called MPs should be addressed honorable.

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

4 MPs! Why? What a disgrace!

• Tsatsebi 7 years ago

These useless politicians from NPP are destroying the good name of Ghana. Sanction them and remove them from office. They have abused the trust we put in them. Last time I saw them they were fighting in Parliament. Too many k ...

• TRUE TALK 7 years ago

Ghanaians HAD no problems entering Germany and Denmark. These IDIOTS and BACKWARD YEN AKANFUOT ADRO CHOPPERS caused that to cease in 1974/75.

2) Ewelands like TOGO and BENIN were still TRUSTED by the Germans for FREE VISA ...

• Adu 7 years ago

No wander! How can we trust a Government with such crooks

• Agambila 7 years ago

We know your people's inferiority complex.

• ADRO CHOPPERS 7 years ago

Why are you taking it personally? Are you Yen Akanfuor ADRO CHOPPER who used Togo Passport to CHOP ADRO in Europe? I wont worry if I were not.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHO GRANTED THEM VISAS TO GO TO IRAQ, LYBIA EL ETAL TO FIGHT,?.. THEY ARE STILL TERRITORIES ON ISLANDS WHICH THESE SAME HIPPOCRITES HAS SIEZED AS THIERS. EVEN SOME OF THE CROWN JEWELS ADORNING THIER QUEENS AND KINGS CROWNS A ...

The MPs were elected to help DEVELOPE their country. These IDIOTS want to sneak out and ENJOY the comforts of Europe and help their relatives CHOP ADRO. They SHOULD DEVELOPE GHANA.

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

Amoateng Was The first n akufo addo follows for his plagiarism speech, now four MPs from npp side also involved in visa scandal

• OTIKO 7 years ago

ALL NPP ARE THIEF'S AND DRUG DEALERS. MONITOR THEM AND THEIR BEHAVIORS BRITISH GOVERNMENT.

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

the MPs are from both parties, kwaseato

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THESE SAME PEOPLE CAME TO GHANA AND FORCEFULLY PACKED OUR ANCESTORS INTO SLAVE SHIPS LIKE SARDINES WITHOUT ANY VISA PROCESS TO BUILD THIER COUNTRIES. WONDER WHY AFRICANS ARE STILL IN SO CALLED COMMONWEALTH

• Kweku 7 years ago

Well said Dr Truth. Ghanaian s come in your numbers and take back what has been stolen from us.

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

IRRATIONAL THINKING

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Did the white people forcefully capture slaves here or did they buy them from your ancestors? We always have someone to blame for our pitiful state in this world Black man is never responsible for his condition!

Well said COONCERNED CITIZEN.
    The IRONY of the whole thing is these are MPs. They love BRITTAIN and its comforts? Great. They are MPs. They should help DEVELOPE Ghana to that level too. That is what they were elected for. ...

• RICARDO 7 years ago

You deserve to be called Dr Shit, because you spit SHIT! YOU ARE AN IDIOT! WHAT HS THIS TOPIC GOT TO DO WITH SLAVE TRADE! BIG FOOL!

• NDC V/R 7 years ago

The British can take their country. We will also remain here in Ghana. After killing the three army officers at the castle, they have the guts to ban some Ghanaians from entering the country.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Boy,they are all Npp mp's!

• aaaa 7 years ago

No. It's a mixture of both--Richard Acheampong, NDC MP for Bia East in the Western region (NDC)

• KK 7 years ago

what visa did these British use to come to west Africa to rob us? how many years did they spend in west Africa and who gave them the working permit to work as governors? can we now say that they were also criminals?

• Watch 7 years ago

3 NPP, 1 NDC: Just google it. Let Google be your friend to avoid embarrassment.

• Jewels 7 years ago

check your facts well,three of dem r NPP mps with one being a former n oli 1 ndc

• Godson 7 years ago

While you search for that job and keep waiting (very frustrating), DO NOT WAIT IN PERPETUITY! You might consider investing in knowledge-based skill that has unending returns. EACH DAY , YOUR CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE, SKILL ...

• ED 7 years ago

See you oo. 3 of these MPs are NPP. All the same, all 4 of these guys are a big disgrace to Ghana.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THEY JUST BLEATING BECAUSE AFTER DECEIVING AND DANGLING INNER ROTTEN CARROT BUT OUTER ORANGE PAINTED CARROT AS BREXIT ADVANTAGES THE RIGHT THINKING BRITS HAVE FORCED AN ELECTION IN JUNE AND CONSERVATIVES WHICH JOHN JON IS PAR ...

