Foreigners taking over Accra - GREDA

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Mike from Ho. 6 years ago

Why is this man taking about Accra? It is the whole country. We have to be careful having in mind what is happening in South Africa. They sell fake products especially mobile phones. They take advantage of our very very young ...

• MOVE THE CAPITAL TO TAMALE 6 years ago

They are in competition to sell their heritage to foreigners.They will rather sell a building or land to a Labanese or chinese than a Ghanaian particularly if that Ghanaian has an Akan name.Instead of building apartments,Ware ...

• Bugri Naabu 6 years ago

Yes especially prof. Mike Oquaye and Rev. Martey, two Ga fools

• Ron X 6 years ago

The govt could fix this with one law.

Only one house in every 4 can be foreigner owned. or your equation.

But... it can be done.

• kusa 6 years ago

what a fool...Need to understand there are laws pertaining to land ownership vs investment. Examine the statement.."We are selling properties to foreigners"...so after you have sold these properties and made your profit you a ...

• ELINAM 6 years ago

We need technology and we need it now to improve our energy sector in order to produce things we need cheaply to develop our nation the best we can and after that, send out all pale skinned people to Europe and the so-called ...

• Mankind 6 years ago

Generally, the negro does not think past today and his stomach!!
    That is the problem for the whole of Africa.

• Daladam 6 years ago

YOU ARE ON THE MONEY HERE

• the truth 6 years ago

hey stupid fool. You are insulting every black comment with such blanket statement. If every negro doesn't think beyond his stomach and his pocket then why do we have rich and visionary negroes like dangote?
    Your statement ...

• Joe 6 years ago

Botha said "though the black man has all the features it doesn't make him a human being. The black man cannot think beyond tomorrow. All that he knows to do best is to drink excessively and go after women.

• kusa 6 years ago

ELINAM, are you still drinking bitters? you are not coherent or making sense...

• KWAKUWUSU 6 years ago

Ghana our Dear Motherland will soon be colonized and taken over and ruled again by the so-called White people.

Give and take 20 years from now, Ghana will be like the former APARTHEID SOUTH AFRICA and RHODESIA now called ...

• Asem 6 years ago

Thank you.

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

an estate house is over 100,000usd(ghc430,000). no nurse, doctor, police, teacher, or office worker can ever afford this on their salary. only foreigners and politicians will continue to buy whilst the rest of the people ...

• kusa 6 years ago

GREDA is spouting nonsense beyond comprehension. With such useless mindset and thinking does Ghana have any hope???

• Nii 6 years ago

Then stop building for foreigners and stop selling to foreigners. Let us have a real estate price crash since prices are too inflated in any case. Then you will again chase for customers to sell at higher prices. In any city ...

• obi 6 years ago

master why not tell the owners not to sale there properties to the foreigners again ,and also downt sale a house to a foreigner again pls

• Yaakofi Bredu 6 years ago

Ghanaians are too loose. The authorities do not seem to know what prevails elsewhere. In Nigeria for example non-Lagos indigene cannot buy land in Lagos much less a foreigner. Let's take a cue from Nigeria.The authorities sho ...

• Nice Brenya, 6 years ago

Please stop spreading lies wai! What do you mean foreigners aren't able to buy lands or property in Lagos ? Blatant lie! So many foreigners are here in Lagos especially at the three islands of ikoyi , Victoria. If you have y ...

• Samuel 6 years ago

Biggest lie. Stop spreading what you don't know. Everything Nigeria makes too much noise in Ghana. Nigeria is a free state. If you have money you can buy land as a foreigner in Nigeria. Thanks to so many well meaning Ghanaian ...

• Nyebro 6 years ago

If you continue to overprice properties in Accra, what do you expect? Stupid country! Isn't it strange that some houses in Accra cost far more than similar types in cities in Europe? Why should buildings cost more in a stinky ...

• Jonas Amemasor 6 years ago

Well if you price your houses out of reach of the average Ghanaian what do you expect?

• Daladam 6 years ago

SO WHAT IF FOREIGNERS BUY IN ACCRA,FOREINERS OWN MOST OF NYC
    SO WHAT THAT SPOSE TO MEAN?

• Kofi London 6 years ago

They would sell their own kids for money. Ghana people are living just for money period

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• J.D. Mahama 6 years ago

This fool again with his nonsense.

• mponsem 6 years ago

Certainly, some Ghanaians only think today and not the future of our children an that why we are selling our motherland to foreigners especially the Chinese Asians and Arabs have found the weaknesses of the Ghanaians. This at ...

• Asem 6 years ago

GHANA IS FAILINGA!!

