News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

How did it get there? - Social media users react to how parked truck caused train accident

Read Comments Comments (136)

• KG 4 weeks ago

EEII, GHANAFOO? SO THIS OUR BEHAVIOUR, WHEN ARE WE GOING TO CHANGE FOR THE BETTER? THIS ONE TOO IS POLITICS? A TRAIN TO HELP THE COUNTRY AND LOOK AT SUCH UNPATRIOCT BEHAVIOUR. KIA TRUCH PARKED ACROSS A RAILWAY LINE. AFTER THE ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 4 weeks ago

GOVERMENT MUST REPLACE THE KIA TRUCK FOR THE TRUCK DRIVER... THESE ARE THE REASONS....
    1) THE ENGINEERS DOING THE TRIAL DIDN'T INFORM THE PEOPLE THEY WILL BE TESTING
    2) THE RAIL LINES HAVE BEEN DORMANT FOR FOUR YEARS
    3) ...

• Black man and stupidity 3 weeks ago

I agree with you

• Apraku 3 weeks ago

Eeei Ghana hmmm beyond understanding !!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

NDC IS PURE EVIL!! THE FOUNDER HIMSELF ABANDONED THEM BEFORE HIS DEMISE.
    HOW CAN EVIL NDC ORGANIZE THEIR EVIL FOLLOWERS TO USE CHAINSAW TO CUT DOWN WOOD ELECTRIC POLES. THEY PUT ACID UNDER HIGH TENSION METAL POLES TO BRING T ...

• emma 3 weeks ago

very evail

• Bobby Stones 3 weeks ago

The only reason anyone of your mindset would assume without any evidence, your opponents are responsible for the unfortunate accident is because your party is capable of these extreme evil deeds. Going through the history boo ...

• Yaw wontumi 3 weeks ago

No wonder to hear such a stupid comment from an Idiot like. Look to u can only attack when you are an NPP junkie, because that's how you have been stupidly programmed to function.

• Agyenkwa Hustler: Stupid Leadership!!! 3 weeks ago

This is an NPP hatchet job. They are so corrupt you couldn't trust them to do anything without trying to find evil ways to milk the system. No government has stolen more than this one.

• Nii Johnson 3 weeks ago

Retardant thinking brain.

• Asomani 3 weeks ago

You peak for yourself on your association of blackness with stupidity!

• JACK TORONTO 3 weeks ago

I guess the engineers didn't inspect the rails before taking off. All their attention were to demonstrate the new trains. The railway minister and those responsible must be fired immediately.

• Jack Toronto 3 weeks ago

NDC why?

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 3 weeks ago

The stupidity reigns in your family ,no wonder you've inherited it NDC and evil is like 5&6

• Steve Kaye London 3 weeks ago

@Aletse, we all know that this is the work of your demonic NDC party led by the incompetent dead goat, and you are only carrying out the instructions of Ofosu Ampofo to make the country ungovernable but, you will never succee ...

• GH8 3 weeks ago

Ofui gyimeee who told your useless self they did not make the necessary announcement? Why has some ghanaians are so damn stupid. Govt should replace the truck. Wow which womb did you come from? And is the Railway line a parki ...

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

@Aletse: You a pure buuulu mli buuulu. Satanic ndc twerp. Retrogressive idiot

• Citizen8 3 weeks ago

@Aletse Gbonton, it's obvious you've been discharged prematurely from Pantang Hospital.

• Buertey 3 weeks ago

Say it again, My brother. Due to politics, Best/ well knowledgeable Engineers don't get the chance to get employed in such sector.

• Mandingo 3 weeks ago

Alatsa or whatever you call yourself, you're the most stupid person in Ghana at the moment. A goat is more useful than you.

• Skripps 3 weeks ago

Eeiiiii, NPP akromfuor, egyimifuor, nkwasiafuor, ewudifuor aban...!!!!!!! You see how your JULORBI HOUSE leaders always take you magnificent junkies for crazy fools...???? John Peter Amewu has "cleverly" used that photo-shopp ...

