Kwadaso MP arrested by OSP - Reports

Read Comments Comments (128)

• OLD SOLDIER 4 weeks ago

THE WORLD IS WATCHING

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 4 weeks ago

264 World Class corruption cases under Akuffo Addo and his NPP criminal organization government yet no prosecution or arrest because Akuffo Addo and NPP supports and defend crimes

• Winston 4 weeks ago

Azaaaa don't believe this Nana addo criminal npp... They want to have control of Ghana's resources even when they are not in power. Vote these fools out.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 4 weeks ago

GO AND ARREST THE AIRBUS THIEF AND STOP YOUR NONSENSE!!!!
    FORCE INCOMPETENT NDC TO EXPLAIN 24HR ECONOMY AS A POLICY!!!
    BAWUMIA TE SO SAA!!!!
    24HR ECONOMY CANT BE A POLICY AND SO THEY CAN’T EXPLAIN IT. THEY ALL EXHIBIT FO ...

• Mickey 4 weeks ago

What are you waiting for????aboa funu

• Rex 4 weeks ago

I like the way he is relentless, after all the direct fights, Akuffo Addo's government has fought him, he's still not given up, it's rather unfortunate he don't have the power, but the government rather does, so no matter how ...

• Turning the Corner 4 weeks ago

Put the criminal in jail!
    Arrest the EC staff too!
    Corrupt EC and corrupt NPP!

• Ex-Pope 4 weeks ago

Do you want to start jailing folks who are out to feed the 'hungry'? This MP was simply doing his part to fight hunger in Ghana, to the delight of Akufo-Addo.

• John 3 weeks ago

How much was in the envelope? Nobody seems to talk about that. Neither the police nor Osp who all claim to have launched investigations have mentioned the amount. We know how much lunch money can be.

• DotCom 4 weeks ago

Can someone try to explain the world to that idiot Kwasea Adade? His parents should take his access to the internet from him.

• ohiasumawo 4 weeks ago

Prince Adade, did you take your medicine today? you really need a check-up.

• YSL to Unintelligent ADADE 4 weeks ago

That boy Kwasia Adade is either a plain idiot or an illiterate, he don't know how governance works, hence asking the special prosecutor to go after Mahama, Gyimigyimii ADADE, what is Godfred Dame doing? You are gyimifoc paa, ...

• DotCom 4 weeks ago

I wanted to ask the same question . Feel sorry for him because his comments show he is not fully aware of his own environment. Can someone encourage him to see a psychiatrist?

• Blue 4 weeks ago

Kissi Adjabeng, allegedly Otchere Darko's choice for the special appears to be just part of clearing agency of the mother serpent.

The plan is just to make so much noise as if something serious is happening. In the end he ...

• Twerp 4 weeks ago

in the abundance of water a fool like prince KWASIAA adade will still be thirsty

• WaLL 4 weeks ago

I think you lost it.The magnitude of corruption in this gov’t you lost it Adade.You lost it all!!

• WaLL 4 weeks ago

You lost your head buddy.You lost it all.I think you are will be heading into your biggest defeat ever on 2024 election!!

• Only fools will buy this excuse 4 weeks ago

Continue to be a fool all your life

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 4 weeks ago

He will walk free.
    Even Cécilia Dapaah is walking free.
    Charles Bissue is walking free.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 4 weeks ago

THIS CASE IS GOINGG NOWHERE>>>DEAD ON ARRIVAL UNDER AKUFO ADDO/THE DIRTY CROOK!!!!!!!!!

• MARY ESSUMAN YORK 4 weeks ago

I don't think he did anything wrong. He was just giving them lunch money.

• Corruption is legal now 4 weeks ago

Nothing will happen to him under mother serpent of corruption

• Nana Akua Adobea 4 weeks ago

Bogus Associate Prof. Do Google scholar and see

• Kwaku Manu 4 weeks ago

Look him mouth like one district,one factory.You see idiots like these and give them professorial status.No wonder our educational systems are going down.Who respects these professors in recent times?

• CAPACITOR. 4 weeks ago

EVEN MAHAMA IS WALKING A FREE MAN AND WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT AGAIN! A PRESIDENT WHO TAKES BRIBE TO GIVE JOBS TO FOREIGNERS,WHILES HIS OWN PARTY FOOT SOLDIERS REMAIN JOBLESS.