• Asem 6 years ago

Sorry oo I meant GHANA IS FAILING!!

• Peter 6 years ago

well if we stop selling properties in dollars and at moderate prices according to the Ghanaian standards then this problem will stop!

• Dick 6 years ago

Negro,
    Please, try to avoid the word "Negro" here in the first place, and you can still make your point. And let's talk about fixing our real estate problem than to talk about the entire Africa continent.
    Truly, Ghana is lo ...

• kwaku Emmyi 6 years ago

What is this man saying, are those foreigner take the house to their country when going or is the house built in their country or in Ghana? You employ nurse, bankers, teachers, policemen and woman, military, civil servants an ...

• Common Sense out of US 6 years ago

Gh folks are too inward and therefore miss the bigger picture.
    Gh locals and GH folks living outside of Ghana aren't working well together across 2 continents. So GH is up for grabs. Like Kwaku said, no foreigners are going ...

• KG 6 years ago

So??? Are they not human beings. When Ashanti's buy ga lands you complain and when foreigners buy Accra lands you are here complaining. What do you want us to do. Local people don't have money to buy these houses.

• zantoda 6 years ago

houses are built to be bought by foreigners, where can a local man get $300,000 to pay for a house over 2years????

• Obroni 6 years ago

Greasy GA's are leasing land so expensive that you can only build high rise buildings. How many Greda members can build that?

• jay say 6 years ago

when it was in the hands of Ghanaians what really happened? if foreigners can make Accra a lovely city what is your problem Mr minister.

• kofi mossi 6 years ago

who is selling to them?

• Mpunipu thoughts 6 years ago

Plots of land with my earn monies for the land to be sold to another. I have papers on the land. The others have papers. However, dates shows I own the land, and fucking si lings are giving foolish advice on it. Can't you kic ...

Of my siblings told me he is not interested of those lands because of beyiesem. I said, I am not afraid of beyie, after all, I am buying with money as an outsider. I remitted monies in travellers check for my sister to purcha ...

Are going to be ghana for others to take it from me. I will never respect you again in the rest of my life. You think about yourself, yet making me think you care about me. I have my mind.

Purhase. If I have to dextroy his legacy, I will do it. I bought the lands, and they are mine. Siblings I did so much for over the years cannot protect my innvestments, going to ghana and back. I do not understand. Reselling ...

• charles 6 years ago

Ghanaian developers also contribute to the problem. If Apolonia is selling a serviced plot for $19,950 equivalent to GH¢85,785, how many average Ghanaians can afford a plot of land there even if it's for a credit of 5years.

• Adomba 6 years ago

I have a 8 bedroom house in east legon American house to be precise get in touch I will sell it to you
    if the price is right.
    I will not be the watchman though

• CONCERN GHANAIAN 6 years ago

This is serious. The government have to do something about it. They came stole all the Gold through Galamsy and then buy all the land and houses.

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

That is a true statement. Else how do you explain a Nigerian criminal acquiring a Ghana passport, a birth certificate and a plush house in a juicy area near Carl Reindorf's McCharty hill?? Is this not insanity. Nigerians are ...

• KWAKUWUSU 6 years ago

I AM 100% IN SUPPORT OF WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN.
    Lawlessness reigns supreme in Ghanatoday because of corrupt politicians, the corrupt Government ministers, the corrupt Police, and the Courts with their corrupt Judges and empl ...

• STAFFORD 6 years ago

The near future would reveal any serious threat that foreigners in the country may bring. We are more smarter folks now, and any threat, whatsoever, would be strongly confronted. We just have to keep our eyes wide open, and b ...

• Otsibu Darko 6 years ago

Ghana should rather be mortgaged to North Korea who would do a better job with us than our so called educated fools in parliament and of course what do you expect when the ordinary Ghana citizens can afford to buy a house,. F ...

• Arthur Mills 6 years ago

My Brother, this is what Mahama and his greedy bastards left for Ghanaians. Mahama and his cohorts will even sell Ghana to foreigners if that will make them rich to hold on to power. God will deal with any politician who stea ...

• Asem 6 years ago

We have failed in every department of our country.

• Anim Addo 6 years ago

If they'll pick up trash on time, provide clean bathrooms, maintain beautiful environment & secure neighborhood more power to the foreigners.

• Sankofa 6 years ago

Why do we even allow foreigners to own property in Ghana?

Yen ara asaase nie! This is our land! Let us ban all foreigners from holding property! They are only here to make a profit.

• Sir 6 years ago

Bugri or wat ever u cal, if ur father is GA I think u r somebody idiot