News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

I had over US$40m sitting in my account while MBA professors were failing me - McDan

Read Comments Comments (137)

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

It is time to poison the enemy.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

This Mcdan guy is always embarrassing himself. Typical NPPian. He knows the price of everything and the value of nothing.

• YOU DON'T NEED AN MBA TO DO VERY WELL FINANCIALLY 1 month ago

I still can't understand why McDan bothered with getting an MBA when he was according to his own words doing well financially by most measures. The wealthiest people on earth do not have an MBA and probably don't even know wh ...

• Jesus Loves You 1 month ago

YOU WILL NOT LIVE IN THIS FLESH FOREVER

Seek SALVATION, not religion and religious arguments about which religion is big or fastest growing, etc. Religion and religious arguments cannot secure you a place in Heaven. Seek t ...

• Don 1 month ago

Amennn

• EYES AND EARS 1 month ago

Sorry, you miss the point. Academic degrees are not awarded based on the balance you have in your bank account

• DotCom 1 month ago

I understand what you mean but typically the higher your education the more ‘knowledgeable’ you are in your field. It is only in Ghana and Africa that those trusted with high education fail to make any impact in solving t ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

Who told you? You are a damn motherfucker lies. Check out the major corporate executives in the world. Education rules ok. No street guy with money can solve inflation, interest rates and other macro and microeconomic mishaps ...

• Howard 1 month ago

True, very true...

• Bunch 1 month ago

Funny enough those same mbas, phds are the cause of most of the problems the country is encountering

• Andrew 1 month ago

Very rare do we see such a nice and articulate assessment on Ghanaweb.
    I like your perpective on wealth creation and how you put everything together. Well done !

• WaLL 1 month ago

He is a wealthy but nut!!

• Kay 1 month ago

FRANKIE it is not compulsory to comment on every issue if you don't understand the topic.Mcdan was trying to advise the youth to study when they are young and shd not be distracted by the desire to get money.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 month ago

I wonder if this so-called FRANKIE is in a useful employment. Is he the lackey in the incompetent one's office dealing with social media 24/7? Just asking. Is that where the incompetent one got his '24hr economy' scam idea f ...

• I SUSPECT THAT HE/SHE LACKS REAL LIFE EXPERIENCE 1 month ago

"Frankie" is sincere, intelligent and has some useful ideas but one gets the growing feeling that he or she is somewhat lacking in real-world experience (in other words, he or she is probably below the age of 40 at least in t ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 month ago

your profs knew you had no brains. you made money n lost it eventually

• Ojah 1 month ago

McDan is one of those mentally limited and deranged individuals who feels Academic Qualifications and Degrees should be for SALE, not earned based on intellectual achievements. No wonder we have 'kaka duro' sellers, drug kigp ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

So tell us where the Yale, MIT, Oxford and ivy league PhD holders have done for us in Ghana.

• sungod 1 month ago

crooks and criminals may be rich but you can’t equate that to knowledge . you don’t qualify to get an MBA period

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

So, what he is trying saying is that, when you have that kind of money in your account, your lecturer doesn't qualify to fail you. He should pass you even when you have failed because he is below your financial dignity and ca ...

• Joe Pike 1 month ago

No. He's saying in real world business he has the accumen. He knows the MBA tricks. Eg he knows by instinct when to divest, how to read the market, host to market his product.
    Yet struggled with theories that are in fact su ...

• Danny Currency Trader 1 month ago

very sad that you had to explain it but even with that some people just will never get it

• THE WEALTHY PAY OTHERS TO ADVICE/MANAGE THEIR BUSINESSES 1 month ago

The very wealthy use experts in various fields to help them make the best investment decisions, grow their businesses, mitigate (reduce) risk and protect their assets .They use accountants, attorneys, financial advisors and o ...

