Don’t hang onto industries you can’t maintain and run – Otumfuo to Government

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Wayo 1 month ago

Wise advice

• Children First 1 month ago

So what can this government run well. Why don't we privatize the Jubilee House since they are not running it well.

This over focus on the private sector is a way to steal from the nation.

• Kumi 1 month ago

Dabo @. Children first… Just Commander Sugar factory NDC could not let it function upon all the huge about of loan they took…. This advice indirectly goes to NDC because NPP already practice capitalize government unlike N ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

Just listen to the Asantehene. He has no idea about governance and rule of law. This is the man you guys touted as a man of wisdom and a great statesman. Ghana's problem is our politicians. They have no integrity or patriotis ...

• Kofi koo 1 month ago

Very bad, Obuasi Gold mine has been sold to him and still wants more, very soon this plant will be sold to him.

• Stupid fool 1 month ago

Villager

• Robert 1 month ago

Kofi ofui Otumfo Osei Tutu donated 5millon dollars to maintain okomfo Anokye hospital ur comment like ofui.

• Man Nie 1 month ago

TERRIBLE ADVICE. This man sounds like a neo colonialist. The question is what are doing to solve problems? Taking the easy way out is what has landed us where we are today.
    The solution is getting qualified people to run ...

• Acheampong 1 month ago

We need an industrialist, a trade figure and visionary capitalist as president. Mahama and Bawumia are just empty politicians. Let's vote for Alan Kwadwo Kyeremanten to make the private sector work well, industrilise the coun ...

• Mary 1 month ago

THE SO CALLED VILLAGE CHAMPION CHIEF,SAT DOWN FOR THIS LAWYER DOO LITTLE TO COME AND COMMISSION AMERI PLANT IN HIS VILLAGE, TWEA

• Kobby 1 month ago

Obaa gyimifoo . I can imagine your ugly face and your stinky mouth. You are cursed

• Darren Jason. 1 month ago

Hahaha mary I believe you come from a tribe you're not happy with your tribal people. Jealousy and envy have feel your brain. Since your forefathers couldn't unite your tribal people it's has turned you into jealousy and envy ...

• Dadzie Baah 1 month ago

Alan cannot do tui. After years in politics what change has he done. Stooopid Ghana fools. Suffering nkoaa while the big men chop wanna monies

• Asídu Keta 1 month ago

Allan has always been an employee, So has Mahama. Bawumia has ventured out a bit

• Citizen8 1 month ago

@Acheampong, do you hate Ghanaians this much to the extent that you want us to vote for Alan Kyeremanten? How can a man who couldn't even manage a small Starch Factory succeed in leading the whole country? As far as I can re ...

• Kwabena paa 1 month ago

Ghanaians need new style of leadership not Npp and Ndc, we have already see what they can do and what they can't do, what stop Ghanaians to try something different, only fool knows that my wife is very bad but I love her till ...

• Nana 1 month ago

There is nothing new in this world.If NPP or NDC wants they shd pay a visit to Russia and China to see how diversification of state's industries are given to the private sector.ECG,Ghana Railway,Ghana Water Company,TOR etc al ...

• Kwabena paa 1 month ago

Ghanaians open your eyes, you are being unbelievable people what's the problem, look if water is taking you away and you say you are fine then who will care for you, very sad how can you sit down and they will take you ...

• TW3DE3 1 month ago

@ MARY: I CURSE YOU WITH THE SPIRIT OF OKOMMFO ANOKYE, OKOMFO TUUDA, OKOMFO YAMOA, TANO KOMFO AND ANTOA NYAMAA FOR YOUR DISRESOPECT FOR OTUMFUO OSEI TUTU 11, THE ASANTEHENE. MAY YOUR CHILDREN AND YOUR ENTIRE GENERATION BE DOO ...

• Sakra wonoo borlaso 1 month ago

Governments are formed to govern the people BUT not to run companies. That is their core mandate. Any government that has attempted to run companies in any civilized democracy has failed. Ghana is a joke when it comes to g ...

• Selfmade SMOKE em” 1 month ago

Say that again my brother

Government comes with policies

Private sectors setup business that works on government policies

Asantehene is speaking up now but they wldnt take it daaa

That was a BLUNT ADVICE from a great king

• Abusua 1 month ago

Unless Akuffo Addo and his cronies stop stealing.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Greedy Basturds. Nation wreckers.
    I pray that there is no coup in Ghana. Hmmmmm.

• Schrodinger's Equation and Solid State Physics... 1 month ago

This is supposed to be wise asante imperial king. Completely veered from the true situation and moving towards ideas that will entrench their main locus of capturing the state economy and handing them over to their tribesmen ...

