News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Cedi depreciation against US dollar has improved under NPP, compared to NDC - Dr. Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (63)

• YES 1 month ago

OYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEH- THIS KIND OF LIE BE SATANIC :

• JOHJN 1 month ago

BAWUMIA TAKES GHANAIANS FOR FOOLS- BECAUSE HE DECIEVED US ; LIED US TO COME TO POWER

• Rex 1 month ago

This thief is a shameless person, didn't this fool promise Ghanaians that he was going to stabilize and arrest the dollar? So today what is he even comparing? He knows the electorates are predominantly fools , that's why such ...

• YSL 1 month ago

Yes Rex, Bawumia's Ghana cedi was initially the second worst, only better than the Sri Lankan Rupee, it got out of hands that it later overtook the Sri Lankan currency as the worst performing in the world,a record no past gov ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

THIS BAWULIAR GUY NEEDS 500 LASHES ON HIS RAW BORTOS..... HEERRH, HE SHD BE APOLOGISING AND STOP THIS MADNESS!! WHO IS ADVISING HIM??? DO WE GO TO THE SHOPS AND BUY WITH PERCENTAGES??? THIS BAWULIAR NEEDS IMMEDIATE ATTENTION

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Burn all mosques and the qur'an.

• THE MAN IS SICK. THIS IS NO LONGER FUNNY. DOCTORS MUST EXAMINE HIM 1 month ago

This man is becoming mentally deranged. Doctors must examine him to determine the extent of his madness.

• Jack Shame 1 month ago

What else can I say to this man before he can understand.. that we are not FOOLS anymore .we follow parties out of love without using our brains

• joe 1 month ago

Bawumia is comparing mangoes to apples. How can you compare 2009-2016 to 2017-2023? 7years to 6years? What a stupid economist? Look, you have added 10 Ghana cedis to the dollar rate (from 4 to 14). Atta Mills/Mahama added jus ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

BAWULIAR INHERITED 1$ TO 3.8 CEDIS... NOW YOU HAVE TAKEN IT TO 1$ TO 14.6 CEDIS AND YOU SAY WE SHOULD CLAP FOR YOU... BAWULIAR NEED IMMEDIATE PSYCHAITIC ATTENTION...

• Obeng Manu 1 month ago

Is this guy ok at all?

• Julius Asare 1 month ago

Bawumia is truly sick and takes Ghanaians for granted! So after all the boastful talks of transforming Ghana he's now making comparisons? We shall see in December, period!!! Kwasiaaaaaa

• Gya 1 month ago

What kind of warped argument is this man doing. How much is a ball of kenkey costing now, how much is the price of petrol per gallon now compared to prices in 2016? It is very clear that this man is lost in the economy

• Patriot 1 month ago

A year ago the cedi was trading at GHC 8 to USD 1, vs today of GHC 14 to USD 1. That's 75% depreciation! This is simple math! Even by his averages, assuming that is true, he's defending 13.1% depreciation under his government ...

• No Mercy 1 month ago

Bawumia don't Compare Ghana Cedis to US Dollar, Ghana don't Produce anything.Ghana don't Manufacture Cars Ship, Airoeplane . Even all our Minerals Resources are Sold.Ghana don't have Assets, Capital, Because of Stupid Leaders ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Add that to Bawumia's trove of serial lies. If serial lies could be converted into money, Bawumia would today be an instant billionaire.

• KK 1 month ago

*Are You Looking for a Social Media Expert to help Market your business, products, events or services the right way online. Then contact me...I help you reach even up to a million well targeted audiences across all social med ...

• Amankwah 1 month ago

Kwasia! Hahahaha

• Do you listen to yourself? 1 month ago

I think the VP is now confused. Hmm how can you say this? I am really shocked. Instead of him to apologize, he is spewing nonsense.

• Gyasi Jones 1 month ago

Isn't this guy a bipolar.
    Why compare dead goat to a living maggot

• Cici 1 month ago

The cognitive part of his brain has stopped functioning. Now on political narcotics.

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Is this man okay at all? How can you say that. Under the NDC 1 cedi to a dollar was GH 34 but now as at today 1 cedi to is dollar is Ghc 14.6 and you are telling me its better? You must be insane

• Paddi 1 month ago

Yet we will still have some Drs and Professors to support you his arguments. just bcos of NPP.Hmmm

• MC 1 month ago

This imbecile called Bawumia is now paying us with insults? And this kind wants to be a president? No, not even the devil should support this....

• CK 1 month ago

Maybe he is referring to another Ghana.

• Osei 1 month ago

Honestly this guy is sick

• Sasabonsam 1 month ago

These NPP buffoons keep citing Covid-19 and Russian-Ukrainian conflict as excuses for their nonperformance. How about adding the Israeli-Gaza conflict and Haiti gang destruction into the mix? And thief Akuffo Addo just sit do ...

• meee 1 month ago

has taken his medication this week

• Nana addo the clearing agent 1 month ago

I am not sure bahumia is normal, he needs psychiatric treatment

• JOY 1 month ago

It is Dr Useless Bawumia who collapsed ZIMBABWE Economy.

