News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

There is nothing wrong with Akufo-Addo asking chiefs to stand before greeting them – Chieftaincy minister

Read Comments Comments (210)

• ame 4 weeks ago

utter nonsense

• PATAPAA MAN nana ADDO 4 weeks ago

What do the Chiefs of Ghana have to say not the minister.

• Blue 3 weeks ago

From frying pan to fire. Arrogance of power erhh.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 weeks ago

Apart from Otumfour, the Yagbon Wura and the YaNa, all other chiefs should arise when they greet the President.

• James Boah 3 weeks ago

Why then did he ask the Yabong wura to stand?

• Samuel Blay 3 weeks ago

James you're a liar. When did he ask the Yagbonwura to stand? This is very mischievous lie. You're a dangerous fool.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

@samuel Blay . He actually did ask the yagbon overlord stand and greet. Search the internet bro

• Peace 3 weeks ago

He did ask a chief from the north to stand . The chief refused and the president started smiling. As to whether that was yagbonwura I do not know

• Majj 3 weeks ago

Some of you are the problem of Ghana. Learn to speak the truth at all times

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

Npp chieftaincy minister defending stupidity..... Yoo we hear.....

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

I just wanted to say that, what are yiu guys expecting from an appointee to his master?

• Stupid idiot 3 weeks ago

My brother what do you expert this people think they are too wise to decieve Ghanaian. You said there's nothing wrong in Akufo-Addo asking chiefs to stand before greeting them then you said he didn't ask them to stand up. St ...

• Afram 3 weeks ago

Poor English....the word is expect....!!

• It's True 3 weeks ago

Only those who speak the English language as their second language make funny of those who make mistakes when speaking or writing English. The British will not make fun of the black person who makes mistakes when they speak o ...

• Akuffo Addo Not a King 3 weeks ago

There is something deeply wrong with this man Akufo Addo. He must be told that he is NOT a king of Ghana, he is the president. There are official protocols when a president visits a traditional area with a chief. Presidents h ...

• AGBESI KWASI 3 weeks ago

By which law?

• Chuck, Virginia 3 weeks ago

Why should some chiefs stand whilst others remain seated. What relevance does one chief have over another?

• Gershon Ahumble 3 weeks ago

Who do you think otumfour is . I would not respect him if you don't respect my chief. Is he more human than other chiefs

• Bigname 3 weeks ago

Yes Otumfour is more relevant than any chief in Ghana. He has greater number of Ghanaians, Ashantis under him. Presently, his Kingdom extends beyond Ashanti Region to Ahafo and some parts of Bono, and Oti Region. Asante Twi l ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

@ Bigname! Per your logic it means Nigerian president is more important than Ghana president right? Please take advantage of the free SHS

• kwame sikape 3 weeks ago

This is petty. It does not auger well for our coexistence

• Asem 3 weeks ago

Normally I won't comment , you simplified the reason Ghana is not growing fact that you have more people under you does not equate importance , there is a possibility you are commanding a huge army of fools and chicken brains ...

• IN THE LAND OF THE BLIND, THE ONE-EYED MAN IS KING 3 weeks ago

IN THE LAND OF THE BLIND, THE ONE-EYED MAN IS KING.

THERE ARE TOO MANY GULLIBLE GHANAIAN FOOLS WHOSE MINDSETS ARE CONSUMED BY THE VESTIGES OF SLAVERY AND INVOLUNTARY SERVITUDE, PARTICULARLY THE ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS. THAT'S ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 3 weeks ago

OF COURSE THERE’S NOTHING WRONG WITH A YOUNGER TRADITIONAL LEADER RISING ON HIS FEET TO GREET THE 80+ YEAR OLD PRESIDENT. LET COMMON SENSE GUARD YOU IN THIS MATTER!
    THE NDC TRYING TO DIVERT THEIR FAILED ATTEMPTS AT THE EJ ...

• Ogyam B.A 3 weeks ago

You're very foolish. Why does elders bow to a younger installed chief despite his age. Is Nadaa a chief. Am from Bono, proud Akan Piesie and some you foolish assantis and akyems think GH is yours. We are gradually influenci ...

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

Only an idiot will expect a Chief to rise and greet this useless and corrupt beggar President Akufo-Addo.

