News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

People & Places: How Komfo Anokye moved away from his Ewe twin to 'establish' the Ashanti Kingdom

Read Comments Comments (163)

• DR TRUTH 3 months ago

THEY MIGHT AS WELL CLAIM OKOMFO AGRADAA TOO. YAABOM CHASING CLOUT

• Roso 3 months ago

Osei Tutu 1 thanked Komfo Anokye by giving out Land at Anloga in Kumasi. In return we also have Kumasi in Anloga. This is common knowledge and you are ignorant

• Spark 3 months ago

Laughable.

• Martin Kreisler 3 months ago

I would be helpful to hear what the Asante Traditional Council has to say about this.

• Emma 3 months ago

The Ashantis and Manhyia always acknowledge Awukugwa as the birthplace of Okomfo Anokye, just ignore these people who always want to claim what doesn’t belong to them, they even claim Kente is from them, soon they will also ...

• Remedy 1 3 months ago

I dare you to mention the parents of Okomfo Anokye if he's truly from ashanti

• Obofuor 3 months ago

Did he say Okomto Anokye is from Ashanti? Or because he wrote Awukugwa? Don't be too knowing

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

AND WHAT BECAME OF THE TWIN BROTHER?...TWEAA.

• Ooohh my unfortunate 3 months ago

Is not true

• Musba Ali 3 months ago

It was during the burial of the asanti Queen mother that I realised Okomfo Anokye was Ewe. Throughout the burial service, some fat shortmen rubbed thier faces black with charcoal and wielding machetes. Seemingly to demonstrat ...

• Kobina Entsie 3 months ago

And that is the genius of empire building which people with little minds failed to grasp. The Greeks had a shrine to every deity under heaven and even one to the unknown god. The Romans built basilicas for Indian Gods and emp ...

• Koo 3 months ago

You are smart

• Use them for development 3 months ago

What is the use of supernatural powers if it can't be used for development? So far all these so-called powers are used in jealousy to kill and destroy rivals who are doing better in life. Let's stop the tribal incitement and ...

• Nana Osei Akoto 3 months ago

Stop these lies. Where from all these fantasies?

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

AND WHAT ARE YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS WITH YOUR SO CALLED POWERS?...TWEAA.

• Remedy 1 3 months ago

What your own achievements???
    Arm robbers.

• Gideon 3 months ago

Almost all the major tribes in Ghana have their established communities in Kumasi so it’s not only Anloga. What about Fanti New Town?

• Nana Osei Akoto 3 months ago

Please stop these lies. Do you know when or which year theand was released? Why are you guys trying so hard to create a narrative this is completely a lie? You are talking about an Alliance between Asante and Anlo that starte ...

• Clueless bawumia 3 months ago

What do we gain from this message

• Asissi 3 months ago

I’m Ashanti with good historical background on this . I believe the Obiri Komfo Anokye was a Ewe. They only migrated and settled in Awukugua

• Kwabena Boadu 3 months ago

A place given to him by Nana Osei Tutu in Asante is called Agona where he was made a chief. Stop lying like an idiot

• BugaBuga 3 months ago

We must be very careful such misguided reportage bordering on tribalism and ethnocentrism. Ghanaians should and mustn’t encourage this kind of journalism. REMEMBER RWANDA? We just can’t forget too soon. THIS IS DANGEROUS ...

• GHANAWEB & CONSTANT EWE PROMOTION 3 months ago

If it’s not about the Ga-Adangbe, then it’s about Ewe superiority in something over Ashanti and Akans. What do they tell us? INFERIORITY COMPLEX.

• Toto Fitter 3 months ago

You are misguided and ill educated.It is stating fact.Stating the fact is not an indication of inferiority.Constantly attributing inferiority to other tribes can itself be seen as a sign of inferiority on the part of the accu ...

• Ekow Baidoo 3 months ago

From Anlo. And he couldn't make it as large and powerful and well known like the Ashanti kingdom he helped to establish? Why, did he see something bad about his own people to leave them in this state? He could have started by ...

