I’ll ensure violence-ree elections - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (91)

• JM 7 years ago

JDM God blessed you. You will win hands down. Nana, violence, evil & NPP will fail one more time.

• John Mahama 7 years ago

IF YOU DON'T VOTE FOR NDC ,WE WILL GO TO JAIL PLEASE

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

YES BECAUSE OF THE TRIBAL AND ETHNOCENTRIC CULTURE OF THE NPP.THEY WILL WRONGLY INPRISON IF YOU ARE NOT AN ASHANTI.

• OT 7 years ago

stop this tribal politics ..........it wont help . whoever has cause the country a pessewa wil end up in jail....no matter the tribe. n besides it a competent court of jurisdiction who's gonna decide....#nanab3ba

• Agyaba 7 years ago

Why should you be afraid of being thrown into prison when the NPP wins power if you are not doing anything wrong under the current administration? I'll encourage you to pay a visit to any of the prisons in the country now and ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

It is clear you only see evil violence in Npp . A party created by politicians of good calibre far from Ndc which has its root as violent and evil AFRC to PNDC. You are victim of ignorances. Better Seek salvation.

• Okyere. USA 7 years ago

You're stupid

• ENTWI, 7 years ago

THAT IS TRUE

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

NCCE has to start to educate people on how to vote, avoid violence and be good ambassadors of their regions. Violence will not help any person. E C also needs to get a very good job done and be transparent. Ghana cannot affor ...

• John Mahama 7 years ago

I didn't know corruption was too much under my watch, vote for me else I will go to jail

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 7 years ago

He will do the opposite

• aikins 7 years ago

He don't even sound like a president,what a waste for a nation.

• Jew 7 years ago

That is in your sick head. I wonder what you've seen in the dwarf who could do better than just a 3rd class degree in economics.

• aikins 7 years ago

Your mind your soul your heart your eyes your everything has been corruption by mahama so don't see anything wrong with him. Have Ghana at heart and that sickness will depart from you.

• Stoway 7 years ago

It is not by force to comment or use words that are beyond your comprehension.
    Next time write everything has been corrupted by ...' not 'everything has been corruption by....'

• Kato 7 years ago

Your "He don't" tells it all. Hahahahahaha!!!. You can read but please don't force yourself to write something.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

JEALOUSY WILL ALWAYS KEEP THE NPP IN OPPOSITION,WE TRUST THE WORDS OF THE PRESIDENT ANDHE HAS ASSURED PEACEFUL AND FREE AND FAIR ELECTION.

• oppong london 7 years ago

but mind you ,ndc don,t rig the elections because ghanaians are tired of ndc,under no circumstances can ndc win the november elections through too much corruption of this john mahama,s ndc government.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

THE NDC GOV'T UNDER PRESIDENT IS KNOW FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION,THIS WAS WHY PRESIDENT MAHAMA WAS INVITED AND COMMENDED IN THE RECENT ANTI CORRUPTION SUMMIT HELD IN THE UK.

• Dagbondoo 7 years ago

Insha ALLAH. May ALLAH grant Ghana a violent free election this November, and choose John Mahama as the President ! Ameen!

• WOFA YAW 7 years ago

WHY DOES THE NDCS WANT TO RETAIN POWER,WE ARE READY TO VOTE OUT MAHAMA

• mr amin 7 years ago

Dagbondoo, pls note that Allah does not choose leaders for us He has given us the power to choose. Is it God who choose your wife for u? Mahama is not God chosen vote him out

• Adjoa Ghanaba 7 years ago

Wise president. It is true and well said. Going to vote does not mean going to war. Ghanaians, we need to have this in mind. Please lets note as d president said it is up to all individuals to play our part for a successful e ...

• Nana Ajenas 7 years ago

Wise president b3n? Otoolege wei? Anaaa gyimifo) wei? Adjoa u are also stupid. Wo tw3 mu gogomi

• Majesty 7 years ago

Aren't you ashamed of yourself?

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Ministry of Employment - 2,000
    Youth Employment - YEA to provide 12,000 jobs a month for remainder of 2016:

• SKWABBY,UK 7 years ago

Am sorry yu not a Ghanaian idiot okay yu are weather yu like it or not go and insult your mother and father I don't think you have one speak yur mind not insults shame anyway am not NPP /NDC

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 7 years ago

When u think of a gyimifuo, think of mahama

• Atsu London 7 years ago

Silly talk. This idiot of a President lacks common sense.

