Ghana FA settles on Kwesi Appiah as Black Stars Coach

Read Comments Comments (64)

• maree stopes 7 years ago

only if he is given free hand to call up players and also select them for play. once nyantakyi and cohorts force a player on a coach, that player will not respect the coach. simple.

• John Akpa 7 years ago

Roy Hodgson lost his job because of a first round exit in the world cup. In Germany first round exit is a failure because they go into competitions with expectation of at least a quarter final. We in Africa can compare oursel ...

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

Nyantekyi, please don't inflict more pain on us. Kwasi Appiah cannot handle the Black Stars. Just look at his posture, it's just like the failed Coach Grant. I beg you spare us the anticipated pain.

• De Trainers 7 years ago

WE'RE ALMOST IN April 2017 ALREADY! Can't you see? Still waiting and wasting when you have hands? Are U still searching for work 2017?; Between age 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or tired of low wage ...

• ASEM BIREBA 7 years ago

Amen Amen Amen I prayed to God for Kwesi Appiah to get back his job. Thank you God.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

AA should recruit desailly and golden boy razak as part of his technical team. Hemust also make sure everything with gfa is done in writing.make sure that all interference from nyantakyi and bstar management cmtee is annihila ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 7 years ago

BUT I THINK I WANT THAT JOB TOO.I WILL HELP RECRUIT GUYS WITH HIGHER FUUTBALL IQ(ball sense) DON'T MIND IF HE SELLS DOG CHAIN OR ICE WATER.LOOK AT LIVERPOOL AND CHELSEA,IT'S ALL ABOUT BALL SENSE GAME.YOU COME UP WITH ANY FORM ...

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

The GFA has returned to this reject to a dog to its vomit.

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

The GFA has returned to this reject LIKE a dog to its vomit.

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Appiah is simply wimpy and clueless.He does not know how read games when rhe game gets tough.Desailly will not respect Appiah.

• Kusi 7 years ago

have u ever kicked a ball? kwashiato appiah is the best local coach ever ever happened to ghana and he's coming back as head coach. wu maame twe.take that to the bank. ofui

• Baba Rabiu 7 years ago

Morning ghanins hope you not doing this because he is an Ashante if a coach is coaching in Tanzania and the reputation of ghana black star please thing aging why not disae

It's good kwasi appiah has been re appointment the coach of black stars let support him and move forward

• s.i.k 7 years ago

Is more then good news Tention of the country will be calm and let him no interfraice and he choice who he want with his choice devels to be far from him.he will suprice Nation,with good motivate,blessing news.

• John Akpa 7 years ago

Out of 95 applications this is the best ? Someone suggested he recruit Razak to work under him. Wow !! Razak, the African footballer of the year to work under Kwesi Appiah ! The Black Stars is not a social club. Why did Kotok ...

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

Some of the Black Stars players come to camp with air of arrogance around themselves because of what they earn overseas. We need a strong and firm coach to put them in their place. I don't see Coach Akwasi Appiah meeting such ...

• Zongo boy 7 years ago

Good job ,no more gold diggers in Ghana like avran and co

• mich 7 years ago

arhhh GFA paaaa u appoint Kwesi appiah has the head coach, my view is Appiah is a weak coach who cant handle the foreign players. a coach who cried infront of his player at brazil when player jst throwed insult at him, this ...

• Desmond 7 years ago

I think u should watch Ghana vs Germany at the World Cup n tell me if a Blackman is incompetent I'm sure he has improved because he was gainfully employed he'll fix the players this time l hope he ask coach Silas. Tetteh as h ...

• 123 7 years ago

Kwasi Appiah please think twice. As it stands now GFA and football fans would blame you if we fail to qualify for Russia 2018.

You were not treated fairly so don't accept the offer so easily in order to earn some respect ...

• D'more97 Atlanta, Georgia 7 years ago

We're doomed as a football nation period!

Sincerely,
    D'more97
    Atlanta, Georgia

• Ghana Post 7 years ago

Anyone who Love our County Ghana and understand Football Knows that, Akwasi Appiah Fit the role as Black Star coach

• Abiriwa 7 years ago

Early goal broken heart coach again????
    Kwesi is a fine gentleman but his abilities and especially leadership qualities are questionable. I think we have given him enough opportunities, lets give Marcel the chance.

• Desmond 7 years ago

Please tell me what team does Marcel coaches n for how long has he been coaching we need some experience coach we r not a small boys team for anybody to practice their coaching training

• Emma 7 years ago

Can you also tell me what team Zidane coached before getting Real Madrid to coach

• I.s.k 7 years ago

You are well adiviser god bless you only whom dont know record and footbal and dont know Ghana can write such words.is bed is good we need our orwn Coach Appia back nothing can stop that.shaime on against.only his presaint in ...

• AfriyieDaniel 7 years ago

Now is the hour and downfall of Black star,my lovely team.for the appointment of Akwasi Appiah back as coach.He is inexperience to take this position.He is the cause of Brazil's wahala leading to the the sack of experience pl ...

• The SHARK 7 years ago

This is total disaster for the Black Stars. Ghanaians, prepare for even more serious heart attacks.

• kobby 7 years ago

We have seen Kwesi Appiah's performance already. What new thing can he bring on board? Apuuuuu, like Kenichi is even better.