• Dadekro 4 weeks ago

This matter is still under investigation and therefore the outcome shouldn't be preempted. Suffice to say that whatever the intention of the MP he exercised poor judgement and deserves condemnation.

• Kay 4 weeks ago

Arrested by who? Nonsense!

• Attuquaye 4 weeks ago

Does the OSP have power to arrest any suspect?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 4 weeks ago

264 World Class corruption cases under Akuffo Addo and his NPP criminal organization government yet no prosecution or arrest because Akuffo Addo and NPP supports and defend crimes

• Kweku 4 weeks ago

OSP Fine good work and do , stop this nonsense

• Yaw 4 weeks ago

And criminal airbus Mahama is walking freely. And John Domelo the direct crminal who was caught red handed stealing two luxury state vehicles was not arrested. Special prosecutor fool like shit.

• Musa 4 weeks ago

Mr stupid fool, ur corrupt party is in power for how long and yet u can’t arrest and prosecute him???? Ahhhh u guys are sooo stupid

• Kofi Adu 4 weeks ago

Please OSP take this matter seriously if it is true to deter others. Because Ghanaian politicians thinks they are above the law and can do whatever they want. You also have to show your integrity

• Ato 4 weeks ago

Dead on arrival

• Bongo 4 weeks ago

We all know sincerely that it will end up nowhere. The criminal gangs are at it again. Using the loopholes in the law to make us believe they believe in justice. We don't care even if the devil himself arrested him since the ...

• Bongo 4 weeks ago

We all know sincerely that it will end up nowhere. The criminal gangs are at it again. Using the loopholes in the law to make us believe they believe in justice. We don't care even if the devil himself arrested him since he w ...

• Ato 4 weeks ago

Just want to tarnish his reputation......

• OSP ONLY INVITE THE CRIMINALS IN NPP, GIVE THEM TEA TO DRINK, ASK THEM FEW QUESTIONS, LAUGH WITH THEM AND ANNOUNCE THAT THEY WERE ARRESTED. RIDICULOUS! 4 weeks ago

THE OFFICE OF THE OSP IS A SCAM!

• OSP ONLY INVITE THE CRIMINALS IN NPP, GIVE THEM TEA TO DRINK, ASK THEM FEW QUESTIONS, LAUGH WITH THEM AND ANNOUNCE THAT THEY WERE ARRESTED. RIDICULOUS! 4 weeks ago

THE OFFICE OF THE OSP IS A SCAM!!

THE OFFICE OF THE OSP IS A SCAM!!!

• Honestman 4 weeks ago

SCAM, NOTHING GONNA HAPPEN. HE WILL BE CLEARED BY CORRUPTION CLEARING AGENT NANA AUFFO ADDO, JUST FOLLOW THE STORY TO SEE WHERE IT ENDS. CORRUPTION CLEARING AGENT PRESIDENT NANA ADDO WILL CLEAR HIM IN A MATTER OF DAYS.

THE OFFICE OF THE OSP IS A SCAM!!!!

THE OFFICE OF THE OSP IS A SCAM!!!!!

THE OFFICE OF THE OSP IS A SCAM!!!!!!

THE OFFICE OF THE OSP IS A SCAM!!!!!!!

THE OFFICE OF THE OSP IS A SCAM!!!!!!!!

• Tom-Thumb 4 weeks ago

This case wont get anywhere, there are four people in Ghana who are unfortunately, above the law, one, the rich, 2, the politician, 3,the king or the chief and 4, the pastor. whenever anyone of these people gets involved in a ...

• Ray 4 weeks ago

Way to go! I just pray their "packed court" will not frustrate the OSP this time around. Cecilia Abena Dapaah on my mind.

The crimes these corrupt regime has committed will blw our minds. That's the more reason why, opa ...

• joko 4 weeks ago

massa the courts are not there for your wishes and effusions. It is a court of law that seeks fairness and justice for each party to a case. The OSP investigated Cecilia Dapaah, confiscated her accounts and assets. Do u know ...

• JJ 4 weeks ago

Normal process it will certainly end up nowhere.

