News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Assembling and installation of Ghana’s first modern train completed – Peter Amewu

Read Comments Comments (40)

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 5GT86.9I 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. KML.

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

THE TRAIN IS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT WITH A KIA TRUCK OO... WE KNOW PAAA, IF U WONT TELL US

• Zuru 3 weeks ago

THIS TRAIN WILL END LIKE THE AMBULANCE. NOTHING FROM AKUFO WAS WELL PLANNED. WHERE ARE YOU AMBULANCE???

• Kofi Kakari 3 weeks ago

NDC will do everything to spoil the trains.

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

@Kofi Karikari: What has the NDC got to do with the actions of some irresponsible officials? Your mentality and the accident represent the state of affairs in the country. We have lost our way and can’t even separate what c ...

• Lawrence 3 weeks ago

NOW LEFT WITH THE SKY TRAIN.

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 3 weeks ago

Karma go chop, Akufo Addo, Amewu and the NPP wotowoto.

• WHERE ARE AMEYAW EKUMFI'S KUFUOR TRAINS? IN THE GARBAGE DUMP! 3 weeks ago

WHERE ARE AMEYAW EKUMFI'S KUFUOR TRAINS?

IN THE GARBAGE DUMP!

SO EVERY MINISTER WILL BUY OLD DISUSED TRAINS AND CALL THEM "ULTRA-MODERN"!

GHANA'S LEADERS ARE STRANGE!

• WHERE ARE AMEYAW EKUMFI'S KUFUOR TRAINS? IN THE GARBAGE DUMP! 3 weeks ago

WHERE ARE AMEYAW EKUMFI'S KUFUOR TRAINS?

IN THE GARBAGE DUMP!

SO EVERY MINISTER WILL BUY OLD DISUSED TRAINS AND CALL THEM "ULTRA-MODERN"!

GHANA'S LEADERS ARE STRANGE!

• Kwam 3 weeks ago

Why not focus on the Western railway line? Since is the heart beat of the Ghana Railways company , it has to be fix to make the r

• Kofi Akwetey 3 weeks ago

This is supposed to be phase one of Eastern railway line to link Tema to Ouagadougou in Burkina Faso.

• Eric Acheampong 3 weeks ago

@Kofi Akwetey.
    Even rail from kantamanto to Tema, koraa is not working, na Burkina Faso.

• Ghana baa 3 weeks ago

Well done at least is our momey but sir after all threllions of our monies this government which you are part is this what you can do... How much does this whole project cost the Ghanaian man... Your npp government is the big ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 weeks ago

Dumb dramani AKA mugs yaro…..
    Circle interchange….$300million
    Terminal 3………….,,$300million
    Just add 200 beds to old Ridge Hospital
    ……….::….,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..$300million
    John Ibrahim mahama…is a Gbel ...

• Kwam 3 weeks ago

Why not focus on the Western railway line? Since it is the heart beat of the Ghana Railways company . It has to be fixed to make the railway system more viable. I stand to be corrected what will Tema to npakadan system be car ...

• SICURA 3 weeks ago

"Ultra Modern"?! Oooh, Hon. Minister!

• JJ 3 weeks ago

Ask again, a lot of countries have gone electric but here we are idolising locomotive diesel engines as ultra modern

• Silas 3 weeks ago

Mumu! Do we have enough electricity in Africa or even India to utilize electric trains?? Ndc fools ! Think small wai! Foolish people

• Becca 3 weeks ago

I dont know you but i believe you are a gentleman, please behave as one. Why all these insults? Im not an NDC member but i dont support this your act at all. Talk to your people to fix the country, the citizens will stop talk ...

• Seeker. 3 weeks ago

The pigs, including Jean Pierre Amewu know that ghanaians like big terminologies and big words which the users themselves don't understand. They use it to confuse themselves and everybody else. From that picture, what is ultr ...

• Andropov 3 weeks ago

Where is the sky train. either you deliver or whoever was in charge will go to prison for a long time. ITS OUR MONEY

• Pelicles 3 weeks ago

And where is Mahama's Hope city budgeted for $10billions? A sod was cut for that project and where is that city situated in Ghana?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportunists and murderers.

• Pelicles 3 weeks ago

But you believed in your party's colorful green book, right?

• Billions of blue blistering barnacles 3 weeks ago

• Abena 3 weeks ago

Eiii is this criminal minister still around? I haven’t heard of him for a long time. Or the stolen monies are drying up?

• Silas 3 weeks ago

Has he stolen your money

• Joe 3 weeks ago

Kumasi people you hear? Where are the Kumasi-Takoradi and Kumasi-Accra railway lines? Oh l forgot that they are sky trains! Funny indeed!!

• Ghabay,NY. 3 weeks ago

Good job,Amewu .More grease to your elbows.Dont mind the haters,they ain't got nothing on you.

• Opanin kumi 3 weeks ago

We rather need the trains for western region to take care of the bauxite, manganese and the timber that are currently running on the western motor roads and causing damages to the roads.

• Cash 3 weeks ago

The two morons, Akufo-Addo and Bawumia.

• Wasteman 3 weeks ago

FOR FUCKS SAKE!!.. THE TRAIN IS ALREADY WRECKED IN AN ACCIDENT…3NKWASIAFUO DORSO WO GOVERNMENT MU DODO…3GYIMIFUO 3NYA CHANCE 33S3I OMAN NO..ME BO EFU PAAA

• Stanley W. A. 3 weeks ago

NPP and bad luck. Common trail you are catching. What about if you carry hundreds of people.
    Master don't be the first to be sacrificed for this train.
    Let them go with die with their families so Ghanaians will have their ...

• ofi Adu 3 weeks ago

Ndc party belongs to backward people. Everything is negative to them Paris which has one of the modern Railways systems started systematically. In wasn't built all at a time. Ndc has been in power for twenty seven years but c ...

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Hope this is true. Because npp and ndc are full of lies

• SURO NIPA 3 weeks ago

photoshop

• Eric Acheampong 3 weeks ago

Lol.
    Which train?
    I think Ghana needs deliverance and a whole fall of holy water because this boldshit is so frightening and scary.
    We imported a useless train and some moron runned it into a ditch before a single passeng ...

• Woyoo woyo 3 weeks ago

U see, Ghanaweb journalists and your unnecessary hypes. Yahweh the Supreme ruler has finally disgraced you big time. That " paint and let me buy" train is in shatters.

• Historian 3 weeks ago

Modern train bought from Poland, go away with your re-sprayed old locomotive from Poland a 3rd world in Europe. If you want a modern train then go to Japan/China, of course you won’t get any change left from the IMF 2nd tra ...

• DOES THIS TRAIN LOOK MODERN TO GHANAIANS? ANYWHERE THERE ARE AKANS, THERE'S CORRUPTION. 3 weeks ago

WHEN DID A 30-YEAR OLD DISUSED TRAIN COACH BECOME ULTRA-MODERN?

PETER AMEWU SHOULD VISIT TAX-FREE QATAR AND DUBAI, AND SEE WHAT MODERN TRAINS AND TRAIN STATIONS LOOK LIKE.

GHANA'S LEADERS ARE TOO CORRUPT, BACKWARD AND P ...