• Kweku Tsin 3 weeks ago

If you know how to Drive, you will know that it's illegal to park across railway line.

• Kobby 3 weeks ago

Aletse or whatever you call your self. Is that place Kia truck parking station. Be objective reason like a reasonable person. Can someone park his truck in front of your house gate. What will you do if your child opens the ga ...

• BugaBuga 3 weeks ago

You are the biggest fool. Your foolishness clearly indicates that you were born by fools as well. How dare write such stupid stuff if you are not a fully grown idiot. GYIMIE HENE. ABOAFUNU. THE FOOLISH AYIGBE MAN DECIDED TO U ...

• TJ 3 weeks ago

@ ALETSE, you have proved yourself that it’s really hard and difficult to educate a fool like you and the truck driver.

You are a big fool,these are the newly constructed trucks and NDC monkey with no sense

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 4 weeks ago

It is not a curse to be unemployed or underemployed BUT a big sin against self to do nothing. Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's y ...

• Nation wreckers 3 weeks ago

Let's call a Spade a Spade. NDC is now a guerilla movement destroying electricity pylons, burning markets and now sabotaging the newly acquired rail coaches. Ghanaians are watching and shall pay them back at the right time. T ...

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

@nation wreckers: when crude oil was discovered in Ghana, the demons of Ghana politics described it as kernel oil. Only retrogressive idiots want the demonic ndc back. But, it won't happen. Wicked, jealous fools.

What has this incident got to do with a political party. Do check your retarded brain

• JailDirect 3 weeks ago

Jail the Saboteur now.Show no mercy .Must be incarcerated forever-life imprisonment will serve as a deterrent to a future copy-cat nation wreckers

• Diamonds 3 weeks ago

Such a small train dismantling a track without derailing and still in perfect condition. Political game.

• NII 3 weeks ago

KG stop being stupid. Blame the contractors for not constructing a railway without guid. The road sign indicating railway unguided and railway guided is to prevent these types of accidents from occurring. They not positioned ...

• Don Juxx 4 weeks ago

How did the truck driver park neatly across the rail-tracks? How did the truck driver know the train was going to be tested on that stretch that day?
    I think this is an inside job by the NPP to get the public to blame the ND ...

• Skripps 4 weeks ago

Use Ghanaians should learn how to use your brains small. Can't you see that picture used by Peter Amewu is a photo-shopped picture to cover up his stupid recklessness? Go and ask the Railways Minister if they checked the rail ...

• Skripps 4 weeks ago

You Ghanaians should learn how to use your brains small. Can't you see that the picture used by Peter Amewu is a photo-shopped picture to cover up his stupid recklessness? Go and ask the Railways Minister if they checked the ...

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

@Skripps: you're just another pure demon. No wonder, you belong to the evil, satanic, vodu-infested ndc. Pure evil people. Satanic forces who try to play holy. Forces of evil. Stay in opposition, perpetually.

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 weeks ago

@Don juxx,mate don't you feel terrible and ashamed at your comments, what has come over you? How do you work politics into this tragedy? Imagine the one driving the train is your father, mate let your brains work, we should c ...

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

@don juxx: Your idiotic ,dumb jonjonjon dramani is the one without a message. The stupid slogan, 24 hour economy, has fallen flat. Lazy demons that go to court without evidence. Fools.

• emma 3 weeks ago

woy3 aboafunu paa

• DotCom 4 weeks ago

This accident exposes how bad the country is. We can’t even handle very basic responsibilities. People don’t care any more because they are not held accountable. We are in a deep sh!t hole.

• Addl 3 weeks ago

Well said DotCom. The kind of things that happen around the country manifests incompetence, carelessness, lack of control, indiscipline and stupidity. This accident in a sense is a microcosm of Ghana's issues. Again, instead ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 weeks ago

Careless, incompetent, ignorant and useless ministry and officials.