• Mike Olongo 3 months ago

Dear Ekow, according to the History that some of us learnt in Middle School, Okomfo Anokye was from Akwapem but he didn’t help develop that area. Hence his failure to develop wherever his roots were is not relevant at this ...

• Woyoo woyo 3 months ago

But Jesus Christ came to his own, they didn't believe in Him. They rejected Him others who believed in Him we're made the sons of God.So the gospel said. Better shut up.

• Nana Akua Adobea 3 months ago

Akoto, the Ewe guy at Ghana is spearheading that nonsense

• agbedefu 3 months ago

Kwasia, you mostly live in deprived Areas full of jungle and many undeveloped areas and you think somebody who is from Accra which far far developed will have Inferiority over you the monkey ? Tweaaa

• Asikan 3 months ago

If the reporting is true , we must acknowledge it. This is not tribalism if it's true facts. Rwanda war can happened in Ghana only from the tribalistic Ashantis.

• Joe Wise 3 months ago

Do you know how long some Ewes have tried to destroy the History of Asantes?, their jealousy of Asantes is unprecedented. These are people who are claiming every important history on earth, the last time I heard, they name Ch ...

• Woyoo woyo 3 months ago

Open your mind and learn something anew. Don't close your mind. The true Ashantes know it very well.

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

EVERY ANIMAL THAT WANTS TO GROW FAT COPYS THE PIG AN AKAN PROVERB.WHERE FROM THESE TSI AND ANO? FUNNY FUNNY HA HA HA! YOU CLAIM ASANTES ARE NOTHING BUT YOU ALWAYS WANT TO LINKK THEM TO YOUR PROPAGANDA STORIES. ANOKYE IS A PRO ...

• Sumanguru Kantè 3 months ago

If in doubt, pay a private courtesy call on his majesty Osei Tutu for further clarification. You think the inheritors of the Asante kingdom don't know about what the respected spokesperson is talking about? Always try to tu ...

• Kobina Entsie 3 months ago

Are you worried that Anokye is claimed by other groups? That shows the man’s greatness. Actually he is also claimed by the Nzemas. Ano-kyi, younger Ano in Nzema. And that is why Nzema also could use the Kotoko appellation. ...

• Ghanaians say yes to lgbt 3 months ago

Ghanaians are ready for homosexuality and same sex marriage.

• Kofi 3 months ago

Always arguing about USELESS THINGS. When will we grow up?

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Migration is agelong..If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a ...

• Tribal bigots 3 months ago

Anokye and Osei Tutu were the greatest finnesers in history how they were able to convince the other Asante states to bury their stools in the ground so the golden stool can be the eldest. And miraculously the golden stool fe ...

• Asikan 3 months ago

And the Ashantis were the ones who sold other Akans to slavery.

• Ekow Baidoo 3 months ago

They also sold your Ayigbes too. Did you ever hear of Fantis raiding people to sell as slaves? Don't extend your stupid Ewe animosity towards Ashantis to all Akans.

• NTOW 3 months ago

Twisted history. Okomfo Anokye was actually given to Osei Tutu by Nana Ansah Sasraku 1 to assist him into going to war in then Kumasi to claim the stool after serving at the court of Denkyira as a slave to Denkyira . Let us ...

• Roso 3 months ago

He brought in Anlo warriors to fight along with the Ashantis. Osei Tutu 1 gave out land to thank Komfo Anokye. This land is now called Anloga in Kumasi. He didn't reveal the secret . That's why ewes can challenge the Ashanti ...

• Royal One 3 months ago

Roso is distorting History. It was King Kakari’s era that a piece of Land was given to Anlos to settle in Kumasi.

• Abc law 3 months ago

He settled in Agona Asante

• Ala 3 months ago

Who lied to u like that ?