• RIKUSS1 4 weeks ago

I have never been a supporter of the OSP, but on this action, i dully support him. I fore see another bye elections erupting in the camp of the NPP in Kwadasu. For now, this man should be script of his Honorable name and posi ...

• Bino 4 weeks ago

Nothing came out of the Cecilia Dapaah investigations so won't raise my hopes for justice with this arrest. Its all just for the optics.

• Zabuu 4 weeks ago

International disgrace, a whole sitting MP openly giving bribe to EC officials. Aaaaaaahhhh ghana we have gone far

• VAR 4 weeks ago

Pls pls pls we are tired of the fake arrests... Cecilia Dapaah in my mind

• Nana addo the clearing agent 4 weeks ago

Nothing will happen, where is Cecilia dapaah

• Nana 4 weeks ago

If this news is true then the OSP is the most useless institution in fighting corruption is concerned. I never knew Kissi Adjabin is so incompetent. You arrest somebody for his benevolence by giving just eighty cedis (80.00)g ...

• Kwadjo 4 weeks ago

As much as I'm not fun of so-called fast technology, I'm glad this Idiot got caught red-handed. Any Lawyer who will defend this fool is also part of the accomplice of the trending "Corruption" in Ghana.

• KD 4 weeks ago

diversionary tactics nkoaa

• HENRY, SPAIN 4 weeks ago

STOP THAT ENVELOPES GIVING TO PEOPLE. BAD FAME. NO ONE IS HUNGRY WHEN THE NATIONAL RESOURCES ARE THERE.NO ONE NEEDS THAT ENVELOPE. ALL IS GOOD SALARY, GOOD MEDICAL HEALTH CARE, GOOD EDUCATION, GOOD ALIMENTATION FOR THE LIVING ...

• Killer 4 weeks ago

Thieves they say he is a relative of Akuffo Addo. KWASEAFOUR

• Jerry 4 weeks ago

Oh, we used to think that higher education should help our country, now professors pose greater danger to our morals than street boys

• Kwadjo 4 weeks ago

I agree with you. I guess "Moral values" need to be established in our Higher Educational curriculum.

• Ruth 4 weeks ago

This will not go anywhere, the clearing agent will clear him as usual

• Kwami - US 4 weeks ago

Arrested by the PS and cleared by the President with the assistance of AG. What a fantastic and wonderful team!’

• Useless OSP 4 weeks ago

The osp is useless. If you cant follow and retrieve stolen wealth in Ghana over the years, whats your beef about this? Osp is a collaborator of the Nana Addo empire

• Sam Fante warrior. 4 weeks ago

Shame on NPP criminals and nation destroyers.

• True Ghanaian 4 weeks ago

He was invited or arrested? Who arrests a sitting member of parliament whose government is in power in this sick democracy?

• Pee 4 weeks ago

Tweakai:::: time wasting
    Nothing will happen
    Clearing Agent will do his job as always

• Ojah 4 weeks ago

This OSP paahhh! Every time arrest, arrest, arrest. Does anybody in that office understand the word arrest at all? May be they should convert that office into a Theater of Clowns with Mr Chisel Teeth as the Director.

• Peace maker 4 weeks ago

See Man face like toilet and yet he wants to cause problem in the country, if not uncivilized people who else will vote such a wasted sperm as MP

• Cici 4 weeks ago

Don't you know if you dress a dog and put an npp T shirt on him it will win the kwadaso election as an MP.

• CARLOS 4 weeks ago

If it is true that the MP have been arrested then this OSP does not no what he is doing. Why have the cunt not gone to arrest JDM? Do we have different laws in Ghana? This his choose and pick stance is the reason he have not ...

• jesus 4 weeks ago

Some of you idiots and jackasses don't like peace!

• Eric 4 weeks ago

Ghana elections are not wornby money. Rather the will of the Ghanaian people. Bribing EC officials is very damgerous.

• See his face like 4 weeks ago

Iguana lizard !

• La pleasure man 4 weeks ago

Another crossbreed between a mentally deranged baboon and a sick chimpansee..
    Oo oo oo aa aa aa

• GHANABA 4 weeks ago

Useless OSP. When will the Airbus thieve and the double salary takers be arrested. Selected justice and a stab on the back of Addo and the Npp government.

