Government releases funds to MMDAs for Independence Day celebrations

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

Locals must start challenging and expecting good governance at the local level as well.

• Klinker 7 years ago

What is this? Ghanaians have been told that the celebrations would be donor funded and now look at what they are telling us. Where is the money that corporate institutions and individuals have donated towards the celebrations ...

• Asuogyaman 7 years ago

Wuti ewu!!! Come to Asuogyaman District and check how much they spent in 2015 & 2016 on independence Day celebration. About Ghc 25,000.00 and if we hv been asked by the competent NPP to spend only Ghc 10,000.00 u are complain ...

• Naniema 7 years ago

Hmmm asem beba da bi. So upon telling Ghanaians that the program is going to be funded by corporate bodies now common fund has been touched okay.

• Lori 7 years ago

The dwarf lied to power promising elected local government. Now he is forcing illegality, as determined by the Ghana@50 Commission. CHRAG must act.

• Braa Kyei 7 years ago

I thought they sed there is no money.
    Hmmmm Nyaatwom

• Nuhu M US 7 years ago

This is not necessary. NDC over the years have stolen from the government funds, buying V8 for their personal use, no wahala, right? At least NPP is not spending more than opposition would have spend. At least, I .can see goo ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH

MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0504931955
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enh ...

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Pure deceit. These guys are back in power

• Paul 7 years ago

Multiply Ghc10,000. by 216 MMDAs and you'll arrive at 21.6 billion old Ghana Cedis and these people told us the money would be coming from corporate Ghana and other private organizations. How comes the common fund is now bein ...

• Olive 7 years ago

what a pity ? MMDA's can't mobilize resources to celebrate independent day at the district levels ? Even this ghc 10,000 half would be shared by the DCDs and the DFOs !

• Lori 7 years ago

Is this how to govern? The key date is tomorrow. You release an insecure, public message on Saturday. The dwarf has gone down in history as the AG who went to court with his notes written in his palms. Of course he lost the T ...

• Klinker 7 years ago

Hahahahaha!!!!! Oyiwahhhh. Incomptence at its highest level. Governance is not a dwarfs' play. We won't do this, we won't do that. Now, what are you doing. We won't touch the states money for the celebration. Now what are yo ...

• Amoah 7 years ago

The government talked about sole sourcing and waited on companies to help. But has realized the monies are not coming, that's why they are been given the money late.

• Kk 7 years ago

Even your idiot northerner you had respect for him. That accident of northerner 'pepe ni' you respected him. But for stupid Akans how can somebody from the north ever rule Ghana?

• yo 7 years ago

akufo addo why not used that money to reduce the electricity bill you promised

• Atta K 7 years ago

Time for coordinating director's to chop.

• Atta K 7 years ago

Bongo DCD would chop BIG. haha A.G DCE

• kwame peter 7 years ago

The last time I checked, there was no money in the coffers, Mahama and his gangs emptied the coffers. So are these professionals thieves of Akuffo are getting the money?

• kwame peter 7 years ago

I meant where are they getting the money, cocaine?

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

Sounds like too little too late? What's going on. Or this is just for refreshments at the parade?

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Npp you said President Mahama left only debt, where did you get the money from to share among the assemblies. Wonders will never end in Ghana politics