• Peace 3 weeks ago

I like your jab sir. Hahaha

• See 3 weeks ago

Otumfour will die like a regular human being and stand before almighty God in judgment.

• Yaw Appiah 3 weeks ago

Otumfuor is relevant in your foolish head he is not better than anyone. He only reigns only in Kumasi . Piawww piawww na gyemi saaa . Learn sense . You think because other chiefs like him don't talk so they are timid . Kumasi ...

• Yaw Appiah 3 weeks ago

Foolish analogy and what has he done for them ? Madness.

• Ananse 3 weeks ago

Who cares if u don't respect Otumfour
    He doesn't need Ur respect johhhhm

• From Acid to Poison 3 weeks ago

Let him try this on the Asantehene, he will go back to Accra incomplete.

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 3 weeks ago

UTTER NONSENSE!!! WHY DO U BLOODY THINK SO, DUMBHEAD

• Joe 3 weeks ago

@Osabarima Mensa! Educating you about why the chiefs you mentioned don’t have control over the rest in other parts of the country will take the whole week.

• AKUFO ADDO 3 weeks ago

IS OTUMFUOR A CRIPPLE AND WILL NOT STAND UP BEFORE THE PRESIDENT GREETING HIM?

• Athena- US 3 weeks ago

TWEAAAAA

• WH 3 weeks ago

Asantene ,you will continue to be fools till the end of mankind ,kwasiaa penyin

• chief vandal 3 weeks ago

what your criteria did you use? whatever it is it seriously flawed

• See 3 weeks ago

Nonsense, if chiefs are standing, it means all chiefs! Who are these special ones?

• Yaw Amankwaah 3 weeks ago

@Osabarima, I've got pictures of Akufo-Addo at the Ga Mantse Palace, and you'll see his smoothness level. He had to bend down to Ga Mantse, with full respect. Don't say what you don't know, ok.

• Akrobeto. 3 weeks ago

You call yourself osabarima you are piece of shit you don’t know anything about Akan culture, when you go to your hometown try practicing the shit you just wrote and see if you would go free.

• JACK TORONTO 3 weeks ago

Is OTUFUOR different from the other chiefs? I respect every chief of the land. What is good for the gander is good for the goose. It is a choice of a chief to stand for the president.

• FOOLISH, CHEAP TALK, BULSHIT TAKING LIKE A CLAWN...! 3 weeks ago

APART FROM WHO, STUPID TALK...WHO INSTITUTED THAT LAW...?

FROM NOW ONWARDS. IT IS NOT A MUST TO STAND UP AND GREET ANYONE, IT IS NOT A CRIME OR TABOO.

STOP THE NONESENSE...!
    GHANAIANS 90% ARE COWARDS AND FOOLS, CLAWNS ...

• Kunta 3 weeks ago

After 2024 he should pay them visit and ask them to stand again.

• Kofi uk 3 weeks ago

Who is this idiot? The chiefs are the custodians of our land, they rule till death, a president whose tenure is only 4yrs must respect the chiefs, and akufo addo is no different, he should tell kyebi chief or otumfour to stan ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 3 weeks ago

Why have House of Chiefs and Ghana Bar Association dead silent on Akufo Addo's disrespectful behaviour. Same institutions were issuing daily press releases on flimsy issues during NDC era. We're live to see?

• Fd Ghana 3 weeks ago

We live to see! Let’s just pray for long life

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

Nana Addo had to join the presidential couch at the England Queen's funeral, complied.

Nana Addo had to stand up and greet the new president of Senegal, complied.

But even the chiefs of Ghana eno respect so what about h ...

• Dina 3 weeks ago

How many Chiefs in good standing, that think of the development of his people will stand up and greet this looting President? Ghanaians are just tired.God,just save this country.We are your own.What a government!!!

• Korvi 3 weeks ago

The usual silly defense of wrongful act by this man inflicting pain on Ghanaians?

• Lorraine Owusu-Ansah 3 weeks ago

Hmmm... Does it mean Nana Akufo Addo usually concerns himself about these things when he travels abroad???

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 3 weeks ago

Let's see the day he'll make the so-called Okyenhene to stand to greet him.

You mean the Kyebihene? That is what he is. He is no Okyehene. There is no such thing as Okyehene.
    There are 3 Akyem divisions. Abuakwa, Bosome and Kotoku. He is NOT the boss of all of them. He is not even the boss of Abuak ...