• Sam 3 months ago

When did he bring in fighters from and for what war? support your allegations with facts, not fictions. Anloga settlers , just like all other settlers like Fante new town, Moshi Zongo, are all recent in history. Why are they ...

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Fortunately I once visited his house at Awukugua

• Kwaku Nsiah 3 months ago

This is a twisted history. Okomfo Anokye was from Awukugwa in the Eastern Region. Ghanaweb shouldn't publish such untruths!!

• Tigbui Tsala 3 months ago

Osei tutu1 thanked Komfo Anokye by giving out st Land to Anlos behind KNUST. If you travel to Anloga there is a town called Kumasi. In addition the king gave out his cousin for marriage to Anlo royal. Ewes and Ashantis figh ...

• NNS 3 months ago

Stop the stupidity Ewes and Asantes don't hate each other,just few stupid ones on both sides,

• Vuc 3 months ago

What about Nfante new town

• Martin Kreisler 3 months ago

Fantes were given the area to settle, and hence the name "New Town".

• Paul Larbi 3 months ago

Why are you Ewes so insecure? So, Anokye come from Anlo but Ashanti king chose to come to Awukugua, my hometown, to thank the people for their son?*

• CHRISTIANITY CANNOT UNITE THE AKYEMS ? 3 months ago

A traditional priest OKomfo Anokye was able to unite All Asante Clans into One solid Ashanti Kingdom and more United today. Ashantis have Asantehene as their king. Today in an ...

• Kweku 3 months ago

Ah the guy mentioned that in his submission?? Or u didn’t hear it? He said when he left his people the ewes he went to eastern region Awukugwa to practice local medicine there he later met obiri yeboah who contracted him t ...

• Serve God only 3 months ago

This publication is nothing short of deceit and falsehood. We know Okomfo Anokye’s real name to be Kwame Agyei Frimpong Ano. So where from this untrue publication coming from some misfit historians.
    Ghanaweb should treat t ...

• Joe Wise 3 months ago

Don’t worry every tribe wants to claim a piece of Asante, in their warped minds anything that sounds like their language must have come from them. Recently I even heard one lunatic claiming Jesus Christ was part of Dormaa a ...

• GHANAWEB SAYS FATHIA WAS AYIGBE 3 months ago

Accra was also founded by Ewes who first settled along the Motorway.

• Asikan 3 months ago

But we Ghas get alone with the Ewes.

• Sumanguru Kantè 3 months ago

And was your so called Frimpong Ano, a fetish priest? Always try to assimilate issues before commenting.

• Sage 3 months ago

Ewes and stupidity.

• Michael Mensah 3 months ago

Your mother and her stupidity
    Swine like you..stupid fool

• Desperate Attempt! 3 months ago

I don’t get it, why are some so desperate to make Okomfour Anokye Ewe ? lol

That is the history Komfo from Notsie helped the Ashantis. Osei Tutu came begging for help.check the history. The 2 tribes were friends unroll people like you developed hatred. Osei Tutu 11 said it when he visited Anloga higb ...

• Spark 3 months ago

Do you have a link regarding what osri tutu said?pls share

• Nii Teiko 3 months ago

Don’t you know Ayigbe built the first aeroplane and invented the cellphone?

• John 3 months ago

Yes, Nii Teiko. They also named the country China.

• Soprano Yaa T 3 months ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

• Koo 3 months ago

Nii....Ogboo ji bo?

• MTN 3 months ago

This is a true story

• Lovinger 3 months ago

So how did he move? Ghanaweb, your headlines are always misleading.

• HE'S ALSO FROM NAVRONGO & WALEWALE 3 months ago

Infact he's from Tumu and also his father half Niger(Agadez)

• Code 9 3 months ago

LET ME LOAD MY DATA AND READ MORE COMMENTS. .. THERE WILL BE FIRE HERE .. HAHAHA. . WE DIDN'T KNOW *KOMFO ANOKYE* IS AN EWE. NOW WE THE EWES HAS FOUND OUR LOST CHILD.