• Don 1 month ago

Make sense

• Afro Values 1 month ago

No, Ghanaman. What he means in reality is that, only ‘dummies' need classroom education and degrees. If you are smart in a field, what do you need a degree in that field for, let alone a post-grad degree in same field? You ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

MCDAN WAS NOT AN INTELLIGENT GUY
    I wonder what this guy is saying. What has money got to do with intelligence? McDan should mention the schools he attended from primary school. He didn't even go to any secondary school. He ...

• ACADEMIC BRILLIANCE NOT NECESSARY FOR BECOMING VERY WEALTHY 1 month ago

McDan may have proved the well known fact that academic brilliance in school,college or university very frequently does not result in very high financial success later in life. In fact numerous studies worldwide have shocking ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 month ago

THE DIRTY THIEVES ARE BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• KKN 1 month ago

This & ROBBING THE GHANAIAN TAX PAYER THAT MONEY.
    JULOR KAKOUA THEIF

• KKN 1 month ago

You WILL ACCOUNT FOR THAT MONEY WHEN NDC COMES TO POWER. ROBBER. ATAA AYI THE FIRST

• YOMO BLOFO 1 month ago

YOUR FLAG BEARER MAHAMA HAS TO ACCOUNT FOR HIS MONEY BEFORE LETTING ANYONE TO ACCOUNT FOR HIS OR HER MONEY.

• Zionism is racism 1 month ago

What's the use of this piece. Meanwhile racist, criminal and terrorist zionist state of Israel is committing genocide in Palestine with the blessing of Western countries.

• Babs 1 month ago

Death to Palestine. God bless Israel!

• Accra is dirty.com 1 month ago

Do you think Arabs have value for Africans?Go to any Arab country and see how the African is looked down upon?The Arabs in the African continent is even the worst of all go to Lybia just closer by and see Black Africans ...

• WHAT 1 month ago

YOU ARE LOOK DOWN UPON BEFORE EVERY RACE IN THIS WOULD BECAIUSE WE ARE FOOLISH: SIMPLICITA YOU COULD BE ANNOYED BUT THAT IS THE FACT: FOOLS HAVING RESOURCES

• Najeh 1 month ago

Akufo Addo's arrogant brood. Even Mark Zuckerberg went to school whikes among the world richest. What is 40 million dollars?

• YOMO BLOFO 1 month ago

GHANAIANS AND JEALOUSY! I SHOCK SELF! HE IS TELLING HIS LIFE HISTORY YOU CAN ALSO TELL YOURS OR SHUT UP LIKE ME. ITS NOT NEED TO PASS ANY JEALOUSY COMMENT OUT OF ENVINESS.

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

YOMO BLOFO,, WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY JEALOUSY?? WHO HAS TIME FOR A BRAGGART CHICKEN... EVEN WITH MORE THAN $100M SOME OF US ARE NOT BOASTING... NANIAMA!!

• Kojo 1 month ago

Do you have $40 million?Ofui

• Tired of this 1 month ago

Is he saying u can't be wrong when I have such money or running a business

• Kwabena Sarfo 1 month ago

Illiterates don’t understand MCDan. All those insulting MCDan are illiterates who don’t understand the logic in his statement. I advise these funny characters to take advantage of the Free SHS program to broaden their kno ...

• Mc Dean 1 month ago

He stole my late sister land at East Legon which is values 1million Dollar

• Slim 1 month ago

Garbage

• Kofi Addo 1 month ago

There is difference between knowledge and wisdom.

• Peace 1 month ago

Apt

• Nana Addo 1 month ago

Fantasy stories for idiots

• Knowledge not equal to wealth 1 month ago

Lots of illustrates are rich. It’s no news. Knowledge is not equal to wealth . Knowledge is simply an illuminant. It opens your eyes and enlighten you. Making money is a whole thing on its own

• Fucker Fucker 1 month ago

Ghanaians are so stupid, is not even funny anymore. On this same GhanaWeb, there is an article written about a UAE man with the title "How to meet the $1.5 trillion UAE man." and these same stupid Ghanaians are praising the A ...

• AFriCa 1 month ago

Wo maame twe w'ate. Why do you have to generalise when trying to put your opinion across. Kwasea bi ba.