• King 7 years ago

We have seen your work,despite the economic hardship befallen Ghana. You remained focused and encourage ghanaians.You faced the power crisis squarely.WELL DONE. This is what a father of the people should do. We believe you wo ...

• Mandy 7 years ago

He has banned the export of rosewood but his brother Ibrahim and the Chinese are seriously engaging in the export of this banned timber while others who trade in it are out of business. Wicked selfish n greedy president. U r ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

We know your agenda mr.thief president. 419 Mahama. Just give us a break. Azaa man!

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Did you tell them how Gyimigyimi Mills die? Why dont you tell them the secret

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

Hey mate.No one killed President Mills.Mahama has got no hand in Mills' death.Per the autopsy reports the he died of THROAT CANCER.

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

Hey Bruv show reverence to your late President.President Mahama has got no hand in Mills' death.Per the autopsy report by the Doctors,the late Mills died of THROAT CANCER.

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Did you tell them how Mills die? You must tell them the secret

• Kalinja 7 years ago

stop dat silly talks respect ur leaders so do u want to achieve ur aims waaa luke insulting ur leaders am sad for u this people

• Ben 7 years ago

I prefer to vote for someone who's violent but will work wholeheartedly for the benefits of all Ghanaians but not selected few than someone whose work is to create ,loot and share with his cohorts to the detriment of the mass ...

• King 7 years ago

Ofcourse i guess niether someone who steals from his own home(NPP) that he is head. Shameful act. It is a disgrace Nana Akufo Addo

• King 7 years ago

Keep transforming Ghana.

• Adjoa Ghanaba 7 years ago

NDC!! Lets pray that NDC win to continue his job done for the Nation. God bless JDM . He has been on for only 3yr and doing extremely well. Actually 3yrs organizing for a third world country like Ghana with a lot of disaster ...

• King 7 years ago

yeah. True talk.
    JM all the way. We need more of your works.

• Kfk 7 years ago

What has Mahama done than to bring hardship to Ghananians

• Nana Ajenas 7 years ago

Adjoa wo tw3 kankan. Aboa .obaa gyimifo

• paa kwaw 7 years ago

are u that dumb to insult a lady dis way bcos she has her dissenting view on hu she wants?come on grow u..even twins have their separate tots n dats Hw God made us.pls grow up

• Gyeeda,Sada,Suba,Woyome, Bus branding 7 years ago

Kwasea when NDC is bussing Togolees, Ivorians and Burkinabes to come and rigister, what did you do as president? Aboa when NDC thugs were stopping other party members from regisstering and also when your stupid NDC thieves we ...

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

It is the NPP that is a hub for criminals.Under the watch of President John Agyekum Kufuor,a recount of the sale of government bungalows and public lands to the late Jake Obetsebi Lamptey, President Kufour,Kwadwo Mpiani and o ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

NPP should learn

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

Those who will sow trouble will reap war. Npp be ware or so many of you will be in trouble.

• Johnson 7 years ago

Ghanaians must be careful of this guy, i don't trust him one bit. He advised npp people to use the IPAC to solve their grievances, not knowing he has packed there with Akua Donkor and those parties he is using tax payers mone ...

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

let us listen to the king,king dzakpa.

• atongo 7 years ago

foolish man criminal you think you will win this election thats why you are using your fiancy charlotte osei to help you then forget we will vote massively for n p p we northerners .you have fail us .criminal mahama

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

It is Nana Addo that is a criminal.It will be recaslled tha in 2001,Nana Addo as Attorney General wrote to Ghana National Petroleum Corporation (GNPC) to dispense with the services of lawyers representing GNPC in their case i ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

Vote mahama out simple n short

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

So what about Talensi you promise Ghanaians as something we expect and even that is the tip of iceberg to come and you claim you are violence and see what you are doing, Satan agent is you president John Dramani Mahama becaus ...

• zorro 7 years ago

fuck u mahama and foolish ndc

• Shaba 7 years ago

Npp invisible forces patapaa to wrestle power was being tested but they failed misrably. God bless JDM

• JOHN 7 years ago

IF NANA ADDO WINS, THE ELECTION IS FREE AND FAIR. IF HE LOSES IT MEANS THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED

• james mann 7 years ago

very weak statement from a President!

• Amoah 7 years ago

I think this president is sick,he need a treatment

• Mma 7 years ago

A very perfect answer given by the president. I was personally present. The young silly girl allowed the silly people to write a silly question for her to read. Out of shame she had to walk out of the room. JDM, I am so proud ...

