Prices of building materials increase; iron rods and cement hardest hit

Read Comments Comments (27)

• mr amin 4 weeks ago

This as a result of the depreciation of the cedi that why I always that the main problem in Ghana is the depreciation of the cedi if not solved nothing good will happen to our economy and our standard of living

• Mahama 4 weeks ago

You are a fool. What about in 2016? Kwasea

• Yaw Amankwaah 4 weeks ago

... But you've got the Economic Guru Bawumia and the solid team in charge of affairs? That's why he was brought in by the Thief to help him?What are you talking about?

• kojo darteh 4 weeks ago

no problem. we will still sell more guns to buy more building materials. all dies be dying...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 4 weeks ago

IF YOU DARE VOTE BAWUMIA AS PRESIDENT, GHANA IS FINISHED

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 4 weeks ago

ONE POUND UNDER THE ECONOMIC WIZARD BAWUMIA IS OVER 17 CEDIS. IF YOU VOTE FOR BAWUMIA, YOUR NPP TRIBALISM WILL EXPOSE YOU

• Ghacem is always cheating Ghanaian consumers 4 weeks ago

Ignore greedy Ghacem and patronize the Ghanaian owned cement production companies. After all the quality of the cement are the same. I’m into real estate, don’t be deceived

• BOYIIMEN 4 weeks ago

Prices of building materials increase; iron rods and cement hardest hit.
    Dr Mahamud Bawumia are been asking of prices of goods and services? . Dr Mahamud Bawumia you taunt yourself as economic guru and you have the solid tea ...

• ASEM 4 weeks ago

I do not understand why the new price increments. This old price was based on when the Dollar was GHC 15 sometime ago. When the Dollar depreciated prices of these building materials stayed the same. Now that it has gone back ...

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

Expectialy the iron rod is very high too much

• Priscilla 4 weeks ago

The government is very very foolish. As for Bawumia he is a mad kwasea idiot comedian

• Kwame K 4 weeks ago

Until we elect a government that believes in tangible productivity of everyday goods locally no Fiscal and Monetary policy tweaking will solve our economic woes, it has never worked over decades and will not work tomorrow.

• Sam 4 weeks ago

This is an interesting phenomenon where locally produced goods like cement and rebar have increased in price and imported goods like steel sheets have reduced in prices despite over 20% devaluation and no significant price dr ...

• Elephant Farmer 4 weeks ago

14.42 Cedis for 1 US Dollar, as a point of correction. Inland products should not rise so much. Imported goods are expensive, because of the duties in Tema Sea Port. Ghacem Import klinker and this makes cement expensive. Proj ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 4 weeks ago

So what ? All die be die. Don't cry to Argentina.

• Zabuu 4 weeks ago

Hello mr vice president. Pls what has happened to our ghana cedi you arrested and the key to the prison you lock it in? Is the cedi still safe in custody or the story has changed. Just asking a harmless question

• Zionism is racism 4 weeks ago

Ghana journalism. Hmm!! One cedi is worth more than 14 dollars. Shoddy!!

• Agbeli Kumordzi 4 weeks ago

Bad corrupt governance
    Under Akuffo Addo's NPP government

• Kwaku Yeboah 4 weeks ago

All due to incompetent government in power now.

• Ney 4 weeks ago

Kofi Bentil is there talking about sentiments.Nonsense!

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

President Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo and the driver's mate vice president bawumia promise Ghanaians heaven but now they deliver hell

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 4 weeks ago

Bawumia fundamentals has failed to tame the cedi as head of the EMT.. A quote by Nahana opoku agyeman. The cedi Bawumia arrested is now haunting and refuse to mention it in any of his campaign. He can run but cannot hide af ...

• True Concerned Citizen 4 weeks ago

Kalabule bi dis!? It took us 60yrs to get to GHS 30 for a bag of cement, but it's taken us 6 short years to get it from GHC30/bag of cement to GHC90/bag of cement? A whopping 300% increase in 6 short years? What the is goin ...

• Accra-raction 4 weeks ago

Bravo, keep putting npp in power. It's your governers. Those you put in power causing your downfalls.

• CAR TRACKING DEVICE. 4 weeks ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• Ku 3 weeks ago

We have to program our minds to understand that the world economy all around the world is crushing and nothing is going to be easier anymore. More hard times will come. Grow up Africans and know that the world we live in will ...

• GPS 3 weeks ago

The same thing will happen when Mahama comes back. We Africans can't rule ourselves period. We have been complaining since independence, and still complaining of hardships. The country has no future. Ghana is a very rich coun ...