Leave Jake's wife out of your political discussions - Omane Boamah

Read Comments Comments (59)

• C/C 8 years ago

nana addo presence was an emotional reminder of JAKE'S PRESENCE. It happens all the time.

WhILST jON mahma's presence was "just" dry and one of the ordinaries.

GHANA AKAN CULTURE REFLECTED

• Stoway 8 years ago

Her reactions could be as a result of the type of consoling words used by both gentlemen. Rememeber Maham is a great communicator and knows how to select words at appropriate times. He probably gave her some hope that drew th ...

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

Why was Mahama smiling? Was he sharing in the grief with his smiles?

• Senior Citizen, Germany. 8 years ago

Nobody should read minutes into the plight of mrs Jake Obetsebi Lamptey.It is a common scene in Ghanaian society to see bereaved families sob when they meet the close or best friends in the couse of their consolation,but thos ...

• kofikofi 8 years ago

Omane Boamah was behind the circulation of the pictures. So why turn around to blame somebody else? Wicked people with devil intentions.

• Ayi 8 years ago

Idiot/foolish and liar Omane Boamah is behind all the circulation of pictures on social media.

• hawa 8 years ago

God will punish NDC with fire strings. Dirty and divisive politics

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

HERE YOU GO AGAIN! DIVISIVE??? WHERE ARE AFOKO AND CO? NANA IS DIVIDING YOUR PARTY BUT YOU CALL NDC DIVISIVE. NANA IS DESPERATE BUT NPP SUPPORTERS ARE TRYING TO NOW CALL NDC DESPERATE-IT IS REALLY FUNNY. YES SOME SILLY PEOPLE ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Hawa no wonder your clitoris has been removed

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

When will these idiots stop insulting the dignity of the woman, more so a woman from the north. You presume because the name is Hawa she is from the North. If you care to know (illiterate as you are)not all Northern tribes pr ...

• Eric Danddo 8 years ago

This Comparism does not make Sense because anyone who has gone through bereavement would tell you that one expressed different emotions when going through the process.

• Stoway 8 years ago

What most of the NPP guys forget is that Mahama is the president and Nana is just an opposition flag bearer who is only hoping to be in the shoes of Mahama one day; that is if he is lucky.
    The wife of jake knows the position ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

She cried because she felt Akufo Addo in this case NPP was like a family to Jake and had very close bond, how well they treated him. She felt sad that Jake was no more with them.

Omane Boamah intervention Deliberate and Culculated and Wicked. Typical of NDC

Shame NDC

• Trust 8 years ago

Everyday you fools sing the same song in a different tune.
    Of course, you know the effects of deliberate and calculative messages.

Afoko and the Akyem Miget is a good history title to consider when writing about the satir ...

• Yaw Anyidoho, NDC Headquarters 8 years ago

For the first time Dr.Omane Boamah has spoken sense which is uncharacteristic of him.

Felix learn from him. You are becoming a fool in paradise

• Kk 8 years ago

Is 'nt this ugly face man who took Jake to court?

• Akologo 8 years ago

This Dr Momone talk as if he has no brain.

• gomda 8 years ago

if omane boama have nothing to say he should keep his okro mouth close big fool.

• Nana Asenso 8 years ago

Mourners usually cry when they see the best friends of the dead. This i think is what happened. And people are these wicked assumptions because of politics

• Me 8 years ago

nan betrayed and was wicked towards jake

• Akuffo Bawumia 8 years ago

This IS GHANA FOR YOU. WHAT THE MINISTER SAID MAKES A LOT OF SENSE TO SENSIBLE PEOPLE. BUT AS USUAL, WE ARE READING POLITICS IN TO IT. SHAME ON THOSE PEOPLE.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

The woman cried when Nana consoled her because she was reminded of the fond relationship that existed between them. In the Ghanaian culture, this happens all the time. Close family members break down when they see people that ...

• nene 8 years ago

You look stupid to come out with this assumptions, Omane what do want to speak to someone who is mourning. Again you speak like a bushman.Come on .

• STEVO 8 years ago

Look at Omane boamah statement does it make sense? Stupid idiot.

• DaHonext 8 years ago

Masa did u really read da article or u just blinded by politics. Some ppl r just so lame....

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Tell them because in Ghana everything is politics. We all know the wicked intention of Akuffo Addo. JAKE is at PEACE now so leave the lady out of politics.

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

ATTAMILLS CONSPIRED WITH WOYOME HIS CLOSE FRIEND AND NDC FINANCIER TO DUPE GHANA WITH THE AID OF BETTYMOULD AND BARTON ODRO....EVEN HE IS CALLED ASOMDWEHEN...LEAVE NANA OUT OF THIS U NDC HEARTLESS LOT....DIDNT ATTAMILLS SACK ...