• Colonel 7 years ago

How is NDC in trouble the MPs named are NPP members . Do your homework dummy!

• KATAKYIE OF ST LUKE HOUSE 7 years ago

THEY SHOULD RESIGN

• OTIKO 7 years ago

YAAAAAA MOST ARE NPP DRUG GUYS. SACK THEM FROM PARLIAMENT.

• JAKE 7 years ago

this a fabrication and false, this letter never came from the BHC

• Togbe 1 7 years ago

Animals like you are the reason why these fools are in parliament. You will try to defend any human being because you think they are better than you due to the fact that you might be a supporter of one of them. If mps have su ...

• Bino 7 years ago

Things are getting better, Ghana is getting better..... drain the swamp, expose them politicians.

I know the number of people akufo addo defrauded n this fool must be arrested now

• Bino 7 years ago

You have a choice to stop reasoning like a caveman in the 21st century.... Do not wait for your child to be wiser than you...hehehe!!

• Togbe 1 7 years ago

Why can't you take the president out of this. Are you responsible for the actions of the criminals in your family? Lets think as humans.

He is not a lawyer but he claims to be one meanwhile he has no law certificate , n his parading himself as a lawyer, is it not like the MPs problem? Who is even akufo addo? That useless dwarf?

• Stephen Donkor, New York 7 years ago

You've never made any serious rational contributions towards the discussions on this forum and l have been reading your comments for sometime now. You only come up with a two or three sentence fragments just to insult and de ...

• Positive 7 years ago

kwaseeeeaaaa boy, u don't even have water u wash your dirty mouth, Aboa boy, is this Nana issue, reason like u were born

• KOJO ADU ASARE JNR 7 years ago

you idiot kwasea

• yaw amoah 7 years ago

kwasiaba go to de flagstaff house to arrest him ndcfo) ne gyimie de3

• Age 7 years ago

Gyimiiiii that time was Npp in power.
    Lack of knowledge kwasiato.

• Monica 7 years ago

One by one you will expose yourself to the world. This is very good for them. The laws must work in Ghana!!!!. Hope Sam George the PRO for Ibrahim and Adamu alias Adams from Kotokoli are listening

• Truth Man 7 years ago

Where from this hypocrisy, is this what we have not heard before. If their family have over stayed n so what? Use diplomatic channels to inform them about Ur concerns stop Ur threats Jon Benjamin

• Dr 7 years ago

What is fraudulent about this. Overstaying a visa cannot be criminal but l blame our leaders for selling our citizens rights as members of the commonwealth . Yes pay the price ????

• Embarrassed Ghanaian 7 years ago

I hoped for better but this is just proof that we may still be in trouble as a country.

God help us!

• Tinkalor 7 years ago

Who told you overstaying ones visa is not a criminal act? It is in the UK bruv. You may condone criminal act in Ghana but the UK does not. You try!

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I guess if it were the MPs themselves that overstayed, it might not necessarily be criminal. But having used their Diplomatic Passports to seek the visas for those relatives who did not return could, possibly, be deemed a del ...

• Watch 7 years ago

Develop your country and then you don't need any visas anywhere. Just look at Singapore.

• Kwame Frimpong 7 years ago

Our biggest problem vis a vis these issues is LACK of patriotism leading to bribe taking .

• RICARDO 7 years ago

Why abuse the title 'Dr' Idiot. the means of obtaining the visa is fraudulent! and overstaying the duration of your visa in the UK is an offence! FUCKY BASTARD, Where do you live, arsehole!

• powers of the universe 7 years ago

indian,,,spiritualist in ghana
    black scientist spiritualist
    professor 0244908520in science devine
    money rituals
    casting the dead spell
    casting water evils to appear to u
    knowing your destiny
    amal hamzard power of heal ...

• Bino 7 years ago

Can this powers improve the Ghanaian economy or make us become a superpower like US or Russia? Foolish creature, stop littering Ghanaweb comment section with backwardness

• J. D Mahama 7 years ago

Tell that son of a BITCH to stop disturbing our ears with his nonsense commercials.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Why am I not surprised all the names mentioned are from ONE ethnic group/ tribe...the kululu fraudulent tribe hmmm

• Agambila 7 years ago

We know about you and your people's inferiority complex.

• Agambila 7 years ago

Why focus on Ashantis when three out of four of the people involved in the scandal come from Brong-Ahafo and the Western Regions?

• Julius Asare 7 years ago

Cease the tribal nonsense for once and use your head instead of your butt hole. The hockey called John Benjamin is insulting our collective intelligence .the letter says it all.what is so special about going to UK that our ho ...