• Kosovo 4 weeks ago

This latter day saint M P is very empty l wander what he teaches at the university before becoming a legislature

• Kwami - US 4 weeks ago

The Office of the Special Prosecutor has nothing special. It’s a farce, a waste of time and resources. It should be dissolved by the in-coming government. The Office serves as money laundering and human trafficking headquar ...

• Adom 4 weeks ago

Kor. This OSP arrest is like Bawumia arresting the cedi and giving the key to the IGP. Both Bawumia and IGP are still on duty but the cedi is misbehaving in downtown. OSP aka Ankoanuma's arrest is nothing.

• Capt. Adabuga 4 weeks ago

Where was the OSP when John Mahama distributed over 40m cedis during his one man flagbearer race?
    Nhwehw3anim saaa

• Naomi 4 weeks ago

NPP shared Tugyimie rice and oil at Kumawu and Assin North

• Mi 4 weeks ago

Just look at this fool too oo! It is through the EC's report that the OSP reacted. Where is the evidence from the EC or anyone about the allegation you have levelled against Mahama. You see why some people say you eat animal ...

• Kwesi 4 weeks ago

You're a good man, but you did childish!

• Afram 4 weeks ago

NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW...Investigations For Infractions Is Appropriate....!!

• Joeman 4 weeks ago

Please they should leave him. I beg the authorities to pardon him. I am surprised this man is doing politics. He was a fine lecturer at UG. He once taught me

• Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 4 weeks ago

This OSP strain at a gnat but swallows camel!!!!

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 weeks ago

What an Educated Idiot. What Lunch money is this twerp talking about? Is he ignorant of the laid down laws? A Law breaking Member of Parliament who has absolutely No Respect for our Laws. He should be locked up for being a ...

• Simplicity-USA 4 weeks ago

Why is his mouth so big and wide like a rotten Tilapia? Wry ugly man and he has quickly learned how to loot the country too? God have mercy! This fool will serve one termmark it!

• adjoa yeboah 4 weeks ago

Disgraceful unpatriotic people whose only aim is to win elections. A whole professor without any shame of not developing his constituency. Time will catch up with all of them. you still ghana money to pay electral offices as ...

• WEB/APP SERVICES. 4 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FDD45 ...

• Mi 4 weeks ago

This is the type of scandal that goes on when hardworking Ghanaians queue in the rains or the scorching sun to genuinely cast their ballots and wicked people bribe electoral officials to rig the election for them who are losi ...

• Bishop 4 weeks ago

Forget it OSP cannot bite

• GYIMIE SAAA 4 weeks ago

LOL WITH ADDO D IN POWER? I AM SURE HE'S AT HOME LONG AGO. NOTHING WILL HAPPEN. WHAT DOES THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF STAND FOR? THIS IS ALL COMEDY AND THEATRICS.

• One of the stupid Npp MPs indeed 4 weeks ago

He has been a trained teacher all his life All his life this stupid Mp has been a trained teacher and has never held a managerial position. So it begs the question , how did he get money to pay the corrupt and useless Kwadaso ...

• KingsKing 4 weeks ago

They should jail this pit bull dog guy. Barima ano se etwe.
    Onipa fo

• Donatus 4 weeks ago

This guys may have been giving lunch to his teachers when he was a student.

• Ye de owuo ka 4 weeks ago

Undoubtedly, for all intents and purposes, the MP's behaviour was gravely dishonourable; but he can never be duly arrested. However, he can be duly invited by the OSP to give more plausible explanation for such a dishonourab ...

• Snyder 4 weeks ago

Clueless, visionless, incompetent, mahama kwaseato kromfoc, Airbus THIEF, nkomfem Mahama Never Never Again

• Musa 4 weeks ago

Clueless and corrupt Mahama but the stupid npp has never been able to arrest him for corruption. How stupid of the so called in power. Stupidity isn’t it???

• Yondo 4 weeks ago

Look at his mouth, just like a fresh placenta.
    Aboabiba like that

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

People who ought to know better rather behave like bush animals. Criminals and thieves grouped together themselves in government just to loot and share

• Castro 4 weeks ago

Ghana is finished. So called Professor bribing for votes.

