Business

News

Sports

Entertainment

Continental free trade area is Africa’s path to self-reliance & prosperity” –Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (10)

• FACT 6 years ago

Well spoken.

• kusa 6 years ago

Mr President I agree, but before we get ahead of ourselves lets have
    1. Adequate/consistent electricity to revamp our businesses
    2. Adequate road infrastructure to enable efficient supply chain distribution and reduction in ...

• C.Stephen Sackey 6 years ago

Great speech and on point.

If Africa has just 10% of this calibre of leadership - visionary , bold, nationalist, patriot, a la Osagyefo - it would be a Shangri- La in our own lifetime.

Gosh...there's hope....

• kusa 6 years ago

sure its a good speech but ask yourself how many African countries have adequate roads , electricity (critical!) to even produce products internally for their own consumption let alone to talk of inter African commerce. Sur ...

• Omas DE Spinola 6 years ago

Nana please stop all this nonsense of lecturing African about unity, trade all sort of garbage and sit home and focus on how to seriously tackle Ghana's herculean problems. Kwame Nkrumah started the same path of talking and l ...

• kusa 6 years ago

Right On Point!!!

• Chief anankwa 6 years ago

This useless will not work ..just focus on ghana...even the chinese hv to build africa au office..what disgrace ...
    Let me real niggers continent...
    All we look for is huge degree and useless talk.shop..

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

AFRICA MUST BORROW WITHIN ITSELF N TRADE AMONGST ITSELF...

• Obroni 6 years ago

We first need tax reforms because otherwise we don't have any tax income or EU can sell cheaper than African countries due to EPA. Secondly we should identify where Africa can be self reliant, and i think we can be 100%. Last ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

AFRICA'S PATH TO SELF REALIZATION LIES IN THEIR PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES AND THESO CALLED NOISY EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES,AND COMPETENT IN THE KNOWLEDGE IN TECHNICAL KNOW-HOW IN THE USE OF MACHINERY TO PRODUCE GOODS ...