• Ato Kwamena 8 years ago

More grease to ur elbow Maame Esi.
    These NDC sycophants,imbeciles,morons, and turds shows no sympathy and pity in times of mourning.
    Look at what that empty headed anyidoho said about the Late Jake.
    In Akan society we say ...

• Kind 8 years ago

I wonder why stupid foolish fools like so called Kwame Belgium will say that stupid foolish words. You don't go to funeral and laugh but go and mourn with the person. The widow wept because Jake is NPP and very close to Akuff ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Stop the crocodile tears pretender.

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

DR OMANE BOAMAH IS VERY DEVIOUS AND TOO SINISTER TO BE A DR...HIS POLITICS IS TOOOOOOOO DIRTY

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

HOW CAN OMANE BOAMAH PONTIFICATE OVER IRRELEVANT ISSUES LIKE THIS...

• Cobby 8 years ago

As somebody said,Mahama might have skiffully consoled the woman whiles Nana's presence reminds her of her husband cos the two were paddies paa . Why sh'd this cause any controversy . Ghana politics is now stinky. Thank you Mr ...

• Souljah 8 years ago

Ghanaians are very stupid!

• Teiko 8 years ago

Aint you the same idiot who rediculed this Noble of having bought a State property? What is this sycophancy? Are you normal in your thinking? The husband left the estate to her so do you now say we should leave her out of pol ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

I found it hard to believe that Omane Boamah have time to talk about two different pictures with different means but don't have time to talk about how Mahama administration will fix the problems the count ...

• fred williams 8 years ago

Have we fast lost our culture as Ghanaians? DO you cry to total strangers or those you know and can trus?
    Mahama happens to be a total stranger to Jake's family, whilst Akufo Addo has a recognition as one of the Jakes'. That ...

• Togbega 8 years ago

Is it not this stupid minister who swore to disgrace Jake by dragging him to court, saying that Jake has stolen a government bungalow?

• Aponky 8 years ago

Didn't joke steal it? The fact that he is dead does not.mean he was a saint, just as the fact that Adolf Hitler is dead does not also mean he didn't do evil things. Wake up

• Bretuoba KFB 8 years ago

Nana Addo was mourning Jake and you can see that.Such debates tells me that the whole country is sick.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Bereaved people normally cry m
    ore when they see people closed to the person they have lost. it time we to raise the bar of our politics.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

You people always want to make politics out of any issue in the country. When Nana Addo wore a white dress to the late Aliu Mahamas funeral you people attacked Nana for that. Why did the president wear white to this funeral? ...

• Nikita 8 years ago

sorry Akwesi, the white was prescribed

• Adams ali 8 years ago

The name Akufo Ado is 4disasters this pig is a canser 4ghana

• JM 8 years ago

All that Jake did for NPP was not know to them. NPP evil.

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

OMANI BOAMAH OFOSU KWAKYE AND NDC SENT JAKE TO COURT BECAUSE OF JAKE OWN PROPERTY HOUSES,SO GIVE AS THE REST

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Omane Boamah thinks he's smart. If he knew tradition he should have known that mourners usually get more emotional when they see a close friend or acquaintance of the dead.

• Agya Appia 8 years ago

Who splashed those pictures in the social media. Was not the chief propagandist Omane Boama himself at work to promote their so called division within NPP

• mariam k 8 years ago

Oooh omane boamah dis is clear hepocricy

• Aki-Ola, jamasi 8 years ago

as a minister u dont comment on everythiing to give more publicity, be matured , its just mahama alluded to a woman insulting president kufour its childish to do that.if its important to the government issue official stateme ...

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

OMANI BOAMAH FUCK OFF, YOU SENT JAKE TO COURT BECAUSE OF HIS OWN HOUSES

• Tommy Thomson Tanyigbe 8 years ago

OMANE!!! YOU ARE A BIG FOOL, DON'T PUT YOUR DIRTY RUNNING MOUTH IN ANY OF JAKS MATTERS, GOOD OR BAD, OKEY? THE DAY I'LL GET YOU FACE TO FACE, THATS WHAT YOU WOULD KNOW, IDIOT

• joe 8 years ago

This is the touchy reminder of jake when the wife saw Nana, it quickly reminded her of her late husband and the things they did together and the fact that those things will be no more. this is a true feel and every reasonable ...

• Akua 8 years ago

Normally when you grieving you will cry when you are in the company of one who is close to you

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Omane is right that we should not read much into such images. After all, no one claims to know what each of the two leaders said to the Widow at that moment to engender the diametrically opposite emotions being alluded to.

• Nana Hagan 7 years ago

well done Omane Boamah

• bio kotey 7 years ago

this is how a well cultured, properly trained and honourable man must speak and not that guy from assin ,,,,Mr foul mouth