• Jidoshaki 3 months ago

Ewes and ASHANTIS have been friends over 300years.... during that years ewes support Ashanti with troops ans ASHANTIS also support Ewes with troops when the need arose. But Ashanti couldn't sent troops to help their brothers ...

• Pa massa 3 months ago

KOMFO ANOKYE IS NOT AN EWE. KOMFO ANOKYE IS FROM AKWAPIM AWUKUGUA.

• Anokye from Ewe?? 3 months ago

So what happened to his twin brother. Why didn't him too build ur Ewe land like Kumasi? Why didn't he go and look for his twin brother in Kumasi. Ewes are animals indeed.

• NNS 3 months ago

By your comment you've displayed intelligence lower than animals.

• Pierre 3 months ago

Just so you know,the vast countries of Togo and Benin are part of the Ewe land so don't look at Ho and think that's just what the Ewe's have.

• kubaba 3 months ago

is ur father and mother who are animals

• KingKong 3 months ago

Of what importance is this piece of shit write-up?

• Jidoshaki 3 months ago

It is important because it showed that Ewes and ASHANTIS were one in time memorial.... is just that party politics has put enmity between the two tribes.

• Francis Kwao 3 months ago

Komfo or Okomfo is from the Akan language so why this confusion now? Let's not encourage it.

• Pusuban 3 months ago

This is a blatant lie.It is called inferiority complex.Every race or group at one time associate their ancestory to that of their colonial master.
    The Jews claim Abraham hails from Ur in Mesopotamia which was a city of their ...

• Kwaku Ananse III 3 months ago

We keep forgetting that Osei Tutu was actually not Asanteni: he was born in Tumu to parents from Notsie.

As Opemsuo he had no lands to give. But he was reincarnated later as Kofi Karikari to give lands to his kith and ki ...

• Asikan 3 months ago

Wait, so the Ashantis originated from the Ewes tribe? Wow!

• Opoku Kumi 3 months ago

Spewing blasphemy of incomparable proportion.

• Rhema 3 months ago

Fantastic

• Ntro nie 3 months ago

Blatant lie

• Asem 3 months ago

Now foolishness is championing in Ghana because of senseless politicians.

• SURVIVAL. 3 months ago

Nobody can separate Anlos from the Asantes, the duo have a common ban 1, Asantes like kokotii,Anlos also like kokotii.2, Asantes are post conscious,Anlos are also post conscious.3, Asantes man will find ways and means to bri ...

• Great 3 months ago

Great

• Rio 3 months ago

This is blatant lies propagated by certain people. Komfo Anokye is I s fro Awukugua. Stop publishing falsehood.

• Adwoa 3 months ago

How many stories will we hear? Which should our children believe?
    Way back we were told he got his name from catching the stool from the sky/air, his name being Ano.
    So in the twi language it means Ano catch (kyi).
    Hmmnn.

• Pelicles. 3 months ago

Okomfo Anokye is from Awukugwa and he speaks okere. His mother's name is Kob3 and his father's name is Annor. In okere language kye means look.

Now, Adwoa, ask yourself this simple question. Why did the Asantehene sent a ...

• Linda 3 months ago

I was even taught that when he was born, he was holding something in his hand (podua in twi) and that no one was able to open the hand. But when his father (Ano) arrived, the baby opened his hand and said to his father " Ano ...

• What is the meaning of Anokye 3 months ago

The story is believable, if you begin to ask the roots of the name Anokye. Otherwise, what is the Akan meaning of Anokye? Or the Akan meaning of Kente?
    In Ewe, it is Notsie, Okomfo from Notsie. Or Ke'te (aka Kente), which is ...

• Opoku Kumi 3 months ago

And why is it that your Ayigbe Kente is inferior also Bonwire is synonymous with Kente? All foreigners who come to Ghana go to Bonwire and not your who- knows- where enclave.