• nAmE@# 7 years ago

Just asking, are these MP's from the NDC?

All of them are ur people, npp they like defrauding people, look at akufo addo , he said he is a lawyer n he was asked where his law certificate was n he couldn't get

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

go n make ur research well, two of the MPs are from NDC and one is from but the incidents happen during mahama's time, that shows how incompetent mahama gov't was. thieves.

• aaaa 7 years ago

No. It's a mixture of both NPP and NDC. Richard Acheampong, NDC MP for Bia East in the Western region (NDC)

• Tweea 7 years ago

All dishonest Acts Were committed between 2015 and 2016.NPP was Not The Party In Power then. Open your Eyes and Read correctly.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

JON BENJAMIN IS A MEMBER OF THE UK CONSERVATVE PARTY, WHICH IS AFFILIATED TO THE NPP, SO JON BENJAMIN IS JUST EXPOSING THE NDC PARTY AND ITS DUBIOUS WAYS OF DOING THINGS. THE NDC HAS ALWAYS RESORTED TO CROOKISH BEHAVIOUR AND ...

• MASTER 7 years ago

FROM THE COMMENTS ABOVE U CANNOT TRULY TELL THE PARTY AFFILIATION OF THESE PEOPLE,WHY WAS THE WRITER AFRAID TO SAY WHICH PARTIES THEY BELONG TO.

• James 7 years ago

Now the difference is clear. One particular ethnic group continues to disgrace Ghana why? If it is not drugs then something else. Fools.

• Sister Souljah 7 years ago

The most corrupt institution in Ghana.

• Dd 7 years ago

Nonsense

• Grandpa 7 years ago

This is a national disgrace. Parliament should schedule a meeting to deliberate on this matter and take drastic legislative actions to redeem the image of the institution and the nation.

• Bono 7 years ago

It's an akan disgrace. Shut the fuck up!

• Opanin 7 years ago

Many more MPs and ministers are shivering

MORE OF THESE TO BRING SANITY. I THINK OTHER COUNTRIES MAY HAVE MORE OF THERE RG : US, GERMANY, ITALY, FRANCE CANADA ETC..............

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Via east mp is NDC, asutifi north mp NDC. all the incident happened during mahama's reign. this shows how corrupt and incompetent mahama gov't was. all these MPs must whether NDC or npp. thieves

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

all these MPs must be arrested, they must impeached them from their post, this is a disgrace to mother Ghana

• Tweea 7 years ago

Akufo Addo Is The Only Leader Who Could Clean This Filth Up.
    Over To You Mr. President.

• Rosa 7 years ago

Can you imagine what will be happening in the Ghanaian media by now if all these culprits were NDC? I am sure even on this platform the headlines would have been far screamier and would have read "UK bans NDC MPs" instead of ...

• Tweea 7 years ago

But You Just forgot to Admit That Out Of the 4 MP's Only One was Counted as an NPP MP.
    Stop Being So Crooked- minded.

• ED 7 years ago

You are mad. Very mad. 3 of these MPs are npp guys. Only one NDC.

• Watch 7 years ago

3 NPP, 1 NDC: Just google it. Google is your friend to avoid embarrassment.

• Dessie 7 years ago

When Dr N'duom cited malpractices of MPs in anormities-bribery,corruption and money laundering people weren of the view that he went too far but it is true

what kind of MPs do we have? ordinary citizens try to cheat the system and our MPs who are supposed to be a bit better off do same. this NONSENSE in our country must stop. Do they think the systems in other countries are not ...

• Togbe 1 7 years ago

You made a very wise statement. Thank God there are people like you who knows all people are not the same. It's sad to know so called honourables are not intelligent after all. They couldn't protect the integrity of their off ...

• kwabena 7 years ago

Togbe you know what? Politics in Ghana now is practised by people who through dubious means have made some money and can use same to canvass for votes. They are not as intelligent as we would want them to be. They sit in parl ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

People are hungry and you are talking about integrity. Apart from Dr Nkrumah, have you seen any intelligent leader in Ghana? Ghana paliamentarians have become like gods, untouchable, yet very corrupt. A bad character is like ...

• Yebo 7 years ago

Thieves. All of them.

• good magic 7 years ago

indian,,,spiritualist in ghana
    black scientist spiritualist
    professor 0244908520in science devine
    money rituals
    casting the dead spell
    casting water evils to appear to u
    knowing your destiny
    amal hamzard power of heal ...

Its time we stop calling these people honorable. I think the opposite best qualifies them!