• Nana Addo 1 month ago

Please provide you tax records, Ghana should be rich with all these bragging billionaires unless it's our taxes in their pockets

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Well done!! But Tell me something , how did you Acquire all this wealth without any visible source or evidence of that wealth? I am just wondering how you can make that money. Good luck.

• WEBSITE/APP DEVELOPMENT. GFF651I7 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GHJ7

• Osei Tutu 1 month ago

You will always have body guards for the businesses you destroyed and the people you murdered

• Sheila 1 month ago

But cant runaway from a sniper.Hes juju wont help.

• vince 1 month ago

At MBA, YOU are taught how to do right business and not shorcuts or shortchanging people, seizing salt fields or doing dubious business with government. Although you are mastery of these, they are not part of the MBA curricul ...

• KKN 1 month ago

LOW MINDED IDIOT, HE WILL REGRET FOR EXPOSING HIMSELF

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

Yet if you, McDan, is asked to provide sources of your income aka work history - and tax return covering those years you claim to have made your fantasy riches you would not be able to do so. It is only in Ghana, the land of ...

• Freedom is not free 1 month ago

Criminal like you, your time is near

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Na lie 1 billion %

• ad 1 month ago

A very irresponsible statement to make, am disappointed in MacDan. The professor failed him on principle which is as important as money if no more important.

• kk 1 month ago

So because you had that much you wanted to write gibberish for lecturers to pass you. My friend tone down. You are not the only millionaire in Ghana.

• James 1 month ago

He has no reached the level of Millionaire.He is just fronting big men

• K.B 1 month ago

All be lie

• Naa Adorkor 1 month ago

I beg your pardon Sir, YOU were failing, not that anyone was failing you. Thank you.

• AKP 1 month ago

In a corrupt country like GH, where there are no mechanisms of veriftying sources of wealth, any criminal can make millions of dollars at any level, through taking what belong to other people, or cheating the system, etc. HU ...

• Boye/California 1 month ago

Thief's Man where do you get the money Criminal , have you paid a tax for the Government all this criminals suppose to be in jail in Nsawan prison because he is relate to Nana Addo that's is why

• Ekow Jones is 1 month ago

With all this money you're still stealing from the poor. God will judge you

• Joe 1 month ago

He is the direct opposite of Bawumia. He is good practically when it comes to financial management but can’t pass the theory. Bawumia on the other hand is good in theory but practically nothing

• Senga 1 month ago

THIS MAN IS THE BEST AND MOST PATRIOTIC BUSINESS MAN EVER IN GHANA! ThIS IS WHAT GHANAWEB WANTS TO SEE

• Ghanaman and Anansesem! 1 month ago

Can we ser his tax records. Ghanafuo, anansesem nkwaaa!

• Kofi 1 month ago

Rubbish! No serious businessman will keep $40million sitting in his account.

• Akonta 1 month ago

He was failing because his tutors realised he was a fraudster and a big thief with no integrity when there is a change of government he will find his smoothnesses level

• Ajah 1 month ago

What work did you do?

• Igp 1 month ago

Another state capture by greedy sakawa politician.

• Master Kay 1 month ago

I like this guy

• Payin 1 month ago

This man is also now engaged in misguided bragging. When God blessed idiots with money, that is how they talk foolishly.

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Please don’t be typical Blackmen and jealous McDan,he has done well,if you have any tax evasion information on him,report it to GRA and claim informant’s award or forever shut up and wallow in your poverty.

• simpre 1 month ago

GHANAWEB come on !!!!!
    you can better than this.

if you consider yourself as a source of news worthy, this shouldn;t be a headline, feature it under Business.

is he worth more than a 100th of any of billionaires? do ...

• AKWASI 1 month ago

STFU. Which MBA ? You semi illiterate criminal. If not this goverment will you be talking.

• Sales Tax 1 month ago

These are the kind of people making the country hard.

• Akut 1 month ago

Only in Ghana. The balance in your account does not prove that you are a businessman. Looters are not businessmen. Can we take a look at your tax file to see how much tax you paid in income tax in those years? A businessman ...

• Put+it+to+intended+uses. 1 month ago

McDan is just bragging. What he's saying doesn't make any sense. What does having a million dollars get to do with passing you classes? We all know that getting A's at school doesn't equate to success in business.

• The Don 1 month ago

The professors did not accept bribe.
    You haven't told us how you made your money, was legit or otherwise?

• Kwame 1 month ago

It's better for you to fail your examinations than to buy a certificate.

• Zamrama 1 month ago

Kennedy Agyapong 2.0. Braggart.

If you had that much in your account, instead of investing it, then you're a bad businessman.

Or you're lying. No need for that.

• Peter 1 month ago

Gjanaweb stop publishing such STUPID stories.

• Michael Heseltine 1 month ago

What utter rubbish. There is no correlation between being rich and passing exams. If you spent more time chasing cash and cushioning your accounts in different ways, it hardly passes as a qualifying mark.

• majesty matriach 1 month ago

Mo nie
    Pressure nkoaa until it casts
    Serwaa Amehere on my mind

• JohnnyWas 1 month ago

The Wealthy people of this world do not waste their time on MBAs. As a matter of fact, they are solicited to teach at MBA schools.

• WaLL 1 month ago

You can have billion in your Accounts.it is a bloody money and it is vanity..’Money weathered but don’t count ‘!!

• Ebena 1 month ago

No billionaire will brag about his worth publicly and the steal from us and pretend the have it all. Time will tell

• Kojo 1 month ago

Was this not the man Ken Ofori Atta instructed Agriculture Development Bank to loan him money when NPP came to power and the Bank has no Board of Directors at that time?
    Beautiful people and wonderful world, oh beautiful wor ...

• Cole 1 month ago

Pursuing an NBA career with $40 million in your bank would be considered foolish by most.

• Muba 1 month ago

So what should we do? We are all survivors.Whether millions or nothing,we still put food on our tables.Perseverance n honesty is the key.Stop bragging at the list chance.Abeg make we rest.

• Haha 1 month ago

Bragger hahaha. Show the statements, show your tax receipts, and then talk again

• Mercy 1 month ago

Give back the La Town park to the people of La
    Give back the Songhor lagoon back to the people of Ada
    Give back the airport terminal back to the people of Ghana
    Give back the Trade Fair site to the people of La
    What ever ...

• Kwame Natugbu Swallow the truth 1 month ago

People can boast. Naaaaaaaa

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. GF5G 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• Togbe Legba 1 month ago

I wonder whether the Prof was evaluating your checkbook or your academic performance !!

• Stanley W. A. 1 month ago

Falling you deliberately or what?
    Master, your level of intelligence does not merit an MBA.
    Even your utterances on the matter shows clearly you are incompetent and do not deserve What you are seeking to buy with you ill-go ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Hahahaha. He who follows certificate on his shoulders is meant to be follow fellow I'm life. Look that person has no mind of being an entrepreneur. For me I see that person a shameful to him or self.

• Chai!!! 1 month ago

The Profs were not marking riches.

• THEREALTRUTH 1 month ago

What profits a man to gain the world yet lose his soul?
    A prefect example is Trump. He claims to have Billions. He got it through corruption. Now at the end of his life...He is facing answering and paying for more crimes tha ...

• Bee 1 month ago

Silly you!!!!!!!!!!! This tells you your money cant bribe anyone and that knowledge is power!!!!!!!!

• Beto 1 month ago

You were failing. They were not failing you.

• Afram 1 month ago

The Story Is Weak...So What happened? Did you attain the MBA...??

• KWAME 1 month ago

McDan is always bragging with money. But money is not everything and even money can be found in different forms.

• Emp 1 month ago

Sir, I regret to inform you that my respect for you has diminished. I had believed that the amount of money in your bank account exceeded $100,000. However, $40,000,000 is considered insignificant to many wealthy businessmen ...

• BRAGGAT! 1 month ago

This guy who owes his circumstances to massive largesse from the corrupt NPP Govt., is now tries to throw his fat-laden weight around. what a braggart!

• Yaw Buabeng 1 month ago

You were failing because they don’t teach stealing in the MBA classes else you would have had all As.

• Yaw 1 month ago

McDan and so what nonsense. You were always failing and you thought because you have money they can just pass you.

• Nana Akua Adobea 1 month ago

Useless nonsense

• George 1 month ago

You're successful, thank God. It doesn't mean all other are lazy or not intelligent enough and that's why they're not successful.

• William HK Sorkpor -- USA 1 month ago

F A K E N E W S!
    IT BEGS THE QUESTIONS:

WHAT IS THE NAME OF THE UNIVERSITY?
    IN WHAT COUNTRY IS THE UNIVERSITY?

MAY LORD ALMIGHTY CONTINUE TO
    BLESS OUR BELOVED GREAT GHANA:
    AMEN!!!

• Kofi 1 month ago

Money don't buy the qualifications

• Taylor 1 month ago

One of the big liars who profits mainly from government deals and contracts and brag around as a successful businessman. You made over 90% of your wealth when NPP came to power.

• ananseba 1 month ago

How much of that money is from stolen lands and property?

• Kobina Boafo 1 month ago

Frankie's analysis is always on point. Obviously people with puny intellect and myopic vision are incapable of deciphering his superior and objectively based hieroglyphics.

• Always Taking From Society 1 month ago

Since you studied Business and did Leadership, tell me how many People have you helped to find their their voices just as you found yours?
    If you can't help people find their voices since you are not working for money then h ...

• Citizen8 1 month ago

It isn't surprising at all that you were failing your exams. Your logic doesn't make any sense at all. For goodness sake what's the relationship between having US$40m in your account and passing your exams? Warped logic. Mak ...

• Daniel 1 month ago

So what? They should give you the certificate because you have USD 40m. Hmmm

• It's unnecessary 1 month ago

Education does not respect money

• Victor Adjei 1 month ago

Money doesn't answer All Things.
    Your coconut head wasn't good enough for even a pass mark.
    Quiaaaa

• chief vandal 1 month ago

So in which University did he study for the MBA?

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

You big fool. When I was a student, I teached my Professor. But see you fool.

• Lipopo 1 month ago

Tweaaaaa another money miss road. You scoring D and F in MBA means you're a bloody blockhead and money miss road. If search was conducted to find the kind of money you have that makes you bragadacious, we won't be surpris ...

• Yondo 1 month ago

And so what, Mr idiot?

• Vodushi 1 month ago

Enu gbabaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

• King Deed 1 month ago

All of us can't work smart....otherwise no-one will work in your business... stop insulting people who ain't business inclined... Ghana asikafo kasa anyhow 3nso wo b3hw3 no na tax koraaaa ))ntua papa bi.... Twea!!

• ok 1 month ago

ok

• KPONVI 1 month ago

So how did McDan get PhD, and be called Dr., even, after scoring Ds and Fs iin MBA classes?

• Jaws 1 month ago

It's an honory one which he bought

• May 1 month ago

MBA professors typically do not fail students based on their financial status or the amount of money they have in their accounts. Grading in MBA programs is typically based on a student’s understanding of the material, thei ...

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 1 month ago

Hmmm..meaning Ghanaians are lazy people. Hmmmm

• nana kwame 1 month ago

Mr mcdan.
    We know how u made your first million
    And when u have one u can make 100

• Koku 1 month ago

This guy is a joker...tell me what is the total asset value of Mac Dan Shipping & Co!
    U got the $40 millions by doing which business in Ghana?? U had it before joining the NPP or after they gave u the chance to seize the T ...

• May 3 weeks ago

MBA professors typically do not fail students based on their financial status or the amount of money they have in their accounts. Grading in MBA programs is typically based on a student’s understanding of the material, thei ...