• kwame sikape 3 weeks ago

I agree

• Amoatia Kwasiapanin 3 weeks ago

Nonsense!
    Can that ugly midget ask the Otumfuor, or even that bushman who calls himself Okyehene to stand up before shaking his blood and corruption-tainted short hands?
    Let him try that stupidity anywhere in Northern Ghana ...

• matthew 4 weeks ago

there is a lot wrong with it, when it becomes selective!!

• Akyem sakawa Mafia 3 weeks ago

Fools ruling Ghana,

• Wofa Safo 3 weeks ago

Just shut up Mr. Minister. You should know that there is nothing like Ghanaian culture and traditions as Ghana is made up of several tribes. If the president’s uncouth behavior is acceptable in your tribe don’t impose it ...

• Jim 3 weeks ago

Can he do that to the Asantehene?

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 weeks ago

Don't you take the King of the Asantes name in vain. The King is above your president.

• Koo 3 weeks ago

True, otumfuor rules a kingdom...Santeman...made up of Amanhene....unlike "ɔkyeman" which is only 1 manhene out of the Akyemmansa which comprises..Kotoku,,,Bosome and the other. ...

• OGyam 3 weeks ago

It is impossible to knock a bit of sense into the head of a supreme idiot! I presume, Kwaku Dua, signs his own passport with Republic of Ghana firmly embossed on it. The concept of a Republic is definitely beyond your compreh ...

• Samuel Blay 3 weeks ago

No, because monkeys play by sizes. Ahenfo kyiny3 3bi did bi ekyi.

• U 2 Can Fly 3 weeks ago

Another stupid man like this also talking bullshit. All monkeys are the same

• Ib 3 weeks ago

Let him go to Kumasi or Kyebi and tell them to stand up before he greets them. Nonsense minister. By the way, we were not expecting you to come and condemn that good for nothing President.

• Koo 3 weeks ago

Hei...When u say Kumasi, say kumasi and don't add any other ɔmanhene's place. Kumasi is Santeman but Kyebi is only a part of kyeman...be informed

• Nzema K 3 weeks ago

Foolish Asamoah Boateng. Respect is not solicited for..

Let the traditional councils ponder over what Asamoah Boateng is saying.

• ILLIGAL 3 weeks ago

Look at this fool licking the sandals of his master.. Can the president go to Manhyia and ask Asantehene to be on his feet when the president is about to greet him? The president is absolutely been selective.

• Portia Etsibah 3 weeks ago

Why bring Asantehene in something that does not concern him. Nana is Akyem not Ashanti, so why bypass Akyem chief and rope in Asantehene?

• Os 3 weeks ago

Signs when you clearly see you are loosing respect

• Seer 3 weeks ago

This apology of a minister is a twerp. Complete idiot. You're here selectively quoting the constitution but he has forgotten that the constitution says power rests with the Ghanaian people. Elected leaders are servants of the ...

• God dey watch 3 weeks ago

Such nonsense can only happen in Akyem enterprise. Abunetowo, Kese

• SD.com 3 weeks ago

Another mooo. Mad dog

• Kobina Boafo 3 weeks ago

Nonesense, who died and made Nana Addo God over Ghanaians. Our traditions and culture Trump his imported Foreign Govt system that stupid Africsns have so gleefully embraced.

• Moses 3 weeks ago

I think this minister understands part of the constitution he quoted wrongly. It is not obligatory for any citizen to stand up for the president. All that he has said is about recommendation. Some of our ministers just defend ...

• Shenko 3 weeks ago

Some prominent ones were not born from proper homes you can identify it from their speeches

• Nana Addo 3 weeks ago

How about Asantehene? Rubbish assertion. Go amd tell Ashanti chiefs and Yaa Na. Nonsense

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 3 weeks ago

Why not see what is culturally wrong to be wrong but to say they are right when you know very well it is not so. Why not try it on Okyenhene or Asantehene? HD should try it in Kumasi wai. Then tell the Asantehene that he's ri ...

• Yoo yate 3 weeks ago

Chiefs listen well. Human being begging for votes now treating you like small boys

• WEBSITE/MOBILE APP DEVELOPMENT 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. RFFGF ...

• James Boah 3 weeks ago

Why is he not asking Okye Hene or Asante Hene to stand and greet him? He can only do it to chiefs he doesn’t respect. My poor Gonjas were just disrespected by that orragant and corrupt Akufo Addo

• Portia Etsibah 3 weeks ago

Show me a clip of Nana disrespecting Yagbonwura. You're a liar and a thief.

• ernst & young 3 weeks ago

Being a chieftaincy minster doesn't make you a chief,

• Republic Gift 3 weeks ago

Illiterate NDC idiots do not respect our constitution and talking rubbish

• KGB 3 weeks ago

Do you people think we can't think for ourselves? We know what is wrong and right. The president has a problem with power. He thinks he is better than us forgetting that we elected him to that position.

• Koo 3 weeks ago

Meeting chiefs in their palaces is also in the public space and is no excuse for saying he has not asked any chief to stand up in their palaces. Does meeting them in their palaces negate the fact that he is "above all" by vir ...

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Woy3 aboa

• Koo 3 weeks ago

Kofi, u don't get my argument.. am saying a chief in public especially in his hometownor his area of jurisdiction is as potent as in his palace....a cief is always a chief...so there was no reason for the minister saying the ...

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

Another idiot. You won't see nothing wrong. Boolu.

• Kay 3 weeks ago

He does nothing wrong I guess

• THE PRESIDENT IS THE HEAD OF STATE OF ALL GHANA 3 weeks ago

The President is the Head of State of the whole nation of Ghana. Chiefs are traditional leaders of their traditional area. Chiefs ought to show respect for the office of the Presidency irrespective of the occupant of the offi ...

• Steves 3 weeks ago

Please for heaven sake stop adoltrating our culture. Respect is earned not demanded. If it takes the WHOLE PRESIDENT to elicit people standing to greet him, then there is something seriously wrong with his protocol. His proto ...

• Wow 3 weeks ago

Thank you bro. Respect is never forced on people but earned

• Skello 3 weeks ago

Short people syndrome Mr President. They always feel inadequate not matter what they have. If you notice they go for women taller than them to get sense of validation. That sense of inadequacy always pushes them to demand res ...

• Nii 3 weeks ago

Nonsense!!!

• Sarfo Bedoako 3 weeks ago

Everything is wrong with an ugly old fool to instruct a chief to stand up and greet him.

• Franko 3 weeks ago

Another ass eating minister of his..
    You can even go ahead and tell us , his shit doesn’t smell shit.
    Ofui

• DIRTY ASS ASAMOAH BOATENG, OFUI BI BA ABUA 3 weeks ago

TELL THIS TO YOUR DIRTY STUPID PARENTS BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE FED UP WITH DIRTY ASS LIKE YOU MMMMMOOOOOOOAAAAAA. JUST WAIT THE TIME IS VERY CLOSE, IDIOTS LED BY A RETARDED ASSHOLE AS PRESIDENT.

• From Acid to Poison 3 weeks ago

Nana is not the custodian of our customs and traditions. The chiefs are. There were chiefs and kings before these neo colonial states.

Besides you stand and bow to champions not nation wreckers.

• SHAOLIN 3 weeks ago

WAS HE VOTED FOR AS PRESEDENT TO BE SERVED OR TO SERVE THE PEOPLE WHO VOTTED FOR. RESPECT IS AN HONOUR, AND NOT A PRIVILAGE.

• Pope Innocent 3 weeks ago

I pray JDM is elected president and when he attends functions as the head of state he stands to greet the chiefs while they sit. Why is it that when the President arrives for state/public gatherings we all stand? Why do we st ...

• Peter 3 weeks ago

Asamoah Boateng this is the most stupid that can be said. But is one surprised given who you are.

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

Imagine if it were Mahama that behaved that way, you all tribalistic animals would be all over him. Why can’t he simply skip whoever he feels has disrespected him? I think he just forgets Ghana is a 3rd world country. Then ...

• valueless 3 weeks ago

the once proud npp is so corrupt now that scandals is their daily bread.

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Let him do that to asantehene and that galamsey chief at kyebi then I will believe you. Zombie

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 3 weeks ago

ASABEE, U ARE VERY VERY STUPID!!! U HAVE NO RESPECT FOR TRADITION!!! NONSENSE!!!

• Kwabena Ohemeng London 3 weeks ago

Yes,chiefs in Ghana should stand up when they are greeting the President of Ghana. The President 's position and authority are above that of every chief or king in Ghana. The President is the embodiment of Ghana and electe ...

• OGyam 3 weeks ago

Sadly, we have a complete fool as our president. We should actually treat him with utter contempt for ruining the country than kow-towing to him.

• Ghanani 3 weeks ago

Let us ban chieftancy and and all the comments about whether chiefs should stand to greet the president or not won't exist.Chieftancy is an outmoded institution.

• Kwakuo President 3 weeks ago

Good for Akaatia Addo

• Joe 3 weeks ago

This man doesn’t come from Ghana. And if he does, then he has zero knowledge about our culture he is talking about

• GIZZY 3 weeks ago

Respect is earned. Period!!!!

• Dwarf 3 weeks ago

Is your corrupt and useless Akuffo Addo God? You are an idiot

• False prophets 3 weeks ago

Pick and choose tribal bigot will asanti chief's stand when greeting Akufo addo? You people are the reason we're where we are mboa mmba

• Evans Sarfo-Adu 3 weeks ago

They all don’t have sense….

• kanawu 3 weeks ago

Very disrespectful. NPP has to be careful

• kanawu 3 weeks ago

Incidents like disrespect of chiefs show that Akuffo Addo is not a true Ghanaian.
    He spent his formative years outside of Ghana which is why he has this level of disrespect for our chiefs

• King Deed 3 weeks ago

Would he do same when he goes to manhyia or kyebi for a public event???

• False prophets 3 weeks ago

No chiefs, traditional leaders or even family heads should be asked to stand when greeting Akufo addo he is nobody momma yedwene yenho mboa mma

• Pope Innocent 3 weeks ago

Is it because it's Akufo Addo. Even in our schools do you see prefects sitting when the Headmaster goes round to greet them? Do the teachers sit to be greeted by the Headmaster? Let's observe protocols

• Is greetings by force? 3 weeks ago

But if someone wouldn’t want to stand to greet you, you have the right ignore the person but you don’t order the Chief to stand to greet you. Is greetings by force in the first place? If I were the Chief, I wouldn’t ev ...

• AKUFO ADDO 3 weeks ago

STEPHEN ASAMOAH WILL DIE SOON IN ROAD ACCIDENT. ISHALLAH. CAN AKUFFO ADDO TELL ASANTEHENE TO STAND BEFORE GREETING HIM?

• Chai!!! 3 weeks ago

What else can the poor minister say?

• Nana Atuah 3 weeks ago

who is Akuffo Addo ? A failed President ? Come on

• kanawu 3 weeks ago

NPP is heading straight for opposition.
    This level of disrespect will not be tolerated

• Wise Man. 3 weeks ago

Who's he the president?.Is he Jesus Christ?. The president has problem with his 80 years old so he behaves like a kid.Leave him alone soon he will leave office.

• Citichild 3 weeks ago

Animal,how will u see something wrong with it

• joe 3 weeks ago

How come Mr Asamoah Boateng was made the Chieftaincy Minister? His knowledge of Ghanaian/African culture and traditions is nothing to write home about. I think he needs some lessons in Ghanaian Culture and tradition.

• Bino 3 weeks ago

President King Akufo-Addo. Living his moment and campaigning vigorously for the NDC with such antics whilst the NPP stands in complete shock or blinded by unconscionable loyalty. Interesting times !!!

• Tygar 3 weeks ago

If he’s kicked out of power he should ask chiefs to stand and greet him. What do you even get if someone stand to greet you? Do you become taller??

• Nii Akpakpa Zamrama 3 weeks ago

Indeed, boot kickers & clueless leaders like this Minister of Chieftaincy blah blah are the problem part of our problems.
    Did he read over his thoughts before spewing them. No wonder politicians with dishonourable attitudes ...

• Athena- US 3 weeks ago

You have no MANNERS like Akuffo Addo himself Minister.

• Truth 3 weeks ago

You guys are silly must you come defend everything?konkonte man! Am sure defeat is staring at ur face. Go tell otumfo to stand up? Bullshit.

• Kapwepwe 3 weeks ago

We are watching. We are waiting to see Asantehene and Okyenhene standing up to greet him between now and 07 Jan 2025. No problem.

• Pee 3 weeks ago

Then let him go and tell the Asantehene to stand before he greets him , if he is a man enough

• Samy 3 weeks ago

He said greetings in public spaces culture requires everyone to stand up when it come to greeting the the president of the republic - ok?

• Robert Gorkeh Ackah 3 weeks ago

He should go and tell the Asantehene to stand up before he greets him.
    Asabee, what will you do to your saltpond chief if he is shouted upon like he did.

• Okay 3 weeks ago

This stupid minister is just protecting his job. Lazy fool thinking presidency is supreme.

• Osel 3 weeks ago

Another fool so no sense person in Nana Addo government.

• WH 3 weeks ago

No ,not even one wise person in this party called npp ,from the president to the last polling agent. General mosquito is right ,it doesn't matter your level of education if you are foolish ,you are foolish

• Man 3 weeks ago

Really? "Out of respect and upholding of Ghanaian cultural values"? Hypocrisy of these NPP ministers is very serious. Why can't this minister of chieftaincy and culture advise the president to append his signature to the Bill ...

• TonyB 3 weeks ago

Should he and his body guard shout out to the chiefs to Wake up and greet him. He is visiting them so he should pay courtesies to them

• T T 3 weeks ago

Arrogance paa bi this, hmm time will tell

• Kofi T 3 weeks ago

Another foolish publication with JANDAM......Ghanaweb.....this time our eyes as Ghanaians are wide Open.....You can't be foolish is a again with these publications.

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

I pity Ghana.these so call minister is a fool, useless an idiots than his last born so Telling Ghanaians your useless Akufo Addo did nothing wrong, you're a FOOL more than the Akufo Addo you're defending, Kwasia.

• Dongo Yaro 3 weeks ago

A Chief standing up to greet the President ??? Where is the National House of Chiefs ??? Is the Minister homegrown ???. And you the President will bend down to greet a Chief ???.

• Akwadaa Nyame 3 weeks ago

Asamoah Boateng advice the president to sign the LGBTQ bill to "Uphold and preserve our cultural values".

These morons will defend anything for the party!I find it hard to understand when there is a clear wrong!

• Kofi kofi 3 weeks ago

In line with tradition ampa. So Akuffo Addo is now a traditional leader. As for Asabeee do t lame him ooo na ekom ye ya

• Wisdom 3 weeks ago

Son of a bitch!

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

Simplicita. No chief is higher than the President. O think this useless chieftaincy thing is inimical to our progress as a people. Let's scrap it.

• Dagabie Ny NY 3 weeks ago

Shame, shame, shame on you! Disgusting arrogant piece of sh*t parading himself as a President. Apuuu! Akuffo Addon has lost all respect as a President, both Nationally and internationally.

• kojo 3 weeks ago

Why is the President not commanding Otumfour Asantehene and Okyehene to stand up and greet him, but he rather bows to them in their various ceremonies.
    Chieftancy is a noble institution and the chiefs represents the soul of ...

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

Because they are bigger chiefs than the ones who rule over hamlets.

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 3 weeks ago

Keep Otumfuo out of your eating mouth, Kwaisato

• TALLERSTER NICHOLAS 3 weeks ago

DEFENDING EVERY STUPIDITY
    Most appointees of Akufo-Addo have been carried away by their appointments to the extent that they are prepared to defend any misbehavior by Akufo-Addo.
    Akufo-Addo must be told that Chiefs in the ...

• Look at you 3 weeks ago

Birds of the same feathers...

• Stephen 3 weeks ago

Oh Name, why have you allow politics, power and money to distort your sense of reasoning and judgment. Is Omanhene in Goaso, Cape Coast or Accra different from Assntehene. Will you and Akkuffo Addo as Assntehene to stand up a ...

• Fd Ghana 3 weeks ago

This is what extreme tribalism does to a nation. We’re gradually getting there; a lunatic is leading and the so called old wise men are quiet. Where are the wise men?

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Why respect the well known chiefs and disrespect the lesser known chiefs . Complete arrogance and pride

• Peter 3 weeks ago

What do Ghanaians expect from such a goat like Steve asamoah boating. Nothing good has ever come from Steve . However, after the election they will all see their level

• opoku 3 weeks ago

when mahama oder otumfour to stand up before greet we see who the hell would talk it
    hat country

• Sule Mohammed 3 weeks ago

There's everything wrong with it, you fools.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Asamoah Boateng ne gyemiiiii. Gyemiiii aye no se edam

• Not Surprised 3 weeks ago

Respect is earned and not commanded.

• Jon J 3 weeks ago

It should be noted thut some chiefs are old..fo em i think they can decide to stand or sit wheneva they choose to do any

They ain’t old!

And I want to ask u a question too?

If the same chief sits in his palace or on his throne and his subjects also decides to greet him without bowing down, will it be ok for the chief?

If his subject ...

• Spirit 3 weeks ago

Another fool

• Rash 3 weeks ago

If you don't have anything to say, it's better you keep quiet. What the Minister said is worse than what Addo D did. What wrong did Ghanaians do to these people?

Everyone is mentioning Otumfuo, Otumfuo like these small time chiefs are equal in statues to Otumfuo!

Nkwasiafoo, there’s order in this world and if u go above that order, u ll be disgraced period!!

If u go to a pla ...

• Prince 3 weeks ago

So we voted for him to worship him instead of him worshiping as pls ,Mr minister the chief have stronger power then the president,why can’t we speak the truth for once.standing up greeting the president the economic will ch ...

These chiefs have no stronger power than the president!

I respect traditional authorities as am always here defending some of them but some of these chiefs have to stop their arrogance and respect the president too!!

These small small chiefs should stand the up!!

When the president arrives, these small chiefs should stand up period

I don’t like nana addo but the small chiefs and these odikros should stand the up

Now ev ...

• Murungu 3 weeks ago

Stupid defence

• Nuumo 3 weeks ago

I will seize to respect any chief henceforth, if chiefs refuses to set the standard and record straight by telling this man who he is within our traditional and cultural parlance.
    Shame.
    If he fails to pay homage, just ig ...

How about u tell the chiefs to also start to respecting protocols?

If a chief doesn’t want to respect protocols, his own subjects wldnt respect his protocols too!!

As traditional leaders, they should set the highest ...

• NII 3 weeks ago

Is it because of his vertical changes that he instructs chiefs in that manner. He is then an imp

• Huckenburg 3 weeks ago

Another foolish man

• Yondo 3 weeks ago

Oh, so don't you know that this bootlicker is the most stupid of all the thieves?
    Those of us who know him from his student days know that he eats from his stupidity like what he just propagated.
    He's a fool if you don't kn ...

• RKC 3 weeks ago

Foolish people in leadership positions

• Tibaa 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo's primordial dwarfism is not only in his stature, but also in his cognitive abilities. He is just as dumb as a rock.

• Kwaku Ananse 3 weeks ago

Utter rubbish.

• Accra is dirty.com 3 weeks ago

Over to you office of National House of chiefs, but iam very disappointed in Asamoah Boateng as if there no chief in his home town, even Akufo Ado cannot order odikro of my village to stand up and greet him, "aden opanyin ni ...

• Kk 3 weeks ago

Please don’t be surprised, this minister was called and ordered to defend this before he goes to sleep. They didn’t just ask him to stand up but stay awake and keep writing down excuses upon excuses until they settled on ...

• Old soldier 3 weeks ago

Why do we idiots singing the praises of this man of a president?
    Can he tell his chief of akyem to stand up, the cheek of it

• Papa 3 weeks ago

This man single-handedly caused Npp downfall in 2008. If you leave him he will cause Bawumia’s downfall too. His sense of reasoning is warped.

• It's True 3 weeks ago

Can the president ask Otumfo) Osei Tutu to stand and greet him?

• Chesto Van Legacy 3 weeks ago

Muhu Yaro and his vagabond in power ! Nana Addo is nothing but vagabond ! How did we get here in the first place ? God save Ghana !

• Kofi Ghanaba 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo does not understand tradition.You do not ask chiefs to stand.They sit and greet.lt is disrespect for tradition.

• Chesto Van Legacy 3 weeks ago

Mugu Yaro and his vagabond in power ! Nana Addo is nothing but vagabond ! How did we get here in the first place ? God save Ghana !