• Kwaku 7 years ago

All members of Parliament and the Speaker himself are corrupt
    I have been telling you 99.9 %Ghanaians are corrupt

• really 7 years ago

only strong institutions prevent corruption in the so called developed societies, otherwise, by nature, 99.9% of humans are corrupt.

• Jay 7 years ago

These are the real criminals and not Ibrahim Mahama.

• BRACE 7 years ago

ANYTIME NPP IS IN POWER GHANA FIND HERSELF IN INTERNATIONAL DISGRACE.LAST TIME IT WAS AN MP WITH COCAINE NOW MPS WITH VISA FRAUD. NPP DOESNT CARE WHAT HARM THEY ARE DOING TO THE COUNTRY. ALL THEY CARE ABOUT ITS THIER POCKET.E ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Are ignorant all u refuse to read, all these fraud happened during thief mahama reign and three of the MPs are NDC so what are talking, NDC thieves

• Eshun 7 years ago

Fool! 3 are from npp and 1from ndc

• Eshun 7 years ago

Fool! 3 are from npp and 1from ndc

• Watch 7 years ago

3 NPP MPs, 1 NDC

• kwaku-Holland 7 years ago

We have been reduced to a bunch of paupers and beggars. A whole Parliamentarians engaged in broad day light robbery. Great Mr High Commissioner, make copies to all the foreign diplomatic corps and let them BAN them for LIFE. ...

• ja, Canada 7 years ago

True! I heard this from Ghana yesterday how these officials take people along to abroad and claim they are part of his entourage for official duties; making extra money out of this. 'Your sins will find you out.' How can the ...

• Godwin 7 years ago

Informed and well written stuff but I believe many of us may not read your article. Many seem to be interested in insults and on political lines.

• TK 7 years ago

I bet you,All Politicians in Ghana are dishonirable.

• ARUSHA 7 years ago

The British can keep their Britain we keep our Africa. Why go to Britain lying your way as MP and be exposed when we can build GHANA and stay in Ghana.Folks colonialism did a job on us to the extent we have to go to London wh ...

• Watch 7 years ago

Excellent!

• Diplo 7 years ago

All the members of parliament should be banned from traveling period..

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

If our MPs are dishonest, what shall we do ?

• Abeeku 7 years ago

A big test for Nana Addo. These people must be sacked and handed over to the police to be investigated if you truly stand for no corruption government.

Simple and straight forward. Here in the UK, this may be the end of th ...

• NANA 7 years ago

YOU SEE OUR POLITICIANS,ABUSING DIPLOMATIC PASSPORTS.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

GH¢32m Missing At Venture Capital -BNI Probes Deals
    April 26, 2017
    Daniel Kofi Duku

Details are emerging that the Venture Capital Trust Fund (VCTF) has virtually been depleted due to alleged corrupt practices by offici ...

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

AKUFFO DOPE HEAD IS THE RING LEADER.

• ObooAyibayg 7 years ago

S3 asa, Ghana palimentarian , free car , petrol ,garden man ,garden boy housing , maid ,cooke, even they need smbdy to open the Bible for them at the church

• king Cicero 7 years ago

Who cares? They shld ban all Ghanaians entering UK. No one cares

• JMK 7 years ago

Ah! This white man shd be brought to the PC to answer questions! How can our Demi-gods (MPs) do this to Mother Ghan! Tofiakwa! But the Embassy gave DETAILS! LOL!

• Boss 7 years ago

Naa waoo. The MP do profit from these connections

• reuben 7 years ago

Why can't you go and check rather than asking. Are you a good citizen? You think thieves can only be found in ndc hence that question. Shame onto you for doing politics blindly.

• kwam 7 years ago

Yes, Britain is a country that has laws that works, if it was in Ghana the issue will have died a natural death. We thank the British government for exposing these gang of fraudsters in the legislative arm of government in Gh ...

• GHANA IS GREAT 7 years ago

GHANA IS GREAT

• kuuso 7 years ago

mps are doing this and what about common citizens. childish behavior.

• oak 7 years ago

I am personally not comfortably not happy the way H E Jon Benjamin has handled the issue . H E should bear in mind that , the House of Parliament of a dignified level ; And if they have for gone wrong within the Parameters o ...

• kwame 7 years ago

We are screwed as a nation, walahi !!!

• Kwaku Diawuoh,Woking,Surrey UK 7 years ago

This has been going on for years in all sectors even the seat of government including the ministry of foreign affairs itself. Jon Benjamin, shine your eyes.