• Amoah 7 years ago

I think jonh mahama is sick

• Josh 7 years ago

It is God who will guide this nation not u Manama thief

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

YOU AND YOUR THUGS INCORPORATED NDC HAVE UNLEASHED ENOUGH VIOLENCE ON INNOCENT AND POLITICAL OPPONENTS ALREADY THAT WHAT YOU'RE PROMISING IS SIMPLY LOOSE AND NONSENSE. I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT THE BATTLE LINES HAVE BEEN DRAWN TO ...

• INNO 7 years ago

Gr8t speech frm Gr8t president.

• SirRiver-offin 7 years ago

Mr president your political mantra EDE BE KEKE this time is not going to work,the era where by you condone and connive with Atari Gyan and Ec is dead and gone, rigging this election is not going to be tolerated, the majority ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

when JM mention violence NPP gets headache.JM tell them the more.This is only I NDC

• Adjei 7 years ago

This president will make nana cry ooh don't mention violence again.

• suraj- tamale 7 years ago

evil all over you..you are disgrace .I don't blame you but afari gyan and atuguba aboaba ..u think your opponents will sit down again for you to rig this elections you lie bad..and don't try to intimidate anybody with your se ...

• Felix Yaw Adu 7 years ago

Then you better talk to ur girlfriend Charlotte osei to conduct free and fair elections....otherwise nsem piiiii

• rahman 7 years ago

Too much talk u never take action that I s ur problem

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

What have you done about the Voilence displayed by Collins Daudas brother and others in the Brong Ahafo Region You can fool some of the people for sometime but cant fool all the people all the time with your Lies. The peopl ...

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

I hope for once you'll put measures in place to EC conduct a Free, Fair & Transparent election.
    You have nothing to fear if you really thing you've done what the people voted you for.

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid and senseless mahama administration NDC vote them out.

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

Mahama is evil, he is preying on the ignorance of Ghanaians. You are doing things that lead to violence knowingly or unknowingly. You are buying cars and cash for kings and other personalities, You are accepting huge amounts ...

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

stupid man!! mahama kwasia!!!!!

• Solomon Nkansah, NDC Headquarters 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei is scheming to tilt the victory of 2016 elections to incompetent mahama.

"Mr President I will not disappoint you" declared by Mrs. Osei when she was offered the post.

Mahama you are supporting has no visi ...

• Ama Botwe 7 years ago

President Mahama's not in bed with the EC nor Madam Charlotte Osei;the Electoral commission has never helped the NDC to win elections.

The National Democratic Congress' Election victories since 1992 are down to the consoli ...

• Ad.i 7 years ago

Mahama talks like a senseless person

• Akora Sark 7 years ago

Mame Charlott, wa som oo. Papa Mahama se, ye hwe wo afe yi mu ne abatoo mu asem

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

I wonder who will believe in John Mahama's rhetoric anymore; he's the very one behind all the beatings and threats by his NDC Macho men. He's very aware of NDC's plot to scuttle the coming November 7 elections, yet he's alway ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

.....why he's kept mute.....most of whom are of voting age have been disenfranchised, in the recent limited voters registration?

• Obi Ba JK London 7 years ago

If John Mahama want peace he need to step down period
    You pay 5 Million US dollars each to the Judges as a Bribe then they rule the case for is asnte hene who spoke and plead to the Judges to take the bribe and he asked you ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Dagbondoo..... Are u in Ghana at all, and do u know the hardships Ghanaians are going through? NDC my foot.... Only fools will continue to vote for corrupt and incompetent leaders

• Freddie 7 years ago

The idiotic Npp party is whole group of violent people forming that lawlessness front. I would have wish a strick discipline system to straighten up who ever would misbehave especially in Kumasi that lawless hub of Ghana.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

But,but what?

• Bozo 7 years ago

"I’ll ensure violence-ree elections - Mahama"

Can't even edit your headings? Ghanaweb.com!!?

By the way, if you don't rig the election, fair-minded people will see no need to protest.

• tan90sin90cos90. 7 years ago

No wonder these two regions caused problems in just ended limited regitration exercise. These regions have anti-ghana since late Dr. kwame nkrumah's time. The uncivilised regions.

• Sid 7 years ago

Save ur skin cause violence doesn't identify

• IKE 7 years ago

AND SO WHAT?
    If the time reach that you have lost the election,there is nothing you can do,but just a matter of steeping down but nothing else.

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeaaaaa