News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Scholarship Secretariat boss sues NDC MP, Multimedia for defamation, demands GH¢20 million

Read Comments Comments (93)

• TRUTH 1 month ago

As usual, NPP using the courts as the back doors to cover their crimes.

Tell us why poor family members of Ofori Atta, Freddie Bray and Samira Bawumia had scholars.

The annoying one is that of Samira's secretary and rel ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Emboldened thief. Inglorious bastard and a glorified freeloader. A pirate and a buccaneer. A mugger and a shoplifter. Ony3 onu!

• Rex 1 month ago

Even 20 pesewas sef u noe goe get chop, u are very funny,because ur boss is the mother serpent of all thieves, who sees thieves like yourself as his brothers and so therefore even promotes those who steal the most, that is wh ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

I listened to the programme. Several people made various more damming comments, but why should only "weekly travelling abroad" centre of legal attention? Is it a protracted selective memory amnesia? Or another NPP strategy of ...

• iPRONOUNCE 1 month ago

CORRUPTION IS FIGHTING BACK UNDER AKUFFO ADDO

• Auntie Badu Dormaahene and Mahama are one 1 month ago

You will go and explain in court wai. Ndc fools

• Naa Aula 1 month ago

Foolish man. GHC 20,000,000...
    You are able to mention this money because its nothing to you. Before you were appointed, did you even know what Ghc 10,000 was? Thieves

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 1 month ago

@Naa Aula,listen otoolege, the real thieves are your parents, your uncle's, rawlings, tsikata's, ahowoi's, totobi kwakye, aseidu nketia,and all those riff raff that came to power without even having more than 3 boxers shorts, ...

• ORDAINED 1 month ago

Down syndrome person born to a hard criminal who ripped a mad woman on refused dam to give birth to a thing like you. Murderers in power.

• Koliko 1 month ago

Aboakwa south. There’s end to everything. This one too shall pass. Tribalism, nepotism and discrimination against Ewes in this era is just unthinkable

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 month ago

LOOK AT THE DIRTY MAFIA THIEF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

OYIWA!!! HAHAHAAAAA... GHANA SWEET OOO!!! THE THIEF IS GOING TO COURT TO SUE.... EIII THESE NPPIGS.... HAHAHAHAAA!!! I LAUGH SAAAAA

• YSL 1 month ago

A popular African proverb says, if a thief asks that u go to court, then his brother is the judge.

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

Or he’s not a thief..watch him go beg, just like Sammy gyamfi….the propaganda minister.

• This man is a thief. 1 month ago

Thief ooo thief. Criminal to the highest level.

• WHAT PEACE IS KRUNFUOR KUFUOR TALKING ABOUT. HE AIN'T SEEN NOTING YET. GHANA IS BOILING UNDERNEATH LIKE AN ATOM BOMB WAITING TO BE DETONATED. DE THERE AND ENJOY YOUR FAKE DUMSOR 1 month ago

ANOTHER AKAN AT THE SCHOLARSHIP SECRETARIAT.

NO WONDER IT'S A CORRUPT GOVERNMENT SECRETARIAT.

AKANS AND CORRUPTION ARE INSEPARABLE.

THEY'VE MESSED UP ALL OF GHANA'S STATE INSTITUTIONS WITH THEIR AKAN HEGEMONY AND NA ...

• ANYWHERE THERE ARE AKANS, THERE'S CORRUPTION. 1 month ago

ANOTHER AKAN AT THE SCHOLARSHIP SECRETARIAT.

NO WONDER IT'S A CORRUPT GOVERNMENT SECRETARIAT.

AKANS AND CORRUPTION ARE INSEPARABLE.

THEY'VE MESSED UP ALL OF GHANA'S STATE INSTITUTIONS WITH THEIR AKAN HEGEMONY AND NAK ...

• Joe Public 1 month ago

Your thief, Sedinam Tamakloe, is also an Akan, huh. Demonic ndc. Ayigbe dzulor

• Donatus 1 month ago

Is this the guy saying we as Ghanaians can define who a poor man is?

• Abedru 1 month ago

Tweaaa!! We know this trick

• Mr. Ibu 1 month ago

Where you are chasing an armed robber he may turn around and stab you, be aware. Thieves fight back when they are found out. NPP the greatest scam in our political history.

• Jake 1 month ago

this is empty intimidation. Hon Dafeamakpor has his facts. Why is he not suing the Hon Mp on the allegation that he misconducted himself at the National insurance commission? The facts will be put to bear and this Akyim Mafia ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

Look, the kind of dossier I have about this corrupt moron, if I come out he would voluntarily vacate post. I know two of his conduits who sell the scholarship. This man is stingingly corrupt. If he jokes, I will get in touch ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

3BUBORBA!!!! EBA FAY GBEYIE.... ANDURUWA!!!

• Joko 1 month ago

Your PhD student bought a scholarship ?? Wow. A person who has £11000 is not poor but a dishonest idiot who facilitates corruption by paying money to gain an advantage he/she does not deserve . Please provide the evidence s ...

• Alhaj Baakome 1 month ago

What are you waiting for? Come out with your facts. And why ro you use the name Kwame? Hiding behind a no name to issue threats to somebody.

• Kk 1 month ago

Good move, man . This is what I want in this country. If anyone defamed you just take the person to court.

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Rockson is an MP and has every right even the chance to question this young boy in Parliament and in public.

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 month ago

Any idiot can go to court. Including this fool..you can as well sue Ghanaweb and me.nkwasiasem

• Khan 1 month ago

Because the owner is too slow to catch the thief, the thief rather calls the owner a thief. Ola Rotimy

• Man Nie 1 month ago

NPP and intimidation tactics. The courts are loaded with the NPP stooges. Culture of silence

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Nonsense suit. He hiding behind the corrupt judicial system.evil NPP idiots.

• Ato 1 month ago

Can this Kingsley tell Ghanaians where and when did he do his PhD? Was it at Brunel University? Did he do it whilst he has been the Registrar? Did he himself benefit from the government’s scholarship? He needs to be investi ...

• Massa u need money 1 month ago

Massa you need money stop this nonsense and earn it the right way.

• Ato 1 month ago

The big question needs answering is did he do his doctorate degree whilst in office as the scholarship registrar? Did he also benefit from the scholarship? Was his phD done in Ghana or UK, Brunel University? These are valid q ...

• Yaw citizen 1 month ago

You should be in jail, thank your God we are in Ghana. Try this in China and you will see your level.

• kwame 1 month ago

You're a f00lish man, you have no conscience; it's only under NADAA you could do this, continue!!

• Ghanaians are cowards 1 month ago

If Ghana were serious country by now, this guy would have been in jail, we have a president who does whatever he likes, for him, he is the law. At least this guy should have been interdicted by now.

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 1 month ago

GET EVEN UP TO A MILLION REAL FOLLOWERS,VIEWS,SUBSCRIBERS,WATCH HOURS ETC ON YOUTUBE,FACEBOOK,INSTAGRAM,TIKTOK,TWITTER ETC AND BECOME MORE VISIBLE ONLINE AND ATTRACT NEW AUDIENCES....WE ALSO DESIGN THE BEST WEBSITES,LOGOS,FLY ...

• Son of sons 1 month ago

Look at this fool. You rather should be prosecuted.

• Obempe Mensah 1 month ago

You are suing for only the travel what about the deals in the office include that one too you think you are smart thief you still one more money

• Kay 1 month ago

Great! Let the court proceed

• TELLITLIKEITIS 1 month ago

I'm blind, but when I tell you that I will stone you, know it that I am standing on a stone!

Are we safe? Fair judication?

TIME WILL TELL!!!!!!!!!

• TrueTrue 1 month ago

Only in Ghana will a member of parliament be the Registrar of Scholarship Secretariat, which indeed is a full time job. Politicians are milking Ghana dry.

• Sul 1 month ago

THIEVES ALWAYS GOING TO COURT FIRST BECAUSE THEY KNOW THIS COUNTRY IS VERY SICK.

• The Truth 1 month ago

Are you sure you didn't misuse money meant for Scholarship for the needy but brilliant students in any way? Come and tell the good people of Ghana which people benefited from the scholarship since you asumed office.
    Courts ...

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 1 month ago

NOT SATISFIED WITH WHAT HE HAS CHOPPED, NOW LOOKING FOR A CHEAP WAY TO MAKE IT.
    HE KNOWS NO SHAME.
    GOD SHALL DISAPPOINT HIM.
    AM SORRY.

• KA NA WU. 1 month ago

Diverting attention from the rot at the secretariat?
    Under no circumstance should kids from rich homes be awarded scholarships to the disadvantage of children from poor homes who need help the most.
    We can use the scholarsh ...

• Joko 1 month ago

That’s what Free ShS is for all but u the same ppl are saying that we shd target it . If it happens its the same rich ppl who will give it to their family members, village folks and tribes men to the detriment of the intend ...

• Willie 1 month ago

Look at you, you not even ashamed of yourself. Haven't you done worse than this weekly travel thing.

• Willie 1 month ago

Look at you, you not even ashamed of yourself. Haven't you done worse than this weekly travel thing. You see it's not illegal to give scholarship to all those people. But it's wrong morally b'cos it's meant for brilliant but ...

• Koo Nimo 1 month ago

See his ugly face like shot. This is where Ghana has gotten to

• Kofi 1 month ago

The dossier that some of us have about this stingingly corrupt moron will blow this country apart if revealed. To be honest with you, nobody should be allowed to run a state institution like this. He fraudulently paid rent to ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Ugly, senseless, shameless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant and primitive fool. Useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Kwabena Sarfo 1 month ago

This MP should have been a professional boxer where no allegations could be made about a man’s strength. In politics, you can lie and get power. Some Vice Presidents kill their bosses to be made president. But in boxing, yo ...

• kes 1 month ago

I am very surprised after all this going on under your watch you still have the audacity to go to court, in a proper jurisdiction, you will have resigned and pave way for investigation.

• Miles 1 month ago

After stealing all the money at the scholarship secretariat he wanted the poor MP’s money amidst these hardship we are experiencing. It means the man BROKE and he is looking for campaign money.

• WEB/APP SERVICES. G66T5456 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. HGTR6

• Nii Akwei 1 month ago

Be careful, you are putting yourself in legal jeopardy.

• Rose 1 month ago

Ebi this you sabi sue sue because your akokora number one has packed the courts with his people. Felefele mutaani

• MANU 1 month ago

NPP AND COURT ! WHY NOT ? HE KNOWS WHAT HE WILL GET, HOWEVER, HEBWILL BE SHOCKED. JUST TELL GHANAIANS THAT IT IS YOUR SALARY THAT YOU USED FOR THE TRAVELS. REMEMBER AS A PUBLIC SERVICE YOU ARE NOT TO DO PRIVATE BUSINESS.

• Slim 1 month ago

Stock in trade of a thief

• Kakam boadu 1 month ago

Justice Afia serwah asare-botwe is corrupt judge and akuffu addo is using her, she will die in an accident and children will die and all her corrupt money will be spent by different people

• Ato 1 month ago

Was shocked when OB of Asempa tried to praise this man of championing decentralization when Ghanaians are talking about corrupt practices. OB is slowing his credibility when he tries to white wash some of his friends. Was it ...

