I am a victim of abuse of power - sacked Ridge Hospital Director alleges

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Pumpuni 6 years ago

You are fighting a lost battle. How many times has an African individual won a case against an African government? Just go back to the Lecture Halls and get to work.

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

IS THIS ANABA AN ALIEN ON PLANET EARTH? HE SHOULD GO AND ASK FBI DIRECTOR COMEY IN AMERICA. ON HIS WAY, HE SHOULD STOPOVER IN SOUTH AFRICA. THERE TOO, HE'LL GET TO KNOW BIGGER MEN WHO GOT BOOTED OUT. HE SHOULD GO TO THE NORTH ...

• George 6 years ago

Are you more better than PROF. FRIMPONG BOATENG? Monkey

• KK 6 years ago

Prof. Boateng was not booted out he served his term but he had to resign and go do politic which every public office holder do when they want to enter main stream politic so please stop displaying your ignorance ok.

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Ever since Dr Anaba of the NDC was exposed for taking double salary as full-time lecturer and CEO of Ridge Hospital at the same time, he has gone into hiding. He thought no one will detect his wrong deeds as was covered-up by ...

• Hahahaa !! USA 6 years ago

So all Southerners appointed by Nana are ditto incompetent, is right as well!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

It is not nice people are unceremoniously asked to hand over and transferred. Anaba should not cry because he was brought from UDS by Mahama to head over many who were his seniors and served at Ridge Hospital. At that time h ...

• fafa 6 years ago

THIS FUCKING 'NATION WRECKING' NDC DOCTOR MUST ALLOW US TO PISS. I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY SOME PEOPLE WHO SHOULD KNOW BETTER, FOLLOW THIS NATION WRECKING NDC AND STILL WANT TO WORK WITH THE GODLY NPP PARTY. WAA LOOK AT HOW THE ...

• Dan Budu 6 years ago

Whether NDC doctor or not, is he not a Ghanaian? Until we stopped this practice of appointments based on party affiliations, we stand to suffer in this country. The first basic qualification for any office holder in Ghana sho ...

• Abc 6 years ago

Let the law speaks!

• Smart Frempah UK 6 years ago

I agree he seeks justice. If he's wrongly been dismissed he will be compensated hugely. Much as I wish the government to succeed, I hate abuse of power. The health minister has failed to explain why he has been sacked.

• Kwaku Manu 6 years ago

When his predecessor was removed for him to be posted there, why did he not see it as an abuse of power. You messed the place up and left. Somebody took over, made the place a better place, then Mahama removed that somebody a ...

• Private Mensah 6 years ago

He is greedy

• KK 6 years ago

His predecessor was not removed he served his term and and left go and check your facts again

• Somuah 6 years ago

I think he is transferred which normally comes with no compensation.

• EBBY 6 years ago

I'm not sure how much you know but these kind of positions are pretty much political appointments. It is on record that the vacancy was advertised solely for employees of the Ministry of Health to apply. Dr Anaba was not even ...

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

Mr smart or whoever....do you remember how Anaba was brought to Ridge?

Ha

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Dr Anaba, you forgot every coin have two sides. You are only reading from one side of the coin which reads that you are a victim of abuse of power.

Now Doc., read the other side of the coin. It reads, you were a beneficiar ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Who appointed you solely because you are a Northerner like himself.

• Hey 6 years ago

You were once beneficiary of abuse of power under NDC so what is the big deal?

• GLORY 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " and make cool cash! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, eBay et ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Let's drill a borehole for you at a reduced price. www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• kofi adu 6 years ago

do you talk abuse? .when mahama sacked left and right.

• KK 6 years ago

When did Mahama sack left right? Can u name one person whom Mahama sacked? You NPP guys behave as though speculations is the way to go. Am challenging you to prove it here. I know u will come back a result in insults in respo ...

• Susubiribi 6 years ago

Anaba you are incompetent that is why your services is no more needed at Ridge Hospital, which part you don't understand? Men shut up and vacate the office for better man to take over. The era of scratch my back and let me s ...

• Neutral Zone 6 years ago

Oh Ghana man. I don't think u even know the man. Incompetent? I don't know that but he certainly can b removed so I think he should move on.

• Mensah 6 years ago

What is your basis for such conclusion?