• Wickedness 4 weeks ago

So nobody at the ministry and its agencies checked the status of the track? Punish the supervisors, investigate and prosecute the truck owner or driver. Buy train engines from reputable companies in Japan, China or Germany. N ...

• Nana 4 weeks ago

I agree with you perfectly except the concluding part.The Polish and some of these Eastern European countries are known to produce these types of modern trains.Russia for e.g. is one of the best countries in the world produci ...

• Historian 3 weeks ago

Come again, Poland producing modern trains, get away. They are worse than Ghana, a third world country! The used train re-sprayed and sold to Ghana at next to nothing price was to help the thieves raise money for their electi ...

• Adanko 4 weeks ago

Ooh. I surely smell some against people who do not want to see Ghana prosper.

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

Someone just want to steal money from spare parts to repair it. This was straight inside job

• John Duah Boakye Switzerland 4 weeks ago

The Devil NDC is at work to damage the good work NANA ADDO and the NPP has done.l have never seen such trains in Ghana since I was born in1954.Long Life NANA long life ÑPP forward ever

• Kwaku 4 weeks ago

It is not everything that we can politicise,this accident shd completely be put on the heads of Ministry of Railway whose creation I do not support.Negligence,incompetence and wickedness contributed to this accident.The truck ...

• Teddy Noi 4 weeks ago

Fool. Use your brains small. Did the Railway company inform the NDC about the particular date of testing the train to enable NDC officials or supporters to park the Kia truck on the railway line waiting for the train to come ...

• Nana osae 3 weeks ago

There are NDC people in every government department and agencies.
    They could have onformed their foot soldiers to do their dirty work.Live in the real world.
    Live

• 66-POINT-5 3 weeks ago

Ah @Teddy, you are too good and sensible.! I will hire you to be the advisor for that stupid moron we have as our president

• Historian 3 weeks ago

Couldn’t stop chuckling!

• NDCfuo and stupidity 3 weeks ago

Ofui. You didn't hear they informed the communities along the track of the impending test run? That was their mistake. There was no need to inform anybody for a satanic twart to plan an accident

• Bastard 4 weeks ago

Handy work of NDC CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION. Ofosu Ampofo

• ALETSE GBONTON 4 weeks ago

NPPIG ABOA!! OFUI,, WHO HAS TIME TO SABOTAGE SUCH A BEAUTIFUL PROJECT... USE YOUR HEAD SMALL

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 weeks ago

Another dumb piece of shit...

• Kweku 4 weeks ago

This is complete sabotage by the enemies of progress. NPP and NDC dirty party politics is destroying this country. Some Ghanaians full of jealousy, enviness and negativity.

• Koo Boare 4 weeks ago

Let's investigate the accident thoroughly and stop the political blame game. This is the only way to prevent such avoidable accidents.

• NDC = NATIONAL DESTRUCTION PARTY 4 weeks ago

NDC = NATIONAL DESTRUCTION PARTY

• NotoriousDemonicConspirators 3 weeks ago

Nation Demolition Crooks,Nefarious Deceptive Criminals Notoriety Connen made up of thieves rascals truants and vagabonds do not deserve to rule Ghana again. See the despicable Destruction our national asset.
    They deserve t ...

• Yaa Yaa 4 weeks ago

Eii ndc, ndc, ndc. Hmmm

• Kobie 4 weeks ago

This is treasonable offense. The driver should be punished severely to serve as detergent for others who behave like animals in the country. Leaving a truck on a railroad is no different than planting a bomb in public place. ...

• Ruthan 4 weeks ago

Elsewhere the driver would be charged with the terrorist act with most of the Railway ministry staff in charge sacked.The Minister of Railway would also be asked to step down.

• Skripps 4 weeks ago

Kwasia, you see how your NPP leaders always take you junkies for fools...???? John Peter Amewu has "cleverly" used that photo-shopped picture to divert blame for his astounding recklessness, and you are also here, foolishly s ...