• Easy 4 weeks ago

My problem is that he won't even feel shy you will see him on state television talking about national issues ohh Ghana hmm

• Akajatayogogo 4 weeks ago

He has to be prosecuted and jail simple

• Jim 4 weeks ago

When you have a Professor resigning his tenure position to become an MP, then you know ow sincere he could be. The fastest way to become rich in Ghana is to be a politician or be associated with politics. Only crooks go into ...

• Steve 4 weeks ago

We know how it will end

• Joe 4 weeks ago

THE EC OFFICIALS ARE FED BY THE EC AND NOT ANY POLITICAL PARTY. This purely bribery and should not be tolerated. When did political parties start feeding EC officials on duty?

• yaw cool 4 weeks ago

Mireku Duker deputy minister galamsey kingpin

• Bob 4 weeks ago

THIS SUPER COON SHOULD BE THROWN IN JAIL

• MUNTALA 4 weeks ago

EYE SERVICE ONLY. HE CANNOT DO HIM ANYTHING.

• Kwasi 4 weeks ago

Inducement and bribery prima facia. This one too the chief clearing agent and mother serpent of corruption will be at work.

• Est Atta Ayi 4 weeks ago

These officials get paid for their work so they don't need lunch money from the MP. This was only done to influence and corrupt the electoral process to achieve an outcome for the NPP.

• Elephant Farmer 4 weeks ago

It's all about 20 Cedis, you foolish journalist? Or what? Now we talk about a little Shitt. Let's talk about Nana Adolf. Landguards of Samira. Ken Pong brother bruhaha.

• WaLL 4 weeks ago

How would a rational human being drop envelope contains money to election officials claiming it was for lunch ..why would rational human being do that without reasoning repercussions!!

• Ex-Pope 4 weeks ago

THOU SHALL FEED THE 'HUNGRY' EC OFFICIALS, WITH ENVELOPES STUFFED WITH MONEY.

He committed no crime. All he did was feed the hungry, as ordered in the bible. How does the OSP expect this MP to get the EC into his pocket wi ...

• Achakanapaya 4 weeks ago

Tweeaaaa. Cover up as usual. NPP thinks Ghanians are fools.

• Beautiful Nonsense 4 weeks ago

Such caliber of individuals have made titles cheap (e.g. professor, doctorate, honorable, etc..) Only in Ghana!
    So many of these individuals did not and do not merit such respectable degrees and titles. Because they earned i ...

• Prof. 4 weeks ago

Ghanaians are no longer interested in all these capricious injustice of concerns ,it's all mendacious tactics to cover up public shame it won't get anywhere charlatans.

• Cici 4 weeks ago

They should spare us the crap. Nothing good will come out of it. Cecilia Dapaa is even preparing to sue the state for attempting to prosecute her for stealing from the state on human right grounds. Concert party country.

• Only fools will buy this excuse 4 weeks ago

Are you EC or their parents to give them lunch money. Well only a foolish country and leader will buy such an excuse and keeps him in his role

• ABU,USA 4 weeks ago

LOOK AT YOUR FACE,APKETESHIE MAN,FOOL

• ROGUE LAWYER 4 weeks ago

Akromfo3 nkoaaaaa
    vagina mouth

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Journalists are still referring to the criminal as honorable. They killed the country and continue to kill it but we refer to them as respectable my foot! This is why we are referred to as animals in Africa.

• Northern Boy 3 weeks ago

That's even a professor. Tweaa! Your education has taught you nothing. What's the difference between you and thugs on the streets.
    Launch money indeed. Are you the one feeling them?

• Chief 3 weeks ago

You see your smoothness levels now???

• AD - Eh, a whole prof. Paa, oh! 3 weeks ago

Hmmm! A whole prof. Man this is a disgrace and this shows the kind of people we are voting for to lead the country.
    What good are they going to do and bring to the people who elected him.
    In the western world you are finis ...

• Musa 2 weeks ago

Arrested by the mumu again. What has this man achieved so far??? Taking fat salaries for no work done. Why cant the police arrest him and process him for court?????? Cover up business as usual. Nature will judge and punish th ...