• Yaw 3 months ago

Kente is meaningless in Akan? Kente( woven cloth) just like kenten (woven basket) like ket3 ( woven mat) has its name just because it’s woven. The prefix “Ken” or “ke” has always been associated with things that are ...

• Nsia 3 months ago

Nonsense on Stilts! Kwame Frimpong Anokye Kotowere, in was born in Akokyere not Awukugwa. His father was an Adanse man fro Bona Bor. His father was Amoa Gyata, His mother was, Dwirawiri Kwa. His brothers were Damptey and ...

• Pelicles. 3 months ago

The Asantehene, Otumfuo Osei Tutu visited Awukugwa where the famous fetish priest hailed from. Now, are we trying to say that the Asantehene doesn't know what he was doing? Why didn't he go to Notse or whatever in the Volta r ...

• Nsia 3 months ago

@Peilcles...... Have you ever bothered to read the well researched and written anthropological book written by R S Rattray in the 1920s..... titled Ashanti Law And Constitution? If you haven't,, please spare a few bob and ge ...

• Erasmus Kufogbe 3 months ago

We should concentrate on our Ewe histamine stop appropriating the history of other people. This narration is untrue and mischievous.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 months ago

Absolute Bunkum and Rubbish. Okomfo Anokye was a pure Akwapim indigene. He was never a twin, and never had any Ewe relative. The Ewes want to reap where they never sowed. Absolutely Nonsensical and Disgusting attempt to claim ...

• Karma 3 months ago

False and fake history.
    Be careful of fake news!

• 3dem 3 months ago

What are the sources of these stories…please confirm the sources….

• Samy USA 3 months ago

What is this ? Okonfo ANokye we know was born in Awukugwa in akwapim district .somebody must correct me

Look at the dress code of Okomfo Anokye. Raffia at the knee . In Anlo rafia is associated with a deity and worn by priests . Ashantis don't dress like that. Why then dis the Ashantis always seek for help from the Anlos durin ...

• GPS 3 months ago

All these are false stories, Kwaku Ananse stories. I don't belief it. Fools might belief it not me.

The history is true. During peace keeping, most bodies brought to GH were Ashantis. Now they go to Anlo for protection whe n they are about to go for peace keeping. Ask and you will be told.

• Asikan 3 months ago

Kwaku Ananse story, with a one man soldier?

• Joy 3 months ago

This is true history. The writer is 100 percent right. But I must add to the writer that by learning history most powerful fetish priest. Gun makers/ black Smith and great warriors were all ewes but history changed their na ...

• Nana Akua Adobea 3 months ago

Do you have poach or steal anything good.

• Adio Kiko 3 months ago

Pack of lies. How and why his connection with with Awukugua where we have his shrine? These are all distortions of history and blatant arrogation of things that don't belong to the ewe fools.

• Joe Public 3 months ago

Looks like some people are never comfortable with the skin they're in. They claim they originated from Ethiopia. Sometimes, they claim they're Israelites. Now, they say Okomfo Anokye was a descendant of Anloga. Lol. Inferiori ...

• OGBAMI 3 months ago

A lie Komfo Anokye is from Awukugwa and not an Ewe....distortion of history by some unscrupoulous people.......

• Ibn Trawaray 3 months ago

Every nation as it evolves captures groups and individuals and makes them its own. If a nation fails to do it faces collapse and eventual extinction. It is common knowledge that Komfo Anokye was not a Kumasi person. If you go ...

• Lazy man 3 months ago

You guys must stop this nonesense. Okomfo Anokye was never and Ewe, and he never spoke an that shit language. Ewes have no history, hence they want to associate themselves with the Great Akans, particularly Ashantis...

• Ananse 3 months ago

We're u all people there when okomfo anomye was born??
    Anyway he naturalised to be an asante
    Case close

• Gaskia. 3 months ago

UPON ALL THE NOISE SO FAR, ON THE CITIZENSHIP OF OKOMFO ANOKYE, IS IT A DIFFICULT TASK FOR OTUMFUO OSEI TUTU II, TO COME OUT WITH THE TRUTH ONCE, AND FOR ALL ?. ANY ATTEMPT TO TWIST THE TRUTH SHALL CREAT ABOMINATION, PUNISHAB ...