• Nii 4 weeks ago

if that was the very first test on that track then everyone in the railway ministry must be sacked.

• Joe 4 weeks ago

How can a truck parked on a railway line? The driver should be banned from driving and the owner of the truck should pay for the damage

• Kofi Brako 4 weeks ago

Npp can do Everything, They cannot be trusted.
    They must have done this to avoid accountability. Some of these they plan get Ghanaians sympathy.

• Nash 4 weeks ago

It madness of that driver and don't link it with Politics. Even here in New York people jump or push other people to cause accident etc

• BOY KOFI 4 weeks ago

Train for scraps.Tnx.

• Zigy 3 weeks ago

Am sorry to say when it comes to Blackman is hard to understand.We fool too much anything we do.The driver have to be crucified

• Wwwe 3 weeks ago

Hmmm we get here bcos when humans in opposition they thinks about policies and when wicked in opposition they think about bad things ofosu Ampofo tape

• JSO 3 weeks ago

Are we not being conned? Who took the picture before the accident?

• Historian 3 weeks ago

Intelligent people like you have studied the picture of the lorry across the track carefully and were able to ask excellent questions The fools have jumped to their usual biased conclusions and making stupid noises. Unfortuna ...

• Nuway 3 weeks ago

It's a clear sabotage. The car destination is where.

• JSO 3 weeks ago

Please ask any engineer who has knowledge about trains.... Aren't trains designed with such thick and solid steel in front that a crash into a truck like a kia wouldn't do any damage to the train at all? And anyway, who and w ...

• Adote 3 weeks ago

Some crimes deserve Death Sentence. Simple. Can you dare place such an obstacle on a Rail Track in China or Saudi? If we cannot collectively stand up against such menace then this country is doomed

• Historian 3 weeks ago

Adote, go back and study the picture of the lorry across the track carefully. Look at the distance up to and beyond the picture, a fair distance, very clear view, no bends, no curves and weather condition is good. Who took th ...

• Wise 3 weeks ago

It is deliberate, the person may obviously not like the current government.

• Historian 3 weeks ago

You not ‘wise’ at all, open your eyes and study the seen!

• Ludo - Staged 3 weeks ago

The accident is staged to hype the test ride, court public sympathy for NPP and also create disaffection for NDC. Meanwhile the railway project itself is the vision of NDC. I am NPP but because of this deceptive character of ...

• Rich 3 weeks ago

Boss i am also NDC, but I believe it is our people who did it to wreck the works of NPP and i will never support that. Ghana is bigger than any party and i will not vote for them because of this

• Ewe man 3 weeks ago

Pls u r not Npp stop the lies in any develop country u can do that aaaaa Ghanaian we are enemies to our selfs

• Joe Public 3 weeks ago

The demonic ndc is at it again. Retrogressive bunch of idiots. These ndc asses pretend they have the country at heart. Far from that. Always, planning evil. The curse Rawlings rained on them before he died is at work. May the ...

• KT HAMMOND 3 weeks ago

You demonically told God you were going to build a cathedral for Him, but you ended up using that project to STEAL gargantuan monies from it. Worst of all, your stupid chimpanzee president without any human teeth in his smell ...

• PPP 3 weeks ago

This was done intentionally, whoever did this will never see progress in his life. A country full of wicked human beings. No wonder neighboring countries are progressing whiles our country continue to retrogress.

• Amewu Failed 3 weeks ago

The test has failed, poor , they couldn't avoid the challenges of transport system . The train must have sensors to detect obstacles on its truck .to avoid obstacles. Amewu and the test trained officials have failed indeed, ...

• Ringo 3 weeks ago

I remember some big man from the opposition, who is also an elder of the Church of Pentecost, saying that they will make the country ungovernable .

