News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

'Let no one ever say I did not love my son' - US-based Ghanaian mom jailed for murder tells court

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Ofui President 3 weeks ago

Good morning Akaatia Addo

• Steve Kaye London 3 weeks ago

No amount of insults will bring the thief of Bole Bamboi back to power.

• Ojatanaa 3 weeks ago

Am with you on this one medaase

• Aesop 3 weeks ago

Uncircumcised and uncouth forest-dwelling savages like you two will always remain in the quagmire of your monolithic tribal bigotry and foolishness.

• hahahaha 3 weeks ago

THIEF DRUNKARD MAHAMAH WILL NEVER COME BACK TO POWER. WHAT IS HE COMING TO DO IN 4 YEARS AND HE CAN TELL GHANAIANS. PAPA NO WANTS TO COME AND LOOT OUR MONEY FOR THE LAST. NO WAY.

• Geeman 3 weeks ago

The liliput ugly chimpanzee decent president surrendered with sychophantic yes men and women are the problem of Ghana today. If DJM was a thief what is the use of this chimpanzee doing in office for almost 8yrs and can't pros ...

• Kingsley Kyei marfo 3 weeks ago

Your wish is not our wish Mahama is coming to take us from this arrogance governance

• Kwami 3 weeks ago

Think of something positive and beneficial that you can do with your lazy hands. Nothing will bring your Mahama back. It's a done deal for Bawumia. The country wants to see progress and development.

• Thief trying to justify his loot!!! 3 weeks ago

Morons like you are why Ghana is the way it is!!! Can't think and won't think, myopic sycophants incapacitated by excess exposure to aluminium in the brains!!!

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

Foolish rat, use your hands to fill up , your cathedral pits of hell.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 3 weeks ago

Hmm...You need a steady stream of cash daily? You wake up, go out empty, fix a few minor faults for people, boom Act! - you have hot cash at hand. This resource is your ticket! ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this ye ...

• Pelicles 3 weeks ago

Mark it anywhere that your Mahama will never, I repeat, your Mahama will never be president in Ghana again. You can describe the president in any form but that will not bring that creepy slimy toad Mahama back to the presiden ...

• Akanman 3 weeks ago

GHANAIANS WITH FOOLISHNESS, ALWAYS MENTIONING GOD, HEAVEN , BLA BLA , BUT STILL HAVING WICKED INTENTIONS OF DOINGS, THE WHITES FOLKS BROUGHT YOU FOOLISH AFRICANS HAS DONE YOU HARM A LOT , ITS SAID IN THAT FUCKING BIBLICAL V ...

• Peace 3 weeks ago

Was the child autistic if I may ask. Because I have seen some parents beat their autistic children to stupor because they are in denial of their child's shortcoming. They do this as a way of "correction" which I think is wron ...

• Peter 3 weeks ago

Peace, I have also been wondering what could be the real problem. Your speculation gives some remote plausible reason. Somebody close to the family may have the answer. It is sad for the child to die.

• Girlfriend Allpws me to suck ber breast. Its magi 3 weeks ago

That is what i allow my girlfriend to do to me. She beats me to stupor after which she gives me breast to suck, and i suck it like wapi!

• Abusebacktoyou 3 weeks ago

0ffcourse You did . That is why you killed him. Foolish woman. Get away.

• Ananse System 3 weeks ago

A strange world

• Akan Prophecies 3 weeks ago

YOU DONT LET A CHILD DIE IF YOU REALLY LOVE HIM. NO EXCUSE !!! NKWASIASEMKWA !!!

• The truth 3 weeks ago

No need to insult Nana Addo or Mahama in this. The mother of the murdered child is seriously sick to talk of loving him. Go away with your nonsense

• Agyaaku 3 weeks ago

LIAR, LIAR AND TWO LIARS. If they loved their boy, why will they be going to prison? Hope they will ROT in prison. Justice in the US!!!!!!!