• K Baffuor 3 weeks ago

Pure nonsense!

• Another brainless minister. 3 weeks ago

Let ur master who appointed you Akuffo addo to tell Asante king to stand up for him and see where Akuffo addo will be .evil gang from presidency to the last supporter of Npp party.Now ghanaians have got to know Npp well.The d ...

• Richard 3 weeks ago

Monkey asking human beings to get up before greeting him.
    This nonsense must stop in this country.

• Ghana1 3 weeks ago

Asamoah Boateng is sick in his head. So the president is now law and norms enforcement agency right?
    You people think you are more wiser than Ghanaians so you can just get up and talk rubbish! If the president is enforcing G ...

• Vivian 3 weeks ago

E hard

• FOOLISH, CHEAP TALK, BULSHIT TAKING LIKE A CLAWN...! 3 weeks ago

NO WONDER, CAN HE ASK OTUMFUO TO STAND UP AND GREET HIM, WHEN HE IS COMING...!

INSTEAD OF YOU TO TELL THEM OF ANY CHIEFS CULTURAL DIGNITY, YOU ARE SAYING THERE IS NOTHING WRONG.

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL. WHAT IS WRONG IS THE ...

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

SCREW THE THIEFTAINCY MINISTER AND HIS BOSS NAPOLEON AKUFO-ADDO. THIEFTAINCY MINISTER AND NAPOLEON AKUFO-ADDO ARE THIEVING LIARS.

What Chieftaincy Minister? Ghana has no Chieftaincy Minister, but Ghana certainly has a Thie ...

• Osei Yaw Owusu 3 weeks ago

GO AND REQUEST SAME FROM THE ASANTEHENE AT MANHYIA AND SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN!

• NART 3 weeks ago

ANOTHER STOMACH MINISTER TALKING NONSENSE.
    SHAME UNTO YOU, PLEASE DON'T DISGRACE YOUR FAMILY. YOU ARE DISGUSTING.

"Herrr! Asamoah Bushman, aden opanyin nni wo fie anaa ?kwasiato, ennye sukuu na etete oba , eyer efie nyansa na etete oba, wagyimi a wagyimi wate anaa, agyimi sem kyekyere abofra akoma na ntieso abaa be ma ne ho asan no!

• Yaw Appiah 3 weeks ago

When you visit any chief in Ghana you are rather supposed to stand and greer him . If nana Addo wants chiefs to greet him , he should rather invite them to his house. Only fools are defending Nana Addo because of tribal senti ...

• Kwadwo 3 weeks ago

How will you see something wrong since you have become a bootlicker. Wait until he disgrace your paramount chief before you will realize there is something wrong. All these stupid fools called themselves ministers

• No nonsense 3 weeks ago

There is everything wrong with it Mr minister, stop defending this arrogant president, would he do that to the Asante hene or the Okyehene?
    Go tell that to the marines wai

• Kaakyire Kwasi 3 weeks ago

SORRY YOU DO NOT FORCE CHIEFS TO STAND IF THEY RESPECT YOU THEY WILL STAND AUTOMATICALLY BUT TO THEM HE DOES NOT DESERVE

• Chief 3 weeks ago

See another y3y3 minister. Maybe he is looking for favour from the president

Asamoah Boateng is another idiot this is a guy who was appointed minister some time ago less than 6 months his wife was roaming around the airport slapping people, what better advice can he give to Akufo Ado? He supported his ...

• Willie 3 weeks ago

Mr Asamoah Boateng you are totally wrong here, pls. If you talking about respect in this context, it's rather the MC for the occasion who announces the entry of the president. Then will ask the people gathered there to show s ...

• KBE 3 weeks ago

This behavior of the President does not appear to be characteristic of the candidate who previously begged us to try him. Time will tell.

• KofSam 3 weeks ago

The minister of chieftaincy and religious affairs, Stephen Amoah is a dog and not human for saying that chiefs must rise up to greet the president and that he saw nothing wrong with Akuffo Addo ordering the chiefs to stand up ...

• Lorraine Owusu-Ansah 3 weeks ago

It's not surprising at all when a leader's expectations aren't met and they demand obedience.
    Well there are a few people in scripture who met with this issue. One person was Naaman who expected Prophet Elisha to come out an ...