• Paa Kyei 3 weeks ago

This is the work of a devil. It can be a sabotage. The owner of the track must be sanctioned. The engineers also failed us. Due diligence on the road should have been conducted prior to the train test taking off. There must b ...

• Martin Kreisler 3 weeks ago

If the picture really shows the position of the Kia Truck, even after the accident, then investigations should be launched for a possible terrorist act.

• NPP stealing JDM credit 3 weeks ago

I don't understand what kind of testing was done when the rail lines have not been inspected to clear away any obstacle before starting the test. Really incompetent

• 66-POINT-5 3 weeks ago

They are a bunch of super-incompetent FOOLS! They left their offices, gathered around the train, popped up some champagne, got into the train, and asked the driver to set off, without bothering to check if even some sections ...

• Pee 3 weeks ago

This is simply someone in government causing financial loss to the state and will have to answer

• Buertey 3 weeks ago

If this is true, then it's a deliberately planned thing by our politicians just to steal more money. It's time our politicians needs to get serious, and put the nation first.

Railway line is cleared far ahead before it ge ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 3 weeks ago

Deliberate sabotage by enemies of state.

• Ye de owuo ka 3 weeks ago

Undoubtedly, there is something more to this seemingly trumped-up accident. Ofori Ampofo and his other NDC's diabolical tactics to make the country ungovernable could be at play. Nobody should dare to underrate some NDC's fol ...

• Ye de owuo ka 3 weeks ago

Undoubtedly, there is something more to this seemingly trumped-up accident. Ofosu Ampofo and his other NDC's diabolical tactics to make the country ungovernable could be at play. Nobody should dare to underrate some NDC's fol ...

• Skripps 3 weeks ago

Aaoowwww, kwasia, gyimifuor, tokebelleh..!!!!!!!! Wó de owuo ka ampa, so hurry up and DIE and leave Ghana in peace. Hey, foolish wee smoker... you see how your deceitful NPP leaders always take you junkies for crazy fools.. ...

• General Afrifa 3 weeks ago

No body can say this is an acident,is a plan work You can rule N.D.C. out of it
    Is a clear sabotage

• El Chapo 3 weeks ago

KARMA IS REAL..., HAHA

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

This country is not serious at all, how can you do a test without doing a safety inspection and putting standby riggers at vantage points to communicate during the test trial and you call yourself engineers, fools

• AK 3 weeks ago

Some people are so desperate for power such that they will do everything to bring this government down. What is the meaning of this. Everything points to a sabotage by some cruel elements

• FTT 3 weeks ago

It was planned by ndc to destroy the achievement of npp

• NDC BOUGHT 100 AKONFEM FOR $2M 3 weeks ago

They couldn't even keep one of these Akonfems on the ground. When they were asked where is te akonfem or return the $2m they told Ghanaians the Akonfem have escaped to seek asylum in Burkina Faso. How can akonfem escape to Bu ...

• Atsu London 3 weeks ago

This is the work of John mahama and NDC evils because of power ndc nation wreckers want to destroy every good thing in Ghana. Shame

• WEBSITE DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT. 6EMH 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. DFGFG ...

• Shark 3 weeks ago

This government is so wicked, they try every means to steal many. I believe there is a shady deal somewhere and someone needs his share so the maintenance fee will be used to compensate him/her

• The politics is too much. Use your brains 3 weeks ago

Total foolishness by this government. How can you move a train without first checking any obstructions on the railway. I hate this noise and politics. The truck must be registered so investigate and arrest the owner of the tr ...

• TonyB 3 weeks ago

The Railway authorities should have made announcement to sensitize the public to avoid this accident. Since the Railway line was not in use

• Baaki 3 weeks ago

Oh we should restraint from politicizing every thing and use our common sense. Is that place a parking space.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

If the wicked are in control of affairs nothing works.