• NDC nkwaseafuo 1 month ago

Fiifi Kwetey and rabbit teeth Okudjeto Ablakwa were engaging in such travels so that foul faced bastard want to tag somebody with such practice

• Child's play 1 month ago

If your appointor is as guilty of the word guilty, what do you expect?
    This guy is a wasted sperm of his parents.
    He should enjoy whiles it last but he should remember that the day of reckoning is just at the corner

• John 1 month ago

Sammy Gyamfi was sued by Napo he knows how it took him to the cleaners level let’s wait and see

• Nye bro 1 month ago

Massa, go and sit somewhere koraa cos you have been corrupt to the core. All this Ghana Government scholarship nonsense should be scrapped. Why, we can simply reserve scholarships for academics, researchers, and say health ca ...

• Nye bro 1 month ago

Corretion: * has become...

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

Good move.

• Kk 1 month ago

Everybody knows you’re corrupt why worry.

• This CRIMINAL says what? 1 month ago

All these criminals will be arrest in 2025.

• Adjoa Berko Esq. 1 month ago

Where else. If this stealing, misapplication of state funds, chronism and cartel business is not state sponsored, before today this idiot would have no job. He would long have been dismissed.
    But see, this guy is out in bro ...

• Bigi 1 month ago

EII THESE GUYS ARE BRAVE PAAAAA. WE SHALL SEE

• Auntie Badu Dormaahene and Mahama are one 1 month ago

Multimedia and Samson Lardi or whoever has now turned newsfile, a prestigious program into a gutter gutter grounds for ndc fool soldiers who are always accusing people while Sedina Tamakloe and Mahama are stealing for fun

• Batuta 1 month ago

The Registrar should never come into any agreement with this NDC buffoon for any out of court settlement. It is time to teach this Trokosi worshipper a big lesson he will never forget. He speaks and acts as if the country bel ...

• Yaakov Asantewaa 1 month ago

It is only in a bankrupt and decadent society like ours that an obnoxiously corrupt public officer could mount such a meritless suit!

Fucked up democracy!

• Ogboro 1 month ago

Corruption is fighting back

• Proszy 1 month ago

You are a thief

• Nana 1 month ago

Look at this baboon. He even got the gut to go to court of all the crimes he's committed. Day of accountability is hanging around

• Goodman 1 month ago

Kingsley is a criminal, who doesn't know

• Joy 1 month ago

Really? Then let your statement of suing be right

• WaLL 1 month ago

Nonsensical!!

• Ked 1 month ago

Ahhhh Ghana pasaaa. Do we go or do we come.? Criminal sueing a whole political party? Ghana becomes a banana republic. What a shame

• Fiifi, UK 1 month ago

The scandal at the scholarship secretariat was revealed by KT last year with interviews and documents in support of t these deeds at the secretariat. Sadly, no media group in the country took it on .

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Yes you can do so, because Sam Okuzeto 's wife is still in California. Bless your homeland gh.

• Woyoo woyo 1 month ago

3ny3 nea ehia nie. Going to court threats are not going to shake Dapheamekpor. If you did what was right, would he have spoken to chastise you. Thieves sonn k3k3. Any idiot can go to court.

• Ndc is best political party in Ghana 1 month ago

After Stealing, u have No Shame... Stupid scholarship. U are there still saying u will challenge them in Court... The Courts are also Stupid to support you... Nonsense Country

• Nii 1 month ago

Please don't accept any settling this out of court. I will be very disappointed if this happens. Teach them lessons!!!

• Wise 1 month ago

Thank you Honourable, no loose talk will be entertained. The stupidity of the opposition is becoming unbecoming.

• Wise 1 month ago

Does anyone have an evidence of him stealing money or has stole money? And what are you waiting for? Did the investigation bring out any theft case? Desperate opposition, dey there dey play!

• Leo 1 month ago

Those of you who hold public offices and think that our courts are places to dumb frivolous and needless court actions are not serious.

They will not get a penny

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

Criminals and thieves including the akyem mafia himself, the clearing agent, cheap talker, self-centered president.