Prez Brown-Envelope Akufo-Addo Sliver Alligator Old useless man may not complete his 2nd term in the office.

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

CONFIRMED!!! Our Vice President is a mental case. Who are his handlers? This is definitely not the time to engage in statistical gymnastics. The reality on the streets is too dire to seek to be smart about the struggles Ghana ...

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

*God save us

• ghanaba 1 month ago

BAWUMIA YOU DON'T DESERVE TO LEAD THIS COUNTRY AT ALL. YOU ARE SUCH A PROLIFIC LIAR , ARE YOU NOT ASHAMED OF ALL THESE THINGS ????? MAN GROW UP.I DECLARE TODAY YOU CAN NEVER BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA MARK ANYWHERE. YOU ARE SUCH ...

• Doe 1 month ago

What is this man saying? Even today, what is the exchange rate? I think this man has mental health issues.

• WEB/MOBILE APP 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info.

• K. Kusi 1 month ago

So now it's about how much of the depreciation and not arrest by IGP? You're just shameless, disrespectful to Ghanaians, and arrogant.

• Abrefa 1 month ago

Bawumia has lost it. This is no longer funny.

• ALI Seaman 1 month ago

A vice president always talking like an nppigs foolsoldier.

• SD.com 1 month ago

Mad man

• Forest Commander 1 month ago

Look at an idiot oooo. A fool who thinks he's smart. Bawumia thinks we are not discerning, and he can come back with his voodoo economic theories to confuse us again. The Nana Addo/Bawumia ticket successful in 2016 because we ...

• Nana O 1 month ago

Please tell the Veep to stop the comparison and help improve the living standards of Ghanaians!

• S. A. Karim 1 month ago

what is all this about except to say its foolish talk. How can $1=ghc14 be better than $1=ghc4.

our monies that are in bonds can't be accessed either are we enjoying any returns.

can any body tell me which sector of the ...

• Vanessa 1 month ago

The sheeer audacity of this guy's foolishness. What a moron.

• The demagogue president 1 month ago

"There is nothing in the world more shameful than establishing one’s self on lies and fables." Johann Goethe.

It's unfortunate this buffoon keeps repeating ridiculous quips. He may think if we hear enough lies, then we ...

• Useme 1 month ago

Bawumia bawumia bawumia, how many times did I called you, pls I don't want to use the xxx word on u cos am an elderly person, respect your self pls

• Opanyin Mensah 1 month ago

This clearly shows that our VP is completely mad and he needs urgent psychiatric attention, haba! Obodamfo!

• Proszy 1 month ago

Mr.p.d.s. Am sorry with all due respect your 2024 vote percentage is reduced by 60% already in Jesus name Amen

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 1 month ago

Where is kwaku Baaku and his corrupt journalists tribal criminals they took money to manipulate the Ghanaian society fools.

• El Chapo 1 month ago

Junkie. Crackhead! The hallucinating in ur head is for ur only imagination. So enjoy and stop seeing Ghanaians like we be Zombie. Fucking junkie like u

• Roll 1 month ago

Jake can you stop talking, how is exchange rate $1=15 gh better than $1=4. If you have eaten and full stay in your corner and stop insulting us. Such rubbish talk

• Bob 1 month ago

THIS IS AN INSULT TO GHANAIAN INTELLIGENT. BAWULAIR IS FOOLISH.

• Bawumia eyes have died 1 month ago

This is no more funny
    It looks like he has no message so he is still living in the past.

My most worry is the NDC people and how they loose guard always

This Bawuliar must remain in his room after the elections

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 month ago

What a foolish vice president. Dollar was Ghc4 when u took office with your fake economics lectures. It's now ghc15 in within 8 years and u say what? Only idiots will vote for u. 419 economist.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

I feel to break Bawumia football head into pieces. He is making jokes on Ghanaians all the time, this useless foolish desert guy want to play with intelligents Ghanaians citizens ?

• Yaa Yaa 1 month ago

Some times l don't understand ndc supporters on this platform. It's like they are not discerning. He said we know that npp government took the dollar-cedi rate from GH 4 cedis to 14. Ndc government took it from where to Gh 4? ...

• Asonaba asiedu 1 month ago

Where does this man gets his statistics from? Did he check the xchange rate today before making that statement? Businessmen are suffering. Please don't rub it in!!

• Jojo 1 month ago

Are these guys stupid or what??

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 month ago

HEY, MR. VICE PRESIDENT, YOU TALK BACKWARDS!
    AS AN ORDINARY GHANAIAN COMPARING THE CEDI/ DOLLAR RATE IN 2016 TO THAT OF NOW, I CAN CATEGORICALLY TELL YOU..YOU TALK BACKWARDS!!
    COME AGAIN AND CONVINCE ME ON SOMETHING ELSE. ...

• Chief 1 month ago

Abeg have you checked the rates today?? Stop the banza talk make i no vex

• Wat 1 month ago

What the is he talking about ….

• Parreh 1 month ago

Each time this man talks he looses votes. Because he annoyed Ghanaians the more

• Sir Kombat 1 month ago

What's actually wrong Bawulier?
    He can stands before Ghanaians n lie non stop?
    I think He needs Dr's attention

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

And where is this madness coming from?