• Nsia 3 months ago

@Gaskia,,,,, Asantehene does not need to waste his breath on bullshit like that. R S Rattray, spent decades in Ghana from 1910 - late 1920s. Did all the salient anthropological stuff. It is all in a book titled... Ashanti La ...

• George Yeboah 3 months ago

This is a big lie why this news portal don't actually report the truth he is from Larty eastern region not ewe only propaganda you people know

• Asikan 3 months ago

I think the Larty people and the Ewes are close relatives. Oops!

• Shameful to distortion truth 3 months ago

Shameful to call him another tribe when he is not

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Only the Otumfour Antwi Boasiako and his Bantamahene Ampaw can answer this , since its an issue regarding his kingdom

• Loose talker 3 months ago

Lol...the Ewes have gone to pay to get this shittt published here.
    Indeed Ewes = sheep = nuisance

• Navapio 3 months ago

Komfo Anokye was not a Ewe. Ataa Ayi is also an Ewe, right? Success, they say have many fathers, but failure is an orphan.

• Adum Akyeampong 3 months ago

What at all is wrong with these ewes?how on earth can you come out with this misleading story

• Adum Akyeampong 3 months ago

What at all is wrong with these ewes?how on earth can you come out with this misleading story

• Nana 3 months ago

Okomfo Anokye was not a Ewe. Get your facts right. He was from Awukugua next to Akropong in the eastern region. They speak kyerepong language and are considered part of Akuapem. His house ,family and some of the wonders he pe ...

• Abc law 3 months ago

Asante hene visited Awukugua, acknowledging where okomfo Anokye descended from. Anokye, according to my mum is a direct translation from the kyerepong language Annor the name and Kye in the language meaning look. Anokye bas ...

• Adisco 3 months ago

So those journalist's, do they have something better for Ghanaians? They always brings unnecessary Post's nkoaaa. And a whole Ghana website. Also fool like that?

• Grant 3 months ago

Where ever he came from doesn't matter now we are all Ghanaians, Who ever is making this claim wasn't Okomfo Anokye's father or mother so let's just stick to the truth we know, Awukugua being his hometown. This article does n ...

• Sir Innocent 3 months ago

Everyone should ignore that man called Agbotadua he just want to distort the history of Anlo people, he Agbotadua is now telling us that we are called nlɔ that means write eeeeeiii kumassah be very careful Ooooooooo just bec ...

• Foli Foli 3 months ago

Google tsali and get some facts checked! Knowledge is power!

• Mike Olongo 3 months ago

Nothing at all stated in the narrative about Awuku-Gua where, according to my Middle School teacher, Komfo Anokye hailed from. The writer would do us a great deal of service by shedding some light on that missing link. Thanks ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

Absolute lies,nonsense and Ghanaweb propaganda once again, where in the history books of Ghana is it ever mentioned that Okomfo Anokye is from the volta region.

• Efr 3 months ago

So shameful. How can you twist history yo suit you. Shame on whoever is behind this. It's even on Wikipedia.

• Yoshima 3 months ago

It makes no sense to say that your tribe supervisor to some other tribes when we will all end up in 7 feet one day.

• Reality 3 months ago

Slight correction:
    The Ewe name for Okomfo Anokye is Bokor from Nortsie. Bokor means priest while Anokye is the corrupted version of Nortsie.
    Bokor Tsala was a close friend of King Osei Tutu I. We learned King Osei Tutu set ...

• Foli Foli 3 months ago

Booker tsala not tsali!

• Erasmus Kufogbe 3 months ago

Stop appropriating Ashanti history. Ewes are powerful in their own right and we don't need to steal Ashanti history to make us relevant. Okomfo Anochie was never an Ewe and our claiming him as our own is disgraceful.