• Mogul 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is clueless . He has no track records . We have better n more achieved coaches in Ghana than him . Tell me a single achievement of him as a coach ! The fact we are all calling for a local coach mean we should se ...

• Kusi 7 years ago

kwasi appiah is the only local coach ever to qualify ghana for the world cup and the only ghana coach to beat egypt by 6 goals so shut ur kwasia mouth. wanum kankantise momone kako

• Selorm 7 years ago

The same way we would go back for JM

• Ksk 7 years ago

Let's respect our fellow Africans. Why can't we pay our fellow Africans the same money we pay the white people??? Yet we expect him to earn the respect of the players when we pay him far less than white people

• PKK 7 years ago

I'VE ALWAYS ROUTED FOR AKWESI APPIAH FOR THIS POSITION, IF AFTER 60 YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE WE CAN'T WE CAN'T BE INDEPENDENT IN RUNNING OUR SPORTING ACTIVITIES, THEN I DON'T KNOW ELSE WE CAN DO BETTER. WE MUST START FROM HERE A ...

• K K 7 years ago

If it is true, then I expect Appiah to apoint Ibrahim Tanko, and otto Addo as his assistants

• Moro Gbolo -Kpalsi, Tamale 7 years ago

Is very unfortunate that this job has been given to the one who in one way or the other tried to divide the team which eventually led to the indefinite suspension of two talented players in the team. Hmmmm, Ghana for u m the ...

• Ghana nti 7 years ago

I don't like Akwesi Appiah period

• William Ofori-Attah, U.S of A. 7 years ago

And nobody will beg you to like him
    Period!!!

• anaa 7 years ago

Masa if u don't like him Ghanaians like him and need his services. U can decide not to support stars again. As for me I am OK!!!

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

This time the players must discipline themselves I see no reason why African football players lacks discipline to fellow African as their coach,the German national team made it on top of world football because of their coac ...

• jack 7 years ago

This man failed miserably so why go back for him. At higher level he tends to be confused at the bench especially under pressure. He is tactically bankrupt and the man cannot think on his feet. I feel sorry about these people ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

How exactly did he failed?

• Kotoka 7 years ago

Glad the job is given to him. He has experience at that level and has the opportunity to correct all the mistakes he made the first time. In addition GFA must not interfere with player selection. Congrats coach, put all criti ...

• GC/USA 7 years ago

IN GHANA, MONEY FIRST, TRIBE SECOND, QUALIFICATION AND THE REST DO NOT MATTER.

• sick 7 years ago

He gave me sleepless when USA beat US. No way,

• Kwasi 7 years ago

I hope gfa takes their hands off of you and allow u to do your work. We were winning almost every game with u until the corrupt gfa decided to not pay their players. As of now, we will not qualify for the WC, if we manage to ...

• Bobo tee 7 years ago

excellent if its true

• Williams dihentey Gabon 7 years ago

Is time that GFA should know that their position does,nt worthy more than our heart.please this appointment is a disgrace to us .Appiah have absolutely nothing to offer.if he is given the job that means a group of members i ...

• Dumebi 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is npp favourite coach. It's not what you know but whom you know. Otherwise, we tried Kwesi before he left under bezier circumstances. Why don't we try razak?

• Luda 7 years ago

Y appiah again

• Kwabena 7 years ago

AA should work with Stellas Teteh as his deputy, this is good for Ghana football.

• Assemblyman 7 years ago

Nonsense !

• Sash 7 years ago

Solomon Asante is coming back then ????????????????

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

We thank a lot that FA has agree the come back of Kwesi Appiah returning appointment as a Black Stars coach that is how the masses are demanding for his returning ,he knows to footballing as a play since again was a good play ...

• Randy 7 years ago

Would they leave him alone to do his work ?.....there would be no issues. No more can Appiah be a weak leader. He has to be tough & courageous if he really wanna be the leader of these AFFLUENT & ARROGANT black stars players. ...

• thomas 7 years ago

this is fake news sorry! call donald trump, he wants his fake news back... jokers

• Agyaaku USA. 7 years ago

Why was Akwasi Appiah sacked and what has changed? GFA must explain clearly to Ghanaians if they are to be respected.

• Tex 7 years ago

Until the GFA makes a formal announcement, I wont believe anything. Haven't we learned our lessons from the past?

• Alex Kwame USA 7 years ago

Is the GFA crazy what does this man know timid good for nothing coach what has Nyantakye been drinking.

• Alex Kwame USA 7 years ago

I have a hunch A A and his family are those saying positive things about him here its called personal propaganda this man is no good coach. GFA don't make that mistake.

• EDDY 7 years ago

KWESI YOU DONT HAVE THE BALLS TO COACH THE BS. YOU ARE TOO COLD.YOU LACK THE SMARTNESS FOR THE JOB. YOU NEED TO BE PHYSICAL AND SHOUT WHEN REQUIRED.

• Innocent Ghanaian 7 years ago

"Amen Amen".

• Ukkashat 7 years ago

I hope the appointment of Akwesi Appiah is solely professional and not on the basis of party affiliation, campaign promise and tribalism. Considering what happened during his tenure and the destruction of the reputation of th ...

• POTAG MEMBER 7 years ago

KWESI THIS TIME BE FIRM