• Mr Ibu 3 weeks ago

That name ''Owusu' denotes crime. Do your research and come back and report

• SIMANCO 3 weeks ago

SOMETHING WENT WRONG SOMEWHERE !!! MAY THE SOUL OF THE BOY REST IN PERFECT PEACE. AMEN. !!!

• TECH 3 weeks ago

Are You Looking for An IT Professional To Help You Market Your Business, Products, Upcoming Events, Music and More.. Then Contact us...We offer Expert Facebook/Instagram Ads, Google Ads, YouTube Ads, Influencer ad, blogging, ...

• death penalty 3 weeks ago

hey, hey, hey, witch pretenting. Go and enjoy25 years without sex. Your fingers will hurt you but surely you can produce babies that you are not capable of taking care. Please embrace this peanut sentence. You derseve death p ...

• Kingsley 3 weeks ago

Oh ok, then Akaatia Addo is me and your president ooo my friend

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

Their actions rather speak louder than their words. Embarrassing.

• Thief trying to justify his loot!!! 3 weeks ago

Ashante women !!! All they know is koti3, aware3, and Edie!!! The rest is bad news!!!

• Solomon 3 weeks ago

I think they are sick very very sick.

• YAW COOL 3 weeks ago

Mireku Duker deputy minister galamsey kingpin

• True Ghanaian 3 weeks ago

The audacity. U best a child to death and come to public to say u luv the child? Wicked and shameless fools. Rot in jail.

• Nuumo 3 weeks ago

They would have been paid compensation and funeral donations if it had happened in poor Ghana.
    Very unfortunate.
    RIP baby boy.

• Citizen8 3 weeks ago

If this is how you show love to your 5-year old son then I can imagine what this little would gone through at your hands before dying if you hated him. May God have mercy on your soul. I pray you repent in prison and come bac ...

• Killer 3 weeks ago

Kwasea baaa you travelled outside Ghana and still have the stupid Ghanaian mentality. Here you will face the law

• Saaa 3 weeks ago

I will say and said this again. Not all mothers are good mothers.
    I hear alot of nonsense that mothers love their children

• Kwami - US 3 weeks ago

The judge was too lenient to both couple for not giving them life sentences without parole. Wicked minded people.

• Kwami - US 3 weeks ago

Correction: death sentences without parole instead of life sentences

• Enyo 3 weeks ago

Interesting love you have for a son…beating him to death…sadist !!

• Adanko 3 weeks ago

This girl is not a Ghanaian.

• GUIDANCE 3 weeks ago

God have mercy on us

• Emily 3 weeks ago

Mahama all the way. Teachers are suffering market women are suffering doctors are suffering drivers are suffering Ghanaian are suffering

• Anonymous 3 weeks ago

I hope you people judging these parents were present when everything happened. Ghanaians are good at judging people when they don’t know what really transpired btw parent and child.

• Coy 3 weeks ago

Why don’t you let us know what happened so we don’t judge them wrongly.

• King promise 3 weeks ago

Tha mother is sick and the dad is stupid killing your is own son for why reason go to jail love USA law system if in Ghana they go Scott free. God will punish both of parents

• Kofi Manu 3 weeks ago

She even have tattoos and things on her chest. She is not a good mother to her son. Let her rot in jail!

• Prince 3 weeks ago

If u love ur soon will u and ur husband kill him u are the most stupid idiot

• Paul 3 weeks ago

Because the boy was not the current husband's biological son, he teamed up with the wife to eliminate him so that they would be left with the two children born by them. Wicked people indeed.

• WEB AND APP DEVELOPMENT. 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GH45D ...

• Kubut3 3 weeks ago

I believe he loved his son until he met the new boyfriend. This happens a lot in the Ghanaian and Nigerian communities. Most Ghanaian men hate , their step children. Some of these women because of penis , they will ab ...

• Dad's rise you children! 3 weeks ago

These step Mums and step dad's can sometimes be hell. I believe after beating the boy they were afraid to seek medical attention because the hospital would have reported to the police. Where is the biological dad in the whole ...

• Deedee 3 weeks ago

How can this be love? How can this behaviour be an expression of love towards a vulnerable defenceless 5 yr old boy? Hmm