• Aba Eningful 3 months ago

Thank you. You are one smart Ewe, unlike most of your insecure kin.

• Dongo Yaro 3 months ago

Infantile mentality of a fake historian. How can dzelukope be one of 36 states of Anloland ???????? Was dzelu born at the time of setting of the states ??????. Highest level of primitivity.

• Joe Public 3 months ago

Was Nortsie not the village that King Agorkorli was once king of? Wasn't he the tyrannical ruler that made the Ewes desert his kingdom by dancing backwards while facing the opposite direction?

• Oduropaulus@gmail.com 3 months ago

Not surprised as Jesus too died in Wusuta in the Volta region. No debate here just "google" and find out more about Jesus Christ and his sojourn in the Volta region.

• JB 3 months ago

The other time it was about kente and today, it's Okomfo Anokye. Very soon, Osei Tutu will be a triplet and his other two brothers will be in Tefle.......

• Jc 3 months ago

A white man or jesus has bewitch all ghanaians.
    Because of 500 years of slavery we cannot think.
    This was exactly how slavery started in ghana, arguing over each other and the white man took advantage.
    I am an ewe guy i ...

• Asantekwaa 3 months ago

Utter nonsense. Now tell us your next joke.

• Nana Kofi 3 months ago

This is not true. Go back and read the history of Okomfo Anokye well. Stop distorting the history of Ghana. It will not help the children who are in the basic school.

• E Akrofi 3 months ago

Why do we want to distort history. Leave Ewe out of this. Its from the cherepon people. Ewes stay out of this for Christ. The devil has no hand in this

• Stanley W.A 3 months ago

Lean your history. If not the brouhaha between Chairman wontumi and Manhyia, we will never know wontumi is a northener with lost identity.
    With all his success stories he was an Ashanti until his problem with Otumfour
    Asha ...

• Ambassador Hotel 3 months ago

Big lie

• Kofi safo 3 months ago

Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeei entrɔ paaaaaaaaaaa nie . Ei Efo wei de woboa

• Kwame 3 months ago

If Etse Aplomada was the brother of Atsu Aplomada, who is also call Togbui Tsali, then they were both natives of Asarame, near Atsiavi. Their sister Edo, is also a god call Mana Gbortonya the god of the Klevie clan of Anlo. T ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

But if that is the case, Okomfo Anokye belongs to the Tisame clan of Anlo which were not natives of Agbome.

• Kubut3 3 months ago

It's All GOOD . OKOMFO ANOKYE IS BEING CLAIMED BECAUSE HE WAS GOOD AND GREAT. THATS FINE BY ME AS AN ASANTE SEKYERE MAN. NOBODY WOULD'VE CLAIMED HIM IF HE WAS A BAD PERSON. WHO DOESN'T WANT TO BE ASSOCIATED WITH ...

• Manu Kirk Francis 3 months ago

Don't throw shades who you Anokye was an ewe ?

• judischrislam 3 months ago

I believe in scince. Let's trace the decendants of Okomfo Anokye at Agona, Awukugwa and also the so called Notsie. and perform a Y chromosonal DNA testing. The results will lay to rest all this nonsense.

• Akwasi 3 months ago

Ewe people want to be relevant in Ghana because they came from Notsie Togo, they want something which will incline them to ghana that's why they make this assertion.

• Kwabena Boadu 3 months ago

Twisting history. His home is well-known at Awukugua in Akuapim. Show us his Ewe home in the Volta Region. Nonsense!!!

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

That's a lie. Okomfo Anokye was a part of the group that took the Arch of the Covenant from Israel to Ethiopia. After hiding that Arch of the Covenant in small hill-top church, Okomfo Anokye stopped by the palace of an Ethiop ...

• MamaG 3 months ago

One cannot change the truth. This is history. It must be accepted whole heartedly and thank Togbi Tsala " Komfo Anokye" for this Kingdom.