• Darren Jason. 1 month ago

Mumu person, go back and ask your forefathers which factories did they set up and was taken away by the Ashantis. Kwasia gyimi the tata brewery was set up by an Ashanti person name Swiea and Appiah minka soup. The Ghana polic ...

• Ked 1 month ago

Your NPP party lead by old crooked president akufo addo cannot maintain their own kitchen let alone industry . You know it and I know it that they are group of useless criminals just gather to destroy the country.

• Peeved 1 month ago

We need to privatize everything including Manhyia. If the institutions are not working well you bring in better management and sack the non-performing ones. Our history with divestiture has not well- almost all industries pri ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

If it was the Dormaahene , Ashantis would be insulting him. Hypocrites!!!!!! Is Kumasihene now doing politics . ? Afternoon farmer

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

You are one of the dumb people who doesn't know progress. What the Asantehene is saying, go to the US Canada, Britain and Europe all companies are privately owned. Russia and China are now privatizing their companies. No gov ...

Dormaahene said we should negotiate and renegotiate a better mining deal for Ghana.

You and your people were hurling insults at him. Hypocrites.
    Now you want to justify what Kumasihene said. Aaahh. You these people are n ...

U see how retarded u are in thinking!

Ghanaians always talking about government owning factories etc in 21st century forgetting that,government don’t create factories anymore!!

Factories are owned by private sectors ...

What are your thoughts about what Nana Dormaahene said ?

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

They are MODERN-DAY PHARISEES.

WISE IN THEIR OWN EYES.

• Kofi koo 1 month ago

Strategic industry like electricity and water should not go private. IPPs are selling electricity 14cents per kilowatt whilst VRA is selling at 2.4cents.

Very soon you will hear plant has been sold to him and will be milki ...

• Ama Koomson 1 month ago

If government is running, all the gold mines, stone quarries, bauxite sites, oil fields, diamond sites, electricity generators, mobile networks. Ghana will never go to IMF, our cedi will be stable. Let's compare the cost of i ...

• Tygar 1 month ago

Are you sure Akufo Addo can maintain Mahamma’s Ameri power plant? I doubt, what a useless government

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

What Otumfuor is saying is just basic facts of life. As a young person you don’t go out with a beautiful and expensive woman. Simply size your own body and cut your clothes accordingly. You don’t need a PhD in Econom ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Nana Osei Tutu, I salute you. This is the problem in Ghana. There's so many government institutions and companies that has to be privatized. No government companies are running profitable but because of politics government al ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

The fact is that when foreign companies and their governments subvert Ghanaian state enterprises and industries of private Ghanaians it was not only the state enterprises that went down but as well big and large foreign compa ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Government owned companies are not running profitable in Ghana. Even look Mahama new policy of twenty four hours economy he even has hard time explaining it. Distilled water companies in Ghana are ail private companies. Look ...

And from 1957 till now, we haven’t being able to deal with these managers of government owned companies, so how are we going to ever get it right?

Successful economies all over the world are privatizing their economies ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Divest, not “diversify”.

• Dondon 1 month ago

useless country with useless leaders and useless citizens except the wise ones who don't vote at all.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Shameless dishonest Nation wreckers party NPP. This so called King is part of the NPP criminals. Greedy Basturds.

He can’t even manage Galamsey in his region. Don’t mind that clout chaser Kumasihene.

He’s dabbling in politics. He’s one of the most dangerous people in the country. Highly corrupt

• For what reason 1 month ago

Good point made but Respectfully I disagree.

• TRACK UR CAR WITH EASE. FDS33W 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• @Godisking 1 month ago

This advice is terribly wrong. The private sector is motive is profit. And this could led to massive suffering of the many poor masses.

And the motive of government owned industries is what mister?

Is it to make u happy and more prosperous?

Which job motives is not for profit? Tweaa

The more the private sector makes more profit, the more they hire ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Nana, why are you holding on to A CLUB( KOTOKO) you cannot maintain and run efficiently ?

OTUMFUO doesn’t managed kotoko!

Get that straight

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Don't confuse and deceive yourselves.

When appointees of government mess up, it is the president's doing.

Who assembles the IMC of the club? Was it done by Mamponghene?

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

We need to privatize the Manhyia palace as well.

It has become a political epicenter.

• Done 1 month ago

Of course otumfuo oversees the affairs of the club and he certainly can take some blames tho

I wldnt begrudge u for this frank assessment

• El Chapo 1 month ago

Is that the advice u can give. U have said nothing. The problem of Ghana will still remain same