• akos 3 weeks ago

HMM IS SAD. CAN WE GROW AS A COUNTRY? THE POLITICS IN THIS COUNTRY IS TOO MUCH. WE HAVE LOST IT ALL AS A COUNTRY. WE CAN'T MANUFACTURE ANYTHING ON OUR OWN. THE EDUCATED ONCES TOO ARE THIEVES. WE SEAT ON RADIO 24/7 BRING OU ...

• Anyemi 3 weeks ago

What tribe will do this to country Ghana?it could be an Ashanti, Bush people, they eat bush meat with Rabbies

• Alkebulan 3 weeks ago

lack of knowledge Ghanaians perished, Ghanaians has eyes but can't see, hence they could've seen the Train in accident was different from the one stayed on the Trackline in station. Npp is Manipulate the mind of those illite ...

• Kojois 3 weeks ago

NDC diabolic and nation wreckers. People like this live among people God save ghana.

• Ghanaba 3 weeks ago

The train failed braking test.

• IgnorantMan 3 weeks ago

Do you know how heavy and fast the train travels!?
    Ignorance-think before talking because the train is not your trotro motor vehicle that can immediately come to a halt my friend.

• Kenneth 3 weeks ago

From the littleni know, since this was a test run and involves a lot of investment, they should have done reconnaissance on thr track a few hours prior to deploying the train. This is done usually with the small rail car. It ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

SO NO ONE CHECKED THE RAIL LINE BEFORE START OF THE TEST. How safe are we as a nation. Meanwhile someone is being paid to be in charge of this on paper

• Our Ghana 3 weeks ago

The population of Ghana is made up of 99% idiots and 10% somewhat wise.
    In such a country it is very difficult to developed

• Kofi Adu 3 weeks ago

This is complete sabotage. The culprit so arrested should face the laws of the land and punished sevely to serve a WARNING to such saboteurs.

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 3 weeks ago

Afo dis one i no go gree with dos who say na de work of de opposition.Dis one no be land mine wey somebody step for top.Den say how many days wey de kia truck spoil for de track. So make we assume say na sabotuers plan w ...

• Accra is dirty.com 3 weeks ago

My question is, who took the picture to show the public how the train was parked on the rail line but couldn't show the pictures of the damaged truck?hahaha!!

• Asomani 3 weeks ago

STAGED LIKE A JUDGMENT DEBT SCAM

This so-called accident was a complete scam, clearly staged like a judgment debt scam which always involves government officials who benefit from payments made to the litigating entity. The ...

• Yussmont 3 weeks ago

Those of you doubting the ghanaian foolishness and stupidty can take trip around your town and observe it for yourselves. It was a deliberate act.
    Commodore says you do not park within 2 meter of a rail line.

• Driver confesses that John Mahama hired him. 3 weeks ago

Because NDC people are broke as church mouse due to their laziness and stupidity they're desperate and prepared to do anything to sabotage the government in order to come to power. All the saboteurs will rot in hell.

• Joy 3 weeks ago

The driver is a villager

• Agbeli Kumordzi 3 weeks ago

Ghana is a lawless country wearing democracy tee shirt

• Jack01 3 weeks ago

why there's no fence wall guiding the Rail line from public? in foreign countries most of the Rail lines are fenced. Nobody can just jump on.

• Seidu Baba 3 weeks ago

Incompetent fools as leaders. Train is even big. What about our traffic lights? Are these idiots in government able to manage our traffic lights?

• kojovi 3 weeks ago

what kind of inspection was done on rail line before moving the train to crushed.
    the parked car could have been sen and moved before the train moved.somebody is negligent

• Nee 3 weeks ago

We are waiting for Ablakwa expose on this issue which happened in his constituency. His failure to provide his usual expose will mean and says a lot about him and this incident.

• Xyz 3 weeks ago

The rail minister and all engineers should be sacked for causing financial losses to the country. The lines have been dormant for several years as public sensation of use should been carried out. We even thank God is a truck, ...

Very well said mate.

If you check the name of the driver you would understand