• keni 6 years ago

The transfer may be better trust be. You may think staying but if all the staff are against you is it worth staying now everything is made public. Have faith and leave confidently.

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

What was Dr. Anaba enjoying at the Ridge Hospital that he is so bitter for being reassigned? Other incompetent directors were fired, but you are complaining for being reassigned. The constitution doesn't entitle anybody to a ...

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

THE ONE WHO APPOINTED YOU WAS THE FIRST TO ABUSE POWER. REMEMBER HOW YOU WERE APPOINTED? AND SO THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE.

• Jimmy Canada 6 years ago

At least you have a job

His new job is abaylay ke nketier

• bryt 6 years ago

go open an abortion hospital for your home, that way you will get money from this lapas street girls. ofui J.J sack our grand pa , mahama too continued. now your turn you too get mouth they talk

• KWASI IN EUROPE 6 years ago

This doctor should not forget that the NDC sacked the CEO of Korle Bu hospital Prof Frimpong through the radio when the whole world knows that it was this Prof Frimpong who used his own money the establish the cardio centre i ...

• Somuah 6 years ago

Well said, Ghanaians do not know the difference between politics and national interest.
    They misuse every shit.

Stop the lies

• Prof Lungu 6 years ago

Dr. Thomas Awuni Anaba is a victim of power abuse by the ex-president Mahama's nepotism, because he/Mahama appointed Awuni Anaba to the position all because they are both Northerners...and hat is exactly what you get from a c ...

• KK 6 years ago

So what is the current Government doing? Is Nana not appointing his family members into key positions? From Attorney General to Finance minister then to Chief Justice to DCE and MCE and so on. His is good right? Double standa ...

• daniel amakye dede 6 years ago

massa leave peacefully and go back to de classroom and stop disturbing us

• Akut 6 years ago

All these NPP appointees may in future enjoy the same protection from the courts if he wins the case. This is the only way develop our system.

• Nii 6 years ago

Remember prof frempong boateng

• KM 6 years ago

Who was there before your appointment ? the seat is not for one person.

• Ernesto 6 years ago

I hate Northerners who want to stay in Accra. Anaba, this is a fine opportunity for u to serve ur ppl, The Frafra ppl. Go home n those who need u will trace u to Bolgatanga to tap ur competences

• bawumiah 6 years ago

when you finally transform from your animal level to a modern human you won't hate northerners in accra again. keep hiding in your mosquito invaded cave till you u metamorphosize to human.

• Brown,Osu 6 years ago

My friend,go to court if you felt victimised.In your case you 've been posted to where you came from.Prof,Frimpong BOATENG with all his selfless contributions to Heart Surgery was treated worse than yours.Please just vacate y ...

• Bbb 6 years ago

Mahama appointee has no business again at the Ridge hospital anymore thank God. Go home and enjoy your pitow....

• Jata 6 years ago

What goes around, comes around, onu lo!

• Koo 6 years ago

Dr. Anaba is it true you continue to draw salary from your former employer?

• Kwame uk 6 years ago

My friend shut up and leave

• Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 6 years ago

You're a ghanaian, too! Fight for your right in court. This nonsense about moving people for political purposes are too common in our small country. I'm highly disappointed in my tribe's man!

• Joe 6 years ago

Hmmm our politics is not helping Ghana at all, so meaning if another party comes they change again even if the person is good and fit the position. We are not going anywhere with this political thing at all.

• Fuseini et cetera 6 years ago

Northern-Southern battles will not end soon.

• NKWANTABISA. 6 years ago

Fuseni , and which side do you think will win? Go change the constitution ! Fool. Belligerency solves no issue? Based on the current constitutional arrangement the north does not have the numbers for political supremacy. Th ...

• Papacy 6 years ago

Have you soon forgotten that there ( a heart surgeon who use d his own savings to estab

• Kk 6 years ago

If you think that you have a good case, then take case to court or human right commission.

• Kea 6 years ago

No you are a known arrogant CUNT just fuck off

There are kids here too

• ALUTA CONTINUA 3 6 years ago

IF YOU WERE SACKED BECAUSE YOU WANTED THE CONTRACTOR TO PROCURE THE EQUIPMENT THEN YOU ARE WRONG.
    BUILDING CONTRACTORS BUILD AND NOT EXPERTS IN HOSPITAL EQUIPMENT. STICK TO MEDICINE RATHER THAN MANAGEMENT.