• KWAKU LONDON 7 years ago

What is the Govt's response ? They should be charged for fraud. Simple.

• Nana Ghana OOH 7 years ago

FIRE THEM

• Enoch 7 years ago

eeeeeeiii hmmmm what a big disgrace. These can be leaders hahahahaha. God is all knowing

• Dorcas 7 years ago

ooooh Ghana what a shame! how can MPs, people we look up to indulge themselves in such disgraceful act, they should go to jail and serve as deteran to others, no one is above the law. God save us all

• Enoch 7 years ago

This is serious case these can not be leaders. hahahahahaha bad leaders eeeeeiiii. What a capital disgrace

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT CRIMINALS SERVING AS LAWMAKERS DO FOR GHANA.

IF THEIR CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES ARE BEYOND THE BOUNDARIES OF GHANA,THEN THESE FOLKS ARE ONLY IN PARLIAMENT TO CONTINUE THEIUR CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES.

• akua 7 years ago

Oyiwa!!

• ken 7 years ago

What a disgrace of MP using their position to amass wealth stealing state funds via commission collected on the behalf of the Govt and diverting it into their own bank accounts. Well they thought they could use the same trick ...

• ken 7 years ago

They do not deserve to be MP's any longer because they are not a good role models for the country.

• kofi Adu 7 years ago

These MPs must face the law

• NKOMO 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin is a foolish man!! He has no respect for us. Are these the appropriate channels to remedy the situation? Why does he have to embarass us like this ? Does he know the number of uk officials who break laws in Ghana ...

• JA 7 years ago

I agree with you. This is NOT classy at all. There is a better way of handling such a matter, without the public fanfare. This Jon Benjamin has no respect for our country and MPs. Reading most of the comments should tell you ...

• Bravo 7 years ago

If you respect yourself and the law,you would be respected.This shameful episode wouldn't happen to a US congressman because he wouldn't get involved in a stupid visa fraud.And it isn't only MPs,but "students"as well.They pay ...

• Sansan 7 years ago

What is more shameful then a man to be colonized by another man with half balls, kwasia do u know what this hash puppies did to ur motherland. Compare that to what the MP's have done and I will tell it's nothing.

• Wiseman-USA 7 years ago

Why would Ghanaians,devote energy on this topic. When the British was all over the place grabbing lands and continents did they have visas?
    Leave Parliament to deal with this issues rather than re-echoing what the Uk High Co ...

• asem 7 years ago

You see how stupid we are and we will continue to be stupid. We think we can disrespect another country's laws because we don't respect ours? what a disgrace and a shame to you all MPs, all of you will be tracked and your so ...

• bright sarfo 7 years ago

this is unbelievable, we said it corruption everywhere in NDC govt. oh God have mercy on us.

• Watch 7 years ago

3 NPP, 1 NDC: Just google it

• NK 7 years ago

Look at all this whiles some of us here in the UK with our legal documents working permanently wants to bring our biological children are being refused visas 'WHY' UK Embassy

• Sansan 7 years ago

Nonsense, and so What? Is Britain Heaven. Mr stupid ambassador u and ur great grandparents who are dead and gone some 100 of years ago are thieves. If time will permit u to speak with them, go ask them what they did to moth ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Judges are corrupt, police are corrupt, politicians are corrupt, civil servants are corrupt. Pastors who have to tell them the truth are corrupt, WHO ELSE. WE NEED MILITARY TAKE OVER.

• George 7 years ago

This is no news! It is normal in Ghana for high profile personalities to help the poor to travel abroad, it is called "connection". People should stop making noise, it has been there since independence. Hypocrisy!!

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

90% of Ghanaians traveled abroad with the intention of overstaying. 90% of Ghanaians traveling abroad lie on their visa application. This is the only way Ghanaians can get in there. NO BIG DEAL and No News. Every single Ghan ...

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

I hope this is not witch hunting and UK is doing the same exercise for other countries as well. Travelers , especially those from African countries , will do whatever it takes to go seek greener pastures. Some even trek 1000 ...

• krista 7 years ago

hahahaha npp

• Addae 7 years ago

Exemptions being granted to our honourable members of parliament by Min Of Finance is seriously also abused. One member of parliament imported 4 vehicles and was granted exemption. Lo and behold this gentleman has sold out ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

From bribery to connection men eiiii this parliament will be the worse ever and so how can this people do some better for ghana always people don't understand that the problem of the country is the leaders now is ...

• Okito: Bogoso-Dumasi 7 years ago

They have really dented the image and reputation of Ghana's Parliament.