Ebola should dominate election campaigns – Annan

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Esi Nana 9 years ago

We cannot devote all our time to only health issues. Equally important are Education, Agriculture, Child, Industry etc

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

The evil short wee-smoking old man who has been cursed by God for declaring "all-die-be-die" is doing what the devil does best: WISHING FOR EBOLA TO COME TO GHANA. Nana only campaigns on themes that are likely to bring disast ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mo ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

YOU CALLED THESE OLD TWO FRAUDSTERS AS A NEW CANDIDATES??? TWEAAAA!!!! IS THE SAME OLD BAD AND ROTEN PRODUCTS THE NPP HAS SENT TO THE MARKET AGAIN. DR. PINK SHEET WILL LOSE AGAIN .

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

He wants ebola to be used as a political contest between candidates. What do these MP wannabes know about ebola? Are they medical doctors?

• vero 9 years ago

Kofi should better hammer on his african leaders to develop things themselves rather than going around begging all the time. he Kofi knows the disease is 40yrs old, what have the africans done to stop it? question upon questi ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

EBOLA HAS ITS ROOTS IN BAD SANITATION

WITHOUT INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT,ERADICATION OF SLUMS,IT WILL BE IRRELEVANT FOR CAMPAIGNS TO BE DOMINATED BY EBOLA.

• TRUTH PREACHER 9 years ago

Mr. Kofi Anan, stop propagating for America and for at least onetime in your life carrier tell it as it. EBOLA is been used as a coverup name by your so called western powers,but the TRUTH is that EBOLA was prepared and secre ...

• The Mentor 9 years ago

IDIOT!!!! DO YOU HAVE PROOF OF THIS? GET REAL!!!

• Dan 9 years ago

Ebola is a genetic modify disease( preapared at laboratory as a bio-defence against enemy started by NAZI´s )and the programm continued up to date,why bill gate is forcing everyone on planet for injection?? the injection is ...

• KP 9 years ago

Buddy, you are deep in the woods of "conspiracydom"! This territory is the preserve of unhinged individuals. Dont believe every nutty polemic you read.

• Coleman USA 9 years ago

Busumuru I think it will be better for you to deal with the embarrassment your son brought to Ghana before advising politicians.

• Kabu Aryiku 9 years ago

Sorry, Mr Kofi Annan I don't get you. Do you mean the campaign should stress on health and in particular, ebola, cholera and malaria or just ebola. May be you have been mis-quoted by the tv3network.com. Surely, health, educat ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

FOOLISH KOFI ANNAN, HE WANTS EBOLA POLITICIZED. FOR WHAT? POLITICIZATION OF DISEASE? WHAT SRE THEY TO SAY, "NPP HATES EBOLA'? BUT WHO LOVEIT ANYWAY? IT IS A FOOLISH SUGGESTION COMING FROM A WEAK STOOGE OF THE WEST.

• .. 9 years ago

I love your comment. He was, and is still the biggest fool Africans had. A true African would have advice the rest of Africa of all programs necessary to develop. What happened in his era as secretary general of UN... Nothing

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

I think Mr. Annan meant the political parties should use their campaign platforms to educate the masses about Ebola.

• makamakma 9 years ago

mR. YOU HAVE VAST SOURCE OF administrative experience so much needed by GHANA and Africa...SO WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR Ghana? tell me sir?

Above all how can you suggest ebola be made a hot polical issue when you yourself ha ...

• Abban 9 years ago

Gyimi gyimi kofi Annan, are you happy with the corruption going on in Ghana. Aboaba like you.

• sitsoo 9 years ago

Why not advice African leaders to work hard and find means of eradicating this ebola. Just talking and politicking about this disease will not stop it but research and preventive measures will to minimum.

• kretz 9 years ago

Why don't Ghanaians impeach Mahama and bring Kofi Anna to save Ghanaians? This is the his country needs him.

• Asempa 9 years ago

Kofi Anna can not lead Ghana.

• 18 years 9 years ago

Was Kofi Anann misquoted by the press or the article presented exactly what Kofi Anann said

"Politicians to make Ebola a central theme in their election messages."

Why politicize Ebola and let opposition parties score p ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

NDC CORRUPTION SHOULD DOMINATE ELECTION CAMPAIGN, NOT EBOLA. THERE IS NO CURE FOR EBOLA. SO WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO SAY TO THE PEOPLE ABOUT EBOLA. CORRUPTION IS WHAT IS OF GRAVE CONCERN AND MAKING GHANA BANKRUPT AND THE PEOPLE ...

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

Annan is wrong.Ebola should be let to take hold in kumasi,and BA region to help us regain our country from these ashanti greedy pests.Ghana belongs to Ewe and Gas and it is up to them to decide the fate of this nation.Use ebo ...

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Rumours are flying all over that America's resarch activities in germwarfare in Liberia is responsible for the Ebola disease in West Africa.Such a serious rumour should not be swept under the carpet but be seriously investiga ...