• JUNIOR AGOGO 6 years ago

This man is making a fool of himself.

Too much dog meat

• Foster 6 years ago

Have you forgotten what they did to Professor Frimpong Boateng? Was that one too an abuse of power by the then Minister?

• Citizens 6 years ago

Dr Anaba please that's how the world is oooh. Not long ago you were the beneficiary but now you claim to be a victim of abuse of power. You now know what the fellow whose rights/privileges were abused for your benefit felt. N ...

• Eunice 6 years ago

Visit ghpropertybrokers.com for the latest apartments on offer for rent in Ghana.

• Cosy Cosy 6 years ago

Hahahaha... Dr. Anaba please just go to the classroom. Go and impacts knowledge onto your northern brothers. Even Professor Frimpong Boateng who was a renowned surgeon was sacked after establishing heart center. The staff if ...

• Apas 6 years ago

Off still

• Kintso 6 years ago

Dr. Anaba should know that the government who is the employer has the right transfer him. He should not waste his money and time litigating. Lawyers will chop his money they won't tell him the truth.

• Rev. Dan Axame 6 years ago

where is Ghana medical association. see how your member is being treated

• Asempa 6 years ago

This man was against strike by Ghana Medical Association to get what they deserve.
    Let him fight alone now

Time for next man to chop too

• ANTWI O' BREFO 6 years ago

This full should be told that a government position is not your personal property besides even you are a Ghanaian the position does not belong to you ; you serve a government and you can be removed at anytime ; if you go to c ...

• fire 6 years ago

Just shut up and leave.
    Thief

• kwamena 6 years ago

After taken both salary as a lecturer and CEO you rather turn around to chastize the gov. what happened to moral uprightness in your conscience. go to court if u think u are being cheated. God is watching , double standard An ...

• Sanatoga Slow 6 years ago

This guy is politically naive. You should ha ve known clearly at the time you accepoted the appointment that it was a political appointment. The hospital renovation was such a hot issue in parliament between opposition and ND ...

• Owuraku Tema 6 years ago

Massa just pack your things and leave. You are talking too much. Just go to court to seek redress as you have said to do and stop the ugly noises. Now you see that power dey. Naniama!

• Yussif 6 years ago

This Dr is talking too much,go back to the lecture hall or go to court because you can't fight government on this,how could you be receiving salary as a lecturer whiles on another job?if teaching was bad why continue to take ...

• mytake 6 years ago

Majority of you just speak rubbish. What is wrong with being a notherner. Look beyond this petty politics. This man's right has been abused for political reasons and you think this is right for this country? We keep on repeat ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

This whole non-sense of politicians appointing heads of institutions must stop.

• Rafiki 6 years ago

You have no chance in court: Akuffo is the President, Akuffo is the CJ and Akuffo is the AG. So the writing is on the wall.

• Madam cool 6 years ago

If the government will have a laid down principles & put them into practice like VRA(volta river authority) corruption will reduced or absent. One has to acct for any transaction in or out. Vehicles at various departments are ...

• Emo 6 years ago

massa shut up and move out,you are a victim of abuse of power so what.

• Nana Nketiah Ghana 6 years ago

Hmmmm Ghana is a funny country.
    Dr this is free advice. Pls challenge it in court if you think you have been maltreated. You can win the case. And after you have won even if you don't want the job anymore it will serve as ...

• Kwaku 6 years ago

I am a strong sympathizer of the NDC government, I think President Mahama erred in appointmenting him to that position, those of us who know him very well know he cannot deliver, he may make a good manager if he learns furthe ...

• YAM SELLER, KRACHI 6 years ago

You are a beneficiary of public sector transfer, but it can enter the realm of sacking quite fast, so fast before you say jack, it will be over, one time quick.

• Amidini 6 years ago

Dr Anaba, don't worry we will advice ourselves in 2020. Kwaku Manu is abusing his position

• Jeff, UK 6 years ago

Certainly power sweet and that's what the minister seems to be implying. Every dog has its day and this drunk looking minister's day will certainly come

• Kofi 6 years ago

Has he now left or still on the the hot seat fighting to disturb services there?